A self-custody Visa card funded with USDC — free to issue, cheap to hold, 2% at worst on a foreign purchase

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Tuyo is a virtual Visa card you fund with USDC and spend like an ordinary debit card, with the crypto staying in a wallet you control rather than on a company’s balance sheet. It is free to issue, free to hold, converts crypto at 0.25%, and takes money in from most of the world — but it closes 27 countries outright, blocks 25 US states and territories, charges up to 2% on a purchase made outside the US in a currency other than the dollar, and has no physical card yet. My score for it is 7.3 out of 10.

Tuyo works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 7.3 out of 10, and the people it actually fits

Tuyo is built for one specific person: someone who already holds crypto, keeps it in self-custody, wants a normal-looking Visa number without handing their keys to a custodian, and lives in a country the platform does not prohibit. If that is you, this is one of the more interesting cards available right now — the funding routes are unusually wide, there is no monthly fee, and withdrawal rights are real rather than promotional.

If you want a piece of plastic in your wallet, this is not your card. The physical version is listed as “coming soon” with no date, no price, no delivery estimate and no replacement cost. If you are in one of the 27 prohibited countries, or one of the 25 blocked US states, there is nothing to weigh up: eligibility is decided by verified residence, and that list is longer than most competitors’.

And if the reason you are looking here is that a conventional bank has turned you down, understand what this card is before you commit. A crypto card is a payment instrument funded by your own crypto balance, not a bank account, and it does not arrive with the deposit protections, credit history or dispute process you might be hoping for. There is more on that below.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 27 countries closed by verified residence (including RU, BY, TR, UA, GB, IN, CN, VN) and 25 US states and territories; the rest of the world is open
Cost 7 / 10 Issuance and the monthly fee are free; 1% for a non-USD currency plus 1% for purchases outside the US, together up to 2% per purchase; crypto conversion 0.25%
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDC on Base, plus any token on Base, Ethereum, Arbitrum, BNB Smart Chain, Polygon with conversion to USDC; fiat via SEPA, ACH, SPEI, Apple Pay and Google Pay
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Tuyo Inc. is not a bank; fiat runs through licensed Bridge Ventures, cards issued by partner Rain (Signify Holdings) under a Visa licence; the BNPM programme ends 31 October 2026, with complaints of app freezes and slow support
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual Visa instantly, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM: 250 USD per withdrawal and 3 attempts per 24 hours; plastic “coming soon” without a date
Total 7.3 / 10 A well-built card for self-custody users funding with USDC, held back by no physical card, a wide exclusion list and a thin record of operating history

Will they give you the card?

Yes for a large part of the world, no for a specific and fairly long list, and the list is drawn by verified residence, not by nationality or by where your money is.

At platform level there are 27 prohibited jurisdictions: AF, BD, BY, CN, CD, CU, IN, IR, IQ, LB, LY, ML, MM, NP, NG, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, TR, UA, GB, VE, VN. On top of that, the card provider applies additional issuance restrictions for BY, CN (mainland), CU, IN, IR, IQ, IL, MM, NP, NI, KP, RU, SY, TR, UA, VE, VN.

Three of those deserve to be read carefully because the consequences differ:

In the United States the card is unavailable in these states, territories and districts: AZ, DE, GA, ID, LA, MD, MS, MO, NV, NM, ND, OH, OR, RI, SD, TN, VT, WA, WI, DC, PR, US Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands.

One pattern is worth flagging before you spend time on the application: the difference between “eligible” and “actually issued” has bitten at least one user in the reviews I read. Someone deposited 110 USDC after the app indicated their country was fine, and the card was then refused, with support later saying the country was not eligible (Google Play review, July 2026). If your country sits anywhere near a boundary — or near a list that has changed since you last looked — check your country’s position before you transfer anything.

Also note what is not stated: the card’s public pages do not publish a monthly spending limit, a minimum top-up, processing times for verification, or the conditions on account closure. Where those numbers matter to your plan, you will have to ask support directly rather than read them off a page.

How to get it

The sequence is short. Download the app, register, pass identity verification with a government-issued document, deposit USDC on Base, and a virtual card appears in the app instantly once your verification is approved.

The verification itself is single-level, not tiered: there is one standard, a passport or an ID card, and no enhanced tier described anywhere. Minimum age is 18, per the Terms of Service. Proof of address is not explicitly listed as a required document, though the platform does check “verified residence” — which means your address is being established by some means even if no separate utility bill is named in the list.

Two warnings that will save you time:

Two more things the public pages leave unsaid: how long verification takes, and what happens to your account if you close it. Neither is published.

What it really costs: Fees

This is the part worth reading twice, because the headline — no issuance fee, no monthly fee, one tier, nothing paid — is genuinely true, and the detail lives in the percentage fees.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Tuyo payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The card itself costs nothing to hold. Issuance is free, there is no monthly or yearly fee, and there is a single tier with no paid plans. Whatever you spend on fees is spent per transaction.

Fee or limit Value
Issuance fee Free
Monthly / yearly fee Free
Crypto conversion / trading 0.25% volume fee (or the network fee, if higher during congestion)
Bridging tokens and stablecoin-to-stablecoin trades Exempt from the volume fee
FX fee 1% when spending in a currency other than USD
Abroad fee 1% on any purchase made outside the US, charged by the card provider
Both together Up to 2% per purchase
USD purchases inside the US 0%
ATM No Tuyo fee of its own; the ATM operator’s surcharge applies and counts toward the limit
ATM withdrawal cap 250 USD per withdrawal, including any ATM surcharge
ATM attempts Maximum 3 per rolling 24 hours, approved and declined both counted
Free withdrawals Not stated
New card daily spending limit 50,000 USD maximum
Limit steps 100,000 USD once total spend reaches 50,000; 200,000 USD once total spend reaches 100,000
Changing the limit In-app (Card → Change limit), after at least one purchase
Monthly limit Not stated

One detail on the legal side that matters only for reading the contract: the Cardholder Agreement (International, November 2025) sets the Foreign Exchange Fee and the Cross Border Fee at “up to 3%” each as legal maximums. The headline numbers above are 1% and 1%. The gap between the marketed rate and the contractual ceiling is worth knowing about if you ever need to argue a fee.

Three everyday payments, priced

A coffee in your own country, in dollars, while you live in the US. No FX fee, because the currency is USD; no abroad fee, because the purchase is inside the US. If you fund it straight from an existing USDC balance, no conversion either. This is the cheapest case the card has, and it is genuinely free.

A coffee in Lisbon, priced in euros. You pay 1% for the non-USD currency and 1% for the purchase being outside the US: 2% of the amount, all in. On a 4 euro coffee that is eight cents, which you will not notice. On a 900 euro monthly shop, it is 18 euro, which you will.

An online subscription billed in dollars while you live outside the US. Here only the 1% abroad fee applies, since the currency is USD. This is the case people are most often surprised by, because the purchase looks domestic on the statement and the fee arrives as a separate line.

How to top up: Top up methods, and what they cost to arrive

This is where Tuyo is strongest, and it is the reason I scored this category 9 out of 10. The card is powered by USDC on the Base network, and you are not restricted to depositing that one token in that one place.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Tuyo starts with a transfer to the right network

On the fiat side there is a conversion spread described as “small (usually under 1%)” in the FAQ, plus whatever your own bank charges for an outbound transfer. Minimum top-up is not stated anywhere public.

Where you can also withdraw — and this matters more than usual for a self-custody product — you can always pull crypto out to your own wallet, even if your KYC fails or your account is restricted. The platform’s own wording is that there are no lock-ups and no exceptions. Fiat withdrawal works by bank transfer using your USD, EUR or MXN details, with no fee published beyond the standard trading and network costs.

So the real question is not “can I get money in” but “which rail is cheapest for me”. If you already hold USDC on any of the five networks listed, the crypto route is free to receive and costs only the 0.25% if a conversion is needed. If you are feeding from a European bank account, SEPA with the auto-conversion to USD is the direct route, and understanding that EUR balances can be converted automatically to USD will save you a manual step.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, the card behaves like a normal Visa with a crypto balance behind it.

Mobile wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, and this is the most practical way to pay in person — you keep the card number in the phone and never touch plastic, which matters here because there is no plastic to touch. Two caveats: some merchant categories are blocked, and a declined transaction in that case shows “Merchant not supported” in the app; and Apple or Google may refuse to add the card based on their own risk checks, which look at your device, location and account history and are outside anything the card issuer controls.

Online payments. Nothing unusual is published about 3-D Secure on this card, and the general category behaviour is worth remembering: the issuer assesses the risk and either approves silently or sends a challenge such as a one-time code or a biometric prompt. Address verification is more fragile for cards issued outside their home market, which is a general reason for declines rather than something specific to Tuyo.

Cash. Available at Visa ATMs, 250 USD per withdrawal including the ATM’s own surcharge, three attempts per rolling 24 hours with declines counted. There is no free allowance published, so treat every ATM visit as costing you whatever the machine charges.

Rewards — read this part carefully. There is no traditional cashback today. What exists instead is BNPM (Buy Now Pay Later-style “Buy Now Pay Maybe”), a programme of random free purchases awarded at Tuyo’s sole discretion, and it ends on 31 October 2026. From 1 November 2026 it is replaced by 1.5% cashback on all purchases globally, with no minimums, caps, categories or membership requirements — though it is only guaranteed through the end of 2026.

There is also TUYOs, a points programme earning from card spend, trading and Earn strategies. TUYOs are off-chain points: not a cryptocurrency token, not tradable, not transferable. A token launch is expected in 2026 with at least 20% of supply allocated to users and the community, per the FAQ. Treat all of this as optional upside, not as a reason to hold a balance you would not otherwise hold.

The app. iOS scores 4.4 out of 5 from 130 ratings (App Store, read 21 October 2026), and requires iOS 16.4 or later on iPhone. Android scores 3.9 out of 5 from roughly 305 reviews with 10K+ downloads (Google Play, updated 27 July 2026). The gap between those two numbers is not dramatic, but the Android one is read from a much larger pool and includes the complaints below.

Disputes — the gap to watch. The official help centre and the FAQ say nothing about chargebacks, disputed transactions, refund handling or time frames. That is not a promise that they will not be handled, but it means you have no published process to rely on. In the general category, a chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received, and US debit reversal rights come from Regulation E, credit card rights from Regulation Z, with prepaid-card coverage varying and not to be assumed. If a disputed purchase is a realistic part of your life, ask support about this before you top up.

What can go wrong

None of these are reasons not to use the card. All of them are reasons to know where you stand before you rely on it.

It is not a bank, and the chain of partners matters. Tuyo Inc. is a financial technology company, not a bank. Fiat currency services — the fiat-to-stablecoin conversions and the virtual bank account numbers — are provided by Bridge Ventures, Inc., a licensed and regulated US money transmitter, compliant with US and EEA requirements. The cards themselves are issued by a partner, Rain (Signify Holdings, Inc.), under Visa licence by licensed partner institutions. Only the Bridge Ventures money transmitter licence is explicitly named on the site; Tuyo Inc.’s registration jurisdiction is not stated there, and a third-party directory lists Delaware. So: two regulated parties stand between you and the money, and if something goes wrong you are dealing with them, not with a bank with a familiar complaints procedure. Funds are not FDIC-insured.

App stability and support response times. Across reviews the recurring themes are app bugs and freezing after verification, sometimes requiring a reinstall and then losing access to the account, and support responses taking days. The status page shows no service incidents for August to October 2026, which is reassuring, and support is reachable in-app and at [email protected] with a status page at status.tuyo.com. Hours are not stated, and a “usually reply within one business day” line appears on a separate tuyo.space contact page that is not confirmed for the Tuyo card — so treat the one-business-day figure as unverified. The app supports English and Spanish.

The rewards programme has already changed once. BNPM launched in May 2026 with a co-founder declaring “cashback is dead”; it was announced on 19 October 2026 as ending on 31 October 2026, with the co-founder citing user exploitation, mounting costs and team distraction (The Coinformer, 20 October 2026). Separately, in June 2026 Rain’s CEO told Forbes the company was not “looking at or doing” probabilistic rewards like BNPM, citing legal and regulatory concerns — which says a lot about how such programmes are regarded by the issuer. Users on Trustpilot (September–October 2026) report BNPM free purchases dropping sharply after the first weeks, and stopping entirely after a couple of months.

Eligibility confusion between app and issuer. Already mentioned in the eligibility section: a user reported being shown as eligible, depositing 110 USDC, and then having the card refused (Google Play review, July 2026). Verification problems — a link verification block on adding funds with unresponsive support, and country eligibility confusion — appear in both the App Store (May 2026) and Google Play (July 2026) reviews.

Forced EUR-to-USD conversion. A user reported a forced EUR-to-USD conversion at around 0.50% (Trustpilot, September 2026). The platform does describe a small FX spread, usually under 1%, so this is within the stated range — but it means EUR balances do not necessarily sit still at their euro value.

I could not read the aggregate review score. The Trustpilot page for tuyo.com was blocked by Cloudflare anti-bot verification, so the aggregate Trustpilot score and review count could not be retrieved. The complaint themes above come from individual user reports on Trustpilot and the app stores, and third-party review sites are not confirmed by the card.

What nobody documents. Disputes and refunds, account closure terms, withdrawal fees beyond standard trading and network fees, and verification processing times are all not stated on the public pages. That is four separate places where you are relying on a counterparty’s discretion rather than a published term.

Where the real protections come from

The strongest thing about this card is structural: it is self-custodial. You hold the private keys, Tuyo never takes custody, and the app uses biometrics (Face ID) and the device secure enclave for key storage with iCloud or Google Drive backup. There is a freeze/unfreeze toggle in-app, a PIN you set in-app, an adjustable daily limit that caps your single-day loss exposure, and Tuyo can only pull up to your activated daily limit from your USDC on the Base balance.

That is a real answer to the custodial risk that has damaged crypto users for years — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022) all involved custodians failing. But custody transfers responsibility rather than removing it. Blockchain transfers are irreversible: a deposit sent on a network Tuyo does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words and unencrypted, so anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps a pasted address is a standard attack. And stablecoins are not censorship-proof — Tether disables tokens on wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity.

Two category facts to keep in view: Visa and Mastercard do not themselves issue crypto cards to consumers; they license issuers and can suspend a programme — Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Programme closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw your remaining balance. Tuyo’s own withdrawal right — including when KYC fails or an account is restricted — is the feature that makes such a scenario survivable here, and it is the single strongest argument for this card over a custodial one.

On taxes, one factual note rather than advice: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat at fair market value on the date of the transaction. Every card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. Speak to a professional about your own situation.

What to take instead

I compare these on the same criteria, which is why the scores are lower than Tuyo’s in most cases — not because any of them is bad, but because each gives something up.

Card Score Card type Headline cost Where it fits
Tuyo 7.3 / 10 Virtual Visa, self-custody, USDC on Base Free to issue and hold; up to 2% per purchase outside the US in a non-USD currency Self-custody users already holding USDC
MetaMask 7.1 / 10 Mastercard virtual (free), metal $199/year “Minimal fee for each transaction” (amount not stated), no MetaMask fees, no foreign transaction fee Open in 45 listed countries; ineligible regions limit sign-ups, not spending
KAST 6.1 / 10 Visa, virtual and physical, tiers Standard / Premium / Private Annual membership 0 / 1,000 / 10,000 USD; non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75%; 0.50 USD per declined transaction People who want a metal card and predictable cashback tiers
TokenPocket 5.8 / 10 Visa or Mastercard debit, on Arbitrum 1% fee on crypto deposits (later refunded via rewards); small NFT creation fee partly covered European and Asia-Pacific users who want a card in EUR or USD

MetaMask (7.1 / 10) is the closest rival and the one I would look at hardest if a metal card and a bigger rewards rate matter to you. Sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories — Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Spain, Uruguay among the examples — with a waitlist elsewhere, and US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per the FAQ. Proof of residency is required, and ineligible regions limit sign-ups rather than spending. The virtual Mastercard is free with no annual or maintenance fee, issued instantly, with metal pre-orderable in the app after approval at $199/year, one card per user, issued by Monovate with Crypto Life as card provider. It spends directly from the connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad or Solana, from mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC, USDT and others. Cashback is paid in mUSD into the Money Account: 1% on Virtual, and on Metal a headline 3% limited by footnote to the first $10,000 spent then 1%, plus $FLY bonuses of 5X or 7X via the Blackbird dining app. Two catches: the transaction fee is only described as “minimal” with the amount not stated on the pages I read, and a Solana-only wallet cannot withdraw credit.

KAST (6.1 / 10) wins on the physical side and on published cashback. It offers virtual and physical cards, up to ten per user, ranging from Visa Platinum Standard to Visa Infinite metal and gold-plated tiers, in USD balance with stablecoins converted 1:1 at 0% spread. But the tiers are expensive at the top: Premium is 1,000 USD a year and Private 10,000 USD a year, billed annually upfront with no monthly option, plus 40 USD delivery on a Standard physical card and an inactivity fee of 1 USD a month after twelve months. Fees are otherwise unusually transparent — stablecoin top-up 0%, card spend in USD 0%, transaction fee 0%, Apple and Google Pay 0%, non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75% depending on residence and country, 0.10 USD on non-USD transactions under 25 USD, and 0.50 USD for a declined transaction on insufficient balance. Cashback in USD is 1.5% on the first 2,000 USD a month (Standard), 2% on the first 10,000 (Premium), 3% on the first 40,000 (Private), paid when the transaction is authorised. Its eligibility rules are also the strictest of the four: the country list is not published, and holding an ID from a restricted region can disqualify you even if you live in a supported country, while dual citizens with an ID from a supported country may pass. Its Terms say acceptable tokens are “currently USDT and USDC” while the app lists PYUSD and RLUSD too — a conflict worth asking about.

TokenPocket (5.8 / 10) is the weakest of the four on the evidence, mostly because key numbers are missing. It offers Visa debit for a list of European countries and territories (Germany, France, Spain, Switzerland among them) and Mastercard debit for Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and the UK, with the Americas described as planned. It runs on Arbitrum with EUR24 and USD24 balances, cards are virtual, and it charges 1% on depositing cryptocurrency — which is later refunded through rewards or reduced transaction fees, on the promise. FX fees and inter-institution settlement charges are not stated.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Tuyo, in this order of confidence.

Strongly, if you keep your own keys, hold USDC or tokens on Base, Ethereum, Arbitrum, BNB Smart Chain or Polygon, live in a country that is neither prohibited nor blocked by the card provider, and want a Visa number in your phone within minutes of finishing verification rather than a week of waiting for plastic. The free issuance, the free monthly fee, the 0.25% conversion, five funding networks and two bank rails, and the standing right to withdraw your crypto even if your account is restricted make this a genuinely well-constructed self-custody card.

With eyes open, if you spend regularly outside the US in a non-USD currency. The 1% FX plus 1% abroad fee is a straightforward 2%, and unlike a traditional bank’s foreign transaction fee you cannot negotiate it away. If your spending is in euros or anything other than dollars, work out in advance whether that 2% is worth the convenience.

With more caution, if you are in a country near the eligibility boundary, because the gap between “the app said yes” and “the card was issued” is a documented problem, and because depositing before you are certain means real funds at real network cost. Ask support first.

Not at all, if you need a physical card, you are in one of the 27 prohibited countries or 25 blocked US states and territories, you are under 18, you plan to lean on the rewards programme as income, or you need a documented dispute process. On the last point — there is no published chargeback or refund procedure, and if a disputed purchase would be a serious problem for you, ask before you commit rather than after.

The honest summary is that Tuyo is a well-priced, well-funded, correctly-built card for a specific user, run by a company that is not a bank and has been refining its rewards model in public since May 2026. The 6 out of 10 I give reliability is not a complaint — it is the discount for being young.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Tuyo card?

Tuyo is a virtual Visa card that spends from a crypto balance you control. You deposit USDC on the Base network — or another supported token, which the app converts — and the card draws on that eligible dollar balance. You hold the private keys yourself; Tuyo never takes custody, and you can withdraw to your own wallet even if your verification fails or your account is restricted. There is no physical card yet; the plastic is listed as “coming soon” with no date.

Is Tuyo a bank, and who actually issues the card?

No. Tuyo Inc. is a financial technology company, not a bank. Fiat currency services and the virtual bank account numbers come from Bridge Ventures, Inc., a licensed US money transmitter. The cards are issued by a partner, Rain (Signify Holdings, Inc.), under a Visa licence by licensed partner institutions. Only the Bridge Ventures money transmitter licence is named on the site. Funds are not FDIC-insured, and any dispute you may have is with these companies rather than with a bank.

Who can get the card, and who cannot?

Eligibility runs on verified residence. 27 countries are platform-wide prohibited, including RU, BY, TR, UA, GB, IN, CN and VN, with further issuance restrictions in 16 more. The card is also unavailable in 25 US states, territories and districts: AZ, DE, GA, ID, LA, MD, MS, MO, NV, NM, ND, OH, OR, RI, SD, TN, VT, WA, WI, DC, PR, US Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands.

How do I apply, and what if it is refused?

Download the app, register, verify with a passport or ID card, deposit USDC on Base, and the virtual card is issued instantly on approval. Minimum age is 18. A refused application is final, and the stated reasons are document problems, unclear photos and unsupported occupation codes — so check the occupation field carefully. If the app shows a generic setup error instead of a decision, that is not a rejection: contact support about missing or incorrect profile data. Processing time is not stated.

What does Tuyo cost to use?

Issuance is free, there is no monthly or yearly fee, and there is a single tier. Crypto conversion is 0.25% of volume, or the network fee if higher during congestion, with bridging and stablecoin-to-stablecoin trades exempt. A purchase in a currency other than USD costs 1%, and a purchase made outside the US costs another 1% — up to 2% on one purchase. USD purchases inside the US cost 0%. The Cardholder Agreement (International, November 2025) states the FX and cross-border fees as “up to 3%” each as legal maximums.

How do I top it up, and can I get my money out?

Deposit USDC on Base free of any card-provider charge, or any token on Base, Ethereum, Arbitrum, BNB Smart Chain or Polygon and convert in-app. Fiat routes are Apple Pay and Google Pay, debit or credit card, a linked US bank account, USD transfer by ACH or domestic wire, EUR by SEPA or SEPA Instant from an account in your own name, and MXN by SPEI — no SWIFT on any route. Out, you can always withdraw crypto to your own wallet even after a KYC failure or a restriction, and fiat goes out by bank transfer.

Can I add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Yes, both wallets are supported, and with no physical card available the mobile wallet is the main way to pay in person. Two things can go wrong. Some merchant categories are blocked, and a declined transaction then shows “Merchant not supported” in the app. And Apple or Google may refuse to add the card based on their own risk checks of your device, location or account history — which is their decision, not Tuyo’s, and one you cannot argue with from inside the app.

Is the Tuyo card safe for my money?

The custody question has a clear answer: it is self-custodial, so your keys and funds are not held by Tuyo, and you can freeze the card, set a PIN and adjust a daily spending cap in the app. What moves to you is responsibility — blockchain transfers are irreversible, a wrong-network deposit can be lost, and a leaked seed phrase of 12 to 24 words gives anyone control. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof either, since issuers freeze tokens on sanctions-listed wallets. And a card dispute, if one arises, has no published procedure.

What are the ATM limits?

Available at Visa ATMs. The maximum is 250 USD per withdrawal, including any surcharge the ATM operator charges, and a maximum of three withdrawal attempts per rolling 24 hours — both approved and declined attempts count toward that three. Tuyo charges no ATM fee of its own, but the operator’s fee applies and eats into the 250 USD. No free withdrawal allowance is stated. For everyday spending there is a 50,000 USD daily limit on a new card, rising to 100,000 and then 200,000 as your cumulative spend passes 50,000 and 100,000 USD, and you can change it in the app after at least one purchase.

Is it worth using, given the cashback is changing?

That depends entirely on whether you valued the old rewards. BNPM, the random free-purchase programme, ends on 31 October 2026; from 1 November 2026 it is replaced by 1.5% cashback on all purchases globally, with no minimums, caps or categories — guaranteed only through the end of 2026. Tuyo also has TUYOs points from spend, trading and Earn strategies, which are off-chain points, not a tradable token, with a token launch expected in 2026. If you were chasing free purchases, expect less; if you just want to spend USDC without fees at home, none of that matters.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team