Virtual-only, tier-priced, and thin on the details that matter
FBM is not a bank and does not present itself as one. It is a card-issuing platform built around virtual Mastercard and Visa cards, priced on a ladder of seven monthly-volume tiers, where the cost of putting money in falls as you move up the ladder and cards become free. That structure is the whole product in one sentence — and it is also where the awkwardness lives, because the ladder is designed for teams issuing many cards, not for one person trying to buy a coffee.
I scored it 4.7 / 10. That is not a dismissal; it is a verdict on fit. If you need a card that behaves like a normal card everywhere, and you can wait for the plastic to arrive, this is the wrong tool. If you are a team or a business issuing many virtual cards straight from a USDT balance, the tier pricing is genuinely built for you and I can see why people stay.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Countries are not named, full KYC is applied to all clients, BINs come from HK, US, SG, CO and others |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Cards $2 on Start, Basic and Advanced; top-up 4.5% on Start, 3% on Pro, 2.5% on Elite; no transaction fees, FX spread 1% |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, $500 minimum, credited in 1–3 minutes; USDC per starting data; bank wire from $5,000 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Hong Kong address, operating since 2024, issuer not named, funds on segregated accounts; no Trustpilot page found, the site’s own score of 5 is unverified |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard and Visa only, issued instantly, any number of cards; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATMs are not mentioned |
Total: 4.7 / 10.
Two numbers deserve your attention before anything else. The first is the $500 minimum on a USDT top-up. If you are funding this from a personal crypto balance of a few hundred dollars, the platform does not work for you at all. The second is 1% on currency conversion, which the site describes as a standard bank spread — that is the same order of magnitude as a bank’s own FX markup, and it applies every time you spend outside the card’s dollar currency. Neither is a dealbreaker. Both are dealbreakers if your use case is small.
The card suits teams and businesses issuing many virtual cards from USDT, and it suits them well. It does not suit a person who wants a physical card, wants to tap it at a terminal, or wants to be able to say honestly what company stands behind the money.
Who will issue you the card
The short answer: the platform does not say. Countries are not named anywhere on the public pages, and there is no list of who is excluded either. What is stated is that full KYC applies to all clients — the Russian-language page says KYC procedures apply to every customer, with no exceptions carved out for smaller balances.
That absence is not a small gap. In this category, who you are as a national matters as much as where you live. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth separately from your address, so a platform that never names its countries leaves you guessing whether your nationality is acceptable. The site also does not say what documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, or what age it applies to. KYC levels are not stated either.
What I can tell you is structural. The BINs — the first six or eight digits of a card number that identify the issuing institution — come from 10+ countries’ worth of issuing arrangements: HK, US, SG, CO and others, and the site advertises “10+ USD BINs”. That tells you the card numbers themselves carry issuing countries spread across the globe, but not that you are eligible. Note the distinction carefully, because it is the one that trips people up: a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, and merchants can read the BIN and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from your billing address. So a platform whose BINs are spread thin gives you a plausible card number and, at the same time, a higher chance of it being declined somewhere you’d expect it to work.
There is no news page, no named parent, and no public record of an issuer relationship I could confirm.
How to get it
The mechanics are simple to the point of being bare. There is no application form to describe in detail because there is almost nothing to describe: registration, KYC, then issue.
What you get is virtual cards only. The card types listed are Credit, Debit and Corporate, on Mastercard and Visa BINs, and they are issued instantly, any number of cards. If your mental image involves a piece of plastic arriving in the post, discard it — there is no delivery, because there is no physical card. Not “not yet”, simply none.
One detail worth sitting with: the tiers offer Credit, Debit and Corporate as *types* for virtual cards, and separately the platform sets per-card spending limits. A credit card, in the ordinary sense, is a lending product. Here, what you are doing is pre-loading a balance and controlling how much of it each card can touch. So the label tells you the shape of the card, not that the platform is extending you credit.
There is a small inconsistency on the price of the card itself, which I will cover in the costs section, and it is worth knowing now because it is the first thing anyone notices: the FAQ says “$0–3” and elsewhere the same site says “from $3 to $0”, which reads the same way round. It is not a scam signal. It is a sign that pricing is maintained by hand.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is the full picture, and it is the most important table on this page.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $2 each on Start, Basic and Advanced; free on Pro and above; site states both “$0–3” and “from $3 to $0” (inconsistent) |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up commission | Start ($0–20k) 4.5%; Basic ($20–50k) 4%; Advanced ($50–100k) 3.5%; Pro ($100–250k) 3%; Enterprise ($250–500k) 2.8%; Elite ($500k–1M) 2.5%; Private (from $1M) from 2% |
| Transaction fees | None |
| Decline fees | None |
| FX spread | Described as a standard 1% bank spread |
| ATM | Not stated (virtual cards) |
| Spending limit | Set per card by the user — example $1,000 per card, with daily and monthly limits; platform limits not stated |
| Withdrawal fee | 1%, back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, no amount limit |
| Withdrawal of balance on closure | Not stated |
| Currency | USD BINs; multi-currency not stated |
Three everyday payments, with the fees that actually bite:
A $30 subscription in dollars. No top-up needed if your balance is already loaded. No transaction fee. No FX. You pay $30. This is the clean case, and it is the one the product is genuinely good at — issuing a card for one specific recurring payment and limiting it so it cannot be misused.
A $30 subscription paid in euros. Here the 1% spread applies, because your card is a USD BIN and the merchant prices in euros. The conversion happens somewhere between the network, the issuer and the platform, and the 1% is the part you can see. The shop may add its own markup on top, which is not FBM’s number and not something this page can quantify. Your effective cost is $30 plus roughly 1% plus whatever the shop decides.
A $30 lunch paid after topping up $500 of USDT. This is where the ladder hurts. On Start, topping up $500 carries a 4.5% commission, so $22.50 goes to the top-up before a single euro of spending. On Elite — which requires $500k–1M of monthly volume — the same top-up would carry 2.5%, and at Private, from $1M, it is from 2%. The spread between the bottom and top of the ladder is two percentage points on every dollar you load, and no amount of frugality as an individual closes that gap. It closes by processing volume, which is a business behaviour, not a personal one.
Two structural facts make this ladder coherent rather than arbitrary. There are seven volume tiers, and Pro and above get 24/7 support and free cards, while Private adds a personal manager and custom BINs. So the price of the top-up falls as you climb, and the service improves with it. For a team processing six figures a month, paying 4.5% to load funds would be absurd; for a person, paying 2.5% is not even reachable.
Two things that are genuinely good: no transaction fees and no decline fees. Plenty of cards charge for a payment that does not go through, and charging for a decline is a small way of making people afraid to try. FBM does not.
One thing the category always adds and that you should not confuse with FBM’s own fee: on-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. If you send USDT on Tron, the cost is paid in TRX and is set by Ton’s own resource pricing; if you send on Ethereum, gas is paid in ETH, and a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send at all. Who reimburses that to you is not stated — the platform does not say whether it covers the network fee on your deposit, so treat it as yours.
And the last one, which no card can fix: in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. Each payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal, measured in local fiat at fair market value on the date. I am not giving tax advice — I am telling you the cost exists so you do not discover it later.
How to Top up the card
This is the strongest part of the platform, and it is why the score for top-up options is 8 out of 10 while almost everything else sits lower.

USDT on TRC-20 and ERC-20, with a $500 minimum, credited in 1–3 minutes after confirmation. That combination — the two networks that between them carry most practical USDT activity, a clear minimum, and a stated crediting time — is more specific than most of what this category publishes. USDC is also supported per the starting data. Bank wire starts at $5,000. The fee is your tier’s top-up rate from the table above, and the network fee payer is not stated.
The minimum is the fact to plan around. $500 is not a starter amount; it is roughly the point at which a 4.5% commission ($22.50) stops feeling absurd. If your idea is to load a few hundred dollars, test the arithmetic first. If your idea is to run a few thousand a month through virtual cards, the arithmetic works and the timing — a minute or three — is genuinely convenient.
Before you send anything, read this part. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to another network, can be lost entirely or need manual support recovery with no guarantee attached. There is no chargeback for a mis-sent chain transfer, and there is no customer service process I can point you to for it. Copy the address from the platform’s own screen at the moment of sending, and check the network twice.
One more trap, specific to the coins involved. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option — if you hold USDC on Tron, sending it to a TRC-20 address expecting it to be supported by Circle’s own framing is a decision to make carefully. And on the other side: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. That cuts both ways. It means the token is not censorship-proof and not anonymous, and it also means a transfer can be frozen by the issuer for reasons that have nothing to do with you.
If you need to get money back out: withdrawals go back to a USDT wallet within 24 hours, with no amount limit and a 1% withdrawal fee. What happens to the balance if you close the account is not stated, and that is worth asking about before you ever close one.
Paying with it every day
Here is the honest version: this is a card you spend through software, and the software is competent but plain.
There is no dedicated app. What there is: a browser dashboard that works on phones, a Telegram bot for 3-D Secure codes and alerts, an API, and CSV, Excel and Google Sheets export. For a person, the export and the API are decoration. For a team reconciling a few hundred cards, they are the entire reason to be here.
The Telegram bot deserves a nod, because it solves a real problem. 3-D Secure adds an identity check to online payments: the issuer assesses risk and either approves frictionlessly or challenges you, for example with a one-time code or biometric. Visa’s brand is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check. A bot that delivers the code is a legitimate convenience — though it is also another surface where your account is being handled, and one I would think about before trusting it with large balances.
What is not stated: wallets (which I read as the card being linked to crypto wallets — not specified), cashback or any rewards at all, and disputes. That last omission is the one that should worry you most, so let me be specific about it. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. FBM does not publish how it handles one. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. If a merchant takes your money and delivers nothing, you are reading a policy the platform has not written down.
Three more absences, each with a practical consequence:
- Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned. There is no answer here to “how do I add FBM card to Apple Wallet” because the site does not claim to support it. To be clear about what that mechanism would be if it existed: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific Device Account Number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code — and the issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it on phone use. None of that is available to you here.
- ATMs are not stated, and there are no physical cards, so cash is not part of this product’s world.
- Multi-currency is not stated, only USD BINs.
And expect friction in the ordinary way, not because of anything FBM did. Address Verification Service compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with the issuer’s records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. With BINs from Hong Kong, the US, Singapore, Colombia and elsewhere, and a customer address that may match none of them, this is a realistic source of failed online payments. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright, because the BIN lookup reveals both the card type and the issuing country. MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries — and many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list varying by issuer; FBM does not publish its list. Finally, a declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to 7 — so a failed attempt can quietly tie up money you have already deposited.
Set limits and you avoid most of this. The spending limit is set per card by you — the site’s own example is $1,000 per card, with daily and monthly limits — and platform limits are not stated. That is the single most useful control here, and it costs nothing.
What can go wrong
I looked for a public track record and found very little, which cuts both ways.
No official incident found. No Trustpilot or Reddit pages for fbm.cards turned up in searches. The site itself claims a TrustScore of 5 from 215 reviews; that figure is unverified, and a score printed on the site you are reviewing is not independent evidence of anything. So the absence of complaints is not a good sign — it is mostly an absence of public footprint.
What is stated about the operation: the address is Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong, the company says it has operated since 2024, and the issuer is not named. No news page exists. Support is via Telegram contact, with 24/7 on Pro tier and above and Private, a Russian-language site, and an API at api.fbm.cards. A Telegram channel as your primary support route is worth weighing honestly: it is fast and informal, and it is not a regulated complaints procedure.
On the money side, the platform says client funds are held in segregated accounts and transactions are monitored in real time, with per-card limits and a custodial platform balance. Segregated accounts are the right shape of answer, but understand what “custodial” means here. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase; with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted form of the private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend its funds. Transfers are typically irreversible, and a stolen key has no built-in recovery: the network cannot freeze or return the funds. There is a real history behind this caution — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).
Broader context, since it applies to any custodial arrangement: EMIs must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. And stablecoins can depeg — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Holding USDT or USDC is holding an instrument whose value is maintained by somebody else’s balance sheet.
There is one more failure mode that belongs to this category rather than to any one provider, and it is the one that ends programs: programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. Visa has done this before — it terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Visa and Mastercard themselves do not issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. Read that list again when you weigh how much you would mind if this one went quiet.
Finally, the tax point from the costs section, restated because it compounds: every payment funded from crypto may be a separate taxable disposal.
What to take instead
If you read the above and the $500 minimum, the virtual-only format or the 1% conversion cost does not suit you, here are three alternatives from the same category, with their own trade-offs.
| Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; no list or exclusions; App Store listing is Naira-focused | Aimed at Nigeria — “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and “Nigerians and global users” | Official pages state no country list; App Store says acceptance in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) |
| Card | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR |
| Cost | Not stated | “Creating a virtual card is completely free” (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated | Not stated; App Store page lists no fees |
| Fees | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment; site says an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans global exchange rates and picks the best one; no fee percentage stated (site text read 2026-10-22) | Not stated | Not stated on pages I could read |
| Funding | USDT, USDC and BTC wallets; networks not stated | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated |
| Rewards | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Reading across the row: Cardex is the only one with a stated country reach and the only one with a physical card in the mix, and it also happens to score highest at 5.6. Its catch is that no fee percentage is published anywhere I could read — you are asked to trust the phrase “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” and a claim about picking the best rate, which is marketing rather than a number. CardFlow is the cheapest to start, with free virtual card creation, but it is aimed at Nigeria and its fees are not stated. HyperCard matches FBM’s score exactly, is also virtual-in-spirit with no network named, and is unusual in letting the card balance be USD or EUR rather than only dollars — though again, no fees are published.
The pattern worth noticing: three of the four cards in this comparison, including FBM, publish no percentage for the conversion fee. That is a category-wide habit, not a FBM peculiarity, and it is the single thing I would want answered before funding any of them.
If you are comparing against a plain bank card rather than another crypto card, the honest framing is that a bank card has a lower FX cost, delivers to your address, works in wallets, and is covered by deposit guarantees — none of which crypto cards offer.
Who I would recommend it to
Recommended if you run a business that issues many virtual cards from a USDT balance, you process enough monthly volume to be sitting on Pro or above, you want cards free and support 24/7, and you are comfortable with a custodial platform, a Telegram support channel and a Hong Kong address rather than a named bank. In that situation the tier economics are genuinely good and the competitors publishing no fees at all look weak by comparison. The API, the CSV/Excel/Google Sheets export and instant issuance are the features you are actually buying.
Not recommended if you want a physical card, want to tap it on a terminal, want Apple Pay or Google Pay, want to withdraw cash, or want a provider that names its countries, names its issuer, publishes a disputes policy and has a public review history. If you want to load less than $500, this is not your card. If you want to be certain about dispute handling, there is nothing here to be certain about.
If your situation is the ordinary one — you have trouble getting a normal bank card and you are looking at this because it might be the alternative — my advice is to read the verification section of this page again rather than the price table. Countries are not named. KYC levels are not stated. The issuer is not named. The disputes policy is not stated. A platform can be perfectly honest and still be the wrong place for someone’s savings, and those four unstated items are the reason.
Frequently asked questions
What is the FBM card?
FBM is a card-issuing platform, not a bank. It issues virtual Mastercard and Visa cards in Credit, Debit and Corporate types, across BINs from Hong Kong, the US, Singapore, Colombia and others. The site advertises 10+ USD BINs. Cards are issued instantly and any number can be created. There is no physical card, so nothing is delivered to you. The balance you spend is loaded first and drawn down, rather than a bank account being debited at the till.
How does the FBM card work?
You load a balance, mostly in USDT, and issue virtual cards against it. Each card is a card number you use at a merchant, spending only what is loaded, so it cannot overdraw. You set a spending limit per card — the site’s example is $1,000 — with daily and monthly limits. A browser dashboard works on phones, and a Telegram bot delivers 3-D Secure codes and alerts. There is no dedicated app.
Is FBM a bank?
No, and it does not claim to be one. The stated address is Unit 1903, 19/F, Tower 2, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong, and the company says it has operated since 2024. The issuer is not named, and the site describes client funds as held in segregated accounts — which is the right arrangement, but custodial funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Who owns FBM?
The public pages name a Hong Kong address and say the company has operated since 2024. They do not name a parent company, an issuer or a regulator, and there is no news page. Searches for Trustpilot or Reddit pages for fbm.cards returned nothing. The site shows a TrustScore of 5 from 215 reviews, which is self-reported and I could not verify against any independent page.
Can I use the FBM card in my country?
The site does not answer this. Countries are not named, and no exclusions are listed either — which means you cannot tell from the public pages whether your nationality is screened out. What is stated is that full KYC applies to all clients, and nationality is screened separately from residence in this industry. Ask support directly before funding anything, and treat no answer as an answer.
Does the FBM card require KYC?
Yes — KYC procedures apply to all clients. The Russian-language page says so without carve-outs. What is not stated is which documents are required, whether proof of address is needed, what age applies, or how many KYC levels there are. If due diligence cannot be completed, accounts in this category get frozen or closed pending documents, so have your identity and address documents ready.
How much does an FBM card cost?
Cards cost $2 each on the Start, Basic and Advanced tiers and are free on Pro and above; the FAQ says “$0–3” and another page says “from $3 to $0”, which is inconsistent but harmless. The bigger number is the top-up commission: 4.5% on Start, falling to 2.5% on Elite and from 2% on Private. There are no transaction fees and no decline fees. The FX spread is described as a standard 1% bank spread. Monthly fee is not stated.
How do I top up the FBM card?
By USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, with a $500 minimum, credited in 1–3 minutes after confirmation. USDC is also supported per the starting data, and bank wire starts at $5,000. The fee is your tier’s rate, and who pays the blockchain network fee is not stated. Transfers are irreversible, so check the network and the address twice before sending, and remember Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024.
Can I add the FBM card to Apple Wallet, and can I use ATMs?
No to both, as far as the public pages say. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned, and ATMs are not stated — which follows from the cards being virtual only, with no physical card and no delivery. So if your daily life involves tapping to pay or taking out cash, this card does not cover it, and the reason is structural rather than something that may change.
Is the FBM card safe?
I would not call it unsafe, and I would not call it proven either — there is no public complaint history to judge, no named issuer, and no published disputes policy. The site says client funds are on segregated accounts and transactions are monitored in real time, and per-card limits are a genuine control. Against that: it is custodial, so the provider holds the credentials, and transfers are irreversible with no built-in recovery. Use it for amounts you could afford to lose, and set tight per-card limits.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
