KNGPay card review
KNGPay sells itself in a single line: a worldwide Visa card, paid for from a crypto balance, with no identity check. On paper, that combination is exactly what a lot of readers are looking for, especially anyone who has been turned away by mainstream banks or who simply wants to spend stablecoin balances online without a long sign-up. In practice, the package is thinner than the headline suggests. The card is virtual only, the fees are partly hidden, the company does not name an issuer or a regulator, and the only meaningful public record of user experience is a wall of one-star reviews on Trustpilot. The score I land on is 5.2 out of 10, and the case for using KNGPay is narrow.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
| Criterion | Mark | Why it lands there |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | “Worldwide Visa”, with no country list or exclusions published; users only have to follow their own jurisdiction’s laws. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | $15 to issue, 5% on every top-up, $10 to refund the balance; monthly fee and FX fee are not stated. |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, USDC on ERC-20, native BTC and XMR; minimum $50 per load. |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | No issuer or licence named, “not a bank” disclosure, and 13 one-star Trustpilot reviews, all describing the same pattern: paid, no card, no refund. |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa only, but works with Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal; no physical card, no ATM, no cashback. |
| Total | 5.2 / 10 |
The card suits a very specific user. If you hold a small amount of USDT or BTC that you want to push to a Visa number quickly, without handing over documents, and you can afford to treat the balance as money you might lose, KNGPay does what it says: a virtual Visa, usable online, that draws on a USD balance loaded from crypto. It does not suit anyone who needs a long-term primary card, who values consumer protections like chargebacks and dispute resolution, who wants a clear regulatory backstop, or who plans to load more than they can stomach writing off.
Who will give you the card
KNGPay describes itself as a “worldwide Visa” with no country list and no restrictions published. There is no eligibility form, no jurisdiction map, and no list of supported or excluded territories. The only rule the terms add is that you have to follow the laws of your own jurisdiction; KNGPay does not spell out what those are. Practically, that means anyone with an internet connection can go to the KNGPay web app or message the brand on Telegram, order a balance in USD, send crypto to a generated address, and receive a virtual card. Proof of address and minimum age are not stated on the pages I read, and there is no KYC step at all. The “no KYC” promise is the single biggest reason people consider this card, and it is real as far as the sign-up flow is described. It is also worth being honest about what that absence means in practice: there is no regulated institution verifying who you are, holding your funds under segregation rules, or standing behind the programme if something goes wrong. KNGPay states on its own pages that it is “not a bank” and that the card is a “prepaid card service funded by crypto deposits”. The legal entity, KNG Group LTD, appears only in starting data, not on the public pages; the issuer and any licences are not named.
The flip side of “worldwide” is that KNGPay does not say what it does when a local rule applies. If your country requires identity checks for prepaid cards, sanctions-screening against your nationality, or a specific licence from a local financial supervisor, nothing on the KNGPay pages tells you how those rules are reconciled with the no-KYC promise. You have to work that out for yourself.
How to get it
The sign-up path is short, and that is the point. You open the web app or start a conversation on Telegram, order a USD balance, and the system generates a one-time crypto deposit address with a specific amount you must send. The card is issued once that deposit confirms. There is no app on the Apple App Store or Google Play, only the web app and a Telegram channel. The card itself is virtual only, denominated in USD, with no physical version mentioned and no shipping details to worry about. Because there is no KYC, there is also no document upload, no selfie check, and no waiting period beyond the on-chain confirmation of your top-up. The whole process is described in the public materials as a few minutes between sending crypto and getting a card number, but in practice the time is bound by whichever network you use, and you should expect at least a few block confirmations on Ethereum or Tron, and more on Bitcoin, before the card is issued.
Activation, in the sense of calling the bank or entering a code from an envelope, is not part of the flow. The card arrives ready to spend once the balance is loaded. That simplicity is a feature, but it also means the usual safety nets of a bank-issued card, such as a separate PIN letter, a registration step, or a printed terms document, are absent. The terms page is what it is, and nothing else is sent to you.
What it really costs: KNGPay fees
The fee structure is one of the weakest parts of the offer, both because the visible fees are higher than competitors and because the rest is not published at all. The numbers in the table are taken directly from the KNGPay pages I read; anything not on those pages is marked “not stated”.

| Fee or limit | Amount | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | $15 one-time | Charged when the card is issued. |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | The site mentions a “Black tier” with lower fees, but does not publish the price. |
| Deposit fee | 5% | Charged on every top-up, before the network fee. |
| FX fee | Not stated | Card balance is USD, so any non-USD spend implies a conversion cost that is not published. |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated | The card is virtual only, with no physical card and no ATM access. |
| Refund of balance | $10 processing fee | Available via support, typically within 3 business days; case by case. |
| Minimum load | $50 | Below $50 the top-up is not accepted. |
| Maximum load | $100,000 per load | Per single top-up; lifetime or monthly caps are not stated. |
| Spend limits | Not stated | The site does not publish daily or monthly spending caps. |
To make this less abstract, here is what three everyday situations would cost in fees, using only the published numbers and assuming the card is used the way a normal user would use it.
A small online subscription, say a $10 monthly service, paid from a stablecoin balance. You load $50 (the minimum) to cover several months, paying $2.50 in the 5% deposit fee. You spend $10 of that on a subscription. There is no cashback, so the effective fee on that payment is the 5% spread on the portion of the load that funded it; for a one-off $10, you would have loaded $10 specifically and paid $0.50. The 5% is the headline cost of using KNGPay, and it sits on top of any network fee your wallet charges for the deposit.
A larger online purchase, say a $300 item. You load $300 in one go, paying $15 in the deposit fee, plus the network fee your wallet charges for the ERC-20 or TRC-20 transfer. The 5% load fee is the same percentage regardless of size, so bigger loads dilute it, but $15 for moving $300 is still a real chunk.
Closing the card and getting your money back. You ask support for a refund of, say, $100 left on the balance, and you pay the $10 processing fee. The remainder is sent back through support within 3 business days, on a case-by-case basis. If the balance is small, the $10 can eat a noticeable part of it; if the balance is tiny, it can wipe it out.
The honest summary is this: KNGPay is cheap to enter ($15 once) and quiet on the surface, but expensive to use (5% on every load), and silent on the costs that matter for a long-term card, like the monthly fee, the FX fee, and the everyday spending caps. A “Black tier” with lower fees is mentioned on the reviews page, but its pricing is not detailed; the public version of the offer is what is in the table above.
How to top up KNGPay
The funding list is broader than the fees suggest, and it is one of the better parts of the product. KNGPay accepts USDT on Ethereum (ERC-20) and on Tron (TRC-20), USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20), native BTC, and XMR. Each deposit gets its own unique address and a specific amount, which is how the system matches the on-chain transfer to your account; sending the wrong amount to a generated address, or sending a different token, is the kind of mistake that support may or may not be able to unwind. There is no fiat top-up: you cannot load the card with a bank transfer, a card-to-card payment, or a wallet balance that is not on the list. Who pays the network fee, the gas on Ethereum or the bandwidth and energy on Tron, is not stated; in practice it is the wallet sending the funds, not KNGPay, but the deposit fee of 5% is on top of that.

The minimum load is $50 and the maximum is $100,000 per top-up. Monthly and lifetime caps are not stated. The lack of a fiat on-ramp is the main practical limitation: if you do not already hold one of the supported tokens in a wallet you control, you will need to buy it elsewhere first, which means a separate exchange, a separate KYC, and a separate set of fees. For a user who already keeps USDT or BTC in a self-custody wallet, the top-up is straightforward. For a user who only has a bank account, KNGPay is one stop on a longer road.
A small note on networks, because this is where crypto deposits are most often lost. Tether’s USDT runs on Ethereum and Tron among others, so USDT on ERC-20 and USDT on TRC-20 are both options. Circle’s USDC, on the other hand, was discontinued on Tron by Circle in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC-20” is not a native option, and you should not assume a USDC on Tron you hold somewhere can be sent to a KNGPay TRC-20 address. KNGPay’s published list says USDC on ERC-20 only, and that is the route to use. If you send any of these tokens to an address built for a different network, the transfer is irreversible and recovery depends on KNGPay’s support being willing to help. The standard advice applies: double-check the network, the address, and the exact amount before you send anything.
Paying with it every day
Once the balance is loaded, the card behaves like a prepaid Visa. It works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, which means a tokenised Device Account Number is stored in your phone’s secure element and used in place of the card number for contactless and in-app payments. It can also be added to PayPal as a funding source, which extends its reach to any merchant that takes PayPal. The card is virtual only, so there is no plastic to carry, no ATM access, and no way to get cash back at a shop. The balance is in USD, and the card is spent in whatever currency the merchant charges; how that conversion is priced is not stated.
The everyday picture has a few useful features and a few gaps. On the useful side, mobile wallet support means you can pay at physical terminals that accept contactless Visa, even though you only have a virtual card. On the gap side, the site does not publish which merchant categories are blocked, so it is not clear whether you can use the card for gambling, cryptocurrency purchases, adult content, or any of the categories other prepaid cards often restrict. There is no cashback or rewards programme mentioned on the pages I read, and there is no app on the App Store or Google Play, only the web app and Telegram. Disputes and chargebacks are not described in the public materials; the terms say refund requests are handled case by case through support, which is a long way from the formal chargeback process a regulated issuer is required to offer.
If you are thinking of KNGPay as a primary card, it falls short on three counts. First, there is no physical card, so anything that needs a swipe, an insert, or a printed receipt is harder. Second, there is no clear dispute path, so a problem with a merchant has to go through Telegram and email, not a regulated resolution process. Third, the balance is held by a brand that is not a bank and that does not name an issuer, which means the usual protections, such as segregation of customer funds and deposit guarantee, are not part of the offer.
What can go wrong
The single most important thing in this section is the public complaints record. KNGPay’s own pages describe the product in straightforward terms, and the sign-up flow is genuinely simple. The Trustpilot profile paints a different picture. As of 21 October 2026, the brand has 13 reviews, every one of them a single star, for an overall score of 1.9 out of 5. The patterns in those reviews are consistent: a customer sent USDT to a generated address, the deposit confirmed on-chain, and no card was issued, or the card arrived without the promised balance, or the balance disappeared; support did not respond, or responded late, or refused a refund; the customer concluded they had been scammed. The reports span February to July 2026, with allegations of fraud from January to July 2026. The volume is small in absolute terms, thirteen reviews is not a survey, but the consistency and the timing are not what you want to see.
The structural risks are as real as the complaints. KNGPay states on its own pages that it is “not a bank” and that the card is a “prepaid card service funded by crypto deposits”. The legal entity, KNG Group LTD, appears in starting data but not on the pages I read. The card issuer is not named. Any licences the programme relies on are not named. The brand says “No KYC required” and stops there; there is no description of how customer balances are held, no segregation language, no safeguarding statement, and no insurance. That is the opposite of what a regulated e-money issuer would publish, and it is what you would expect from a custodial programme that holds its own and its customers’ funds in the same place. The support channels are Telegram and a contact page or email; the languages and hours are not stated, and in the complaints record the most consistent complaint is that support does not respond at all.
A few risks are worth calling out by name, because they apply to any user. A card programme can be wound down by its network or its issuer; in 2018, for example, Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe and closed all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes, and in November 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX. If that happened to KNGPay, users would have to rely on support to refund their balances, and the public record suggests that is not a reliable path. Crypto deposits are irreversible on-chain, so a wrong network, a wrong address, or a wrong amount is the user’s problem from the moment the transaction is signed. The brand’s refusal to name an issuer or a regulator means there is no public register you can check, no ombudsman you can appeal to, and no clear route to recover funds if the company stops responding. Treating the balance on a KNGPay card as money you can afford to lose is not pessimism; it is the only way the published information supports.
What to take instead
If KNGPay’s no-KYC, all-online pitch is the part that pulls you in, the alternatives below are similar in shape, with different trade-offs. None of them is a direct replacement; they each move at least one of the dials.
| Card | Score | Who it suits | What it offers | Where it falls short |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KNGPay | 5.2 / 10 | Users who want a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending, with a balance they can write off. | Worldwide virtual Visa, USD balance, USDT/USDC/BTC/XMR top-up, Apple/Google Pay, PayPal. | 5% deposit fee, hidden monthly and FX fees, no named issuer, no dispute path, poor public review record. |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Users in 200+ countries who want a debit crypto card on a familiar network and do not mind that the App Store listing is Naira-focused. | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, virtual and physical cards, USDT/USDC/BTC funding, real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment. | Cost details not stated, fee percentage for the AI-powered conversion not published, regional focus on Naira in some listings. |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Users in Nigeria, or “Nigerians and global users”, who want a fast virtual USD Mastercard funded from crypto or a local bank. | Free virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes; BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. | Nigeria-centred, fees not stated, network support not detailed, no monthly fee disclosure. |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Users who want a USD or EUR prepaid card accepted in many countries, with no country list of eligibility. | Prepaid HyperCard in USD or EUR, deposit USDT/BTC/ETH in the app, conversion to USD or EUR on the card, acceptance in “more than 176 countries” per the App Store. | Card network not stated, fees not published, eligibility rules unclear. |
The honest read of the alternatives is that none of them solves the underlying tension: a no-KYC prepaid card, funded by crypto, with a clear regulator and a real dispute process. Cardex, CardFlow and HyperCard each offer a similar pitch, and each leaves a different set of details unstated. If you are choosing between them, the comparison tends to come down to which currencies you hold, which networks you can use, and which one names an issuer or a regulator at all. KNGPay’s edge is that it does not ask, and the alternatives’ edge is that they tend to be a bit more transparent about what they actually do.
Who I would recommend it to
The honest answer is: very few people, and only with eyes open. KNGPay is a reasonable choice if you are a user who wants a no-KYC virtual Visa for online spending, who already holds USDT or BTC in a self-custody wallet, who can keep the loaded balance small, and who treats that balance as money they could lose. The card does what it says for that user: it issues quickly, accepts stablecoin deposits, works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and can be added to PayPal. The fee is high (5% on every load, plus network fees), but for a one-off online purchase the trade-off is workable.
It is not a reasonable choice as a primary card. There is no physical card, no ATM access, no cashback, no clear dispute path, and no named issuer or regulator. The 5% deposit fee is large for frequent use, the monthly and FX fees are not published, and the public complaints record is, as of late October 2026, consistently negative. If you need a card for everyday spending, a long-term balance, or any situation where the protection of a regulated issuer matters, look elsewhere. The alternatives in the table above are not perfect either, but at least the fee structures and the country reach are more visible.
If you do decide to try KNGPay, three small habits help. Keep the balance small enough that losing it would be a nuisance rather than a problem. Send a test amount first if you are using a new network or a new wallet, because on-chain mistakes are not reversible. Save the order confirmation, the generated address, and any response from support; if anything goes wrong, that is what you will have to work with.
Frequently asked questions
What is the KNGPay card?
KNGPay is a virtual Visa prepaid card denominated in USD, sold by the KNGPay brand. The card is funded by sending crypto to a generated address, and the balance is then spent online, in mobile wallets, or through PayPal. The brand describes itself as a “worldwide Visa” and a “prepaid card service funded by crypto deposits”, and states on its own pages that it is “not a bank”.
How does the KNGPay card work?
You order a USD balance through the web app via Telegram, send one of the supported cryptocurrencies (USDT on ERC-20 or TRC-20, USDC on ERC-20, BTC, or XMR) to the unique address and exact amount the system generates, and the card is issued once the deposit confirms. The card can then be added to Apple Pay, Google Pay, or PayPal and used like a normal Visa prepaid card online.
Is KNGPay a bank?
No. KNGPay’s own pages state that “KNGPay is not a bank or financial institution” and describe the offering as a “prepaid card service funded by crypto deposits”. The card issuer, the legal entity operating the programme, and any licences are not named on the public pages I read.
Who owns KNGPay?
The starting data lists KNG Group LTD, but that name does not appear on the KNGPay pages I read. The brand does not publish a corporate ownership page, a registration number, or a regulator. This is one of the main reasons the score for reliability is so low.
Is the KNGPay card available in my country?
KNGPay describes the card as a “worldwide Visa” and does not publish a country list, an exclusions list, or an eligibility form. The only condition in the terms is that you must follow the laws of your own jurisdiction. In practice, that means the sign-up is open, but it does not guarantee that local rules (for example, sanctions, prepaid card rules, or local payment-services law) are reconciled with the no-KYC promise on the brand’s side.
Does the KNGPay card require KYC?
No. The sign-up flow described on the KNGPay pages does not include a KYC step, and the brand markets “No KYC required” as a feature. Proof of address and minimum age are not stated. There is no identity document, selfie, or address check at the point of registration.
How do I add the KNGPay card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
KNGPay states that Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported. The practical steps are the same as for any other card: open the wallet app on your iPhone or Android phone, choose to add a card, and enter the virtual card number, expiry date, and security code. KNGPay does not publish a step-by-step guide on the pages I read, and there is no native KNGPay app in the App Store or Google Play.
How do I top up the KNGPay card?
You top up by sending one of the supported cryptocurrencies to a unique address and exact amount that the system generates for each deposit. The supported tokens are USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20, USDC on ERC-20, native BTC, and XMR. The minimum per top-up is $50 and the maximum is $100,000. There is no fiat on-ramp, and each deposit is charged a 5% fee on top of any network fee your wallet pays.
How do I withdraw money from KNGPay?
There is no spending-side cash withdrawal, because the card is virtual only and has no ATM access. To get your balance back, you have to request a refund through support, which is handled case by case and typically takes up to three business days, with a $10 processing fee. The terms do not describe what happens to the balance if the account is closed; “not stated” is the honest answer there.
Is the KNGPay card safe?
That depends on what you mean by safe. The card works on the Visa network and supports mobile wallet tokenisation, which protects the card number at the terminal. The brand’s pages do not describe how customer balances are held, whether funds are segregated, or whether they are safeguarded in any way, and KNGPay does not name a regulator. The public complaints record on Trustpilot is consistently negative. Treat the balance as money you can afford to lose, and do not load more than you need for a specific purchase.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
