A crypto Visa with gold-tier pricing and no published country list
The TXBFI card is a Visa payment card that spends a crypto balance. You load it with BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT or USDC, and the balance behaves like stored value at an ordinary shop. There is no monthly fee, no annual fee, and the only cost of holding a card is the one-time price of the tier you buy. On paper that is a pleasant arrangement. The catch is that the card’s public pages leave a lot unsaid, and the things they leave unsaid are the things you would need in order to trust it with your money.
My score for the TXBFI card is 5.8 out of 10. That is not a condemnation. It is a “promising idea, thin documentation” mark, and it lands exactly where you would expect for a product that has launched, is taking payments, and has a beta app but no public reviews, no named card issuer and no published list of countries.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.8 out of 10
Here is where the total comes from, criterion by criterion. I have kept the marks exactly as they were scored, and the reasons are my own reading of the card’s own pages.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | No country list is published. Russia and Belarus are not mentioned at all. The only wording is a catch-all about jurisdiction, eligibility, law and provider requirements. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | One-time only: Virtual $25 (promotion, from $200), Plastic $300 (promotion, from $500), Metal $1,000, Gold $10,000. Top-up 2.6%, forex 0.6%, no monthly fee. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | You can fund with BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT and USDC. The networks are not disclosed. |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | TheXBanky s.r.o., Prague, Czech Republic. Neither the card issuer nor a VASP licence number is named, the app is in beta, and I found no reviews. |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual is virtual; Plastic, Metal and Gold are physical. Apple Pay and Google Pay on the virtual card, Google Pay only on the physical ones. ATM: $1,000 a day on Plastic, none on Virtual. |
| Total | 5.8 / 10 | Strong on the mechanics of spending, weak on the paperwork that backs them. |
Who this suits: you already hold crypto, you want a Visa rather than a platform-native card, and you are comfortable with a provider whose paperwork you will have to take on trust. The tiers run from a $25 virtual card to a $10,000 gold card with a concierge service, so the product is aimed at crypto holders who want a card to match the size of their balance.
Who it does not suit: anyone who needs certainty about whether their country is served, anyone who wants to raise a dispute when a payment goes wrong, and anyone whose main asset is not crypto. This is not a bank account with a crypto feed on the side. It is a stored-value card fronted by a crypto platform, and it should be judged as one.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: the card does not tell you. That is the honest answer, not a dodge.
There is no published list of eligible countries, and no published list of excluded ones. The public pages say only: “Service availability is subject to jurisdiction, eligibility, applicable law and provider requirements.” That sentence is standard boilerplate. It tells you that a decision will be made, not what the decision will be.
Two things follow from that. First, if you are in a country nobody has written about, you cannot pre-qualify yourself from the outside; you can only find out by trying and by asking support. Second, and more awkward for readers outside Europe: the legal entity behind the site is TheXBanky s.r.o., IČO 21932506, Děčínská 552/1, Střížkov, 180 00 Prague 8, Czech Republic. The site calls TXBFI a technology platform, not a bank. The card issuer and programme manager are not named. The FAQ claims a VASP licence and EU and Czech anti-money-laundering compliance, but gives no licence number, so there is nothing to look up.
If you want a shortcut to a real answer, the general rule for this whole category is worth knowing. Sanctions and PEP screening in this industry is applied to citizenship and country of birth, not just to where you live. A Czech-registered platform can be perfectly willing to serve you and still be unable to serve you, because the screening is about who you are rather than where your address is. I cannot tell you whether TXBFI screens out Russian or Belarusian citizens, because the card does not say. If that is your situation, the only honest route is a written answer from their support before you send anything.
One more thing the card does not publish: whether the company is holding a “Offshore Banking Sublicense” as the badge on the home page suggests. The badge is there; the explanation behind it is not. I would want to see the wording before I read anything into it.
How to get it
The application path is short and ordinary, which is the strongest part of the whole picture.
- Register on the web platform.
- Complete KYC.
- Choose a tier.
- Pay the one-time price.
- Top up.
That is the whole sequence. The identity checks are the part to look at closely, because they set the tone for how the account will be run afterwards. TXBFI asks for a government photo ID (passport, national ID or driver’s licence) plus proof of address dated within the last three months, such as a utility bill or a bank statement. There is a biometric or liveness check. On top of that, the terms describe sanctions, PEP and wallet screening. Most accounts are approved within 24 hours. One account per person.
There is a single KYC path, not a tiered one. That means the same documents unlock a $25 virtual card and a $10,000 gold card. It also means the card does not publish rejection reasons, so if your file fails you will not be told which check tripped.
The card itself is a Visa. The Virtual tier is a virtual card; Plastic, Metal and Gold are physical. The card currency is not stated. Delivery times and shipping cost are not stated either. Minimum age is not stated, though prepaid cards in this category are generally for adults, with some issuers setting a higher bar.
What the app looks like is also unfinished in a way you should know about before you start. Both mobile apps are in beta: iOS through TestFlight and Android through Google Play testing. The site advertises a second version as “V2 launching soon”. No store rating is published, because there are no public ratings yet.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline is good. There is no monthly fee and no annual fee, both $0. Then the numbers get sharp.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Virtual one-time price | $25 (launch promotion, from $200) |
| Plastic one-time price | $300 (promotion, from $500) |
| Metal one-time price | $1,000 |
| Gold one-time price | $10,000 |
| Monthly or annual fee | $0 |
| Deposit fee on top-up | 2.6% Virtual and Plastic, 2.4% Metal, 1.8% Gold |
| Forex on international transactions | 0.6%, described as a fixed spread over the mid-market rate |
| Crypto-to-crypto exchange inside the app | 0.2% |
| Cross-chain swap | 0.2% |
| ATM fee | $2.50 domestic, $3.50 international (FAQ); the card-tiers page says “from 2%” |
| ATM daily limit | none on Virtual, $1,000 Plastic, $1,500 Metal, $3,000 Gold |
| Single-tap limit | $15,000 Virtual and Plastic, $40,000 Metal, $100,000 Gold |
| Monthly limits | not stated |
Two warnings before the table goes into your own notes. First, the card’s own pages disagree with each other. There is a heading on the fees page that reads “Why 2.7% upfront”, and the top-up table carries a “3%” header, neither of which matches the 2.6% / 2.4% / 1.8% figures in the FAQ. Second, the ATM fee is $2.50 domestic and $3.50 international in one place and “from 2%” in another. Treat all of these as indicative and confirm before you rely on them.
The fees are also not the only cost. A top-up is an on-chain transfer, and the blockchain charges its own network fee for the deposit, separately from the card provider’s percentage. That is a fact of how these networks work, not a TXBFI charge.
Three everyday payments, so you can see where the money goes:
A coffee in your own country on the Virtual card. You pay the card price once, at $25 during the promotion. The purchase itself carries no card fee; no foreign-exchange fee applies because the transaction is domestic. If you funded the balance with a stablecoin deposit, you already paid 2.6% on the way in. So the effective cost of that coffee is small, but it is not zero, and it was paid earlier.
A hotel abroad on the Plastic card. Two fees stack. The 0.6% forex spread applies on the international transaction, on top of the $2.50 or $3.50 ATM fee if you use cash. The Plastic tier also has a $1,000 daily ATM ceiling and a $15,000 single-tap ceiling, so a large hotel booking or deposit has to sit under that line. Metal and Gold raise the single-tap ceiling to $40,000 and $100,000, which is where those tiers start to earn their money.
Anything paid for with the money you withdrew. The card does not publish monthly limits, so the effective monthly ceiling is not something I can give you. It depends on your tier, on risk checks and on the issuer’s unpublished policy. That gap matters if you are planning to run a business through this card.
One more charge that is easy to miss: upgrades cost the difference between tiers. Moving from Metal to Gold is a payment of the difference between the two tier prices, not a negotiation.
Top up: how the money gets in
Seven assets are accepted: BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT and USDC. That is a genuinely broad list for a card of this size, and it includes two of the larger networks by market capitalisation alongside a long tail.

The catch sits directly underneath: the card does not state which networks you can send on. Not one word about it. That is not a technicality. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost outright or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached. This is the single most common way people lose money with cards like this, and it is the one thing you would most want a published list for.
The fees on the way in are clear, at least: 2.6% on Virtual and Plastic, 2.4% on Metal, 1.8% on Gold, and 0% on exchange deposits. The minimum top-up is not stated, and the card does not say who pays the network fee on the deposit. The home page mentions local bank transfers and SEPA for fiat funding, but no fees are published for those routes.
On the way out, the picture is blank. Whether you can withdraw crypto or money to a bank account is not stated. What happens to a remaining balance if you close the account is not stated. The account can be deleted in the app under Profile, then Delete Account, or by email. What you get back is a separate question the card does not answer.
So the practical sequence for you is simple, and it is not advice so much as an ordering: find out which networks are supported, for your specific asset, before you send anything irreversible. Ask support and get the answer in writing.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card scores best, 8 out of 10, and the reason is that the mechanics are ordinary card mechanics.
The tiers divide into two families. Virtual is for the phone: it works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The physical cards — Plastic, Metal and Gold — are listed as Google Pay only in the FAQ, while a trust badge on the home page claims both wallets across all tiers. The FAQ and the badge contradict each other. If Apple Pay is what you care about, that is a question to put in writing before you buy Metal.
The card works as a normal Visa: pay in stores, online, wherever Visa is accepted. Cash is where the tiers diverge sharply. Virtual has no ATM access at all. Plastic allows $1,000 a day, Metal $1,500 and Gold $3,000.
Rewards are paid in BTC cashback and are genuinely useful at the higher end: 0.05% on Virtual, 0.1% on Plastic, 0.2% on Metal, 0.4% on Gold, uncapped, credited within 24 hours. Brand discounts run 1%, 2%, 4% and 7–9% by tier. Gold also carries a VIP Concierge.
There are two gaps in everyday use worth naming. Blocked merchant categories are not stated — and in this category that matters more than it sounds, because gambling is handled through a dedicated merchant category code, MCC 7995, and issuers block it by policy rather than by law, with the list differing per issuer. A crypto card that will not pay for hotels, or will not pay for a subscription renewal, will surprise you. And the card describes no chargeback process for disputes. That is not a small point, and I will come back to it below.
What can go wrong
I found no official incidents involving TXBFI, and no Trustpilot page and no Reddit threads for the brand in a search I ran. I want to be precise about what that means and what it does not mean: it means the card is too new, or too small, or both, for a public complaint history to exist. It is not evidence of a clean record. Absence of reviews is the same absence whether the product is new or simply untalked-about.
The risks that are actually visible in the documentation are these:
- The issuer is not named. The site says TXBFI is a technology platform. The legal entity is a Czech company. The bank or e-money institution that actually stands behind the Visa programme is not identified anywhere I could read. In this category that matters more than it does elsewhere, because the issuer is the party that holds your balance, decides whether to decline a transaction, and decides what happens in a dispute.
- There is no chargeback process described. If a payment goes wrong and you cannot resolve it with the merchant, you have no published route to a refund ordered by the issuer. That is a genuine gap, not a formality.
- Governing law is Czech, courts are Czech. The terms say so, and a complaints policy is linked but its text is not available. Practically, a dispute from another continent is a difficult thing to run.
- Custody is claimed to be non-custodial. The FAQ states that TXBFI does not take custody of your assets or control your private keys, and that assets are held by third-party providers. Those are different claims and the second one leaves room: the keys are yours, the assets sit somewhere else. Nothing is stated about 2FA or an in-app card freeze, which are the controls most people would reach for first.
- The app is beta software on both platforms. There is no published rating, because there is nothing to rate yet.
- Networks for top-up are undisclosed. Covered above, and it is the most practically dangerous item on this list.
- No news, no blog, no disclosure history. The site has no news section and an empty blog. Support is reachable through Telegram, Discord, in-app tickets, a contact page, the email address [email protected], and X. There is no stated address for complaints beyond that.
One piece of context on why an unnamed issuer is not unusual rather than alarming: in November 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw whatever is left. That is the tail risk in this product category, and it lands hardest on people with a large balance on the card.
If the balance is large, keep it large on the crypto side, not on the card. That is a structural observation about how these products work, not a promise that anything will go wrong.
What to take instead
Three alternatives came up in the same research pass. None of them is a slam dunk either, and the honest comparison is between different kinds of thin documentation.
| TXBFI | Cardex | CardFlow | HyperCard | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.8 / 10 | 5.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 |
| Who | No country list published | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; App Store listing is Naira-focused | Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users” | No country list; App Store says acceptance in “more than 176 countries” |
| Card | Visa; virtual and physical tiers | Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the store page |
| Price | $25 to $10,000 one-time, no monthly fee | Not stated | Creating a virtual card is free (site FAQ); monthly fee not stated | Not stated; store page lists no fees |
| Fees | 2.6% top-up, 0.6% forex, 0.2% exchange | Conversion at the moment of payment, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate”; no percentage stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Top-up | BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT, USDC | USDT, USDC, BTC | BTC, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH, converted to USD or EUR |
| Rewards | BTC cashback 0.05% to 0.4%, brand discounts | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reward-free balance currency | Not stated | Naira per listing | USD | USD or EUR |
Read that table carefully, because it inverts the obvious expectation. TXBFI has the highest score and by a distance the best published fee and reward detail. The alternatives are less transparent, not more. CardFlow tells you almost nothing about fees. HyperCard does not even name the card network on its store page. Cardex’s headline claim, an AI-driven conversion rate that picks the best price across global exchanges, is a marketing sentence with no percentage attached.
What the alternatives do have is narrower positioning. CardFlow is explicitly Nigerian, with Naira bank transfer as a funding route and a virtual USD Mastercard. Cardex runs on four networks including UnionPay, which is a practical advantage in parts of Asia. HyperCard settles in USD or EUR, which is convenient if you want to be clear about which currency you hold.
None of these three publishes a country eligibility list either. That is not a defect of any one of them; it is the state of this corner of the industry. Where TXBFI is genuinely ahead is in being willing to put numbers on a page: a tiered price ladder, a deposit fee that falls as you climb, and cashback stated to two decimal places. Where it is genuinely behind is the same place every crypto card is behind: who issues the card.
If your decision hinges on Visa rather than Mastercard, TXBFI is the one of these four that states Visa. If it hinges on local bank transfer rather than on-chain deposit, CardFlow is worth reading. If it hinges on the widest acceptance networks, Cardex is the one with four of them.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to you if all four of these are true. You already hold crypto and plan to keep holding it. You want a Visa rather than a card tied to one exchange. You can live with a 2.6% deposit fee in exchange for no monthly fee. And you are the kind of person who, before sending an irreversible on-chain transfer, asks which network to use and waits for the answer.
I would not recommend it if you need a bank account. This is not one, and the difference is not cosmetic. A bank deposit has deposit guarantee rules behind it in many jurisdictions; an e-money balance held by a card programme may not, and this card does not even name the institution holding it. I would not recommend it if you intend to run a business through it, because the monthly limits are not published and there is no chargeback route. And I would not recommend it if you are in a country whose eligibility the card leaves unstated, because you would be finding out during onboarding rather than before.
The most important thing you can do costs nothing: ask support which networks are accepted for your asset, and ask in writing. The answers to those two questions are worth more than any of the tier prices.
Frequently asked questions
What is the TXBFI card?
It is a Visa payment card that spends a crypto balance. You load it with BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT or USDC, and the balance is converted and held as fiat value you spend like a stored-value card. It is sold in four tiers, from a $25 virtual card to a $10,000 gold card, with no monthly or annual fee. The site calls TXBFI a technology platform from the Czech company TheXBanky s.r.o.
How does the TXBFI card work in practice?
You register online, pass identity checks, buy a tier once, and top up. From then on it behaves as an ordinary Visa: pay in shops and online, or add it to a mobile wallet. The virtual card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay; the FAQ lists Google Pay only for the physical tiers. Gold cashback between 0.05% and 0.4% is credited within 24 hours, uncapped.
Is TXBFI a bank?
No, it does not present itself as one. The site calls TXBFI a technology platform, operated by TheXBanky s.r.o. in Prague. The bank or e-money institution that actually issues the Visa is not named on the pages I could read. The FAQ claims a VASP licence and EU and Czech anti-money-laundering compliance, but publishes no licence number to verify it against.
Is the TXBFI card available in my country?
The card does not say. There is no list of eligible countries and no list of excluded ones; the only wording is that service availability depends on jurisdiction, eligibility, applicable law and provider requirements. Screening in this industry is applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as address, so eligibility is not something you can work out from where you live. The only reliable answer comes from their support, in writing.
What does it cost to get and keep a TXBFI card?
The price is one-time and there is no monthly or annual fee. Virtual is $25 as a launch promotion, from $200; Plastic is $300, from $500; Metal is $1,000; Gold is $10,000. Upgrading costs the difference between tiers. On top of that come a 2.6% deposit fee on top-up and 0.6% on international transactions.
How much does it cost to use the TXBFI card?
Top-up costs 2.6% on Virtual and Plastic, 2.4% on Metal and 1.8% on Gold, with 0% on exchange deposits. International transactions carry a 0.6% spread over the mid-market rate. Swapping between cryptos inside the app costs 0.2%, and a cross-chain swap 0.2%. Drawing cash costs $2.50 domestically and $3.50 internationally, though the tiers page says “from 2%”. Blockchain network fees are separate and charged by the network.
How do I top up the TXBFI card?
Send one of the accepted assets: BTC, SOL, SUI, XRP, XLM, USDT or USDC. The card does not publish which networks those can be sent on, which matters because transfers are irreversible and a deposit on the wrong network can be lost. The home page also mentions local bank transfers and SEPA for fiat, with no fees published. The minimum top-up is not stated, and neither is who pays the network fee.
Can I use the TXBFI card at ATMs?
It depends on the tier, and the cheapest tier cannot be used at all. Virtual has no ATM access. Plastic allows $1,000 a day, Metal $1,500 and Gold $3,000. Fees are $2.50 for a domestic withdrawal and $3.50 internationally according to the FAQ, with no free allowance stated. Single-tap spending limits are $15,000 on Virtual and Plastic, $40,000 on Metal and $100,000 on Gold; monthly limits are not published.
Is the TXBFI card safe to use?
There is no published history either way: I found no Trustpilot page, no Reddit threads and no official incidents, which for a young product means the absence of complaints rather than a clean record. The FAQ states TXBFI does not take custody of assets or control private keys, though assets are held by third-party providers. Two-factor authentication and an in-app freeze are not described, the issuer is unnamed, and both mobile apps are still beta.
Can I get my money back out of TXBFI?
The card does not say. Whether crypto or fiat withdrawals are possible, what they cost, and what happens to a remaining balance if you close the account are all unstated. The account itself can be deleted in the app under Profile, then Delete Account, or by email at [email protected]. If you hold a large balance, keep it on the crypto side rather than loaded onto the card.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
