Libermall card, walked through by a reviewer who has read the terms so you do not have to
Libermall is a payment card that lives inside Telegram, with a wallet you can fund in USDT, in roubles, or in Telegram Stars. It is one of a small group of cards aimed squarely at people who do not have, or do not want, an ordinary bank account. This review walks through who can actually get one, what it costs in practice, how the daily payments feel, and where the open questions sit. The conditions described here are current as of 2026-10-20.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score at the top of the page is built from five marks out of ten, one for each of the criteria below. The total is 7.1 out of 10. I will unpack each row as we go.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it gets that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Card is offered in 180+ countries and the plastic ships worldwide except the US, with the usual carve-out for sanctioned places |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | $10 to issue a Standard card, $135 to issue Premium, no subscription; USDT on TRON tops up at 0%, TON at 0.5% |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT on TRON, USDT via TON Connect, roubles by card or SBP, Telegram Stars; USDC is not listed |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | The company is a Wyoming LLC and explicitly says it is not a bank; the issuer is not named publicly, and I could not find any public complaints |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | A virtual card is issued instantly and a plastic one follows; Apple Pay and Google Pay need a separate, verified card; ATM behaviour is not disclosed |
If you live in Telegram, already hold USDT, and want to spend that balance without going through a bank, Libermall fits the bill cleanly. If you want a regulated bank behind the card, with a published issuer name and a chargeback process, it does not.
Who they will actually issue the card to
Libermall says it issues cards in 180+ countries and that the plastic version ships worldwide, with the United States as the one named exception. The site also refers to restrictions on “sanctioned categories and countries” without naming any of them, which is the standard phrasing crypto products use when they want to keep their country list fluid. The card supports funding in USDT on the TRON network, USDT via TON Connect, roubles by card and SBP, and Telegram Stars.

Two practical questions come up straight away. The first is citizenship versus residence: the company does not separate them on its public pages, and the KYC documents it asks for are not listed either. The second is age: prepaid cards in this category are usually 18+, but the site does not say so in the materials I read. If either point matters to you, the Telegram support bot is the place to ask before you sign up.
The bottom line on eligibility is generous on geography and deliberately quiet on the details. That is normal for this corner of the market, but it does mean you should not assume a smooth path until the bot agrees to issue you a card.
How to get the card
Libermall is built around a Telegram bot, with an Android app and a web app alongside it. You open the bot, pick a card, and a virtual card lands in the app immediately. There is no need for a passport or a selfie for the basic no-KYC virtual card, which the company underlines as a feature. If you want a higher monthly turnover on the Standard plan, full KYC becomes necessary; for the Premium plan it is on request, with much higher limits.
The catalogue itself is the more interesting part. There are several distinct products, not one card with options:
- Libermall_EUR is a euro card aimed at subscriptions, which is the card to look at if you pay for streaming or SaaS in euros.
- Libermall_PAY is the everyday travel card, marked “Popular” on the site.
- Libermall_PREMIUM is the high-limits card, with a $135 issue fee.
- Libermall_USA is a US bank card built for Apple Pay.
You can have both a virtual and a plastic version of the same product. There is also a dedicated NFC card that has to be ordered and verified separately before you can add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. The plain $10 anonymous card does not work in mobile wallets, which is worth knowing before you order it expecting to tap to pay on day one.
On the practical side, the virtual card is instant. The plastic ships worldwide except the US, and the company does not publish delivery times, replacement cost, or what happens if a card is lost in transit. I would not rely on a specific arrival date for the plastic if you need the card for a trip.
What it really costs
The headline is friendly: there is no subscription, no monthly charge, and no maintenance fee. The $10 you pay once to issue a Standard card is the only fee many users will ever see on the card side. The Apple/Google Pay NFC card is listed at $10 in one place on the site and $15 in the FAQ, so the company has not yet picked a single number for that product; that kind of inconsistency is worth flagging if you are ordering that specific card.
Two more things to budget for. The Premium plan costs $135 per issue, which is steep for a one-off but buys much higher limits and a more flexible KYC path. And the 0% top-up fee only applies to USDT on the TRON network, marked TRC-20. USDT via TON Connect carries a 0.5% spread. Other networks and currencies are not listed, and FX fees for non-euro spending on the EUR card are not stated.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issue (Standard) | $10 one-off |
| Card issue (Premium) | $135 per issue |
| NFC card for Apple/Google Pay | $10 (one section) or $15 (FAQ) |
| Monthly or subscription fee | None stated |
| USDT TRC-20 top-up | 0% |
| USDT via TON Connect | 0.5% spread |
| FX fee on non-euro spending | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Per-deposit limit (Standard) | Up to $5,000 |
| Monthly turnover (Standard, no KYC) | Lower than the KYC ceiling |
| Monthly turnover (Standard, full KYC) | Up to $100,000 |
| Per-transaction limit (Premium) | Up to $20,000 |
| Monthly turnover (Premium) | No stated cap |
The everyday picture looks like this. If you pay for a Netflix subscription in euros with the Libermall_EUR card funded by USDT on TRON, the top-up is free, the card costs nothing to keep, and the only cost is the network fee the TRON blockchain itself charges for moving your USDT in. If you pay in a currency the card does not hold, the FX fee is not published, so you would need to test a small payment first. If you take cash out at an ATM, the fee is also not published, and ATM withdrawals on crypto cards are often a place where the real cost of a card shows up.
Top up: how to fund the card
There are four ways to put money on a Libermall card, and they are not interchangeable. USDT on the TRON network (TRC-20) is the cheapest path and the one the company clearly favours. USDT via TON Connect, the protocol that lets external apps talk to a TON wallet, carries a 0.5% spread. Roubles can be loaded from a Russian bank card and through SBP, the Russian instant-payment system, which is what makes the product usable for users who do not hold crypto. Telegram Stars, the in-app currency, is the fourth option.

A few details are not on the page. The minimum top-up amount is not stated. Whether the user pays the TRON network fee on top of a 0% Libermall fee is not stated either, although in practice that fee is the blockchain’s, not the card provider’s. Whether SBP and rouble-card funding carry any fee is not stated either. And the withdrawal side of the product, getting money back out to a bank account, is simply not described on the public pages I read.
If you fund in USDT, sending on TRC-20 is what you want: zero Libermall fee, the lowest network cost, and the path the company is clearly built around. If you hold USDC, you are out of luck on Libermall: USDC is not listed as a top-up option at all. You would need to swap to USDT first, which adds an exchange step and a spread, before the money ever reaches the card.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is in your app, spending it looks ordinary. You can use the virtual card online as soon as it is issued, the plastic works at any point-of-sale terminal that takes Visa or Mastercard, and the dedicated NFC card works in Apple Pay and Google Pay once it is verified and added. Adding the card to a wallet is done by scanning a QR code from the Libermall app.
The mobile-wallet detail matters more than it sounds. The $10 anonymous card cannot be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay, only the separately verified NFC card can. If tap-to-pay is your main use case, order the NFC card and not the cheap anonymous one, and make sure the verification step is finished before you try to add it. The company also mentions up to 10% cashback credited to the card balance, with the conditions not detailed on the public pages, so treat the headline number as the upper bound rather than a guaranteed return.
Two everyday annoyances are worth flagging. The first is merchant category restrictions: the site mentions “sanctioned categories” as a blocked set but does not name them, so a gambling MCC or an adult-content MCC could be either open or closed depending on issuer policy that is not visible. The second is the experience of paying in a shop whose terminal uses a BIN lookup to identify the card’s issuer country: an unusual issuer can mean a higher chance of a soft decline, and that risk exists for any prepaid or non-typical BIN, not just Libermall. If a payment is declined, the hold on the funds can sit there for several days, which is industry-wide and not specific to this card.
What can go wrong
This is the section I would read most carefully, because the upside of any crypto card is also where its risks live.
On the company side, Libermall LLC is registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming. The site is explicit that Libermall is “not a bank”, and the cards are issued via “licensed payment partners under Visa and Mastercard programmes” without naming the partner. That is the standard arrangement for crypto card brands, which act as programme managers rather than as the licensed issuer, but it does mean the entity standing behind the card at the moment a transaction settles is not Libermall. If the partner bank changes or its licence is suspended, the card programme can be paused or wound down, and the experience of past programmes, from FTX in November 2022 to a wave of European Visa programmes in 2018, is that users get a notice period and then a deadline to withdraw their balance.
On the security side, the wallet is custodial: your balance is tied to your Telegram account, not to a private key you hold yourself. That keeps the experience simple and means a lost phone does not lock you out, but it also means the funds sit with a custodian. The company says sensitive data is encrypted and card details are not stored in plain text. Two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, and what to do if your Telegram account is compromised are not detailed on the public pages. Support runs through a Telegram bot (@YouLibermallbot) and a support channel (@LibermallSupport), with access restoration said to usually take less than 24 hours; no support hours or service-level commitment are published.
On the regulatory side, the card operates under Visa and Mastercard’s network rules, with the underlying issuer being the partner Libermall does not name. In the EU, a card like this would typically be issued by an electronic money institution that is required to safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts, and those funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit-guarantee scheme. None of this is Libermall-specific, but it is the kind of thing you should be aware of when you compare a crypto card with a regular bank account.
What I could not find is a public complaints history. That cuts both ways: a clean record is reassuring, and the absence of a public ledger is the absence of a public ledger. There is also no published dispute or chargeback process for when a merchant does not deliver what you paid for, and the KYC rejection and refund policies are not on the public pages.
What to take instead
Libermall is not the only Telegram-native card on the market, and a few alternatives are worth knowing about. None of them is a perfect substitute; each one has a different trade-off, and I would pick based on which trade-off you can live with.
Azul Card scores 5.3 out of 10 in my reading. It is virtual-only today, with a card balance in USD and Mastercard acceptance anywhere that takes the network. The card creation costs $20, refunded after you have spent $2,000, and there is a $5 monthly maintenance fee. Crypto top-ups carry a 4% fee plus $0.25 per transaction, and the first top-up can take up to 10 minutes. Azul’s country list is more explicit than Libermall’s, with a long list of excluded territories that includes Russia, Belarus, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and several Ukrainian regions; the restriction applies to the user regardless of nationality, which is unusual and worth knowing if you travel. The upside is a more transparent country policy and a published referral programme; the downside is higher ongoing cost and a virtual-only product.
Telecard scores 6.1 out of 10. It is also a virtual Mastercard, with no physical or metal card and a USD balance that converts on spending. The Standard plan costs $5 once; VIP costs $49 to set up and $19 a month, with VIP card reissuance at $15. There is a $99 minimum deposit to activate the card, framed as “not a fee” because the money stays in your wallet, but it is a barrier. Currency conversion costs 1.5% on non-USD payments, every successful card transaction carries a 0.5 USDT gas fee, and the help page warns of up to 3% each in FX and cross-border fees. Top-ups are USDT on TRC-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20, with Polygon not supported, and bank transfers are listed as “coming soon”. Telecard’s country policy is more open than Azul’s, with usage in 150+ countries and identity checks available in most major regions, and its rewards run through a points system rather than cashback.
OnCards scores 4.6 out of 10. It is virtual only, lives in Telegram, and accepts only USDT BEP-20 for funding, which is the Binance Smart Chain network. The site says fees are simple and clear with no hidden charges, but it does not publish any amounts, which makes it hard to compare on cost. Country list, KYC requirements, and card currency are not stated on the pages I read. OnCards is the leanest of the three and the least documented, which is the main reason its score sits where it does.
| Alternative | Score | Best for | Watch out for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | Users who want a published country list and a referral programme | 4% top-up fee, $5 monthly fee, virtual-only, broad country restrictions |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | Users who want a virtual Mastercard with a published fee schedule | $99 minimum deposit, 1.5% currency conversion, 0.5 USDT per transaction, no physical card |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Users who already hold USDT on BEP-20 and want the simplest possible interface | Almost no published fees, country policy, or KYC detail |
Who I would recommend Libermall to
If you already live in Telegram, hold USDT on TRON, and want to spend that balance in shops and on subscriptions without opening a bank account, Libermall is a reasonable pick. The 0% TRC-20 top-up, the no-monthly-fee structure, and the instant virtual card make it one of the cleaner options in this corner of the market. The 7.1 out of 10 score reflects that, weighted down mainly by the unnamed issuer, the absence of a published dispute and ATM fee policy, and the inconsistency on the NFC card price.
If you want a card issued by a named European bank with a published chargeback process and a transparent fee table, look at a more traditional EMI-issued card first. If you want to spend USDC rather than USDT, Libermall is not the right product today. And if you are uncomfortable with the idea that your balance is held by a Telegram-tied custodian rather than by a key you control, the alternative is a self-custody-linked card, where the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment but where a single lost seed phrase means losing the balance for good.
Before you commit, three checks are worth doing. First, open the Telegram bot and ask support for the current fee and limit table in writing, because the public page leaves gaps and the bot is the only channel the company points you to. Second, send a small test top-up in USDT on TRC-20, confirm it lands, and only then send a larger amount. Third, decide in advance how much of your monthly spending you are willing to keep on a custodial card, and keep the rest somewhere you control.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Libermall card?
Libermall is a prepaid payment card that lives inside a Telegram bot, with a wallet you can fund in USDT on the TRON network, USDT via TON Connect, Russian roubles by card or SBP, and Telegram Stars. A virtual card is issued instantly and a plastic version ships worldwide except the US.
How does the Libermall card work?
You fund the card from one of the supported top-up methods, the balance is held in fiat or stablecoin terms, and the card spends that balance wherever Visa or Mastercard is taken. The company is the programme manager; the actual issuer is a licensed payment partner it does not name publicly.
Is Libermall a bank?
No. The company states on its own pages that it is “not a bank”. It is a Wyoming LLC, and the cards are issued by an unnamed licensed payment partner under Visa and Mastercard programmes.
Who owns Libermall?
Libermall LLC is registered in Cheyenne, Wyoming. The beneficial owners are not named on the public pages I read, and the issuer of the cards is also not named.
Is the Libermall card available in my country?
Libermall says it issues cards in 180+ countries and ships the plastic worldwide except the US. The site also refers to “sanctioned categories and countries” without listing them, and does not separate citizenship from residence. The Telegram support bot is the place to ask for a specific country.
How do I apply for a Libermall card?
You open the Libermall Telegram bot, choose a card from the catalogue (Libermall_EUR, Libermall_PAY, Libermall_PREMIUM or Libermall_USA), and pay the issue fee. The virtual card is delivered in the app immediately; the plastic one is shipped to your address.
Does the Libermall card require KYC?
The no-KYC virtual card does not, and is for online payments only. The Standard plan with its higher monthly turnover requires full KYC, and the Premium plan is on request. The exact documents and processing time are not stated on the public pages.
How do I add the Libermall card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
You need the dedicated NFC card, not the $10 anonymous card, and it has to be verified before you add it. Adding it to a wallet is done by scanning a QR code from inside the Libermall app.
How do I top up the Libermall card?
You can top up with USDT on TRON (TRC-20) at 0%, with USDT via TON Connect at a 0.5% spread, with roubles by Russian bank card or SBP, or with Telegram Stars. USDC is not listed as a top-up option.
Is the Libermall card safe to use?
The balance is custodial and tied to your Telegram account, which is convenient but means the funds sit with the provider. The company says sensitive data is encrypted and card details are not stored in plain text, but two-factor authentication, instant card freeze, and what happens if your Telegram account is compromised are not detailed publicly. Public complaints are not findable, and the absence of a public dispute process is itself a point to weigh.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
