A quick virtual Visa that lives in Telegram, and the questions the public pages leave open

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

WooCard is not a bank, and on its own pages it does not pretend to be one. It is a brand that puts a virtual Visa card into a Telegram chat, lets you load that card from a crypto wallet, and takes a cut of the loading as its revenue. That is the whole idea, and for one kind of reader it works exactly as advertised. For everyone else, the gap between what is written down and what is not is the story.

WooCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I gave it 5.6 out of 10. That number is not a shrug. The card does the narrow job it claims, at a price that is easier to swallow than most, and the top-up side is genuinely broad. What holds it down is structural: no issuing country is listed, no issuer or licence is named, no legal entity or address appears anywhere in the public material, and there are no user reviews at all — neither good ones nor bad ones. A card product with zero public track record is not a red flag by itself, but it is an absence of evidence, and you should weigh it as one.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.6 out of 10, and who that suits

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 Issuing countries are not listed — the provider decides eligibility; 44 places are blocked, including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran and Cuba
Cost 4 / 10 Creating Standard costs 9 USDT, VIP 85 USDT; maintenance is 0 USD; top-up is 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT, crypto swap 0.1%, purchases and declines 0 USD, balance withdrawal 3 USDT
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC; the wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks, with a swap into stablecoins
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 WooCard is a brand partner and referral service, not the issuer; no legal entity or address given, provider and licences unnamed; no reviews found
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on eligible cards, ATM on VIP; Standard has no ATM; unofficially, a physical card also exists
Total 5.6 / 10 Strong at loading money in and paying with it; weak on everything you would need to verify who stands behind it

Who this suits: someone who already lives in Telegram, who wants a USD or EUR Visa number today rather than after a banking appointment, and who treats the balance as spendable money rather than as savings. If your week involves paying for software, hosting, advertising or travel online, this is a plausible tool.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up WooCard starts with a transfer to the right network

Who it does not suit: anyone planning to hold a balance for months, anyone whose country is uncertain in the provider’s eyes, and anyone who needs to answer “who is legally responsible for my money?” and get a name back. If the answer to that question matters to you — and for a card funded by crypto it usually does — the missing entity is not a detail, it is the deal.

The single strongest thing about this card is also the least discussed: the cost of putting money on it. At 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT fixed fee, loading is not cheap, but it is not predatory either, and there is no monthly fee dragging away a balance you forgot about. The weakest thing is trust, and the cheapest possible way to make it worse is to load more than you need for the next fortnight.

Will they give you the card?

Partly, and the honest answer is that the decision is not really WooCard’s to make. The site’s wording is “not available in all jurisdictions” and the provider decides eligibility. No issuing country is listed. That is a materially different situation from a card that names ten countries and closes the door politely — with WooCard you are applying blind to a screening process you cannot see.

The site does publish a blocked list, and it is long: 44 places in all. On it are Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Cuba, North Korea, the DR Congo, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Mali, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, Somaliland and South Ossetia.

That list tells you more than it first appears. It tells you the screening is being run centrally by one provider with one risk appetite, not country by country. And it tells you that citizenship and residence are not the same question here — the card’s public pages do not state whether the block follows your passport or your address. If you are, say, a citizen of a country with many restrictions living abroad, or someone with dual residency, you cannot tell if you are eligible. You would have to ask, and the answer would come from a screening system you have never seen.

The pattern to watch is the familiar one. Cards of this kind are typically issued through a licensed partner in a permissive jurisdiction and then used by customers almost everywhere. That is legal in itself; it is also why a shop’s own systems can treat your card as foreign, and why eligibility can change without warning. More on that below.

Before you spend any time on this, the questions worth asking are simple: does the block list follow my citizenship, my residence, or both; and is my country on the provider’s permitted list even though it is not on the published blocked list. Neither question has a published answer. Treat both as open.

How to get it

You need an active Telegram account and an email address. That is the stated entry requirement, and it is genuinely short — this is not a branch, a notarised document or a video call.

The onboarding and anti-money-laundering checks are performed by the provider, which is not named. The card’s own language allows that “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where the law permits, and that is as far as it goes: which documents you may be asked for, whether proof of address is required, what age is enforced, and how many tiers exist with different limits — none of it is stated publicly. If your application stalls, that is the mechanism working, not a bug.

Third-party listings make a stronger claim than the official material does, and you should read it as unverified: a 2026 third-party source describes WooCard as “No KYC (level 0)”, meaning no ID document, no proof of address and no selfie, with Telegram and email as the only requirements. WooCard’s own pages do not say that. Treat it as a description of how the sign-up felt to that site, not as a promise about how the provider will treat you at every stage.

What you get is virtual. There are two tiers:

You can hold up to 5 active cards, and a card is valid for 3 years from issuance. Physical cards and Mastercard are not mentioned anywhere on the site. A third-party 2026 source says a physical card is also offered under WooCard with an unstated fee — unofficial, and unconfirmed by the card’s own pages, so I would treat the 9 and 85 USDT figures as the only prices you can rely on. Delivery, if a physical card exists at all, is not stated.

Here is the honest shape of the sign-up: two taps and an email for the fast path, an unnamed screening process behind it, and a set of rules you cannot read. For a Telegram-native user who wants a working card number, that is a reasonable trade. For anyone who expects to know the name of the institution that opened their account before they do, it is a thin one.

What it really costs: Fees and limits

The headline numbers are unusually good, and the way they are built is worth understanding. WooCard charges you for moving money in, not for holding it, and not for spending it. Card creation is a one-off 9 USDT on Standard, 85 USDT on VIP, and monthly maintenance is $0.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a WooCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Card creation, Standard 9 USDT
Card creation, VIP 85 USDT
Monthly maintenance $0
Top-up in USD 2.8%, plus a possible fixed 1 USDT
Crypto swap 0.1%
Purchase fee $0
Decline fee $0
Cross-border fee $0
Currency outside the card currency Official Visa rates, no WooCard markup
ATM withdrawals Available on VIP only; fee not stated
Withdrawal or refund of card balance 3 USDT
Load limits and monthly load capacity Subject to current provider terms; no figures published
Base currency USD or EUR

Now the part that surprises people: spending is free. A payment at a café costs exactly what the merchant charges. A declined payment costs nothing. Spending in a currency your card is not denominated in is converted at official Visa rates with no WooCard markup on top. The top-up fee is the cost, and once the money is on the card it behaves like an ordinary Visa.

Three everyday payments, walked through:

The ATM picture is muddled. WooCard’s own pages put ATM access on VIP and nowhere else, so on Standard there is no ATM function to price. A third-party 2026 listing says the ATM fee is free and ATM withdrawal is unlimited — unofficial, and in tension with the official statement that Standard has no ATM at all. Where the two disagree, believe the official pages and ask about the rest.

One thing to keep in mind about the limits: “subject to current provider terms” with no numbers means there are numbers, they exist today, and they can change without updating your review. The card also cautions that “no limits” would not mean unlimited — a sensible thing to remember whenever a crypto card uses that phrase.

How to top it up

Topping up is the strongest part of the product, and it is where the 8 out of 10 comes from.

The card lists USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH and BTC. The wallet goes further: 18+ coins across 4 networks, with a swap of those coins into stablecoins before the card spends them. That means you are not forced to hold only the assets WooCard happens to list — you hold what you hold, swap once, and pay.

The cost of loading is the same figure from the fees section: 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT, with network fees potentially applying on top, charged by the blockchain rather than by the card provider. The deposit fee itself is $0. The minimum top-up is subject to current provider terms, and fiat top-up is not stated at all — on the published material, this is a crypto-only funding route.

Getting the network right is the part people get wrong, and it is worth slowing down for:

There is also stablecoin risk that has nothing to do with WooCard. Stablecoins aim to hold a steady value but, in the words of the BIS, “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. About 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation sits in USDT and USDC. USDC is described by Circle as redeemable 1:1 for dollars and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations; USDT is described by Tether as backed 1-to-1 across multiple blockchains. Neither description is the same as a bank deposit, and Tether notes that it disables tokens for wallets on the OFAC sanctions list — so stablecoins are not censorship-proof in either direction.

One last thing about money leaving. Withdrawing or refunding the card balance costs 3 USDT, and the terms on closing an account or what happens to a remaining balance are not described — those questions go to the provider. So the effective cost of getting your own money back, after having paid to put it in, is not zero. Load what you will actually spend.

Paying with it every day

In ordinary use it behaves like a normal Visa, which is the point. You can add the card to Apple Pay and Google Pay where the wallet, your region and the card programme all allow it, and there is no WooCard markup on the mobile-wallet route. Card details and your PIN are viewable in the app.

A few practical realities of this category, none of them WooCard-specific but all of them things you will meet:

There is no cashback programme mentioned anywhere, no app on the App Store or Google Play named — the service runs inside Telegram — and no mention of a rewards scheme. What there is instead: freeze and terminate cards, and OTP and 3-D Secure codes, handled inside the Telegram app. That convenience is real, and it is also the trade. Your card’s controls live in a chat application, and disputes and refunds are not addressed at all; those go to the provider’s support.

What can go wrong

The uncomfortable finding is that there is nothing to report. No official incidents surfaced in my checks. But also no user reviews: searching for WooCard reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned only name collisions with unrelated businesses and a listing marked “Not yet rated”. There is no Trustpilot page for this card, and no Reddit thread. A third-party source lists the card as established in September 2026 — unofficial — which would explain the silence but also means there is almost no operating history behind it.

The bigger exposure is structural. WooCard describes itself as a brand, marketing and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service. It is not the issuer, and it does not hold customer funds. No legal entity, registration or address is given. The issuer, the provider and the licences are not named anywhere in the public material.

Read that carefully, because it changes what you are actually buying. When you use a card like this, several parties are involved: the network (Visa) routes the messages and sets the rules; the issuer is a bank or e-money institution licensed to run the card programme and is the party that holds the money and answers disputes; the crypto brand is often only a front-end that markets the card. WooCard is openly the third of those. That is a legitimate business model. It is also a reason to ask a question whose answer is not published: which institution, in which country, under which licence, is actually holding my balance.

The reason that question is not academic is history. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX”, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. In 2018, WaveCrest — a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands — was suspended by Visa in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. A programme closure typically means a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances; one 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026, a single unconfirmed source. With a front-end brand you cannot name and an issuer you cannot find, you would have no idea who would send you that notice.

Then there is the crypto side, which exists whether or not WooCard is involved. Custodial platforms have a real record of failure: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. Transfers are irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery. And Tether says it disables tokens tied to illicit activity and freezes funds — which cuts both ways, since the same machinery can freeze yours.

What the card does say about safety is worth recording too: WooCard does not hold customer funds, the provider does; 3-D Secure is supported; crypto funding is screened for sanctions and anti-money-laundering; card details and PIN are viewable in the app; and the terms of use took effect on 1 October 2026 with a last revision on 20 October 2026 — though the date format is not specified, so I cannot tell you which century’s convention it uses. The price list was checked on 16 September 2026. Telegram support group and bot hours and languages are not stated; the only language indication on the material I read was Russian.

My own line, drawn from all of this: put in what you need for a short cycle, not what you can afford to lose.

What to take instead

Card Score Where it works What it costs What you load with
WooCard 5.6 / 10 Issuing countries not listed; 44 places blocked including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran, Cuba 9 USDT Standard / 85 USDT VIP creation, $0 monthly, 2.8% top-up plus possible 1 USDT, 0.1% swap, 3 USDT to withdraw balance USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC; 18+ coins across 4 networks
Telecard 6.1 / 10 Over 150 countries; identity check available in most major regions; barred only from US-sanctioned persons $5 one-time Standard; VIP $49 setup then $19/month; 1.5% conversion on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas per transaction, FX and cross-border up to 3% each; $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as not a fee USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum; Polygon not supported
Azul Card 5.3 / 10 Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — restrictions apply regardless of nationality $20 creation, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 monthly; 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction; FX fee not stated Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; coins and networks not named in the pages read
OnCards 4.6 / 10 Not stated Not stated beyond “no hidden charges” USDT on BEP20; bank transfers not accepted

A few things fall out of that comparison.

Telecard is the only one of the four with a higher score, and the reason is transparency rather than generosity. It names its eligibility logic — over 150 countries, a clear exclusion of people blocked or sanctioned by the US government — and it publishes its price list in more detail than anyone else here: a $5 one-time Standard plan, and a VIP plan at $49 setup then $19 a month. That monthly is the catch. It also asks for a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which it states is not a fee because it stays in your wallet, but which does tie up your money. And it charges 1.5% to convert non-USD payments, plus 0.5 USDT gas on each successful card transaction, with FX and cross-border fees of up to 3% each. For someone spending mostly in dollars, WooCard’s free spending is the better deal; for someone who wants a named issuer and a published plan, Telecard is calmer. It is virtual Mastercard only, with no physical or metal card, and Polygon is not supported.

Azul Card is interesting for a different reason: it publishes a country list. Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, with the note that “the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality”. That sentence does more work than any amount of prose on WooCard’s blocked list, because it tells you citizenship is not a workaround. In exchange it costs $5 a month, refunds its $20 creation fee only after $2,000 in spending, charges 4% per top-up and $0.25 per transaction, and runs in USD only. Its referral programme pays “up to 40% of our fees from every transaction made by your referrals”, which is a hint about where its margin sits. Top-ups arrive quickly — up to 10 minutes for the first, 1 to 5 minutes after — but the coins and networks are not named in the pages I read, which is a gap you would have to close yourself.

OnCards scores lowest and tells you the least. It is virtual only, works “directly in your Telegram”, takes USDT on BEP20, does not accept bank transfers, does not fix its network as either Visa or Mastercard, and states no country list, no currency and no amounts — only “simple and clear fees — no hidden charges”. If you are comparing cards, OnCards is the one to read a question about rather than a page.

The general shape worth holding: every one of these runs on someone else’s licence. WooCard is explicit that it is a brand and referral partner; the others are quieter about it. Whichever you look at, the check that matters is whether you can find the licensed institution that actually holds the balance — and, in the EU, whether it appears on ESMA’s register of authorised providers.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend WooCard to someone specific: a Telegram user who wants a working USD or EUR Visa number this afternoon, spends it within weeks, and treats the loaded balance as cash in a pocket rather than as money in an account. If your spending is online — subscriptions, software, hosting, advertising — the cost structure is a real advantage, because spending itself is free and only the loading is charged.

I would not recommend it to someone whose income arrives in crypto and sits there. Every cycle costs 2.8% plus a possible 1 USDT to get in and 3 USDT to get out. Round-tripping repeatedly is expensive, and the balance is not described as safeguarded in a way you can verify.

And I would not recommend it, without hesitation, to anyone who has lost money to a collapsed exchange or a frozen account and is looking for a bank that cannot do that again. This is a crypto product. WooCard does not hold your funds, the provider does, and the provider is not named. You are choosing to trust an unnamed institution with an unnamed licence in an unnamed country. That may be an entirely reasonable bet at $30. It is not reasonable at $3,000, and the card’s own pages give you no way to size the risk, because the entity behind it is not written down.

Before you load anything, three questions. Who is the issuer, and under what licence? Does the block list follow my citizenship, my residence, or both? And what happens to my balance if this programme shuts — who notifies me, and where do I go? Two of those have no public answer at all.

If those answers do not change anything about your decision, WooCard is a tidy, cheap, Telegram-native way to spend crypto. If they would change it, that is not a bad sign about the card. It is the correct amount of caution to bring to anything that holds money and publishes no entity behind it.

Frequently asked questions

What is WooCard?

WooCard is a crypto card brand that gives you a virtual Visa card in USD or EUR inside a Telegram account. You load the card from a crypto wallet, and the balance is spent like an ordinary Visa. WooCard describes itself as a brand, marketing and referral partner rather than the issuer, and it says it does not hold customer funds — the unnamed provider does. You need a Telegram account and an email to start, and you can hold up to five active cards.

How does WooCard work?

You convert or top up a balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Payments route through Visa on the normal rails, which is why a shop may treat the card as foreign: merchants can look up the issuer’s identification digits and see the issuing country. Spending in the card’s own currency costs nothing. Spending in another currency is converted at official Visa rates with no WooCard markup, and declined payments are not charged either.

Is WooCard a bank?

No. WooCard describes itself as a brand, marketing, customer-acquisition and affiliate referral service. It is not the issuer, does not hold customer funds, and gives no legal entity, registration or address in its public material. The issuer, provider and licences are not named. That means the institution you would need to contact about a dispute or a frozen balance is not identified on the pages anyone can read.

Who owns WooCard?

Not stated. No owning company, legal entity, registration number or address appears in the card’s public material, and no licence is named. A third-party 2026 source lists the card as established in September 2026, which is unofficial and unconfirmed by WooCard itself. What can be confirmed is the Terms of Use took effect on 1 October 2026, last revised on 20 October 2026.

Is WooCard available in my country, and can I use it there?

Issuing countries are not listed — the card says it is not available in all jurisdictions and that the provider decides eligibility. A blocked list of 44 places is published, including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran and Cuba. Whether the block follows citizenship, residence or both is not stated, so if your passport and your address are in different places, ask the provider before applying.

How do I get a WooCard card?

Sign up in Telegram with an active account and an email. Checks are performed by the unnamed provider, and simplified due diligence may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where the law permits. You can hold up to five active cards, each valid for three years. A third-party listing claims no ID, proof of address or selfie is required, but WooCard’s own pages do not confirm that, so treat it as unofficial.

What does WooCard cost?

Creating a Standard card costs 9 USDT and a VIP card 85 USDT, with monthly maintenance at $0. Topping up costs 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT, swapping crypto costs 0.1%, and purchases, declines and cross-border transactions cost $0. Withdrawing or refunding the card balance costs 3 USDT. ATM access is on VIP only, and the ATM fee is not stated.

Does WooCard require KYC?

The card’s own pages do not say. They say onboarding and anti-money-laundering checks are done by the provider, and that simplified due diligence may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where law permits — documents, proof of address and age are not stated. A third-party 2026 source describes WooCard as “No KYC (level 0)”, requiring only Telegram and email. That is unofficial, and screening can always tighten later.

Is WooCard safe, and are there reviews?

There is no track record either way. No official incidents surfaced in my checks, but no user reviews were found either: searching for reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned name collisions with unrelated businesses and a listing marked “Not yet rated”. No Trustpilot page or Reddit thread for this card exists. WooCard does not hold customer funds, 3-D Secure is supported, and crypto funding is screened for sanctions.

Can I add WooCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Yes, on eligible cards, where the wallet, your region and the card programme all allow it, with no WooCard markup on mobile-wallet payments. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number in the Secure Element and a one-time code per payment, so the real number stays private. An issuer can still restrict a tokenised number, for example on magnetic stripe, phone or website use, so a few merchants may still decline.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team