PSTNET card, reviewed by someone who read the fine print so you don't have to
PSTNET is a name that comes up in two very different crowds. On one side are advertisers and media buyers who need a fleet of virtual cards to spin up dozens of ad accounts, fund campaigns, and avoid the kind of bans that come from reusing a single card across many accounts. On the other side are ordinary people who are looking for a card to spend crypto on everyday life: groceries, subscriptions, a meal out. After spending time with the company’s public pages, its reviews, and the wider category it sits in, my honest score for the PSTNET card is 5.3 out of 10, and the rest of this review explains why that number is what it is, who it suits, and where it falls short.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Let me start with the headline number, because everything else hangs off it. PSTNET earns 5.3 out of 10, and that score is the average of six things that matter when you’re picking a card to spend from a crypto balance.

| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Worldwide, except for restricted countries, with the United States restricted per an earlier check; the site itself only says the product “may not be available to all customers”. |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Ultima is “from $7” to issue, with $16 maintenance after the first month, and 0% on withdrawals; unofficial sources list a 2% top-up fee, $7 monthly and $99 yearly service charges. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Crypto is said to land instantly in the PSTNET account; unofficial sources list USDT on TRC20 and ERC20 plus BTC. |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | No legal entity, country or licences named; eKYC is run by Sumsub; Trustpilot has 381 reviews (read 21 October 2026), 5 stars 67%, 1 star 25%, with user reports of withdrawals taking up to 14 days and cards blocked without notice. |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual cards only, in USD, with 3D-Secure; instant issuance; mobile-wallet support and physical/ATM access are not described; gambling, dating, transfers, fuel, and several other categories are blocked. |
| Total | 5.3 / 10 |
PSTNET is, in short, a niche tool that does its niche well. If you are an advertiser or media buyer who needs many virtual cards, the company has clearly designed for you: PST Private offers more than 20 BINs, unlimited cards, 3% cashback, and “express withdrawal”. For everyone else, the picture is messier. Fees are partly disclosed and partly unknown. The legal entity behind the product is not stated. The category of merchants the cards will work at is tightly constrained. And the customer reviews, on balance, are not the warm kind.
If you are reading this as a regular person who wants to spend Bitcoin or USDT on a coffee, I would not lead with this card. If you are reading it as someone whose business depends on issuing and burning dozens of virtual cards, the calculus is different and the higher marks in the table above start to matter more.
Who will they give you the card
This is where PSTNET is most vague, and where I’d want you to read carefully before you sign up.

The product pages say only that “PST solutions may not be available to all customers” and stop there. There is no country list, no clear exclusions table, nothing for you to check your situation against before you hand over an ID. The most recent external check I could work from says the card is sold worldwide excluding a list of restricted countries, with the United States restricted per that earlier check, and a July 2026 Trustpilot reviewer reports their country was no longer supported. Taken together, that is a pattern: PSTNET does sell across most of the world, but it is not transparent about exactly where, and the answer can change.
What that means for you in practice: the only reliable way to know whether you qualify is to start the sign-up and see whether the form accepts your details. Until then, you are guessing, and a refused application after you’ve uploaded documents is a real possibility.
How to get it
The sign-up flow itself is built around speed rather than discovery. The site says you can register with a Google account or an email, and that “full eKYC execution” runs through Sumsub, a third-party identity-verification vendor that handles ID documents and biometric checks. Once that is done, cards are issued “instantly” — there is no shipping step, because the cards are virtual.
The product lineup is the part that actually surprises you when you click through. There isn’t one PSTNET card. There are several, sold for different jobs:
- Ultima: a single USD virtual card with 3D-Secure, positioned as the consumer-style product.
- PST Private: 22 BINs, marketed to media buyers and ad networks, with unlimited cards and 3% cashback.
- Google Ads: 12 BINs aimed at funding Google ad accounts.
- TikTok Ads: 3 BINs aimed at the same job for TikTok.
- Advertisement: 15 BINs for general ad buying.
- Virtual prepaid, Virtual debit and Platinum: three more virtual options with different fee and acceptance profiles.
The card network — Visa, Mastercard, neither — is not stated on the pages I read. Neither is whether you can order a physical card, and the everyday-use section of the company’s own pages treats these as virtual-only products. So if you need a piece of plastic to tap at a shop, you should assume it is not on offer here.
What is not stated is also worth noting: the specific documents you will be asked for, the proof of address rules, the age limit, and whether there are different KYC tiers for different products. PSTNET does not publish that.
What it really costs
Cost is the section where I most wish the company were more open, because the official numbers and the unofficial numbers do not match, and several things are simply not published.
Here is what I could put together from the pages that do exist:
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Ultima card issuance | “from $7” |
| Ultima monthly maintenance (after the first month) | $16 |
| Ultima withdrawal fee | 0% |
| PST Private issuance | first 100 cards free |
| PST Private transaction, declined-payment, refund and withdrawal fees | 0% |
| Top-up fee | not stated officially |
| FX fee | not stated |
| ATM fees | not stated (virtual cards only) |
| PST Private limits | “Unlimited number of issued cards, spends or deposits” |
| Other limits | not stated |
The unofficial figures are where it gets harder. A third-party review of the Ultima card (techeconomy.ng, 2022 to 2025) describes a $7 monthly maintenance fee and a $99 annual fee, and a 2022 press release picked up by paymentsdive and a Chrome extension listing both point to a 2% top-up fee. I am giving these to you as they appear, not confirmed by PSTNET, and they conflict with parts of the official copy. The honest read is: you may pay issuance, you may pay monthly maintenance, you may pay a percentage every time you top up, and you will not necessarily be told the last one up front.
Let me walk through three everyday payments to show what the fees look like in practice.
Paying an online subscription in USD with a PST Private card. The card itself is free for the first 100 you issue, and the official PST Private page says transaction, refund and declined-payment fees are 0%. So if the merchant is in USD and the card is denominated in USD, the only costs the official text names are the ones outside the card: the blockchain network fee on your top-up (paid to the network, not to PSTNET) and any 2% top-up fee the unofficial sources describe.
Buying something priced in a foreign currency on an Ultima card. This is where the missing FX fee starts to matter. The Ultima product page does not name a foreign-exchange mark-up, but it also does not promise a 0% conversion. If the company charges 1% or 2% on top of the network rate, you will only see it as part of the converted amount. There is no published rate card to check against.
Withdrawing crypto back to your own wallet. The PST Private page says 0% withdrawal fee, and the same page advertises “express withdrawal”. Several recent Trustpilot reviewers disagree on the speed, with reports of crypto withdrawals taking up to 14 days because the company says it is running manual checks. So the fee line is friendly; the timing line is mixed.
How to top it up
Top-up is the part of PSTNET that feels most like a crypto product and least like a bank product, and the lack of a published coin list is the main thing to know going in.
The site describes an “instant crypto deposit into the PSTNET account”, which is the part you can rely on. Which coins, on which networks, with which minimums, and who pays the network fee — none of that is on the public pages I could read. Unofficial sources, including a Chrome extension listing from 2022 to 2025, name USDT on TRC20 and ERC20 plus BTC. I would treat that as a strong hint rather than a promise, because PSTNET itself does not confirm it.
What this means for you is straightforward but easy to miss. If you send USDT on a network the company does not support, or to an address that does not match the network you chose, the deposit is, in the language of the wider category, “irreversible” — blockchain transfers do not have a built-in undo. PSTNET’s own support pages do not spell this out for top-ups the way an exchange would, and the company does not publish a “minimum deposit” or a “network-fee payer” rule. So before you send anything, you want to be sure of three things: which coin the company will accept right now, which network that coin has to travel on, and the exact deposit address. If you cannot confirm all three from the app or the live support channel, hold off.
A small but useful note about stablecoins generally: even the most reputable ones, like USDC and USDT, are run by issuers who can and do freeze funds tied to sanctioned wallets. They are not censorship-proof, and “I sent it” is not a defence if a transfer gets held up in a compliance check.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day use is where PSTNET both shines, for its target user, and disappoints, for everyone else. The shine is the issuance speed: cards are issued instantly, you can spin up dozens, and 3D-Secure is on the Ultima card by default, which matters for online checkout.
The disappointment is the rest of it. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not described on the pages I read. There is no physical card on offer, and because there is no physical card, there is no ATM access. The Ultima product page names a list of merchant categories the card will not work at, which I want to reproduce so you can see how wide it is: gambling (MCC 7995), dating (7273), money transfers (6051), quasi-cash (4829), fuel and EV charging (5552, 5533, 5541, 5542), freight and trucking (4215, 4214), brokerage (6211), massage parlours (7297), and a few more. That is a long list of “no” for a card that is supposed to be a daily spender.
What you do get is a 3% cashback on PST Private, which is the headline reward of the brand. The conditions of that cashback — the cap, the payout currency, the categories it excludes — are not stated. If cashback is the reason you are looking at this card, that is a real gap.
Finally, a note on the app. PSTNET does not list a mobile app on the pages I read; the user-facing tool appears to be a Chrome browser extension. If you live on a phone, that is a constraint, and you should not assume a full iOS or Android app is on the way without checking.
What can go wrong
The risk picture for PSTNET has three layers: the regulatory, the operational, and the human.
On the regulatory side, the company does not name its legal entity, the country it operates from, or the licences it holds. It runs Sumsub for eKYC, which is a credible vendor but not a regulator. The cards are custodial, which means your balance sits inside PSTNET’s account and is exposed to whatever happens to that company — and there is a long, well-known list of crypto companies that lost customer funds when they failed. None of that means PSTNET will fail, but it means the safety net you would get from, say, a segregated client account at a regulated e-money institution is not on the page here. Card funds under an EMI in the EU, by contrast, would be safeguarded in dedicated accounts and are not the same as bank deposits; PSTNET does not describe a comparable structure.
On the operational side, the customer review record is mixed. Trustpilot’s TrustScore is currently withheld for guideline reasons (fake reviews were removed), and the breakdown of the 381 reviews as of 21 October 2026 is 5 stars 67% and 1 star 25%. The site itself claims 458 Trustpilot reviews, which is a different number. Recent user reports, between February and July 2026, cluster into four themes: crypto withdrawals that take days to weeks while the company says it is doing manual checks; deposits that are held for days to weeks for KYT (know-your-transaction) reviews; account or card suspensions without clear notice; and declines on some merchants, including Amazon digital goods and Stripe. None of this is a smoking gun, but the pattern of “money is in limbo while the company explains” is the one that hurts users most.
On the human side, there is no direct support channel listed on the pages I read. Updates appear to go out on Twitter and Telegram. If something goes wrong with a deposit at 11pm, the only door you can knock on is a public social feed, which is not a reassuring structure for a card that holds your balance.
A last thing worth raising, because it is the kind of detail that tends to surface only in the small print: chargebacks, refunds, and how disputes are handled when a virtual card is deactivated are described in restricted-usage guidance, but the general disputes process is not on the public pages. If you are spending significant amounts, that is a gap.
What to take instead
The right alternative depends on which PSTNET problem you are trying to solve. None of the cards below are perfect; the point is to give you a comparison set so the differences are visible.
Cardex — 5.6 out of 10. Marketed as “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no published country exclusions, although the App Store listing is Naira-focused. The card runs on Verve, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay and is offered as both virtual and physical, with card currency in Naira per the listing. The interesting feature is the conversion: Cardex says it uses an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges and picks the best rate at the moment of payment, but the fee percentage is not stated on the pages I read. Funding is from USDT, USDC or BTC, networks not stated, and there is no published rewards programme.
CardFlow — 4.9 out of 10. Aimed at Nigeria, with copy that also says “Nigerians and global users”, no country list or exclusions. The product is a virtual USD Mastercard that the site says you can create in about 3 minutes, with the FAQ promising that “creating a virtual card is completely free”. The monthly fee is not stated; fees on transactions are not stated. Funding is from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer, again with networks not stated. There is no rewards programme described.
HyperCard — 4.7 out of 10. The official pages do not name a country list; the App Store page says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is an acceptance claim, not an eligibility one. The product is a prepaid “HyperCard” with balance in USD or EUR, and the network is not stated on the App Store page. Costs are not stated and the App Store page lists no fees. You deposit USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, which converts to the card currency. Rewards are not described.
If you are an advertiser: PST Private is genuinely built for you, and the alternatives above are not a like-for-like. If you are a regular user who wants a card for everyday spending, all four of these options come with the same basic problem — incomplete public fee information — and the safest move is to test small, document everything, and keep your long-term balance somewhere you hold the keys.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PSTNET to a media buyer or ad operator who already understands the niche and is happy with the unofficial fee picture. The product line, the BIN variety, the 3% cashback, and the unlimited-card story on PST Private are aimed squarely at that user, and the score reflects that the company is good at what it is trying to be.
I would not recommend PSTNET as a first crypto card for an everyday user. The legal-entity gap, the missing top-up coin list, the missing FX and top-up fees, the unconfirmed Apple/Google Pay story, the long blocked-MCC list, and the volume of “money is stuck” reviews together add up to a product that is not yet at the level of trust a person should place in something holding their balance.
If you do decide to try it, treat it as you would any custodial product: keep the balance small, top up only what you plan to spend in the next few days, and never let a meaningful part of your funds sit on the card while you sleep on a problem.
Frequently asked questions
What is the PSTNET card?
The PSTNET card is a virtual-only payment card whose balance is funded by crypto you deposit into a PSTNET account. PSTNET sells several card products under the same brand, including Ultima for general use and PST Private for advertisers and media buyers, and a set of ad-specific cards for Google, TikTok and general ad buying.
How does the PSTNET card work?
You create an account, pass an automated eKYC check through Sumsub, deposit crypto into your PSTNET account, and the platform issues you one or more virtual cards denominated in USD. When you pay online, the merchant receives a card payment in fiat, the balance is drawn down from your PSTNET account, and 3D-Secure is used to confirm the payment.
Is PSTNET a bank?
PSTNET does not describe itself as a bank, and the company does not name a banking licence on its public pages. The cards sit inside a custodial account at the company, with eKYC run by a third-party vendor; the regulatory status is not the same as a bank account.
Who owns PSTNET?
The legal entity behind PSTNET, the country it is incorporated in, and the licences it operates under are not stated on the pages I read. The site and the customer-facing materials are silent on ownership, which is unusual for a regulated payments product.
Is the PSTNET card available in my country?
The site says the product “may not be available to all customers” without naming which countries are in or out. The most recent external check suggests a worldwide rollout with restricted countries, with the United States restricted, and recent reviewers report their own country being removed. The only reliable way to know is to start the sign-up and see whether the form accepts your details.
Does the PSTNET card require KYC?
Yes. Sign-up runs through Sumsub for automated ID and biometric checks, and the company describes “full eKYC execution” as part of the standard flow. What documents, proof of address, or age rules apply are not stated on the public pages.
How do I top up the PSTNET card?
You send crypto to a deposit address tied to your PSTNET account. The site says deposits are “instant”, but the supported coins, networks, minimum amount, and who pays the network fee are not listed on the public pages. Unofficial sources list USDT on TRC20 and ERC20 and BTC, which I would treat as a hint rather than a guarantee.
How do I add the PSTNET card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
The public pages I read do not describe Apple Pay or Google Pay support. If mobile-wallet tokenisation matters to you, confirm it on the live product page or in the company’s support channels before you fund the card.
Is the PSTNET card safe?
The cards are custodial, so your balance is held by the company and exposed to whatever happens to it; the legal entity, licences and safeguarding arrangements are not described. The site lists 3D-Secure and “real-time AML transaction monitoring” as safeguards, but does not describe things like instant card freeze, app-based 2FA, segregated client funds, or insurance.
How do I withdraw money from PSTNET?
You can withdraw crypto back to your own wallet. The PST Private product page says withdrawals are 0% and “express”, but recent reviewers report waits of up to 14 days while the company says it is doing manual checks. The fiat-withdrawal path and the rules around a closing balance are not on the public pages.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
