Worldwide card review: a payment card ordered through a Telegram mini-app, topped up in rubles

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

A payment card you order and top up through a Telegram mini-app is an unusual pitch, and Worldwide leans into it: the site promises a card you can order “from Russia without a VPN,” spend in 150-plus countries, and load via the country’s domestic fast-payment system. The product does exist. A virtual Mastercard is offered at four named tiers, the top-up method is described in clear terms, and ruble-to-balance conversion is built in. What is harder to pin down is who is allowed to hold the card, who actually issues it, and how it stacks up against alternatives that publish more of their pricing. This review walks through the public pages of the product, flags what those pages do not say, and compares Worldwide against three Telegram- or app-based virtual cards that share parts of its pitch.

Worldwide works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Worldwide earns a score of 4.2 out of 10 in our review. The card works in a narrow lane — a customer with a ruble bank account who wants a virtual Mastercard topped up through SBP — and outside that lane the product is thin. The most important gaps are not the fees (those are described in rubles, plainly) but the missing pieces: no published list of countries where the card is actually issued, no named issuer behind the “licensed foreign issuer” line, and only one user review in any app store, scored 1.0 out of 5. The product is real and the top-up flow is documented, but a reader who is not a Russian-resident customer topping up in rubles will struggle to find anything that confirms they are eligible.

Score breakdown

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5/10 Eligibility rules and issuing countries are not described; marketing says “150+ countries” but the app-store listing does not confirm where the card is actually issued, and citizenship versus residence is not addressed.
Cost 5/10 Standard from 2,900 RUB per year, Premium from 3,900 RUB, Promo at 2,390 RUB issuance and 0 RUB maintenance in year one, Business from 12,900 RUB; operations are listed at 0.00 USD and SBP top-up is 0%, but the conversion markup is not disclosed.
Top-up options 3/10 The website lists SBP only and says crypto top-up is “not offered”; the app-store app accepts USDT on TRC-20 instead. The two surfaces disagree.
Reliability and complaints 3/10 The issuer is described only as a “licensed foreign issuer” and the app’s developer is URUS – FZCO; no reviews surface for the product and the single app-store rating calls it a scam, unverified.
Everyday use 4/10 Virtual Mastercard only, no physical card and no ATM access; Apple Pay and Google Pay are limited to Premium and Promo tiers.
Total 4.2/10 A workable ruble-to-card pipeline with too many unanswered questions for anyone outside the core audience.

Who the card suits and who it does not

The card fits a narrow reader: a Russian-resident adult who already uses SBP, wants a virtual Mastercard for online subscription payments or online shopping, and is comfortable with the limits of an unnamed foreign issuer. If that is you, the Standard or Premium tier is priced in line with other Telegram-native cards and the top-up flow is straightforward.

The card does not fit several related readers. A non-Russian resident looking for an EU- or US-licensed card will not find evidence that Worldwide issues in their country. A crypto user who wants to top up in USDT will find the website explicitly says “not offered” while a separately listed app-store product for the same brand accepts USDT on TRC-20 — that split is not explained. Someone who needs a physical card, ATM withdrawals, or cashback rewards will find none of those mentioned. And anyone who weighs a product by the licence and track record of its issuer will find the licence unnamed, no review history, and a single negative rating.

Who can actually get the card

The public pages of Worldwide do not give a clear answer to the most basic eligibility question. The Russian-language website is a Telegram mini-app that markets the card as orderable “from Russia without a VPN,” and the App Store listing of an iPhone app called “Worldwide: Wallet USDT Card” appears in many storefronts including the US, Canada, the UK and Turkey, but says nothing about where the card is actually issued. Citizenship versus residence is also not stated, so a person living in another country, or a resident with a Russian bank account, cannot tell from the public pages whether they are in scope.

The marketing language is broad: the card “works where Russian cards are not accepted,” and the site says “150+ countries.” That is a usage claim, not an eligibility claim. The site does not list supported or excluded countries, does not name the regions where the card is issued, and does not separate out residency rules from citizenship rules. For comparison, the alternative cards in this review handle this differently. Azul Card, for example, lists a specific set of countries and regions where the card cannot be used regardless of the user’s nationality. Worldwide has no equivalent table.

What you can conclude from the available information is narrow. If you can complete the KYC steps inside the Telegram mini-app and the system lets you order a card, you are eligible; if it does not, you are not. There is no published list of documents, no stated identity-verification levels, and no stated rejection reasons. The marketing wording that no visits, paperwork or passport are needed is promotional rather than a description of the actual KYC.

For a reader outside Russia, the practical situation is: you may be able to install the iPhone app, but the public pages do not confirm that the card is issued in your country or that you can complete the top-up flow in rubles if you do not have a Russian bank account. Treat eligibility as confirmed only after the Telegram mini-app accepts your KYC.

How to get the card

The signup path runs through Telegram. The site is a Telegram mini-app and the steps described there are the ones a user would actually follow: open the bot, complete KYC, activate in about 5 minutes, and receive a virtual card. The App Store app, by contrast, shows biometric unlock and a card screen, but its KYC steps are not described.

What is and is not described matters here. The site lists tiers explicitly: Standard, Premium, Promo and Business. The Promo tier is the one with a USD-denominated account and a first-year maintenance fee of 0 RUB; the others charge an annual fee. The network for the website-issued card is Mastercard, per the FAQ. The App Store app, however, does not state the network in the listing I read, and a blog post on the same site refers to “Mastercard or Visa” — the two surfaces disagree.

The card is fully online, and the site emphasises that there are no queues and no courier meetings. There is no mention of a physical card anywhere in the website-issued flow, and the iPhone app’s listing does not describe one either. If you need a piece of plastic, or an ATM, this is not the product for you.

What is missing from the signup section is also worth flagging. The site says the card is “issued by a licensed foreign issuer” but does not name that issuer. The licence, the regulator and the jurisdiction are not stated. A reader who needs to know who sits behind the BIN before they load a balance will not find that here.

Fees: what it really costs

The pricing of Worldwide is one of the clearer parts of the product. There are four named tiers, an operations line that reads 0.00 USD, and an SBP top-up fee of 0%. The conversion markup, however, is not disclosed in percentage terms, and the website’s top-up page is the only surface that spells the rules out in detail. The App Store app does not publish tier prices at all and a single user review there claims a 20 USDT card fee, which is unverified.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Worldwide payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The table below collects the costs as the website lists them, with the App Store gap noted.

Fee or limit Value
Standard tier from 2,900 RUB per year
Premium tier from 3,900 RUB per year
Promo tier 2,390 RUB issue, 0 RUB maintenance in first year, USD account
Business tier from 12,900 RUB per year
Card operation fee 0.00 USD
SBP top-up fee 0% (no transfer fee)
FX rate on top-up “close to exchange / central bank rate”; rate shown before transfer, percentage not given
Conversion markup Central Bank rate plus a markup; amount not stated
App Store app card fee not stated (one user review says 20 USDT, unverified)
ATM withdrawals not stated
Per-transaction limits not stated numerically
Premium purchases described as “without restrictions” (marketing wording)
Business turnover described as “unlimited” (marketing wording)
SBP transfer min / max 500 RUB / 200,000 RUB per transfer (Central Bank SBP limit)

Three everyday payments and which fees apply

A subscription in USD. You top up the card in rubles via SBP at the rate shown before the transfer; the rubles are converted into the card’s balance currency (USD or EUR, per the top-up page). The site says the operation itself costs 0.00 USD, but the foreign-currency charge against your ruble card may be slightly higher than the ruble amount you started with, and the site blog tells you to keep a buffer for that. No percentage is given.

A one-off online purchase in EUR. Same flow. If your balance is in USD, the network converts at the card-network rate, not the SBP rate, and the mark-up on that leg is not disclosed. You see 0.00 USD on the operation line, the SBP top-up is 0%, and that is all the public pricing there is.

A Premium-tier user paying a domestic bill in rubles. The card’s balance is not in rubles; rubles are converted to USD or EUR on the way in, and then converted back if you spend in rubles. That is two conversions, and neither is described with a percentage.

The honest reading of the cost section is that the visible fees are small or zero, the tier price is reasonable, and the unknown quantity is the FX markup. For a card that lives or dies on conversion, that opacity is the single biggest cost question left open.

Top up: how to load the card

The top-up flow depends on which surface you use, and the two surfaces disagree.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Worldwide starts with a transfer to the right network

On the website, top-up is by SBP, Russia’s Fast Payment System. You open SBP in your banking app, scan a QR or copy the recipient details, and transfer from any Russian card or account. The transfer fee is 0%. The minimum is 500 RUB and the maximum is 200,000 RUB per transfer — the latter is the Central Bank SBP limit. The site says funds credit in 1 to 3 minutes, sometimes up to 15, and the conversion rate is shown before you confirm the transfer. Crypto top-up is described on the top-up page as “not offered.”

On the App Store app, by contrast, USDT on TRC-20 is listed as a deposit option, and withdrawals in USDT over TRC-20 are supported. The fees are described as “shown on the deposit / top-up screens.” This is a meaningful split. A reader who wants a ruble in, card out pipeline is on the website’s flow. A reader who wants a USDT in, card out pipeline is on the app’s flow. The same brand name sits on both, and the public pages do not reconcile them.

The risk on the crypto side is worth describing because the alternative cards in this review handle the same job differently. On-chain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. The app lists USDT on TRC-20 specifically, so a TRC-20 USDT deposit to the right address is the supported path; sending USDT on a different chain is the unsupported one.

The risk on the SBP side is the FX mark-up that the website does not put a number on, and the 200,000 RUB per-transfer cap that limits how much you can load in one go.

Paying with it every day

The card is virtual only, Mastercard on the website, network not stated in the app-store listing. There is no mention of a physical card, no mention of a metal card, and ATM access is not described. The card can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay — but only on Premium and Promo tiers. Standard and Business are not listed as wallet-supported on the website. A blog post on the same site describes Apple Pay and Google Pay as generally available, and refers to “Mastercard or Visa” — which conflicts with the FAQ’s “Mastercard.” The two surfaces are not aligned.

The day-to-day experience of paying in stores is therefore: open your phone’s wallet, hold it near a terminal, authenticate, done. For online payments, you type the card details, and the site mentions 3-D Secure and “modern encryption” as safeguards. There is no published list of blocked merchant categories (MCCs), so a reader who expects gambling, crypto purchases, or adult content to be blocked will not find confirmation either way.

There is no rewards or cashback programme on the public pages. The Telegram bot is described as the support channel, with 24/7 staffing, Standard on chat, Premium on priority, and Business on a personal manager. The site is in Russian and the app-store app lists Russian among 9 languages. If a payment fails, the site says funds return to the card balance automatically; if the problem is on the merchant side, Telegram support will help and can return funds via SBP. The formal chargeback procedure is not described.

What can go wrong

The risks on a card like this are the risks of the category, plus the specific gaps in Worldwide’s public pages. The category risks are the ones crypto card users accept by design: you are trusting the issuer to hold your balance, the conversion rate they publish is the rate you get, and on-chain transfers you make to the card provider are irreversible. Worldwide is no different from other cards in that sense.

The Worldwide-specific risks are bigger than that.

The issuer is not named. The site says the card is “issued by a licensed foreign issuer” and stops there. The licence, the regulator, the jurisdiction and the BIN-sponsoring institution are not stated. The app-store developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company, which is the operating company behind the iPhone app, not the issuer. For a reader who needs to know who they are trusting with their balance, this is a serious gap.

The two surfaces disagree. The website says crypto top-up is “not offered.” The app-store app accepts USDT on TRC-20. The site FAQ says Mastercard; a blog post says “Mastercard or Visa.” The Standard tier does not have Apple Pay or Google Pay per the website, but the blog describes both wallets as general. A reader doing their research before signing up cannot rely on any single page.

There is no public complaint history. I searched Trustpilot, Reddit and Otzovik-style Russian review sites and found nothing attributable to this product. The closest items were an unrelated old “Worldwallet” complaint page and a Kazakh CardB news article. The single app-store rating is 1.0 out of 5 and the review says “not safe and probably a scam,” along with a “20 USDT card fee” claim, both of which are unverified. A single rating is not a track record, but the absence of any other reviews is also a data point.

Security controls are described only in marketing terms: 3-D Secure, “modern encryption,” biometric unlock in the app. The custody model, the freeze and unfreeze flow, and the spending controls are not described. The app notes that the “Assets” positions are internal products and that the company is “not an exchange, broker or investment adviser,” which is a useful clarification but not the same as a description of who holds the balance.

Programme-closure risk applies to the whole category: a programme can be wound down by the card network or the issuer with a notice period, after which loading and spending stop, and users are asked to withdraw their remaining balance. Worldwide’s specific closure policy is not stated.

A regulatory note is worth a final mention. MiCA, the EU’s crypto regulation, took legal effect in June 2023 and its stablecoin rules applied from 30 June 2024, with the rest applying from 30 December 2024. A CASP authorised in one EU member state can serve the whole EU. None of that tells you whether Worldwide is in scope — the issuer is unnamed — but it is the wider context any reader comparing cards should be aware of.

What to take instead

Three other virtual cards compete in the same Telegram- or app-based space, and a short comparison helps to put Worldwide’s gaps into perspective. None of these is a perfect substitute; each fits a different reader.

Card Score Where it works Card type Key costs Top-up Notable
Worldwide 4.2/10 “150+ countries” (marketing), eligibility not stated Virtual Mastercard Standard from 2,900 RUB/yr; 0.00 USD per operation; FX markup not disclosed SBP only (website) or USDT TRC-20 (app) Issuer unnamed; only 1 app-store review
Azul Card 5.3/10 Worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions Virtual Mastercard (USD balance) $20 one-time (refunded after $2,000 spent); $5/month; 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction Crypto sent to the card in Telegram; networks not named in pages read Clear list of excluded regions, applies regardless of nationality
Telecard 6.1/10 Over 150 countries where Mastercard is accepted; no country list published; bars OFAC-sanctioned users Virtual Mastercard (USD) Standard $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup + $19/month; 1.5% FX (non-USD); 0.5 USDT gas per transaction; FX and cross-border up to 3% each USDT TRC-20 or ERC-20; USDC ERC-20; ETH and TRX listed on main page (help page does not); bank transfers “coming soon” Specifies the networks and tokens; VIP has a personal-manager tier
OnCards 4.6/10 Not stated Virtual Mastercard or Visa, network not fixed in pages read Not stated USDT on BEP-20 only; bank transfers not accepted No amounts published, “no hidden charges” wording

Azul Card is the better fit for a reader who is not in Russia and wants a published list of where the card works and where it does not. Its top-up is crypto-only with a 4% fee plus $0.25 per transaction, and the $20 card-creation fee is refunded after $2,000 in spending. Its score of 5.3 reflects the clearer geography, the higher top-up fee, and the same virtual-only limitation.

Telecard is the better fit for a reader who wants a named tier, a stated gas fee and a clear list of accepted stablecoin networks (USDT TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC ERC-20). The basic plan is $5 one-time and the VIP is $49 setup plus $19/month, with a $99 minimum deposit that the company describes as not a fee. Its score of 6.1 reflects the clearer pricing and the higher ongoing VIP cost.

OnCards is the roughest of the three: no amounts published anywhere on the site, USDT on BEP-20 as the only top-up, and no country list. It earns 4.6 in our scoring and is essentially an option for a reader who is comfortable with a less-documented product on Binance Smart Chain.

If your situation is a Russian-resident adult topping up in rubles via SBP, Worldwide is one of the few cards pitched at exactly that flow, and the prices are reasonable. If your situation is anything else, the alternatives cover it with more disclosure.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Worldwide to a Russian-resident adult who already uses SBP, wants a virtual Mastercard for online subscription payments or online shopping, and is comfortable with the limits of a card issued by an unnamed foreign issuer. The Standard or Premium tier at 2,900 or 3,900 RUB a year is reasonable, the operations line is 0.00 USD, and the SBP top-up is 0%. The Promo tier, with a USD account and a first-year 0 RUB maintenance fee, is a more cautious starting point.

I would not recommend it to a reader who needs to know the issuer before signing up, who wants to top up in USDT (the website says “not offered” — the app-store product is separate), who needs a physical card, who needs ATM access, or who is not in Russia and cannot confirm the card is issued in their country. For all of those readers, the alternatives above describe their situation more clearly.

The honest summary is that Worldwide is a working product on a narrow lane, and the gaps are not in the features that lane needs but in the disclosures any reader should be able to find before they sign up. If you are inside the lane, the card is usable. If you are not, the public pages will not tell you that you are not.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Worldwide card?

Worldwide is a virtual payment card sold as a Telegram mini-app, with a separate iPhone app listed in the App Store under the same brand. The website-issued card is a Mastercard; the app-store product’s network is not stated. A Russian-language Telegram bot is the main customer surface, and SBP is the main top-up method.

How does the Worldwide card work?

You order a virtual card inside the Telegram mini-app, complete KYC, and top up the balance in rubles via SBP. Rubles are converted to the card’s balance currency (USD or EUR, per the top-up page) at the rate shown before the transfer. You then spend the balance online, or via Apple Pay or Google Pay on the Premium and Promo tiers. The website’s top-up page says crypto top-up is “not offered.”

Is Worldwide a bank?

No. The site describes the card as “issued by a licensed foreign issuer” but does not name the issuer or the licence. The app’s developer is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company. The site does not claim to be a bank and does not describe itself as an e-money institution in the public pages I read.

Who owns Worldwide?

The operating company behind the iPhone app is URUS – FZCO, a UAE free-zone company. The site does not name the issuer of the card or the parent group behind the Telegram bot. There is no published ownership structure on the public pages.

Is the Worldwide card available in my country?

The website says the card is used in “150+ countries,” but it does not publish a list of countries where the card is actually issued, and citizenship versus residence is not addressed. The App Store app appears in many storefronts but does not state the issuing country. Treat eligibility as confirmed only after the Telegram mini-app accepts your KYC.

How do I get the Worldwide card?

Open the Telegram mini-app, complete KYC, and choose a tier. Activation is described as about 5 minutes. The card is fully online, with no queues or courier meetings. There is no published list of required documents and no stated rejection reasons.

Does the Worldwide card require KYC?

Yes. The site says no visits, paperwork or passport are needed, in marketing language, but KYC is part of the flow. The specific documents and the verification levels are not described, and the app-store app’s KYC is not described either. A standard KYC for this category covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and an identity document, with sanctions and PEP screening.

How do I top up the Worldwide card?

On the website, by SBP from any Russian card or account, with a minimum of 500 RUB and a maximum of 200,000 RUB per transfer. Funds credit in 1 to 3 minutes, sometimes up to 15. On the App Store app, by USDT on TRC-20 instead, with fees shown on the deposit and top-up screens. The two surfaces describe different top-up methods and do not reconcile them.

How do I add the Worldwide card to Apple Wallet?

Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed for the Premium and Promo tiers only; Standard and Business are not listed as wallet-supported on the website. The app-store listing mentions Apple Pay setup on the card screen. A blog post on the same site describes both wallets as generally available, in conflict with the tier list.

Is the Worldwide card safe?

The site mentions 3-D Secure and “modern encryption”; the app adds biometric unlock. The issuer is unnamed, there is no public licence, and the single app-store review gives a 1.0/5 score with a “scam” warning that is unverified. As with any prepaid card, the holder bears the counterparty risk of the issuer and the FX risk on the conversion. There is no deposit guarantee described.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team