The card is easy to open and easy to load with crypto, but the company behind it is a blank space
Mirocard promises something straightforward: a virtual Visa or Mastercard that you load with crypto from your own wallet or exchange and then spend like any other payment card, with no bank account in the middle. On paper that is exactly what a lot of freelancers paying for ads, subscriptions and online services want. The pricing page is clear, the setup takes minutes, and the card lands instantly. The catch is everything the public pages do not tell you: no list of eligible countries, no named card issuer, no published limits, no currency, no reviews, and no complaints data either way. I have read everything the site publishes and I want to be straight with you about where that leaves a decision.
These conditions are current as of October 28, 2026
The short verdict
I scored Mirocard 6.1 / 10. It is a competent crypto spending tool with excellent top-up options, sitting on top of an unusually thin public record. If your problem is “I need to pay for online services in crypto without a bank that will ask me a hundred questions,” it will probably do that job. If your problem is “I need a card I can trust with my salary and my reputation,” the paperwork you would want to read before trusting it does not appear to exist in public.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No country list at all; cards are not issued to people in a “Restricted Jurisdiction” under the AML policy, and that list is never published |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Issuance: travel $15.00, advertising $5.00, services from $5; no monthly charge; transaction fee $0.20, $0.00, $0.00; top-up fee is individual |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins into the Master Balance, credited within minutes; networks not listed |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issuer not named (a third-party Card Provider); Mirocard is not a bank or EMI; no complaints or reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual-only Visa and Mastercard, issued instantly; Apple Pay and Google Pay on the travel card only; no ATM |
| Total | 6.1 / 10 | Strong funding, weak transparency |
The audience this fits best is narrow and specific: freelancers and small businesses paying for advertising, subscriptions and online services in crypto, who already hold stablecoins and do not need a physical card or an ATM. That is the case the card is genuinely built for, and its top-up flexibility is the best thing about it.
The audience it fits badly is broader: anyone who wants to know which company is legally responsible for their money, anyone who needs to withdraw a balance back to fiat, and anyone in a country not on an unlisted restricted list. Those are not small gaps. They are the questions you would normally answer before loading a balance.
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is that the site never says. There is no list of countries eligible for a Mirocard account. What you get instead is a set of facts that describe something narrower.
The pricing page lists BIN countries: US, SG, EE (+1) for the services and advertising cards, and HK, SG for the travel card. That is the country each card’s card number is registered in, not who may hold it. Those are different things, and it is worth holding on to that distinction as you read the rest of this page.
What the terms do say is that the card is not offered to people who are located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in, or subject to the laws of a “Restricted Jurisdiction” as designated under the AML policy. That policy does not enumerate those jurisdictions publicly. So the exclusion exists and is real; its contents are not something you can check in advance.
That matters practically. You may well open an account and still be refused later, or have a card declined, without ever learning which rule caught you. The site runs in English and Russian, which tells you something about where the operator expects its users to be, but it is not a statement of eligibility.
For the broader picture: card eligibility in this category is rarely about citizenship alone. Sanctions screening is usually run against nationality and country of birth as well as country of address, and issuers apply their own risk policy on top. Regulated providers in the EU are required to complete customer due diligence covering name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, plus a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person check; if due diligence cannot be completed, the institution is expected to hold off or close the relationship. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. A crypto card usually sits under two regimes at once, because the card is a payment service and the crypto side is a separate licensed activity. That is the background logic behind a card saying “18+, ID required, and sometimes no.”
How to get it
The signup is short, and that is the honest good news here. Registration is online, free, and the site says it takes 2 minutes.
The AML policy says Mirocard may collect your full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email. The terms set the minimum age at 18. Both Mirocard and the card provider may require verification, and Mirocard may refuse an application where verification fails, documents are inaccurate, or it judges the application to carry risk. Proof of address is not stated on the public pages, so do not assume you will not be asked for it.
You get virtual cards only, in Visa and Mastercard flavours, and you can hold several cards under one account. The card currency is not stated anywhere I could read, though the prices are quoted in dollars. The virtual card is issued instantly and there is nothing to wait for because nothing is shipped.
The account lives on the web at app.mirocard.com. No mobile app is mentioned. That is not a dealbreaker for a card you mostly use online, but it does mean your phone’s app store will not be updating anything about your spending.
What it really costs: Fees and what bites
This is where Mirocard is at its most transparent, and where the design starts to make sense as a product. There is no monthly charge. Issuance is a one-off price per card type, and the transaction fee depends on which card you picked.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Issuance, travel card | $15.00 |
| Issuance, advertising / arbitrage card | $5.00 |
| Issuance, foreign services / subscriptions card | from $5 |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Transaction fee, travel card | $0.20 |
| Transaction fee, advertising card | $0.00 |
| Transaction fee, services card | $0.00 |
| FX fee | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | Individual for each card; no amount published |
| ATM | Not stated; virtual cards only |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly limits | No numeric limits published; copy says “without limits or blocks” |
Three card types, three prices, three transaction fees. That structure is the whole story: the travel card costs the most to open and the most to use, but it is the only one that works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The advertising card and the services card are cheap to open and free to spend with.
Now let me run three everyday payments through it, because that is where the price page stops being abstract.
A $30 subscription on the services card. Issuance was from $5, the transaction fee on that card is $0.00, and the top-up fee is individual. So the running cost per payment is whatever the top-up charge is, and that number is not published. If you top up monthly, that is one such charge a month.
A $15 monthly subscription, but paid in euros on the travel card. Here the $0.20 transaction fee applies, and then whatever happens when the merchant’s currency differs from the card’s. The FX fee is not stated. This is the payment where an unstated cost is most likely to exist, because the card currency itself is not published either.
$400 of ad spend on the advertising card. Issuance $5.00, transaction fee $0.00. The only moving part is the top-up charge and, on the blockchain side, the network fee the chain charges for the transfer itself — that one is set by the network, not by Mirocard.
The pattern is clear. Buy the services or advertising card and your per-payment cost is the top-up fee alone. Buy the travel card and you add $0.20 each time, gain the mobile wallets, and inherit the FX question. What I could not find is any number for ATM withdrawal (there are no physical cards, so there is no ATM story), and no published daily or monthly ceiling: the site simply says “without limits or blocks”, which is marketing copy rather than a limit you can plan around.
How to Top up the card
This is the strongest part of the product, and it is why the score for top-up options is 9 out of 10.

You fund a Master Balance with crypto from any wallet or exchange. The coins named are ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and “all major coins”. Once the network confirms, the balance is credited “within a few minutes” and you transfer it to the card.
Two practical notes. First, the supported networks are not itemised on the pages I read. That matters more than it sounds: sending on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can result in a lost deposit or a manual recovery request with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. Second, the chain charges its own fee for your deposit, paid in that chain’s currency — for example gas on Ethereum must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send. Tron-priced networks work differently, using bandwidth and energy resources rather than a simple gas token.
What is not stated: the top-up fee amount, any minimum, and who pays the network fee in practice. The site says only that fees are individual for each card.
On the other side, withdrawing a card balance back to crypto or fiat is not stated. There is a way to close the account: email [email protected]. Prepayments made to Mirocard for services are generally non-refundable, though a refund of an eligible unused prepayment is available within 30 calendar days of a request accompanied by documents. So plan your top-ups accordingly.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is the card’s weak spot, and the score of 5 out of 10 reflects that rather than a flaw so much as a limit on what the card is.
Apple Pay and Google Pay appear on the travel card only. If mobile wallets matter to you, that decision effectively forces the more expensive card, and you cannot have the $0.00 advertising transaction fee together with the phone wallets.
Merchant categories the site names are ads, games, AI, subscriptions, design, travel, delivery, hosting and shopping. Blocked categories are not stated, and that silence cuts both ways: you cannot tell whether gambling or other restricted categories are switched off.
There are no rewards, cashback or points mentioned anywhere. There is no ATM because there is no physical card. Three-D Secure is on for all card types, and the advertising cards require a confirmation for every payment, which is a real cost in convenience if you are running automated ad spend.
Support runs through a Telegram bot, a Telegram community and [email protected], with stated hours of “always available” and a Russian-language version of the site. On a card where the issuer is unnamed, a reachable human channel matters more than usual.
One structural point worth understanding, because it shapes what happens when something goes wrong: a card payment involves several parties. The network (Visa or Mastercard) routes messages and sets the rules, the issuer is the bank or e-money institution licensed to issue under that network, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end. Mirocard’s own terms say it is not a bank, an e-money institution or a card issuer, and that the issuer is an unnamed Card Provider. That is why, on disputed transactions, the terms say chargebacks, refunds and reversals on card purchases are governed exclusively by the Card Provider’s terms, with complaints to Mirocard support first and no time frames stated. You are dealing with a counterparty you cannot read the policy of.
What can go wrong
Let me split this into what the card’s own pages warn you about, and what a general reader in this category should be watching.
From Mirocard itself: the issuer is unnamed. Mirocard does not hold customer card balances. There are no published reviews of Mirocard and no Trustpilot page was located, and no official incident found either — which means there is no track record in either direction, not a clean one. The site footer reads “© 2026 Mirocard”. Company data appears to start with an LLC registered in the Kyrgyz Republic, though that is not confirmed in the documents I read.
The card security model is reasonable: the card number, expiry and CVC are viewable only after an extra confirmation, 3-D Secure is on across all card types, and the issuer can restrict a tokenised number for magnetic-stripe, phone or website use. Apple Pay, when available, replaces your card number with a device-specific number and a one-time dynamic code per payment.
What could still go wrong, in the order I would worry about it:
- Losing access to funds. Crypto transfers are irreversible, and a deposit to the wrong network or address can be gone. A wrong-network top-up is the most likely real-world mistake here, because the networks are not listed.
- A card that stops working. Card programmes in this category do close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically mean loading ends, then spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. A secondary report of one 2026 closure had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, but the pattern is what to watch for.
- A declined payment you did not expect. Address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds for several days.
- No remedy if something goes wrong. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, but prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. On a card whose issuer is an unnamed third party, you are relying on that provider’s terms, which you have not been given.
- Custody risk. Wherever the balance sits before it reaches the card, if it is held by a provider rather than your own wallet, you carry counterparty and hack risk. The category has a record of it: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).
A word on the stablecoins themselves, since they are the fuel here. USDT and USDC are US-dollar-pegged and make up about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation by the BIS’s July 2025 estimate. Circle says USDC is fully backed by cash and cash equivalents with monthly reserve attestations, and lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026. Tether describes USDT as built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it 1:1. But stablecoins are not risk-free: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof.
One more thing to keep in mind, and I am flagging it rather than advising on it: in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at the value on the date of the transaction. Each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. That is a point to take to a qualified tax professional in your own jurisdiction, not something this page can resolve.
What to take instead
I looked at three other cards in this category. None of them is dramatically better, and each solves a different problem — but if Mirocard’s missing issuer and missing country list worry you, here is what the alternatives actually say about themselves.
| Mirocard | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.1 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who it claims to serve | Not stated; no country list | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no exclusions listed | Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users” | No country list; “more than 176 countries” in acceptance |
| Card | Virtual Visa and Mastercard | VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, about 3 minutes | Prepaid; network not stated; balance in USD or EUR |
| Cost to open | $15.00 / $5.00 / from $5 | Not stated | Free (site FAQ) | Not stated |
| Transaction fee | $0.20 / $0.00 / $0.00 | Conversion at the moment of payment; percentage not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Funding | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and others | USDT, USDC, BTC | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira transfer | USDT, BTC, ETH |
| Rewards | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Cardex is the one to look at if you want physical cards. It runs on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay and offers both virtual and physical cards, which is more than Mirocard does. Its conversion story is interesting: it says an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused, and the card currency is Naira per the listing, which points at a regional product rather than a global one.
CardFlow is explicitly a Nigerian platform and says so. It is a virtual USD Mastercard created in 3 minutes, free to create, funded with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. If you are in Nigeria and want a straightforward virtual dollar card, the free creation is the most concrete number on this whole page after Mirocard’s.
HyperCard is the vaguest of the three: a prepaid card with no network stated on the App Store page, funded by depositing crypto in the app and converted to USD or EUR. No fees are listed anywhere I could read. “More than 176 countries” describes where the card is accepted, not who can get one — the same distinction Mirocard’s BIN countries represent.
The honest comparison: on top-up breadth and on being upfront about its own prices, Mirocard says more than any of these three. On the things that make a card safe to hold money on — a named issuer, a regulatory status, a complaints record — all four are quiet.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Mirocard to a specific person, and I would be careful with everyone else.
If you run ads, subscriptions or hosting and you already sit on stablecoins, you want a card issued in seconds that spends from a crypto balance with no monthly fee and a $0.00 transaction fee on the advertising and services cards — this is a sensible tool, and the top-up support across ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON and TRX is genuinely the best part of it. Buy the services or advertising card unless you need Apple Pay and Google Pay, in which case the travel card is the only one that has them and you accept the $15.00 and the $0.20. Before your first top-up, ask support which networks are supported, because that answer is not on the site and it is the single most likely way to lose money here.
I would hold off if any of these are true of you: you want to know which legal entity is responsible for your balance; you need to withdraw back to fiat; you are in or near a jurisdiction that might be on a restricted list nobody can read; you plan to run high-value payments you would want chargeback protection for; or you simply cannot operate without a physical card and an ATM. In each of those cases you are buying a product whose issuer you cannot name.
And the thing I would tell any friend who asked me outright: test it with a small amount first. Not because I expect anything to go wrong, but because you are buying a card from an operator whose issuer, country rules and withdrawal process are not described in public — and the only reasonable way to hold that is to size your first deposit to what you can afford to have a bad day about.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Mirocard card?
Mirocard is a crypto payment card, available as a virtual Visa or Mastercard that is issued instantly inside an online account. You load it from a crypto balance rather than a bank account, and it behaves like a prepaid card. It is not a bank account, and Mirocard states it is not a bank, e-money institution or card issuer.
How does the Mirocard card work?
You register online, pass the checks Mirocard and its card provider require, and a virtual card appears in your account. You fund a Master Balance with crypto, the credit lands within a few minutes of network confirmation, and you transfer it to the card. Then you spend that balance like an ordinary card, online or in shops that accept it.
Is Mirocard a bank?
No. The terms state plainly that Mirocard is not a bank, an e-money institution or a card issuer, and that the issuer is an unnamed third-party Card Provider. So the entity whose name would appear on your card statement is not the company whose website you are reading. That distinction matters most when a payment goes wrong.
Who owns Mirocard?
The site footer reads “© 2026 Mirocard” and names no company on the pages I read. Starting company data points to an LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic, though that is not confirmed in the documents I could verify. So the honest answer is that the ownership is not clearly stated publicly, and you should ask support directly.
Does the Mirocard card require KYC?
Yes, in practice. The AML policy says Mirocard may collect your full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email, and the terms set the minimum age at 18. Mirocard or the Card Provider may require verification, and Mirocard may refuse an application where verification fails, documents are inaccurate, or it judges the application risky.
Is Mirocard card available in my country?
There is no published country list, so the honest answer is that you cannot check in advance. The pricing page lists the card BIN countries — US, SG, EE (+1) and HK — which tell you where the card numbers are registered, not who may hold one. Cards are also not issued to people in a “Restricted Jurisdiction” that the AML policy never enumerates.
Is Mirocard card free?
Partly. Registration is free and there is no monthly charge, but issuing a card is not: the travel card is $15.00, the advertising card $5.00, and the foreign services and subscriptions card from $5. Transaction fees then run at $0.20 on the travel card and $0.00 on the other two, plus an individual top-up fee per card.
How do I top up the Mirocard card?
You send crypto from any wallet or exchange to the Master Balance — ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins are named — and the balance is credited within a few minutes once the network confirms, after which you transfer it to the card. The supported networks are not listed publicly, so ask support first, because sending on an unsupported network is a common way to lose a deposit.
Can I use Mirocard in Apple Wallet?
On the travel card only. Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for that card and not for the advertising or services cards, which means choosing the mobile wallets means paying $15.00 to open and $0.20 per transaction instead of the $5.00-and-$0.00 cards. There is no physical card, so no ATM and no in-person tap.
Is the Mirocard card safe to use?
There is no track record either way: no reviews of Mirocard were found and no official incident either, which is not the same as a clean history. Security features are reasonable — 3-D Secure on every card, card details hidden behind an extra confirmation, and no card balances held by Mirocard — but the unnamed issuer and unlisted withdrawal terms are what I would want answered before loading anything substantial.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
