Infini card review — closed programme, existing holders, and where to go next

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have been searching for the Infini card, you have probably noticed that something has changed. The programme that once offered a virtual card with stablecoin top-ups and Apple Pay support is no longer accepting new applications, and most of its existing card tiers are suspended. This review is written for two kinds of readers. The first is someone who already holds an Infini card and needs to know what their balance is worth and what they can still do with it. The second is someone who simply typed “Infini card review” into a search engine to understand whether the card is a realistic option today. Both groups arrive at the same conclusion: the programme as it existed is effectively closed, and you need to understand what that means before you load any money onto it or leave any money on it.

The Infini card programme no longer issues new cards

I went through Infini’s public pages, its app store listing, and the news coverage of two specific incidents (a February 2025 vault incident and a June 2025 card suspension notice) to put this review together. The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Infini earns 4.1 out of 10 in my assessment. That number reflects a real split: the pricing structure, when the card was active, was genuinely competitive for stablecoin-funded spending, and on that side of the product the score is 9 out of 10. The problem is that almost everything else around it has gone wrong. The card programme is no longer accepting new applications for most tiers, the issuer behind the card is not named anywhere on the public site, and the company running it was hit by a $49.5 million exploit in February 2025. That combination, cheap fees plus an unclear issuer plus a major incident plus a suspended programme, drags the total down hard.

Criterion Score Why it scores this way
Who can get it 0 / 10 Global, Lite and Tech cards suspended 17 June 2025; Max tier status unclear
Cost 9 / 10 First card free, $0 annual and monthly fees, $0 transaction fee, 0–3% FX
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDC and USDT accepted but networks not named; fiat via Iron at 0.20% plus rail fee
Reliability and complaints 1 / 10 Issuer not named; $49.5M USDC removed from vault in February 2025; cards suspended June 2025
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual card with Apple Pay and Google Pay on Max; physical card and ATM use not disclosed

The card suits almost no one today. Existing holders who have a remaining balance to withdraw are the only realistic audience, and even for them the priority is to move that money out, not to spend it. If you are choosing a crypto card fresh, look at the alternatives section later in this review instead.

What happened to the programme

Here is the timeline as the public record shows it, and I want to walk through it carefully because the order matters.

In February 2025, Decrypt reported that roughly US$49.5 million in USDC had been removed from an Infini vault. The reported explanation, drawing on Cyvers and QuillAudits analysis, was that a former developer’s retained administrative privileges were used to initiate the transfers. Infini’s public response at the time was that withdrawals and payments continued to function, and the founder stated that full compensation could be paid. There is no public statement I have seen confirming whether every affected user was made whole.

Then, on 17 June 2025, WuBlockchain reported an Infini notice stating that all Global, Lite, and Tech cards would be suspended for both usage and new applications. The same notice said that card issuance fees already paid would be automatically refunded to the user’s Infini balance within approximately ten business days. The co-founder attributed the decision to high compliance costs and thin margins, and pointed to a strategic shift toward wealth management. Deposits, withdrawals and Earn products were said to continue.

The app store listing for Infini, read in September 2026, shows ongoing development. A “Max Card experience” appeared in version 0.3.0 dated 22 August, and business sub-accounts have been added. So the company is still active and still building, but the consumer card programme that most readers came here for is, in practical terms, closed.

A few things this timeline tells you, and that I think matter when you decide what to do:

I want to be careful here: I am working from public reports and from the app store listing, not from direct contact with Infini. If you are making a real decision with real money, the single most important thing you can do is check your own account status inside the app or write to the support email before you do anything else.

A few things the public information does not tell us

The site and the app listing leave several practical questions unanswered, and I want to flag them so you do not assume facts that are not in the record:

If a fact is genuinely not stated, I will say so plainly rather than guess. That matters because a card whose issuer and network you cannot verify is harder to assess than a card that names them.

If you already have the card

This section is for readers who already hold an Infini card and need to figure out what their money is doing. The short answer is: check your tier, stop loading new funds, and plan to withdraw the balance you still have.

What we know about the situation for existing holders:

For an existing holder, I would suggest three steps in order:

  1. Screenshot everything. Card tier, balance, recent transactions, refund history, and the date of the suspension notice if it appears in your account. If you ever need to dispute anything, this is the evidence.
  2. Stop topping up. Until you know whether your tier is suspended and whether refunds are processing, do not add new money. The June 2025 notice said deposits, withdrawals, and Earn continued, but loading a card that cannot be spent is not useful.
  3. Plan a withdrawal path. Decide whether you want your balance in stablecoins back to your own wallet, in fiat to a bank account, or kept inside the Infini app for other products. Each path has its own fee and its own timing, and the public site does not lay them out clearly. Email support at the address listed in the app if you need clarification before you act.

There is one more thing worth saying directly. The fact that the programme was suspended does not automatically mean your money is at risk, but the fact that the issuer is not named and the company behind the platform has had a major security incident does mean that the safest place for your money is in a wallet or account you control. Take that as a general principle rather than a claim about this specific company.

What can go wrong

The risks here are not abstract. They are documented in the public record, and I want to lay them out without softening them.

The February 2025 vault incident. US$49.5 million in USDC was removed from an Infini vault, with the explanation that a former developer’s retained admin privileges were used. The point is not just the size of the loss, but what it tells you about access control. The fact that a former employee still had the ability to move that much money is a structural issue, not a one-off mistake. Whether it has been fully remediated is not publicly stated.

The June 2025 card suspension. The reason given was high compliance costs and thin margins, and the strategic shift was toward wealth management. That is a coherent business explanation, and it is also exactly the kind of thing that a regulator or partner bank might push a programme to do behind the scenes. We do not know which it is, but either way the result for a cardholder is the same: the card you signed up for is not the card you have now.

The unnamed issuer. The site says Infini partners with regulated financial institutions, but the issuer is not named. An FCA mark appears, without a licence number. Without knowing who actually issues the card, you cannot check that issuer’s standing with a regulator, you cannot confirm what deposit guarantee or safeguarding regime applies, and you cannot easily find out who to complain to if something goes wrong.

The custody model. The site claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1, and says customer funds are held in “bankruptcy-remote, segregated accounts” with crypto in multi-sig MPC wallets. Audits and penetration tests are reportedly performed by Exvul. Those are real things to claim, but they are claims, not guarantees. The site does not state the custody model for personal users specifically, and does not mention insurance.

The complaint record. I looked for Trustpilot and Reddit pages for Infini itself in October 2026 and did not find them. That is not the same as saying users are happy, but it does mean the public record of complaints is thin, and the public record of resolutions is thinner.

The risks that are simply not stated. Several practical questions have no public answer: ATM access, daily and monthly spending limits, supported merchant categories, dispute and chargeback time frames, support hours, and which languages the support team works in. Some of these are normal for a young product, but in combination with the items above they add up to a card where a lot of important information is simply missing.

A few practical implications for you, in plain language:

None of these by themselves are reasons to panic. They are reasons to keep only the money on the card that you can afford to be temporarily unable to access, and to move larger balances to a wallet or account you control.

What to take instead

If you came to this review looking for a crypto card to apply for today, the honest answer is that Infini is not it, because most of its tiers are suspended and the status of the Max tier for new private customers is unclear. I looked at three alternatives that occupy a similar space: a card you can fund from crypto, spend in fiat, and use internationally. I am not endorsing any of them, and the scores are my own read of the public information, not a guarantee.

Card Score Where it works How you fund it What it costs
Cardex 5.6 / 10 One card, 200+ countries (no country list published) USDT, USDC, BTC (networks not stated) Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion, no percentage stated
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Aimed at Nigeria, also global users (no list) Bitcoin, USDT, ETH, or Naira bank transfer (networks not stated) “Creating a virtual card is completely free”; monthly fee not stated
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Acceptance in 176+ countries (eligibility not listed) USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR Not stated on the pages I could read

A few things stand out when you put them side by side.

Cardex offers the widest published country reach, on paper, with a single card accepted on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay. The conversion mechanism is described as a best-rate scan, which is interesting in theory but has no published fee. The app store listing is Naira-focused, which tells you something about the actual customer base.

CardFlow is the simplest of the three on its face: a virtual USD Mastercard you can create in minutes, fund from crypto or Naira, and spend. The fee structure is barely disclosed, which is its own kind of risk.

HyperCard is positioned as a prepaid card in USD or EUR, with crypto funding inside the app. The acceptance figure of 176+ countries is about where the card is accepted, not who can apply, and the eligibility side is not stated.

For any of these, the same questions I raised about Infini apply: who is the named issuer, what network is on the card, what are the fees in plain numbers, and what does the custody model look like. If you cannot answer those after reading the provider’s own pages, treat that as a feature of the product, not a missing detail.

If you want a more conservative route, the broader crypto card category still has a small number of programmes with named issuers and published licences, and those are worth comparing against the same checklist: named issuer, named network, published fee table, named regulator, public dispute process. The alternatives above do not all clear that bar, and neither does Infini as it stands today.

Who I would recommend it to

I want to end the main review with a direct answer rather than a fence-sit.

I would not recommend the Infini card to a new applicant. The programme as it existed for private customers is effectively closed, the company behind it has had a serious security incident, and the public information about the issuer and the dispute process is too thin to make a confident recommendation. If you found this review while looking for a card to apply for today, look elsewhere, and use the alternatives section as a starting point rather than an answer.

For an existing holder, my recommendation is narrower and more specific: do not add new money, confirm which tier your card is in, take screenshots of your account state, and plan to move your balance out to a wallet or bank account you control. The June 2025 notice said deposits, withdrawals, and Earn continued, so the exit path is plausibly there, but you should not assume it.

For someone evaluating crypto cards in general, the lesson from Infini is the same lesson the broader category keeps teaching: the cheap fee table is the easy part to publish, and the harder questions, who actually issues the card, who regulates that issuer, what happens to your balance if the programme shuts, are the ones to ask first. If a provider cannot answer those clearly on its own pages, that is information too.

I will keep an eye on whether the Max tier reopens for new private customers, and whether the company publishes an issuer name and a licence number. If either of those happens, the score here will need to be revisited, and a follow-up will make sense. Until then, the 4.1 stands.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Infini card?

The Infini card is a virtual crypto card issued through the Infini platform, a Hong Kong-based company (Cynosure Technology LLC). The card was offered in tiers including Pro, Lite, Max, Tech, and a Global tier, and was funded primarily with USDC and USDT stablecoins. The site describes additional features like Apple Pay and Google Pay support, and a “Stablecoin Corporate Card” for businesses.

Is Infini a bank?

No, Infini is not a bank. The platform is run by Cynosure Technology LLC, a Hong Kong entity. The site says the company partners with “regulated financial institutions” to issue cards, but the issuer’s name is not published on the public pages. An FCA mark appears on the site without an accompanying licence number.

Who owns Infini?

The platform is operated by Cynosure Technology LLC, registered in Hong Kong. The founder publicly addressed the February 2025 incident, and the co-founder is named in coverage of the June 2025 suspension notice. The site does not publish a full ownership or investor list.

How does the Infini card work?

When the card was active, users funded a balance with USDC, USDT, or fiat, and the card spent from that balance in fiat at the point of sale. The pricing page described three personal tiers with different FX fees and cashback rates. Apple Pay and Google Pay were supported on the Max card, and a virtual card could be issued instantly.

Is the Infini card still available?

For most tiers, no. The June 2025 notice suspended Global, Lite, and Tech cards for both usage and new applications. The Max tier appears in app store updates from August 2025, but the public site does not state whether new Max cards are being issued to private customers. The platform itself remains active, with deposits, withdrawals, and Earn products said to be continuing.

Does the Infini card require KYC?

The site describes KYB (Know Your Business) verification for business customers, with full KYB approval typically under eight hours. For personal cards, the KYC documents required and the age threshold are not stated on the public pages. Identity verification in some form is standard for any regulated card product, and the absence of a published list is itself a gap.

How do I add the Infini card to Apple Wallet?

If you hold a Max card, the app supports adding it to Apple Pay and Google Pay. The general flow is to open the app, locate the card, and follow the prompt to add to wallet. The exact steps are not documented in the public support centre pages, and the app is the most reliable source for current instructions.

Where can I use the Infini card?

The card is described as a virtual card with mobile wallet support on the Max tier. The site does not publish a list of supported merchant categories, and ATM access is not mentioned. Acceptance depends on the card network, which is not named on the public pages, so where the card actually works at the point of sale is not something I can confirm from the public information.

Is the Infini card safe?

The site claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1 compliance, segregated customer funds, and multi-sig MPC wallets for crypto, with audits and penetration tests by Exvul. The app supports biometric authentication and passkey sign-in. Against that, the February 2025 incident saw $49.5 million in USDC removed from a vault, the issuer is not named, and the custody model for personal users is not stated. Safety claims are necessary, not sufficient.

How do I withdraw money from my Infini card?

The public site does not state a withdrawal fee, limit, or closure term for the card balance. The app store release notes mention BTC withdrawals and address-matching fixes, which suggests the path is built. The most reliable approach is to check the app for the current withdrawal options, and to contact support at the email address listed in the app if the option you need is not visible.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team