A crypto-funded virtual card whose paperwork is thinner than its promises
OkiCard is a virtual payment card funded in USDT rather than from a bank account, sold through a Telegram bot rather than an app, and — this is the part that decides whether it is useful to you — offered without identity verification below the card’s stated $10,000 limits. That combination is genuinely unusual, and it is exactly why people search for it. It is also why the same card needs to be read carefully rather than bought quickly.
I scored it 6.0 out of 10. The reach and the funding options are good; the paperwork behind it is the problem. Below I walk through who gets the card, how you actually obtain one, what a payment costs, how you load money, and the specific things that can go wrong. The conditions I describe are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.0 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | “150+ countries” on most pages, some saying “200+”; no geo-blocking based on your passport; sanctioned jurisdictions are excluded |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance $0, monthly $0, $15 starting price for the virtual card; 3% load fee; first deposit 100 USDT — but the pages disagree on the one-time issuance fee |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron and Solana; USDC, BTC and other coins “coming soon” |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Legal entity not named, governing law left as “[Insert Jurisdiction]”, issuer unnamed; no independent user reports found |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual card in under 60 seconds, Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical card is mentioned with no conditions; ATM access not disclosed |
The audience this fits is narrow and worth stating plainly: you want a card you can fund with USDT without handing over identity documents, you live somewhere a normal bank has said no, and you are comfortable treating the balance as money you could lose. If you want a card with a named issuer, a published complaints record and a support channel you can write to, this is the wrong card and the honest thing to tell you is that I cannot find those things here.
I also want to be clear about what a 6 means. It is not “mediocre product” — the tokenisation into Apple Pay and Google Pay and the four-network USDT support are practical features. It means the service’s structure is thin where it matters: the Terms carry an unfilled placeholder for the governing jurisdiction, and I found no independent reviews from real users, which means the number itself is built on the card’s own marketing rather than on experience. I will return to this in the risks section, because it is the single most important thing on the page.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, in most places — this is the strongest part of the offer. The card states “150+ countries”, with some pages saying “200+”, and it says explicitly that there is “no geo-blocking based on your passport”. There is one exclusion the card does state: you must confirm that you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction.
Two things that sentence does not say, which you should not read into it either way. It does not say that every country is included, because no country list is published — “150+” is a headline figure, not a set of named places. And it does not mean no verification will ever happen; the no-KYC promise is tied to a specific limit level, which I cover below.
If you are wondering whether you personally qualify, the useful question is not “is my country on the list” but “is my country sanctioned”. Sanctioned territories are the one carve-out the card names. Everything else it leaves to its “150+ countries” claim.
How to get it
You order through a Telegram bot, @okicard_bot. There is no e-mail, no password, and no conventional sign-up form — the bot handles the whole flow. That is a real design choice, and it has two consequences worth understanding before you start: it means nobody is asking for your documents at this stage, and it also means your entire relationship with the company lives inside a chat window and whatever “Support” link appears in the footer.
On verification: within the allowed tier there is no KYC. The card’s FAQ says there is no verification below $10,000 limits, and you must be 18 or the legal age where you live. Only that sub-$10,000 tier is described. Higher tiers exist and higher limits are visible inside the bot, but the card’s public pages do not describe what those tiers ask for or what they cost, and the reasons a signup could be rejected are not stated. Treat the $10,000 ceiling as the only tier you can actually evaluate from public information.
On what you receive: a virtual card, delivered instantly — under 60 seconds. The pages also mention a physical card, without any details; the physical card’s “150+ countries” availability is stated but its delivery time and cost are not. The network is given as “Visa/Mastercard” without specifying which one, and the card currency is USD or EUR, pegged to fiat.
One detail to note for later: the starting price for the virtual card is $15, and the FAQ mentions a one-time issuance fee. The pricing page says issuance is $0. Those two statements do not agree, and I would rather flag it than pick the friendlier one.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline numbers are genuinely low. Issuance $0, monthly $0, and a starting price of $15 for the virtual card. The transaction fee in USD is listed as 0%, and the card says “no hidden exchange spreads”. What is missing is more interesting than what is present: the FX fee is not stated, and ATM access is not stated at all.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $0 on the pricing page; a one-time issuance fee is mentioned in the FAQ — pages disagree |
| Monthly fee | $0 |
| Starting price, virtual card | $15 |
| Initial deposit | 100 USDT |
| Load fee | 3% |
| Transaction fee (USD) | 0% |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| Exchange spread | “No hidden exchange spreads” |
| ATM | Not stated |
| Daily spending limit | $10,000 |
| Monthly limits | Exist, values not given |
| Higher-tier limits | Shown in the bot |
Two everyday payments, to make this concrete. Pay for a $30 grocery shop with a USD card balance: the card’s own USD transaction fee is 0%, so the cost to you is whatever the balance conversion does at the moment of spending — and the FX fee, if one exists, is exactly what the card does not publish. Now pay the same $30 in euros: add the conversion on the load side (the 3% load fee already paid at funding) and whatever the card applies on the spending side, which the FX line above does not describe. The honest answer is that I cannot give you a number for the second case, and neither can the card.
There is also a structural limit to understand. Your balance is pegged to fiat in USD or EUR, and the card spends only what you have loaded — this is a prepaid card, not a credit line, so it cannot overdraw. That is the safest structural feature in the whole product, and it also means a bad exchange rate hits every future payment, not just one.
For ATM use specifically: the card is silent. If you need cash regularly, you are relying on something the provider has not described, and you should factor that into your decision rather than assume it works.
Top up: how the money gets in
This is the part OkiCard does best, and it is why the score for top-up options is 8 out of 10. You fund with USDT on four networks: BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) and Solana (SPL). USDC is “soon”, and BTC and other altcoins are “coming soon” — so today, realistically, USDT is the whole menu.

The mechanics: deposits go to a generated address, and the crypto is converted to fiat at the moment of spending. The 3% load fee applies on top, and the minimum initial deposit is 100 USDT.
Network fees are the one variable you control, and the card is unusually clear about it. BSC and Solana carry a zero network fee. ERC-20 is low but congestion-dependent — the fee rises when the Ethereum network is busy, and only ETH pays it, which catches people out: a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send. TRC-20 carries a standard network fee.
So there is a real money decision here. Sending USDT over BSC or Solana costs you nothing at the network layer, versus ERC-20 where the fee floats and TRC-20 where it is standard. For someone moving $500 a week, picking the right network is worth more attention than most of the card’s marketing deserves.
The card suggests topping up $300–$1000 per week as a starting point, which is a useful anchor for sizing your first deposit.
Before you send anything, understand one property of the rails rather than the card: blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of either. There is no undo button, and there is no customer service that can reverse a blockchain transfer. Check the generated address and the network label twice.
On getting money back out: withdrawal limits exist, but the process is not described, and what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account is not addressed. Loaded funds are stated as non-refundable except where the law requires otherwise, and issuance fees are non-refundable once the card has been generated. That is a meaningful constraint: once the money is in, the terms describe very little about getting it back out.
Paying with it every day
The virtual card can be tokenised and added to Apple Pay and Google Pay for contactless payments, which is the practical centre of the offer — you tap rather than handle a card you obtained through a Telegram bot. In Apple Pay specifically, the card number is replaced with a device-specific number held in the phone’s Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code.
Three things you will want to know and cannot learn from the card’s pages:
- Blocked categories are not stated. Every major network maintains a merchant category code system, and many issuers block certain categories by policy. Which of those apply here is not published.
- There are no rewards. No cashback, no rewards programme is mentioned anywhere on the pages I read. Do not expect any.
- There is no app. The Telegram bot is the interface, and the card frames this as “no heavy apps”. There are no store ratings to read, because there is no listing to rate.
One more structural point about acceptance, which matters more for crypto cards than people expect. Merchants can look up the card’s issuing institution and country from its number, and some apply extra scrutiny when that differs from the billing address. Some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright for that reason. A crypto-funded card looks, to a shop’s systems, like a prepaid card from an unfamiliar issuer — so at the edges, at unfamiliar merchants and in unfamiliar countries, declines are more likely. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of a billing address against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines.
On disputes: merchant disputes follow the standard card network rules, with no separate chargeback process described. If a payment goes wrong, you are inside the network’s process, not a bespoke one.
What can go wrong
Start with the finding that shaped the reliability score of 3 out of 10. The legal entity is not named. The governing law in the Terms is an unfilled placeholder — the text reads “[Insert Jurisdiction]”. The issuer is described only as an unnamed regulated issuing entity. That is not a quibble: it means you cannot find out who is contractually responsible for your money, or under which country’s law disputes would be settled. When something goes wrong, you would be trying to determine who to write to, and the public pages do not let you.
Add to that: I found no official incident reports, and equally, no independent user reviews. No Trustpilot page for OkiCard exists. That cuts both ways, and honestly — a young product with no complaints may simply have few users, not few problems. It does mean that every judgement above rests on the card’s own claims about itself. The claims I could not verify are the ones about reliability.
On security claims, the card says “AES-256 Encrypted”, “No Database Logs”, and calls itself “Non-Custodial”, and states the card is prepaid only. Here is the tension you should weigh: a card that takes your crypto, converts it to a fiat balance you spend, and is funded by an unnamed issuer holding your money behaves like a custodial product in the ways that matter to you. The word “non-custodial” describes how the crypto side is handled; it does not remove the counterparty. If you want to understand the distinction, the general principle is that control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key — and a seed phrase is an unencrypted form of it, 12 to 24 words that anyone who obtains them can use to restore the wallet and spend the funds, with no built-in recovery.
Set against that, the prepaid structure is the genuine safety feature. A card that can only spend money already loaded into it cannot be drained by an overdraft, and a freeze or spending controls are not described either way.
Support is thin: a “Support” link in the footer, no channel, no contact details, no languages, no hours. The Telegram bot handles ordering. So if a deposit lands wrong or a merchant dispute stalls, the route you have is a link in a footer.
One further item with a date attached: the Terms are effective 2 March 2026. No other dated events are recorded.
And a risk that belongs to the category rather than the card. Card programmes get closed. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. With this card, the balance you are asked to withdraw would sit with an unnamed issuer and under an unnamed jurisdiction. That is the scenario to hold in mind before you load anything you would miss.
What to take instead
Three comparable options, on the same criteria, so you can see where OkiCard stands rather than being told it wins.
| OkiCard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.0 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who | “150+ countries”, some pages “200+”; no passport geo-blocking; sanctioned jurisdictions excluded | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no country list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused | Aimed at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users” | No country list on official pages; App Store says it works in “more than 176 countries” — acceptance, not eligibility |
| Card | Virtual; physical mentioned without detail; “Visa/Mastercard” unspecified; USD/EUR pegged | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; currency Naira per the listing | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR |
| Cost | Issuance $0, monthly $0, $15 virtual start; pages disagree on the one-time issuance fee | Not stated | “Creating a virtual card is completely free”; monthly fee not stated | Not stated; App Store page lists no fees |
| Fees | Load 3%; USD transaction 0%; FX and ATM not stated | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment; “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picks the best rate; no percentage stated | Not stated | Not stated on pages I could read |
| Funding | USDT on BSC, Ethereum, Tron, Solana; USDC soon; BTC coming soon | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; networks not stated |
| Rewards | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
None of the three alternatives states its fees clearly enough to plan a month around, either, so if your decision turns on cost, OkiCard is at least the one publishing a load fee and a USD transaction rate.
Where Cardex is arguably the stronger structural story: it names four networks including Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, and its conversion approach is described in more detail than OkiCard’s. Where OkiCard wins: reach stated as passport-independent, and four named networks for funding, which is the only cell in this table where anyone says which chains to use.
Where CardFlow wins: creating the card is stated to be completely free, and it accepts a plain Naira bank transfer alongside Bitcoin, USDT and ETH — useful if you want to avoid crypto rails entirely.
Where HyperCard wins: nothing decisive. Its listing shows the card working in more than 176 countries, but that describes where it is accepted, not who can sign up, and the App Store page states no fees.
What every crypto card is actually built on
Worth knowing, because it explains the risks in the section above. A payment card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that tells a merchant which institution and country issued the card; the rest is an account identifier and a check digit. Merchants look that up, which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign in another shop.
A card like this generally involves at least three parties: the network (Visa or Mastercard) routes messages and sets rules, the issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under the network’s licence — holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end that markets it. OkiCard tells you the middle layer exists (“an unnamed regulated issuing entity”) without telling you who it is.
In the EU, an electronic money institution can issue e-money, payment cards and e-wallets but cannot lend, and must safeguard customer funds in dedicated accounts or by insurance — funds that are not bank deposits and may not carry deposit guarantee. A card is regulated as a payment service, separately from the crypto side, which means a card like this typically depends on two licences: one for the card, one for the crypto activity. And in the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying things are not.
On stablecoins: USDT and USDC are dollar-pegged and together account for about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation, per the BIS in July 2025. That is worth knowing because your balance is funded from one of them, and stablecoins are not stable by definition — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. One operational detail that catches people: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — one of the four OkiCard networks will not carry the second coin it lists as coming soon.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend OkiCard to someone in a specific position: you cannot get an ordinary bank card, you already hold USDT and understand what sending it on the wrong network costs you, you are 18 or over, you are outside sanctioned jurisdictions, and you treat the loaded balance as money you could lose without it changing your week. You want a virtual card you can add to Apple Pay and tap with, funded over a free network like BSC or Solana, without submitting identity documents. That person gets a lot from this card.
I would not recommend it to you if you plan to hold a large balance, if you need ATM cash regularly, if you want to know who is legally responsible for your money, or if a named issuer and a published support channel are part of what “a bank card” means to you. The unfilled jurisdiction placeholder is not something I can look past. Nor would I recommend loading money you would need back soon — the terms say loaded funds are non-refundable, and the withdrawal process is not described.
My honest summary: the engineering-shaped parts of this card (four USDT networks, zero network fee on two of them, tokenised mobile wallets, a 60-second virtual card) are practical and well thought out. The corporate-shaped parts (no named entity, no issuer, a placeholder for governing law, no support channel, no independent reviews) are the ones that determine what happens the first time something goes wrong. Judge it on that balance.
Frequently asked questions
What is OkiCard card?
OkiCard is a prepaid virtual payment card funded with cryptocurrency rather than a bank account. You load USDT, it is converted to a fiat balance at the moment of spending, and the balance lives on the card. You order through a Telegram bot rather than an app. It is offered without identity verification below the card’s stated $10,000 spending limits, and the pages state no geo-blocking based on your passport.
How does OkiCard card work?
You order a virtual card in the Telegram bot, receive it in under 60 seconds, and deposit USDT to a generated address on BSC, Ethereum, Tron or Solana. The crypto converts to a fiat balance in USD or EUR, and you spend that balance. You can add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay for contactless payments. It behaves as a prepaid card, so it cannot overdraw — it spends only what you have loaded.
Is OkiCard a bank?
No — and nothing on the card’s pages presents it as one. It is described as a card issued through an unnamed regulated issuing entity, with the legal entity itself not named and the governing law in the Terms left as an unfilled placeholder, “[Insert Jurisdiction]”. The card is explicitly prepaid only. If the fact that no institution is named behind it matters to you, that is a reason to look elsewhere.
Who owns OkiCard?
The card’s public pages do not say. No legal entity is named, and the issuer is described only as an unnamed regulated issuing entity. There is a “Support” link in the footer, but no channel, no contact details and no hours are given. I found no independent user reviews and no Trustpilot page, so I cannot tell you what experience people have had with it.
Does OkiCard card require KYC?
Not within the tier the card describes. The FAQ states there is no verification below $10,000 limits, and you must be 18 or the legal age where you live. Only that sub-$10,000 tier is publicly documented. Higher tiers exist and higher limits are shown in the bot, but their requirements and any rejection reasons are not stated on the public pages.
How much does OkiCard cost?
The pricing page says issuance is $0, the monthly fee is $0, and the starting price for the virtual card is $15, with a minimum initial deposit of 100 USDT. The FAQ separately mentions a one-time issuance fee, so those two pages disagree. The load fee is 3% and the USD transaction fee is listed as 0%, but the FX fee is not stated and ATM access is not described at all.
How do I top up OkiCard card?
Send USDT to a generated deposit address on BSC (BEP-20), Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20) or Solana (SPL), paying a 3% load fee with a minimum of 100 USDT. Network fees are zero on BSC and Solana, low but congestion-dependent on ERC-20, and standard on TRC-20. USDC is listed as “soon” and BTC as “coming soon”. The card suggests $300–$1000 per week as a starting point.
Can I use OkiCard card in my country?
The card states “150+ countries” — some pages say “200+” — and no geo-blocking based on your passport. However, no country list is published, so “150+” is a figure rather than a set of named countries. The one stated exclusion is sanctioned jurisdictions, which you must confirm you are not in. Acceptance and eligibility are different things: a card may work widely while the list of who can sign up stays unpublished.
Is OkiCard card safe?
That depends on what you mean by safe. Structurally, it is prepaid, so it cannot be overdrawn — that is a genuine protection. But its public pages do not name the legal entity or the issuer, leave the governing law blank, and describe no support channel, freeze or spending controls. Its “Non-Custodial” wording describes the crypto side, not the money you spend. Loaded funds are described as non-refundable. Treat the balance as money you could lose.
How do I withdraw money from OkiCard card?
The card’s public pages do not describe the withdrawal process — they only state that withdrawal limits exist. What is not addressed is what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account, and loaded funds are stated as non-refundable except where the law requires otherwise. If you plan to need your money back, this is a question to put to support before you deposit, not after.
Why did you give it only 6 out of 10?
Reach and funding are genuinely strong: 8 out of 10 each for who can get it and for top-up options, with four USDT networks and zero network fee on two of them. But reliability and complaints scored 3, because the legal entity is unnamed, the governing law is a placeholder and the issuer is not identified, and I found no independent user reports to check any of it against. Everyday use is 6 and cost is 5, mainly because the FX fee and ATM terms are unstated.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
