The Xexon card in plain numbers
The Xexon card is a prepaid-style Visa debit card aimed at people who hold crypto and want to spend it as ordinary dollars, and at people who cannot get a normal bank card in their own country. It pairs a USD account with a physical Platinum Visa card, and it is marketed as open not only in Europe but across Asia. The promise is straightforward: load dollars, spend them anywhere Visa is accepted, get cash out at ATMs.
The catch is that the cost of getting in is high, the exchange fee is steep, and the provider’s public pages leave several things unsaid — including which institution issues the card and under which licence. I score it 4.8 out of 10. That is a low score, and it is low for specific, checkable reasons rather than for vague mistrust. If you are comparing it against other options, I walk through three of those later in this review.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
verdict: the score, who suits it and who does not
Xexon scores 4.8 out of 10 overall. It does well on access and on top-up options, poorly on cost, and middling on reliability and everyday use. Here is the breakdown:

| criterion | score | why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Issued online, “not only in Europe but throughout Asia”; no country list and no exclusions published |
| Cost | 1 / 10 | Account opening 450 USD, minimum deposit 150 USD, initial total 600 USD, 50 USD a year; 3% exchange, 0.75% card payment; page labels disagree, totals agree |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | BTC and USDT (ERC20, BEP20, TRC20) into the Xexon Wallet, swapped to USD and loaded; card loading 0.25 USD, USDT deposits 20 USDT (ERC20), 0.2 USDT (BEP20), 20 USDT (TRC20) |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o. in Prague, account at JDB Bank in Laos, wallet with Fireblocks; card issuer and licences unnamed; no reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Physical Platinum Visa, ATMs worldwide to 3,000 USD a day; no virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay not disclosed |
| Total | 4.8 / 10 |
The pattern in that table is the review in miniature. Access is open — you apply online, there is no published list of countries you must be in or must not be in, and the site is aimed squarely at users in Asia and Europe who want an offshore USD account with a Visa attached. Topping up is genuinely convenient if your crypto is BTC or USDT on the networks they accept.
Against that, the money side is where it hurts. Getting in costs 600 USD before you have spent anything, keeping the account costs 50 USD a year, converting costs 3%, and every card payment costs another 0.75%. And on reliability I can tell you who runs the company and where the bank account sits, but not who issues the card or under what licence — the one thing a reviewer would most want to see named.
So who is it for? In my view it suits a person who already holds crypto, already has a way to move it on the accepted networks, and cannot open a normal dollar account where they live. It does not suit someone who wants a cheap everyday debit card, who will pay mostly in a local currency, or who needs to be certain that a named licensed institution stands behind the balance.
Will they give you the card?
Yes — or at least, the site says so. The card page says it can be issued online and is “available not only in Europe but throughout Asia”. The offshore-account page says the account “can be opened from Europe, Asia, and more”. There is no published list of eligible countries and no published list of excluded ones. That cuts both ways: it reads as open access, but it also means you get no clear answer in advance about whether your country is welcome.
What you can rely on is that the check happens during the application, not before it. So the honest answer to “will they give me the card in my country?” is: most people, on the face of it, but the decision is made after you apply. There is nothing on the public pages that lets you pre-check that.
One other thing worth noting at this stage: nothing on the card pages mentions which countries the card can be shipped to. That gap matters more than it sounds, because a card that cannot be delivered to you is not much use.
How to get it
The route is short. You apply online and sign up, the USD bank account and the card are opened together, you exchange crypto to USD in the Xexon Wallet, you load the USD onto the card, and the card arrives at home “within a few weeks”. Xexon says it covers the cost of sending the card. If the card is lost or damaged, support handles a reissue or suspension — but the replacement cost is not stated.
You should know what the pages do not say as clearly as what they say. Which documents you need is not stated. Whether proof of address is required is not stated. How far the identity checks go is not stated, though the site does have an AML Policy page and is explicit about one boundary: the website is not intended for users under 18. The card pages do not state how to activate the card beyond the loading flow described above.
This is the practical shape of the uncertainty: if you are someone who cannot answer a routine banking KYC — no utility bill, no conventional address, a job that would not pass a standard check — this card may look like a way in. But because the checks themselves are not documented, you cannot tell in advance whether they will help or add another obstacle. Treat it as unknown rather than as a solution.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where the card is hardest to recommend. The price page and the card page label the same charges differently, though they add up to the same figure. Here is what I could establish:

| fee or limit | amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | free on the price page (see note) |
| Bank account opening | 450 USD |
| Minimum deposit | 150 USD |
| Total initial cost | 600 USD |
| Annual fee (bank account maintenance) | 50 USD |
| Card transaction fee | 0.75% |
| Exchange fee | 3% (price page) |
| ATM fee | 0.75% (price page), 1.5% (card page) — conflict |
| ATM limit | 3,000 USD per day |
| Balance inquiry | free |
| Payment limit | “no limit” |
| Deposit limit to bank account | “no limit” |
On the issuance line, the labels conflict but the arithmetic does not. The price page calls card issuance free and lists the 450 USD as an account opening fee. The card page calls it a card issuance fee of 450 USD plus a bank account deposit of 150 USD, giving 600 USD including shipping. Either way you start out 600 USD lighter. The year after that is 50 USD.
Now let me follow three everyday payments, because percentages that look small compound into something that matters at this price level.
Paying a 30 USD restaurant bill. The 0.75% card fee comes to about 0.23 USD. If that 30 USD was loaded from crypto, the 3% exchange fee already took about 0.90 USD on the way in. So roughly 1.13 USD went in fees to spend 30 USD — on top of a 600 USD entry cost.
Paying 300 USD for something online. The card fee is 2.25 USD. If the dollars came from converting BTC or USDT at 3%, that was about 9 USD more. About 11.25 USD in fees.
Taking 500 USD out of a cash machine. Here the card’s own pages contradict each other: the price page says the ATM fee is 0.75%, the card page says 1.5%. On 0.75% that is 3.75 USD; on 1.5% it is 7.50 USD. Neither figure is marked as the corrected one, so plan for the higher one until support tells you otherwise. You can withdraw up to 3,000 USD a day, well inside the 3,000 USD daily ATM ceiling the price page lists.
There is a currency question the pages leave open: the account is in USD, but the card currency is not stated and multi-currency is not offered. If you are spending outside the dollar zone, the conversion on the Visa side is exactly the kind of thing the 0.75% card fee does not obviously cover.
And one small thing that cuts the other way: the offshore account pays 1.5% annual interest on USD. On a balance that is never touched, that offsets a slice of the 50 USD annual maintenance — though not much of it, and only if the terms you are given match the page.
How to top it up
The top-up path is the part of this card that does what it promises. You deposit BTC or USDT into the Xexon Wallet, exchange to USD, and load the USD onto the card. USDT is accepted on three networks: ERC20, BEP20 and TRC20.
The charges for each step:
- Loading the card costs 0.25 USD.
- Depositing BTC is free.
- Depositing USDT costs 20 USDT on ERC20, 0.2 USDT on BEP20, and 20 USDT on TRC20.
- The exchange minimums are 0.001 BTC and 20 USDT.
- Fiat top-up is not stated.
Look closely at that USDT line. The same token costs 20 USDT to deposit on one network and 0.2 USDT on another — a hundred-fold difference for the identical action. On a small deposit the network you choose dominates the economics of the top-up, far more than the exchange fee does. Anyone who tells you “USDT is supported” has told you almost nothing.
Getting money back out is also possible but not free: BTC withdrawals are 0.1% plus 0.001 BTC, with a minimum withdrawal of 0.0025 BTC, and USDT withdrawals are 0.1% plus 20 USDT, with a minimum of 70 USDT. What happens to any balance still in the account when you close it is not stated, and that is worth asking support about before you ever fund it.
A practical warning that belongs here rather than later: blockchain transfers are irreversible. Sending on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can lose the funds outright or need a manual recovery with no guarantee attached. USDT on ERC20, BEP20 and TRC20 are three genuinely different chains, and matching the wrong one is the single easiest way to lose the deposit.
Paying with it every day
The card is a physical Visa Platinum debit card, shipped to you. It works at ATMs worldwide, up to 3,000 USD a day, and there is no stated cap on card payments or on deposits to the account. Balance enquiries are free.
Beyond that, the everyday picture thins out. There is no virtual card. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not disclosed either way — not offered, or offered and unmentioned. The card page lists comparison-table brands including Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, but that is a comparison table, not a statement that you can hold all three; what you are getting is the Visa Platinum. The currency it is denominated in is not stated. Whether Apple Pay or Google Pay can be added is not stated. Whether there is a rewards programme is not stated. Which wallets are supported is not stated.
There is a web dashboard at dashboard.xexon.io, and no store listing for a mobile app was found — so if you are deciding between managing this on a phone and managing it on a laptop, plan for the laptop.
None of this is disqualifying on its own. A physical card that works for payments and cash withdrawals covers the majority of what people actually do. But if your routine runs through your phone — paying with a watch, tapping at a terminal, checking a balance while out — this card does not tell you it can do that, and I would not assume it can.
What can go wrong
Let me separate what I found from what I could not check.
What I found. Xexon is operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., a Czech company form with an address in Prague. The bank account is held at JDB Bank, which is in Laos. The wallet is with Fireblocks, and the site mentions 24/7 security operations and two-step authentication. Support is offered through an FAQ, a real-time chat, email and a contact form — though the working hours are not stated.
What I could not check, and this is the important part.
The card issuer is not named. No licence is named. The custody model is not stated — whether your crypto sits with Fireblocks, with the operator, or somewhere else is left open. The card pages also carry a line worth reading: Xexon says it “cannot be held responsible for a loss of funds” if a user falls for a scam. That is not unusual boilerplate, but it does place scam losses on you.
On track record: no official incidents came up in my checks, and equally, no reviews. A search for reviews across Trustpilot and Reddit returned nothing about Xexon, and there is no Trustpilot page for it. There is no news record to draw on either. So you are not looking at a company with a documented failure, and you are not looking at one with a public track record either. Absence of complaints here is closer to absence of footprint.
That combination — a named operating company, an account in one country, a wallet custodian in another, and no stated issuer or licence — is what holds the reliability score at 5. The pieces are named individually; the chain between them is not.
One more thing worth saying plainly: withdrawals and card payments can be declined. A merchant can look up the issuing institution and country behind a card number and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that lingers for several days, in some cases up to a week. So a card that works everywhere Visa works on paper may still be refused in front of you at a counter.
And if something goes wrong in a dispute: how Xexon handles chargebacks is not stated. Under 3-D Secure, liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from the merchant to your bank, or — per critics — to you. The protections you might expect from a domestic card are not something this card’s pages promise.
What to take instead
Three alternatives come up in this category, and each takes a different trade-off. Here is how they stack up.
| Xexon | International Visa Card | UNi Card | Whop Cards | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| score | 4.8 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 5.2 / 10 |
| card | Physical Platinum Visa | U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual; physical “coming soon” | Mastercard multicurrency | Visa, online and in stores |
| upfront cost | 600 USD | 5 USD issuance, no maintenance | No annual fee; issuance not stated | No extra fees stated |
| currency/FX | 0.75% card, 3% exchange | Visa rate + 2% FX | No FX fee, live OTC rate | Not stated |
| funding | BTC, USDT (ERC20/BEP20/TRC20) | USDC, USDT, USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow | Not stated | Whop balance |
| rewards | Not stated | No cashback stated | Up to 3% spend-to-earn | 5% cashback at select merchants |
| who it suits | Offshore USD account from crypto | Low-cost virtual dollar card | Spending across currencies | Cashback |
International Visa Card scores highest at 6.7. A U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual only for now, paying in USD. Issuance is 5 USD once with no maintenance fee, and card use in USD is free on all plans; foreign currency costs the Visa exchange rate plus a 2% FX fee. Deposits are free, in USDC or USDT at 1:1, or in USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT or FedNow. The catch is who it serves: residents and legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam are excluded, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration, not citizenship. If you fall outside that list, this is dramatically cheaper than Xexon to open — and if you fall inside it, the door is closed regardless.
UNi Card scores 6.1. A multicurrency Mastercard that spends from the UNi.Global account balance, with no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live OTC rates and no hidden exchange fees. It also offers spend-to-earn rewards up to 3%. What it does not publish is who is eligible for it, or how you fund the account — eligibility, card format and funding are all not stated, which is a lot of silence for a product that otherwise sounds generous.
Whop Cards scores 5.2. A Visa that works online and in stores, spends from a Whop balance, and offers 5% cashback at select merchants — currently Uber. It reaches consumers in 31 US states and businesses in 41, and excludes a long list of unsupported consumer countries that includes Belarus, mainland China, Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. Its honest gap is cost disclosure: the page says “no extra fees” but lists no issuance, monthly, conversion or FX amounts at all, and it does not say whether the test for eligibility is citizenship or residence.
The pattern across all four: the card that opens cheapest is not the card that reaches the most countries, and the card that reaches the most countries is not the one that tells you the most about who stands behind it. Xexon’s distinguishing feature is that it accepts crypto directly from the networks people actually hold assets on, and reaches Asia and Europe broadly with no country list. Its distinguishing weakness is a 600 USD entry cost and an unnamed issuer.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card in a fairly narrow set of circumstances, and I would not recommend it as a general spending card to anyone.
I would look at it seriously if you are somewhere that will not give you a normal dollar account, you already hold BTC or USDT on ERC20, BEP20 or TRC20, and you spend either in dollars or in places where the dollar is what you actually need. In that situation the offshore USD account is the point, and the crypto on-ramp is genuinely convenient — if you mind the 600 USD to open it and the 3% on conversion.
I would not choose it if your priority is cost. Anyone moving meaningful amounts will find that 3% exchange plus 0.75% per payment is a lot to pay on top of 600 USD in and 50 USD a year, and there is a cheaper virtual dollar card available to anyone outside that long exclusion list. I would also not choose it if Apple Pay, a virtual card, or a mobile app is non-negotiable, because none of those are on offer here. And I would hesitate if the money is money you cannot afford to lose and nobody can tell you who issues the card.
Before you sign up for anything, I would ask support three questions in writing and keep the answers: which institution issues the card and under whose licence; how long the 600 USD is held and what, if anything, is refunded if the application is declined; and what happens to a remaining balance at closure. Getting those in writing costs you nothing and closes the three largest gaps on this page. If the answers are vague, that is itself information, and it should be enough to tell you to walk.
Tax is one more thing I will mention without advising on: in many jurisdictions, exchanging crypto for dollars and then spending those dollars is treated as disposing of an asset, and each payment can be a separate taxable event measured at the value on the date of the transaction. That is a question for a professional in your country, not for me and not for any card’s terms page.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Xexon card?
Xexon is a physical Visa Platinum debit card paired with a USD bank account you can top up from crypto. You deposit BTC or USDT into the Xexon Wallet, exchange to dollars, and load them onto the card, then spend or withdraw as with an ordinary Visa. It is operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o. in Prague, with the account at JDB Bank and the wallet with Fireblocks. The issuer of the card itself is not named on the public pages.
How do I get a Xexon card?
You apply online and sign up, the USD account and card open together, and you load funds before the card is usable. Xexon says it pays the shipping and that the card arrives “within a few weeks”. Required documents, proof of address and the depth of the identity checks are not stated. The site is not intended for users under 18. Which countries the card can be shipped to is also not listed.
What does it cost to open and keep?
The total initial cost is 600 USD, made up of a 450 USD account opening fee and a 150 USD minimum deposit, with shipping covered. The price page and card page label those two amounts differently, though both reach 600. After that, account maintenance is 50 USD a year, though the offshore account pays 1.5% annual interest on USD balances, which offsets part of it if you leave money sitting.
What are the fees I pay when I spend?
Card transactions cost 0.75% and conversion between crypto and dollars costs 3% on the price page, though the card page calls exchange fees low without a figure. Loading the card costs 0.25 USD. ATM withdrawals are 0.75% on the price page and 1.5% on the card page, up to 3,000 USD a day. Payment and deposit limits are stated as no limit. The currency the card is denominated in is not stated, only the account’s USD.
How do I top up, and which network should I use?
You deposit BTC or USDT into the Xexon Wallet, exchange to USD and load the card. BTC deposits are free; USDT deposits cost 20 USDT on ERC20, 0.2 USDT on BEP20 and 20 USDT on TRC20. Exchange minimums are 0.001 BTC and 20 USDT. Choose BEP20 for USDT if the network is supported, since the deposit fee is a hundred times lower — and match the network exactly, because transfers are irreversible.
Does Xexon require KYC, and is it safe?
The public pages do not state which documents are required or whether proof of address is needed, and there is an AML Policy page whose contents are not summarised. The site names Fireblocks for the wallet, 24/7 security operations and two-step authentication. It also says Xexon cannot be held responsible for a loss of funds if you fall for a scam. Ask support directly what checks apply before you deposit.
Is Xexon a bank, and who owns it?
No — it is not described as a bank. It is operated by Silver Capital Financial s.r.o., a Czech company form with a Prague address, but the owners and registration details are not stated on the page. The USD account sits at JDB Bank, which is in Laos, and the card issuer and its licences are not named. The custody model for your crypto is also not stated. Get those answers in writing first.
Is the card free, and is it worth it?
There is no free version: 600 USD to get in and 50 USD a year to keep, plus 3% to convert and 0.75% per payment. Against that, the USD account earns 1.5% annually. It is worth it if you have no access to an ordinary dollar account and your crypto is already on a supported network. It is not worth it as a cheap everyday card, and the virtual alternatives open for 5 USD with no maintenance fee.
Can I use Apple Pay or a virtual card?
Not as far as the pages say. There is no virtual card, and neither Apple Pay nor Google Pay is disclosed. The card is physical and shipped, and the price page lists Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay only in a comparison table — what you receive is the Visa Platinum. Management runs through a web dashboard at dashboard.xexon.io, and no mobile app listing was found. If you pay mainly by phone, this is not the card for you.
Where can I use the card, and what if it is declined?
The card is accepted anywhere Visa is accepted, and ATMs work worldwide up to 3,000 USD a day, on the site’s own account. Two things can still go wrong. Merchants can inspect the issuing institution and country behind a card number and decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards, which happens most often when the issuer country differs from your billing address. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven. How Xexon handles chargebacks is not stated.
App and neobank card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
