A virtual card you load with crypto, with a thin public record and a low Trustpilot score

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Fastcoincard is a virtual payment card you load with cryptocurrency and then spend like an ordinary prepaid card online. On paper that sounds exactly like what you want if a normal bank card has been refused to you. In practice, the parts that matter most — who issues the card, what the fees are, which countries are allowed, how long a deposit takes to appear — are either thin, ambiguous or missing from the company’s public pages. I have gone through those pages, the terms, the app listing and the public reviews, and this is what I found.

Fastcoincard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict

I score Fastcoincard 4.3 out of 10. That is a low score, and it is not a punishment for the idea — the idea is sound. It is a reflection of what can actually be verified.

Who it suits: someone who needs to make a small number of one-off online payments, already holds Bitcoin, Litecoin or Ether, and is comfortable with an unfamiliar fintech and with not being able to read the fee schedule. Think a subscription you could not sign up for with your usual card, paid once, then forgotten.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a reliable daily card, anyone who wants their money protected by a named bank, anyone who expects a published price list, and anyone who is not technically confident enough to send crypto to an address on the correct network. If your day involves a coffee, a taxi and a supermarket, this is the wrong instrument.

Criterion Score Why
Who can get it 6 / 10 Cards are accepted in “more than 120 countries”, but no issuing-country list is published, and a VPN is said to be needed outside Europe, the USA, Australia and other supported countries
Cost 4 / 10 Visa and Mastercard: one-time $20, reloadable $120; Amex: $35 and $150; no annual fee and, by the site’s own claim, no FX fee — but no fee table is published
Top-up options 5 / 10 Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, Perfect Money, PayPal; USDT and the networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 UK company 12550033, issuing bank unnamed; Trustpilot 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews citing uncredited deposits, undelivered cards and silent support
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual Visa, Mastercard and Amex only; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM withdrawal are not mentioned

The pattern across those five rows is the story of the whole card: acceptance is broad, transparency is narrow. The company is confident about where cards will work and vague about almost everything else.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, most likely — and that is the one genuinely easy thing about this card. Fastcoincard describes its cards as accepted in “more than 120 countries”, which sounds reassuring until you notice that no issuing-country list is published anywhere on the pages I could read. “Accepted in 120 countries” and “available to residents of 120 countries” are completely different claims, and only the first one is made.

The site says a VPN is needed outside Europe, the USA, Australia or other supported countries. Read that carefully. It is telling you the card is not simply open to everyone everywhere, and it is telling you how to make your connection look like it is somewhere it is not. I am not going to help with that, and I would think hard before you do it either: connecting from a country you are not in is the kind of thing that gets an account closed and a balance frozen later, and it makes any later dispute with the company much harder for you to win. You do not know which countries are supported because they will not say, so the safe assumption is that you are outside the list until told otherwise.

There is one structural point about cards that explains a lot of the confusion here, and it applies to any crypto card. A card number begins with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number — the BIN — that tells the merchant’s payment processor which institution and which country issued it. Shops can look that up. When the issuer country does not match the address you typed at checkout, some merchants apply extra scrutiny or decline outright. This is why a card issued in one country can behave like a foreign card in another, and it is why “works in 120 countries” is a statement about the network, not about how warmly you will be welcomed at the till.

How to get it

The sign-up story is short, and part of it is a contradiction worth naming out loud. The site claims no identity verification is required, and at the same time says a higher load limit needs “several scanned documents”. So there are two account levels, and they are the only two:

No minimum age is stated on the pages I read.

The card itself comes in three networks — Visa, Mastercard and Amex — and in two variants: one-time use, and reloadable. Card currency is US dollar, Euro, Australian dollar, British pound “among others”. Note what “one-time” means in practice: it is a virtual card number for a single payment, not a physical object, and if you are looking for something to tap in a shop, this is not it. The app is on Google Play under com.fastcoinltd for account management; I did not read its rating.

Delivery is advertised as “Instant Card Delivery” once you add funds, with the details shown on screen. I would hold that loosely: one Trustpilot reviewer reported delivery taking more than four days, in December 2025. That is a single user report, not a pattern, but it is the kind of thing where the marketing word and the experience diverge.

On activation specifically — the site’s answer is that adding funds and following the on-screen steps is the activation. There is nothing more elaborate than that to describe.

Fees: what it really costs

The purchase prices are published, which is more than many cards in this category manage. The fee details are not. Here is everything the company states:

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Fastcoincard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Fee or limit What is actually stated
Sign-up Free Stated on the site
One-time card, Visa / Mastercard $20 Valid 1 year
Reloadable card, Visa / Mastercard $120 Valid 4 years
One-time card, Amex $35 Valid 1 year
Reloadable card, Amex $150 Valid 9 years
Annual fee None “No annual fees”
Foreign transaction fee None claimed “No foreign transaction fees” — claim only
Conversion fee Not stated Never given as a figure or percentage
ATM withdrawal Not stated No cash withdrawal terms published
Card limit “Maximum 10,000” Currency not stated
Free-account transfer limit $20 Conditions unclear
Transactions “Unlimited transactions” Alongside the 10,000 limit above

Two of those rows deserve a second look because they are the ones people get hurt by.

The conversion fee is the one that matters. Every time you spend, something has to turn crypto into the currency the merchant wants, at a moment when markets are moving. The site says there are no foreign transaction fees and no hidden fees but never states the conversion fee — not as a percentage, not as a fixed amount, not anywhere on the page I could read. The terms say fees are deducted from your balance and that an Account Transfer Fee may apply, and they point to a “Fees and Limits Sheet” that is not published on the page. So the honest answer to “what does it cost” is: the card costs $20, and the rest depends on a document you cannot read. That is not a reason on its own to walk away, but it should be a reason to test with a small amount first.

The “Maximum 10,000” limit is unclear. No currency is given, no period is given, and it sits next to a claim of unlimited transactions. Whether that is a per-transaction ceiling, a daily ceiling or something else, I could not establish.

To make this concrete, three everyday payments:

Worth knowing about cash machines generally: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. If you try a withdrawal and it fails, your money may be frozen for a week even though you have it.

How to Top up

The funding options are real but oddly specific for a crypto card, and the most-used crypto in the world is missing from the list.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Fastcoincard starts with a transfer to the right network

The FAQ suggests topping up through a wallet by buying credit with Coinbase. What is missing is the thing that decides whether a top-up works at all: the networks are not stated. There is no list of which chain to send on, and there is no stated deposit fee and no stated minimum.

This is the single most important gap on the page for anyone who intends to use this card. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send a deposit on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. Anyone who has handled crypto has a story about the wrong network; that is the whole design of it. With Fastcoincard, you are asked to get this right without being told the answer.

Two more things about transfers. On-chain gas or bandwidth fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card company, so they come out of your wallet on top of the amount you send. And transfers can be frozen: Tether states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Stablecoins are convenient, not censorship-proof.

PayPal and Perfect Money are worth a separate note. They are the least crypto-dependent ways in, and if you would rather not touch a blockchain at all, they are the route that lets you test the card without touching a network. They are also the route most likely to attract questions from a payments compliance system, because money arriving from a payment wallet onto a crypto-linked card is a pattern that automated monitoring looks at closely.

On withdrawal: the terms do not clearly describe how money comes back off the card, and give no closure or balance terms. I could not find a published answer. Assume until you see otherwise that money going in is the easy direction.

Paying with it every day

Here the card is thinnest, and it is worth being blunt: this is not a daily-use card.

What the card does offer is 1% cashback on purchases, and “up to 1.5%” instantly. The currency it is paid in and the conditions for earning it are not stated, and an “up to” figure is a ceiling, not a promise. Treat 1% as the realistic number and the rest as marketing.

One practical point worth having. A virtual card is genuinely good at the thing it is good at. If you are subscribing to a service that blocks prepaid or foreign cards, a one-time virtual number solves that problem cleanly, and the number is disposable. That is the use case the card is built for, and nothing on the page suggests it fails at it.

Support contact runs through a contact page and Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Skype and Telegram links. Languages and opening hours are not stated — which matters, because the main complaint theme on Trustpilot is that support did not answer at all.

What can go wrong

Let me split this into what the company’s own records show and what users report, because they are not the same thing and conflating them would be unfair.

Official record: nothing. I found no regulator action, no enforcement notice and no published incident involving this company. That is not a compliment; it is a small sample. An obscure UK company with a single app listing generates very little official record of any kind, good or bad.

The company details. Fastcoincard is a UK company, number 12550033, at 27 Broadhurst Gardens, London NW6 3QX. The terms say cards are issued by a bank — and do not name it. The site mentions cards “from Entropay”. The site copyright reads 2021.

The unnamed issuer is the most important single fact on this page. In this category, the card network does not issue your card. Visa and Mastercard license issuers and can suspend a programme; the crypto brand is often just a programme manager or a front end that markets the card and takes a cut. When the terms say “issued by a bank” without naming it, you are being asked to trust an entity you cannot identify. If something goes wrong — funds frozen, programme shut down — there is no named institution to complain to, and no deposit guarantee scheme to fall back on, because e-money funds are safeguarded rather than banked.

What users report. Trustpilot shows 3.1 out of 5 from 46 reviews as I read them, with 61% five-star and 33% one-star. The recurring themes are all user reports, and I am labelling them as such:

On security, the site states password protection, firewalls and “128-bit encryption”, and says nothing about instant card freeze, spending controls or what happens if you lose the account. Compare that with what a mainstream bank takes for granted, and you can see the gap.

Programmes in this category do close. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. FTX’s US debit card was wound down after Visa terminated its global agreements with the company on 13 November 2022. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw whatever is left. That is the scenario an unnamed issuer creates — the people who decide are not the people you would complain to.

Your money, or your key. If the platform holds your crypto, you are trusting them completely; control sits with whoever holds the private key. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words in an unencrypted form, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery. The history is not reassuring: Mt Gox reported about US$350 million stolen in 2011–2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022.

Tax. In the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. Practically, that means each card payment funded from crypto may be a separate disposal. I am not giving tax advice and I am not going into this — but it is a real cost of this card that does not appear in the fee table, and it applies to card payments, not just to selling.

What to take instead

Three alternatives in this space score higher, and comparing them honestly is more useful than a single verdict. All three, like Fastcoincard, have gaps; the difference is where the gaps are.

Fastcoincard Cardex CardFlow HyperCard
My score 4.3 / 10 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10
Who it’s for One-off online payments Broad, 200+ countries claimed Nigeria-focused Users who want simplicity
Card type Virtual Visa, Mastercard, Amex Debit on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical Virtual USD Mastercard Prepaid
Card currency USD, EUR, AUD, GBP “among others” Naira per listing USD USD or EUR
Card price $20 / $120; Amex $35 / $150 Not stated Creating a virtual card free Not stated
Funding BTC, LTC, ETH, Perfect Money, PayPal USDT, USDC, BTC BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira bank transfer USDT, BTC, ETH
Networks named No No No No
Conversion Not stated Real-time, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” Not stated Crypto converted to USD or EUR on the card

Cardex scores highest of the four at 5.6, and its structural advantage is a physical card option and four networks including UnionPay — which matters in parts of the world where Visa and Mastercard acceptance is thin. It claims “one crypto card, 200+ countries” but publishes no country list or exclusions, and its app listing is Naira-focused. Its conversion claim is impressive-sounding and unquantified: an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges and picks the best one, with no fee percentage stated anywhere I could read. Those two cards share the same problem — a conversion rate described in adjectives rather than numbers.

CardFlow at 4.9 is aimed squarely at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users”, with no country list. A virtual USD Mastercard created in about three minutes, free to create, funded with BTC, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. The Naira bank transfer makes it the most accessible of the four for someone who does not want to touch crypto at all — and the least useful if you do.

HyperCard at 4.7 is the simplest description: a prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app. Its app claims the card works in “more than 176 countries” — note that this is acceptance, not eligibility, and the official pages state no country list at all. The network is not stated.

The honest summary: none of these four publishes its networks or its conversion fee. That is a category-wide problem, and it is the reason every one of these scores sits below 6. If the gap bothers you — and it should — the answer is a regulated card issuer that names its bank, or an exchange with a card that names both.

For context on regulation: in the EU, MiCA has applied to crypto-asset service providers since 30 December 2024, and its transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers and of non-compliant entities, and checking it is free. Note that MiCA covers the crypto side; the card itself is regulated separately as a payment service, so these products often depend on two licences — one for the card, one for the crypto.

Who I would recommend it to

Three answers, in order of how often I would give them.

I would recommend it to someone paying one subscription. If you need to pay for something online once, you already hold crypto, and your regular card is refused, this is a reasonable tool. Load the smallest amount that works, use the one-time $20 Visa, and treat the card as disposable. Cost you: $20 plus whatever spread you get on the conversion, which nobody has published. Risk you carry: small and finite.

I would not recommend it as a primary card, and I would not recommend it to anyone who is not confident sending crypto. Not because the concept is wrong but because the details are missing in exactly the places that hurt. You are told there is no FX fee and no hidden fee but not what the conversion costs. You are told 120 countries but not which ones issue it. You are told “instant” delivery and one person waited four days. You are told a bank issues the card and not which one. And the top-up list omits the networks, which is the one piece of information that would let you avoid losing money outright.

The dealbreaker for most people is the combination of the unnamed issuer and the support record. Trustpilot at 3.1 from 46 reviews, with uncredited deposits and silence as the recurring themes, is not a catastrophic score — plenty of large banks would recognise the pattern. But those reviews describe failures at exactly the two moments you cannot afford them: getting money in, and getting a problem fixed. When the issuer is unnamed there is no escalation path above a support team that sometimes does not reply, and no deposit guarantee to fall back on. E-money funds are safeguarded in segregated accounts, but safeguarded is not the same as banked.

If you decide to try it anyway: send a small test amount first, on a network you have confirmed rather than one you have assumed; keep what you load to what you can afford to have stuck; read the Fees and Limits Sheet if you can find it, because everything I have said about cost depends on a document that is not on the page; and if your country is not one of the ones named as supported, accept that you are outside the rules and decide for yourself whether that is a position you want to be in.

Frequently asked questions

What is Fastcoincard?

Fastcoincard is a virtual payment card that you load with cryptocurrency and spend like a prepaid card, mostly online. It issues Visa, Mastercard and Amex numbers in one-time and reloadable versions. The company is a UK entity, number 12550033, and its terms say the cards are issued by a bank they do not name.

Is Fastcoincard a bank?

No, not as far as its public pages show. It is a UK company that markets cards issued by a bank it does not identify, and its site refers to cards “from Entropay”. In this industry the card network does not issue your card — Visa and Mastercard license issuers, and the crypto brand is often just the front end.

Do I need ID verification to get a Fastcoincard card?

The site claims no ID verification, but also says a higher load limit requires several scanned documents. So there are two levels: a free account capped at a $20 maximum transfer, and a document-verified account with a higher limit. No minimum age is stated on the pages I could read.

How much does a Fastcoincard card cost?

Visa and Mastercard cost $20 for a one-time card valid 1 year, or $120 for a reloadable card valid 4 years. Amex costs $35 for one-time, valid 1 year, or $150 for reloadable, valid 9 years. Sign-up is free and there is no annual fee, but the conversion fee is not stated anywhere.

What are the fees on a Fastcoincard card?

The company claims no foreign transaction fees and no hidden fees, but does not publish the conversion fee, the deposit fee, the minimum top-up or any ATM terms. The terms say fees are deducted from your balance and that an Account Transfer Fee may apply, with amounts listed in a “Fees and Limits Sheet” that is not published on the page.

Can I add Fastcoincard to Apple Wallet?

The pages do not say. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned either way, and the card is virtual only. Apple Pay replaces your card number with a device-specific number and uses a one-time code per payment, but whether this issuer supports tokenisation is something you would only find out by trying.

How do I top up a Fastcoincard card?

With Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether “and others”, or with Perfect Money or PayPal; the FAQ also suggests buying credit with Coinbase through a wallet. The critical omission is that the networks are not stated, so you have no way to check which chain to send on before you send.

Is Fastcoincard safe?

There are safeguards in place — password protection, firewalls and “128-bit encryption” — but no instant freeze or spending controls are mentioned. The bigger issues are structural: the issuing bank is unnamed, deposits reported as uncredited and cards reported undelivered appear repeatedly in reviews, and transfers on a blockchain are irreversible with no built-in recovery.

Is Fastcoincard available in my country?

The site says the cards are accepted in “more than 120 countries” but publishes no issuing-country list, and states that a VPN is needed outside Europe, the USA, Australia or other supported countries. Acceptance and eligibility are different things here, and only the first is documented.

Is Fastcoincard worth it?

For a single one-off online payment, possibly — the one-time card is $20 and the use case is narrow and clear. As an everyday card, no. The conversion fee is unpublished, the networks for deposits are unnamed, the issuer is not identified, and the daily-use features people assume are present simply are not described anywhere.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team