A regulated app account with real cards, held back by the fees you pay to load it
The Jeton card is a payment card tied to a crypto wallet app. You load money or coins into the wallet, and the card spends from that balance in shops, online and at cash machines, with Apple Pay and Google Pay on top. That much is ordinary enough. What makes Jeton worth a second look is that it is a multi-currency account with both physical and virtual cards and no monthly fee — a combination few cards in this category offer. What holds it back is the cost of getting money in: top-up fees that run from 2.5% to 5% depending on method and country, and a conversion fee the card does not publish. I scored it 6.4 out of 10, and the two halves of that number are exactly those two things.
Who this suits: someone who already holds crypto and wants a regulated app account to spend it through, who wants both a physical card for the shops that still take plastic and a virtual one for subscriptions, and who does not mind paying a percentage to move money into the account. Who it does not suit: someone whose main problem is that a payment got declined or their account was frozen elsewhere and who needs a card that merchants treat as completely ordinary, or someone moving large sums and reading every line of a fee schedule.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Jeton Bank is authorised to serve clients worldwide; the terms offer only “All Countries”, with no country list |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Virtual 0.99 USD/EUR, physical 39.99 USD/EUR, maintenance free, foreign-currency payment 0; top-up 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country, ATM 0.5% + 2% outside Britain |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE, XRP into the Jeton wallet; stablecoins and networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issuer named: Financial House Limited, operator under FCA (902088); Trustpilot 3.1 out of 725 reviews: freezes, lost cards, slow support, KYC delays |
| Everyday use | 10 / 10 | Physical and virtual cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash machines, freeze in the app |
| Total | 6.4 / 10 | Strong on how you spend, weak on what it costs to get money in |
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is that the card does not publish a country list, and that cuts both ways. Jeton Bank is described as authorised to provide services to clients worldwide, and the terms page offers a single region option, “All Countries”, with a note that the region you choose affects which terms apply to you. There is no list to check yourself against before you start. Whether your physical card is confirmed depends on where you are: the starting data states the physical card is confirmed for the EU.
So the practical picture is broad acceptance, with an asterisk. Anyone familiar with the pattern will recognise what that means — compare the alternatives further down, where restricted-country lists are spelled out in full, including Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. Jeton’s own pages do not tell you that you are outside the frame; they simply do not draw one.
Three companies sit behind the product, and it helps to know which is which before you read any term:
- LA Orange Limited t/a Jeton — FCA-authorised, registration 902088. This is the operator.
- Financial House Limited — FRN 902039. This is the one that issues the card account and the card itself.
- Jeton Bank Limited — licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica, 2022/C0175. This is the banking entity behind the wallet.
Two things about age and documents: the card page does not state an age requirement, and it does not state which documents it will ask for or whether proof of address is required. That is a real gap to close yourself before you commit, because approval is not something the public pages promise. If a KYC delay would strand you mid-month with money in the account, find out what the document requirements are before you load anything.
How to get it
Sign-up is described as taking three minutes with no paperwork — which is the claim, not a promise. Signing in uses device verification and a 6-digit PIN. You end up with either a physical card, a virtual card, or both; the card supports VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, and sits on a multi-currency account. Which currency the card itself holds is not stated.
The costs of getting the card in hand:
- Virtual card: 0.99 USD/EUR.
- Physical card: 39.99 USD/EUR.
- Replacement: physical 15, virtual 1.
Two practical notes. The fees page is dated January 2026 and the currency symbols on it are inconsistent, so check which currency your account will actually be billed in before you treat 39.99 as a firm number. And shipping countries and delivery time are not stated — if you need the physical card for a specific trip, you are waiting on an unknown. Up to 25 additional cards are available.
On identity checks: the card does not state its KYC tiers, and it does not publish what triggers a review. That matters more here than in most categories, because KYC delays are one of the recurring themes in the complaints I read. Assume verification will happen and plan your timing around it, rather than planning around the three minutes.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where the score drops hardest. The headline numbers are good — free maintenance, free foreign-currency payments — and the loading costs are where the money goes. The card page also does not list a crypto conversion fee, so the rate at which coins turn into spendable balance is the single figure you cannot learn from the public pages.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | 0.99 USD/EUR |
| Physical card issuance | 39.99 USD/EUR |
| Replacement card | physical 15, virtual 1 |
| Account and monthly maintenance | waived |
| Annual fee | waived |
| Foreign-currency card payment | 0 |
| Crypto conversion fee | not listed |
| Top-up | 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country |
| Cash machine, UK | 0.5% of transaction value |
| Cash machine, outside UK | 0.5% + 2% |
| Cash machine balance enquiry | 0 |
| Cash machine free allowance | not stated |
| Closing a card | 0 |
| Cash machine per transaction | $700 |
| Cash machine daily | $2,000 |
| Cash machine weekly | $10,000 |
| Cash machine monthly | $10,000 |
| Point of sale per transaction | $100,000, subject to card approval |
| Point of sale daily, weekly, monthly | $1,000,000, subject to card approval |
| Maximum load per month | £60,000 (appears in one table version) |
Now three everyday payments, so the percentages land somewhere real.
Coffee in your own currency, say 4.00. Nothing is added. If the card balance is already in that currency, the foreign-currency payment fee of 0 means the 4.00 is the 4.00.
The same coffee paid while your balance sits in a different currency. Still 0 in foreign-currency payment fee — that is the part of the schedule that genuinely favours the card. What you have not been shown is the conversion rate itself, and that is the number to ask about.
Money arriving from your exchange. Here the cost is real and it is the load fee: 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5%, depending on method and country. Load 1,000 and at the top of that range the fee is 50 before you have bought anything. The card does not name which method maps to which percentage on the public page, so you have to match your own country and method against the funding table in the app. The £60,000 monthly maximum load appears in one table version, which is another reason to check your own version rather than trust this one.
How to top up
Top-up is where crypto comes in. The starting data lists BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP going into the Jeton wallet, and the card spends from that wallet balance. Networks are not stated, and stablecoins are not named. In practice that means the coins you hold may need to be on a specific network, and the card’s pages do not tell you which.

The fees are in the general funding table rather than a card-specific one: 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country. A minimum top-up is not stated. No card-specific withdrawal fee is listed, and closing a card costs 0.
Two background points that bear directly on the mechanics, because they are where people lose money rather than money:
- On-chain network fees — gas or bandwidth — for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. That is a cost on top of the load percentage.
- ERC-20 is the Ethereum token standard, proposed in November 2015, and gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding a token but no ETH cannot send it. Tron works differently, pricing through bandwidth and energy resources and often burning TRX. If you are moving funds across networks, the network you pick changes both the fee and whether the transfer works at all.
Stablecoins are the usual alternative to holding volatile coins, but Jeton’s own pages do not name them. For context, Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are US-dollar-pegged, and the BIS put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in these two as of July 2025. Circle says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. Circle listed USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar. Stablecoins can also depeg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis — so “stable” is a description of intent, not a guarantee.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is the strongest thing about this card, and it is why that line carries a 10. You get physical and virtual cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, cash machines, and the ability to freeze a card in the app. Setup for Apple Pay and Google Pay is described for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad/Mac and web, which means the mobile wallets are set up on more than just the phone.
The app is on the App Store and Google Play. Official ratings were not retrievable; a third-party estimate puts it at 3.5 out of 5 for 2026 — unofficial, and not confirmed by the card.
Other practical details:
- Blocked categories are not stated. This matters more than it sounds. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, specified in ISO 18245, assigned when a business starts accepting cards. MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries — and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with the list differing per issuer. Jeton does not publish one, so you cannot tell in advance.
- Cashback is not mentioned. You should assume there is none rather than look for it.
- Disputes are not stated on the terms page, although a complaints handling policy exists. That gap is worth raising as a question before you rely on the card for anything you would have to fight for.
Apple Pay, where it is supported, replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number held in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can also restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on magnetic stripe, phone or website use. On the security side, the app offers freeze and unfreeze for both physical and virtual cards, spending limits, device verification and a 6-digit PIN, and the company lists UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001. Whether customer funds are safeguarded is not stated — see the regulation section below for why that word matters.
What can go wrong
The company’s own pages describe an FCA-authorised operator, a named issuer and standard security controls. My concern is not the paperwork, it is the pattern in what users report.
Official incidents: none found. Trustpilot 3.1 out of 725 reviews, read 2026-10-21, with 260 of those reviews in the last twelve months. The themes, from user reports between June and October 2026:
- Frozen accounts and funds held. Also $0.50 declined-payment fees.
- Lost or cancelled cards, in some cases after an app update — an update around 12 October 2026 reportedly caused lost history and login issues.
- Slow support, and KYC delays.
- Withdrawal limits and currency changes: PLN removed in June 2026, USD unsupported as of August 2026.
That last one deserves a pause. If you funded the card expecting to withdraw in a particular currency and that currency was withdrawn from support, your exit changes without notice.
The wider category has a track record here. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. Card payments also involve declined authorisations that may leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven.
Where you stand legally depends on which entity you are dealing with, and that is not a detail. A card is a payment service, regulated separately under e-money and payment-services law, while the crypto side — custody, exchange, transfer — falls under markets-in-crypto regulation. In the EU, that is MiCA, Regulation (EU) 2023/1114, which ESMA states took legal effect in June 2023. Its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, with the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, applying from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first, and ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities that you can check.
An electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. The card does not state that it safeguards funds. Ask.
On taxes I will stop at one point rather than advise you: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — which can make each card payment funded from crypto a separate disposal. Whether that applies to you, and how, is a question for a professional in your own country.
What to take instead
Three comparable cards, all scored on the same scale. Where they differ from Jeton is mostly in how openly they publish who can use them.
| Card | Score | Card type | Issuance and monthly | FX / conversion | Who can use it |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jeton | 6.4 / 10 | Physical and virtual, VISA, Mastercard, UnionPay | 0.99 virtual / 39.99 physical; maintenance free | foreign-currency payment 0; crypto conversion fee not listed; top-up 2.5%–5% | worldwide, no list published |
| International Visa Card | 6.7 / 10 | U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual; physical “Coming soon” | $5 one-time; Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | Visa exchange rate + 2% FX; card use in USD free on all plans | restricted list published |
| UNi Card | 6.1 / 10 | Multicurrency Mastercard, spends from UNi.Global balance | no annual fee; issuance not stated | no annual or foreign transaction fee; live OTC rates, “no hidden exchange fees” | not stated |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Visa, online and in stores | “no extra fees”; no amounts listed | not stated | 31 US states for consumers, 41 for businesses |
International Visa Card (6.7) scores marginally higher and is the more transparent of the two. It publishes its restricted list in full: not available to residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case subject to compliance approval; purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule follows residence or registration rather than citizenship. It is virtual only, pays in USD, and its physical card is listed as “Coming soon”. Deposits of USDC or USDT into the USD account are free at 1:1 per an earlier check, with the fee page stating deposits of any kind are free; USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow deposits are also supported, and networks are not stated. Its catch is a fixed 2% on foreign currency, against Jeton’s 0.
UNi Card (6.1) has the cleanest fee statement of the three: no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live OTC rates, “no hidden exchange fees”, and spend-to-earn rewards of up to 3%. It also tells you the least about eligibility, funding, and whether you get plastic.
Whop Cards (5.2) is the narrowest. US-only in practice: 31 states for consumers, 41 for businesses, with an explicit unsupported list for consumers including Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. The basis — citizenship or residence — is not stated. It spends from a Whop balance, so pending balance is usable as soon as a payment arrives while standard withdrawals use settled funds, and it offers 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with payout currency and conditions not stated. For most readers outside the US that ends the comparison.
Pros and cons, side by side
For Jeton
- Physical and virtual cards, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, multi-currency account.
- No monthly or annual fee, and 0 on foreign-currency payments.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay across phone, watch and web.
- Cash machine access, and freeze in the app.
- Regulated structure with named issuer and FCA authorisation.
Against Jeton
- Top-up fees of 2.5% to 5% by method and country.
- Crypto conversion fee not listed.
- No published country list, no stated KYC tiers, no stated blocked categories.
- Cash machines cost 0.5% + 2% outside Britain.
- Trustpilot 3.1 from 725 reviews, with freezes and slow support among the themes.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Jeton card to the person the product seems built for: someone who wants a regulated app account with both physical and virtual cards, already holds crypto, and would rather pay a percentage to load money than pay a monthly fee to keep it there. If your spending is domestic and you want plastic plus a virtual card for subscriptions, the free maintenance and zero foreign-currency payment fee are genuinely hard to argue with.
I would not push it at someone whose problem is a declined payment or a frozen account somewhere else. When merchants look at a card, the first six or eight digits — the issuer identification number, or BIN — tell them which institution and country issued it, and they may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from the customer’s billing address. That is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs precisely because the lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address a buyer typed with issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines.
If you need a card that reads as entirely unremarkable in the shops you use, pick one that publishes its eligibility and its fees in the same place — UNi Card for the cleanest cost statement, the International Visa Card for a published country list and a named issuing bank, accepting its 2% on foreign currency.
Before you commit to either path, three questions: what happens to my money if the provider changes a supported currency, does my provider publish whether funds are safeguarded, and what will I actually pay in total to move one amount in and one purchase out. Jeton does not answer the first two on its public pages, and the third is where the 4 out of 10 for cost comes from.
Frequently asked questions
What is Jeton card?
Jeton is a payment card linked to a crypto wallet app rather than to a bank account. You load money or coins — the starting data names BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP — and the card spends from that wallet balance. It works as an ordinary card at shops, online and at cash machines, so most of the time you use it without thinking about crypto at all.
Is Jeton a bank?
Not in the way a high-street bank is, and the structure has three companies in it. LA Orange Limited t/a Jeton is FCA-authorised with registration 902088, Financial House Limited with FRN 902039 issues the card account and the card, and Jeton Bank Limited is licensed in the Commonwealth of Dominica as 2022/C0175. One of them is a bank; the other two are not, which matters for how your money is protected.
Who owns Jeton?
The operator is LA Orange Limited, trading as Jeton, and it is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority under registration 902088. The card itself is issued by a different company, Financial House Limited, FRN 902039. So the brand you see is not the entity that issues your card, and the terms you are under are not necessarily the ones the brand publishes.
Is Jeton card available in my country?
The card does not publish a country list. Jeton Bank is described as authorised to provide services to clients worldwide, and the terms page offers only “All Countries”, noting that the region you choose affects the terms. Starting data confirms the physical card for the EU. Since there is no list to check, ask support directly before loading money if your country is one where these products usually restrict.
Can I use Jeton card in another country?
In principle yes — that is what the foreign-currency payment fee of 0 is for, and cash machines are available worldwide at 0.5% of the transaction value in the UK and 0.5% + 2% outside it. The practical limit is that a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs. Expect it to work more smoothly online than in person.
Does Jeton card require KYC?
Almost certainly, though the specifics are not published. The card does not state its KYC tiers, which documents it needs, or whether proof of address is required. What is documented is the sign-up flow — three minutes, no paperwork, device verification and a 6-digit PIN. KYC delays are one of the recurring themes in user complaints, so do not plan around instant access.
How do I top up the Jeton card?
Through the wallet. BTC, ETH, LTC, BCH, DOGE and XRP go into the Jeton wallet and the card spends that balance. The networks are not stated, and stablecoins are not named on the card’s pages. Top-up fees run 2.5%, 3%, 3.5% or 5% by method and country, and any blockchain network fee for your deposit is charged by the network, not the card.
How much does the Jeton card cost?
The virtual card is 0.99 USD/EUR and the physical card 39.99 USD/EUR, with replacement at 15 physical and 1 virtual. Account, monthly and annual fees are all waived, and foreign-currency payments cost 0. The catch is loading: 2.5% to 5% depending on method and country, plus cash machines at 0.5% + 2% outside Britain. The crypto conversion fee is not listed.
Is Jeton card safe?
The security tooling is real: freeze and unfreeze for physical and virtual cards in the app, spending limits, device verification, a 6-digit PIN, and listed UKAS, Cyber Essentials Plus and ISO 27001 accreditations. What is not stated is whether customer funds are safeguarded. And trustpilot sits at 3.1 from 725 reviews, with frozen accounts, lost cards, slow support and KYC delays among the themes.
Can I add Jeton card to Apple Wallet?
Yes — Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, with setup described for iPhone, Android, Apple Watch, Wear OS, iPad/Mac and web. The card does not state which merchant categories are blocked, so if gambling or similar is something you rely on, find out before you assume. Cashback is not mentioned at all.
App and neobank card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
