A prepaid virtual card you buy with crypto, priced like it
Gpayvcc is not a bank. What it runs is a store of prepaid virtual cards that you pay for in cryptocurrency, receive by email minutes after payment, and then load into Apple Pay or Google Pay to spend wherever prepaid cards are accepted. There is no plastic, no ATM, no monthly fee, no published country list, and almost nothing written down about the numbers that usually decide whether a card is usable: conversion spreads, spending limits, withdrawal rules, or what happens to your balance if something goes wrong.
My score is 6.9 out of 10. That is not a warning; it is the shape of a service that does one thing clearly and cheaply and leaves the rest undocumented. If your problem is that you cannot get an ordinary bank card, this is a plausible short-term tool for subscriptions and online payments. If you want to be your own bank — spend directly from a self-custody wallet, hold a stablecoin rather than a prepaid balance, or know exactly what a payment will cost before you make it — this is not that, and the cards I compare below are closer to the same idea but no more transparent.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.9 out of 10
The service suits someone who needs a virtual prepaid card quickly, is comfortable paying in crypto, and treats the balance as spending money rather than as savings. The card does not suit someone who needs a physical card, a bank account behind it, cash withdrawal, cashback, or a clear answer about limits and fees.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | No country list is published and no countries are excluded; signup is by email, name and phone, with no bank account needed |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Issuance $5 for several cards, $15 for Visa Platinum; no monthly or inactivity fee. Unofficial reports describe a high crypto-to-fiat conversion spread |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT, BTC, TON and others — an earlier check also listed ETH, BNB, Solana, TRX, LTC and BCH. Networks are not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Not a bank, cards issued by partners, no licences named; Trustpilot 4.7 from 56 reviews, 92% five-star. Unofficial: no refunds on card balances |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only, card details by email five minutes after payment; Apple Pay and Google Pay supported; no plastic, no ATM |
The audience the card is built for is people buying prepaid virtual cards with many coins: you arrive with USDT or BTC, you pick a card, and you end up holding a conventional prepaid card number. That is a real job. It is also the whole job, and the low marks in everyday use come from everything beyond it being missing rather than broken.
Will they give you the card
They publish no country list, and they list no excluded countries. That cuts both ways, and you should read it that way. An open door is convenient if you are outside the usual banking perimeter. The company notes it is not a bank and partners with third-party issuing institutions for its cards. If the country you live in has its own rules on crypto-to-fiat cards, neither the open list nor its silence overrides them.
So the honest answer to “will they give me the card” is: probably yes, and no one can tell you in advance. There is no published eligibility criterion to fail, and no published licence to point at if something goes wrong. Age is the usual gate in this category: prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults, and some issuers set higher limits than the basic eighteen.
How to get it
Signup is with email, name and phone number. No bank account is needed. The service notes that more information may be required for legal and issuer reasons — which is the standard way of saying that the partner issuer, not the front-end brand, sets the actual verification standard. I found no stated tier structure, so I cannot tell you what level you land on or what it unlocks.
What you choose at signup is the card. The page says 28 card types across 4 networks, virtual prepaid Visa and Mastercard, with the currency set per card — an Argentine Peso Card is one example, and multi-currency support is not stated. The cards differ in what you pay and what value you load: a Virtual Visa Reloadable at $200, a Visa Gold at $200, a Visa Platinum at $300, a Visa Virtual Universal at $100, a Mastercard Reloadable Classic at $100, with a starting price of $100.
The sequence is three steps: sign up, choose a card, pay in crypto. The card details — number, expiry, CVV and billing address — arrive by email minutes after the crypto payment confirms. That is the whole onboarding. There is no app mentioned anywhere on the site, which means the email inbox is where your card lives, and the email is the only copy of the credentials I can see evidence of.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the honest position: the parts of the cost that are published are the parts that are small, and the part that decides your total bill — the conversion — is not.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $5 for Virtual Visa Reloadable, Visa Gold, Visa Virtual Universal, Mastercard Reloadable Classic; $15 for Visa Platinum |
| Starting value | $100 |
| Monthly fee | None |
| Inactivity fee | None |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | Not stated. Unofficial sources describe a “high crypto-to-fiat conversion spread” as a con |
| FX / cross-currency | Not stated |
| ATM | Not applicable — virtual cards only, no ATM access |
| Top-up fee, minimum, network-fee payer | Not stated |
| Daily and monthly spend limits | Not stated |
| Refunds on card balances | Not stated. Unofficial: “no refunds on card balances” |
Let me put three ordinary payments through this, because that is where the missing numbers bite. You buy a $200 Virtual Visa Reloadable for $5, you load it with USDT, and the load converts to your card’s currency at whatever spread applies on the day — the fee is not published, so the amount that lands on the card is unknown to you in advance. You then pay a subscription in dollars from that balance; if the card’s currency is not dollars, a currency conversion is involved on top, and again the rate and fee are not stated. And if you try to take the money out, withdrawal terms are not stated at all. In other words: you know exactly what you paid to start, and you do not know what you have at the end.
An unofficial source goes further, listing monthly, ATM, FX, top-up and decline fees as “Free” while simultaneously listing the conversion spread as a con. I would not rely on that in either direction. The pattern it describes is the common one: no fixed fees, and the cost moved into the exchange rate. Network fees are a separate matter and are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company, so sending USDT on a busy network can cost you more than the card did.
Top up: how the money gets in
Topping up starts with crypto. The card accepts USDT, BTC, TON and more; an earlier check of the same pages also listed ETH, BNB, Solana, TRX, LTC and BCH. You deposit into your account balance, and then you buy cards from that balance. Reloadable cards can be topped up again after that.

Two things are not stated and both matter more than the coin list. The networks are not disclosed, so I cannot tell you which chain your USDT should go on or what the network fee will be. And the top-up fee, the minimum, and who pays the chain fee are not stated either. Getting this wrong is not a small mistake: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery through support with no guarantee. Pick the network the platform’s current instructions name, and never a network guessed from memory.
One practical note about stablecoins, since you will likely be holding USDT or USDC. These tokens are designed to hold a stable value, but “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable” — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Card balances, however, are far less liquid than a stablecoin: one unofficial source states there are no refunds on card balances, and withdrawal terms are not stated by the card itself. A card balance is spending money.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where this card is thinnest, and it earns 5 out of 10 for a reason. It is virtual only — no plastic, no ATM, no physical card to hand over when a terminal has no contactless reader. Details arrive by email, which makes the card fragile in a specific way: if you lose the email, you are depending on support to resend it. The only complaint visible on the Trustpilot page, dated 23 August 2026, is a user report of lag on the details page on mobile, which is a small thing but not a good sign for a credential you are supposed to reload.
What works: Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, which is the normal way to use a virtual card without typing the number. Tokenisation is what makes this reasonable — Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number held in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time code. You can also just enter the details manually anywhere cards are accepted.
What you will hit: merchants may refuse prepaid cards. A card’s first six or eight digits identify the issuing institution, and merchants can look that up and see both the card type and the issuer country; if that country differs from your billing address, some shops apply extra scrutiny. That is why a prepaid card issued in one country can look “foreign” in another. Address verification is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, and gambling is the category most often blocked by policy — category 7995 covers casinos, betting and lotteries, and the blocked list varies by issuer, so you cannot predict it from the site. Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed; cashback is not, and no app is mentioned.
What can go wrong
Start with the structure, because it explains most of the rest. A card payment involves several parties: the network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer — a bank or a licensed e-money institution — holds the actual card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager and front-end. Registration details and licences for Gpayvcc are not stated, which means there is no named institution to hold responsible for the balance on your card.
The category has a history here, and it is worth reading before you load a large balance. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. When a programme closes, the pattern is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. If the card says nothing about withdrawals, that last step is the one you cannot plan for.
On refunds and disputes: the card does not state its refund policy, and the unofficial line is blunt — no refunds on card balances. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received; for US cards those rights come from Regulation E for debit and Regulation Z for credit, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. One user report describes a card failing repeatedly at checkout and a slow refund that needed repeated follow-up. There are no official incidents on record.
Custody is the other question. If your crypto sits with the provider, you are trusting them with it, and custodial platforms have a real record: Mt. Gox lost roughly US$350 million as reported between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return funds. Tether also says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof either.
Finally, reputation. Trustpilot shows 4.7 from 56 reviews, with 92% five-star — thin and very positive at once, and 56 reviews is not a track record. The page also notes similar-wording reviews and no replies to negative reviews, which cuts both ways. Support is live chat, WhatsApp, Telegram and [email protected], with a target response within 24 hours; languages are not stated.
What to take instead
If you want a comparison rather than a verdict, here are three cards that do roughly the same job, scored the same way.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Cost | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | Not stated; no fee percentage stated | USDT, USDC and BTC; networks not stated |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | “Creating a virtual card is completely free”; monthly fee not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR | Not stated; the App Store page lists no fees | USDT, BTC, ETH deposited in the app |
All three score lower than Gpayvcc. Cardex is the most interesting of them: it converts crypto to fiat at the moment of payment, and its site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend — a more interesting mechanism than a pre-loaded balance, though no fee percentage is published. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused. CardFlow aims at Nigeria and Naira bank transfers. HyperCard says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — that is acceptance, not eligibility, and it states no country list.
Read that table carefully and one thing stands out: not one of the four publishes the numbers you need. Nobody states a conversion fee, and nobody states limits. Gpayvcc at least states its issue fee, its monthly fee and its lack of an inactivity fee, and it supports a wider coin list than any of the three. If the alternative that appeals to you is self-custody — funds staying in your own wallet until the moment of payment — none of these four is that, and the trade-off you are making in all four is custody for convenience.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to someone who needs a prepaid virtual card for online payments today, holds USDT or BTC already, can afford to see that balance as spending money rather than savings, and has a second way to pay in a week. The low price of entry is real, the coin list is wide, and having Apple Pay and Google Pay as a path to using it is sensible.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs a physical card, cash, or a reliable answer about limits, refunds or withdrawal. I would not recommend it as a place to hold money, and I would be careful with it in a country where the rules on crypto-to-fiat cards are strict, since the card’s open country list settles nothing about that. Before you load anything, find out two things the site does not tell you: which network to send on, and what happens to a balance you want back. If support cannot answer both clearly, that tells you something too.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Gpayvcc card?
Gpayvcc is a prepaid virtual card you pay for in cryptocurrency. You choose a card, pay in USDT, BTC, TON or another listed coin, and the card details — number, expiry, CVV, billing address — arrive by email minutes after the payment confirms. There is no physical card and no ATM access.
How does the Gpayvcc card work?
It works as a prepaid card rather than a bank card. You deposit crypto into your account balance, buy a card from it, and the card draws on a stored balance — so it cannot overdraw, and payments must be covered by the balance you loaded. Card details are virtual and go to your email, and you can add them to Apple Pay or Google Pay. That also means any merchant who declines prepaid cards will decline this one.
Is Gpayvcc a bank?
No, the company is not a bank and partners with third-party issuing institutions. Registration details and licences are not stated on the public pages. In the EU, an electronic money institution can issue e-money and payment cards but cannot lend, and its funds must be safeguarded in dedicated accounts or insured — which is not the same as a bank deposit guarantee.
Is Gpayvcc card safe?
It depends on what you are keeping on it. Balances here look like prepaid spending money rather than savings, and one unofficial source states there are no refunds on card balances. The company says security features are not stated, and card details arrive by email, so the inbox is a single point of failure. Custodial crypto platforms have a poor history — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network among them — so I would keep the balance small.
Does the Gpayvcc card require KYC?
Registration is with email, name and phone number, and no bank account is needed, but the card also says more information may be required for legal and issuer reasons. No KYC tiers are published. One unofficial source describes a Level 1, email-only check with no phone, ID or selfie, dated 2026 — treat that as unconfirmed. Verification levels in this category also shift with your country and with the issuer’s own policy.
How do I get a Gpayvcc card?
Three steps: sign up with email, name and phone, choose a card, pay in crypto. Details arrive by email minutes after the crypto payment confirms. The page says 28 card types across 4 networks, with currency per card — for example a Virtual Visa Reloadable at $200, Visa Gold at $200, Visa Platinum at $300, Visa Virtual Universal at $100, and a Mastercard Reloadable Classic at $100.
What does a Gpayvcc card cost?
Issuance is $5 for Virtual Visa Reloadable, Visa Gold, Visa Virtual Universal and Mastercard Reloadable Classic, and $15 for Visa Platinum, with a starting price of $100. There is no monthly fee and no inactivity fee. Conversion, FX and top-up fees are not stated on the card’s pages, and an unofficial source describes a high crypto-to-fiat conversion spread as the main cost.
How do I top up a Gpayvcc card?
You deposit crypto — USDT, BTC, TON and more, with an earlier check also listing ETH, BNB, Solana, TRX, LTC and BCH — into your account balance, then buy cards from that balance. Reloadable cards can be topped up again. The networks are not disclosed, and the top-up fee, minimum and network-fee payer are not stated, so follow the instructions shown at deposit time rather than a network you remember.
Can I use a Gpayvcc card in my country?
The card publishes no country list and lists no excluded countries, so nobody can tell you definitively. Acceptance is usually wide, since a prepaid Visa or Mastercard number can be used wherever those networks are accepted, but that is not the same as eligibility. Eligibility depends on where you live, on the issuing partner’s policy, and on your country’s rules — and country of citizenship is screened separately from country of residence.
How do I add a Gpayvcc card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay is supported, per the card’s FAQ, and it is the natural way to use a virtual card without typing the number. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. Google Pay is also supported. You still need the card details from your email, so keep that message.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
