Is the Zoomex Card worth it? We checked the fees, limits and who it actually suits
The Zoomex card is a virtual Mastercard with a dedicated IBAN and multi-currency balances, designed for people who already hold crypto on the Zoomex exchange. It charges no issuance fee and no annual fee, converts crypto to fiat at 1%, and lets you top up with USDC. But it only exists in virtual form, the issuer behind it is not named, and most of the practical details — ATM access, cash withdrawal fees, and exactly which countries qualify — are not stated anywhere on the card’s public pages.
Our conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Our Verdict: 6.8 out of 10
The Zoomex card scores 6.8 out of 10. It’s a solid proposition for a specific person: an existing Zoomex exchange user who wants a virtual Mastercard with an IBAN, who pays mostly online or in-app, and who doesn’t need a physical card or ATM withdrawals. For everyone else, the gaps in disclosure and the virtual-only format make it hard to recommend without hesitation.

Let me break down what we found:
| Criterion | Score | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8/10 | Press release gives no country list; earlier check showed availability worldwide except USA, Russia, Iran, North Korea |
| Cost | 8/10 | No issuance fee, no annual fee; 1% crypto-to-fiat conversion; Mastercard real-time rates between currencies |
| Top-up options | 5/10 | USDC deposit or transfer from Zoomex exchange account; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5/10 | Zoomex (Seychelles); claims Canada MSB, U.S. MSB, NFA, AUSTRAC; card runs on UR infrastructure, issuer not named; Gridinsoft rates zoomex.com 1.9/5 from 81 reviews |
| Everyday use | 7/10 | Virtual Mastercard with dedicated IBAN; Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay; no plastic, ATM details not disclosed |
| Total | 6.8/10 | Strong cost and access scores offset by thin top-up and reliability information |
What we liked
- No card issuance fee and no annual fee — the card is free to hold
- 1% crypto-to-fiat conversion fee is competitive with the category
- Dedicated IBAN means you can receive direct bank transfers, not just pay online
- Multi-currency balances in USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY and more
- Works with Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay out of the box
- New cardholders get automatically upgraded to UR Pro at no cost, unlocking higher limits
What gave us pause
- No physical card option mentioned
- ATM access and withdrawal fees are not stated anywhere
- The issuer behind the card is never named — only the infrastructure partner UR
- Country availability is unclear: the press release gives no list, and citizenship vs. residence is not stated
- The 1% cashback promotion ends 30 April 2026, and the post-promo rate is not stated
- USDC is the only stablecoin mentioned for top-up, and the networks are not named
Will They Give You the Card?
The Zoomex card’s public materials don’t include a country list. The press release that announced the card gives no eligibility details at all. An earlier check of Zoomex showed availability globally, with the United States, Russia, Iran, and North Korea excluded, plus some US territories.
That’s the honest picture: we don’t know the current rules from the card’s own pages.
What isn’t stated either way is whether eligibility runs on citizenship or residence. This matters more than it might sound. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy often apply to citizenship and country of birth as well as your address, so someone living in one country with a passport from another could fall into a different category than someone expects.
The membership structure is simple: there are two levels, Basic and UR Pro. Verification tiers aren’t described — the release says the card comes via a UR account, but doesn’t lay out what identity checks apply at which level.
My practical advice? If you’re wondering whether you’ll be approved, the only reliable answer comes from Zoomex’s own support team, not from a review page like this one.
How to Get It
The application runs through a UR account. The press release doesn’t detail the KYC process — what’s required, how long it takes, what documents you need. That’s what “not stated” means here: the card’s public pages simply don’t say.
The card itself is a virtual Mastercard. No physical version is mentioned anywhere. It settles in USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY “and more” — those are the currencies the public materials name explicitly.
Every new cardholder gets automatically upgraded from Basic to UR Pro at no cost. UR Pro brings higher limits and what the card describes as “better withdrawal fees.”
For limits: upgraded UR Pro members see a monthly limit of up to 100,000 CHF. Other limits — daily transaction caps, per-transaction maximums — aren’t stated.
Since the card is virtual only, delivery timelines are a non-issue. There’s nothing in the post.
What I’d want to confirm before applying: what documents you’ll need, whether there’s a wait between application and card issuance, and what your specific limit looks like.
What It Really Costs
Here’s where the Zoomex card fares well. The headline fees are genuinely good for a crypto card:
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | Free (no fee) |
| Monthly/annual fee | None |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | 1% |
| Cross-currency transactions | Mastercard real-time exchange rates |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Monthly limit (UR Pro) | Up to 100,000 CHF |
| Daily limits | Not stated |
Two things stand out. First, there’s no issuance fee and no annual fee — the card is free to hold, which is unusual. Second, when you spend across multiple currencies, the card uses Mastercard’s real-time exchange rates rather than adding its own spread.
The catch is what’s missing. ATM withdrawal fees aren’t stated. Daily limits aren’t stated. The only limit we can quote is the UR Pro monthly ceiling of 100,000 CHF.
Three everyday payments, and which fees apply
Coffee shop, EUR balance, card present in EUR
You pay the EUR price. Since you’re spending from a EUR balance, no conversion happens and no FX applies. Cost: zero.

Online subscription billed in USD, from a EUR balance
Cross-currency conversion kicks in at Mastercard’s real-time rate. If the subscription itself is crypto-funded, there’s an additional 1% crypto-to-fiat conversion fee on the crypto portion. Cost: 1% if crypto-funded, no card fee if the balance is already fiat.
International online service, spending a USD balance
Same logic: Mastercard real-time rate for any currency mismatch, plus 1% if crypto funds the payment. The card doesn’t add its own FX markup.
Over a month of ordinary spending, the 1% is the number to model your budget around — it’s the only fee you can actually see.
How to Top It Up
Funding works through digital assets. The card supports USDC deposits, and USDC can be transferred from your Zoomex exchange account to a UR account — that transfer path comes from an earlier check.
What isn’t stated: the specific networks supported. This is a meaningful gap. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and sending USDC on a network the provider doesn’t support, or to an address of a different network, can mean lost funds or a manual support recovery with no guarantee.
Minimum top-up amounts and top-up fees also aren’t stated. Only USDC is mentioned as the deposit asset.
Circle currently lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks (as of 16 September 2026), including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum, and Stellar. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option.
For withdrawals: no fee for fiat withdrawals, and UR Pro members get better withdrawal fees. The balance at closure isn’t stated.
One more thing about network fees: on-chain gas or bandwidth for your deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by Zoomex. If you send USDC on a busy network, you’ll pay that network’s fee on top.
Paying With It Every Day
The Zoomex card is built for online and mobile spending. It works with Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay, so you can add it to your phone’s wallet and pay at contactless terminals.
Whether any merchant categories are blocked isn’t stated. In this category of card, issuers commonly restrict gambling (MCC 7995) and sometimes other categories by policy, but the blocked list varies by issuer and Zoomex doesn’t publish one.
Rewards: 1% cashback on compliant purchases through 30 April 2026, 23:59 UTC, credited in real time. New users also get a $10 reward for a $5+ purchase within 30 days of activation. What the rate becomes after the promotion isn’t stated.
Two items we looked for and couldn’t find: details about the UR app itself (ratings, features) and the card’s dispute process — what happens when a charge is wrong or a purchase goes wrong.
Address verification is worth knowing about here even though it’s not Zoomex-specific: AVS compares the billing address you type with issuer records, and it’s mainly offered in the US, Canada, and the UK. Foreign-issued cards often can’t use it, which causes declines. Also, declined authorisations can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to 7.
What Can Go Wrong
Let me be direct: we found no official incidents involving the card, and no Trustpilot or Reddit card reviews — because the card is very new.
The timeline is short. Early registration opened in late December 2025, with rollout expected in early 2026. The Zoomex Card launched on 9 March 2026.
The company: Zoomex, Victoria, Seychelles (announcing office), founded 2021. It claims registrations including Canada MSB, U.S. MSB, U.S. NFA, and Australia AUSTRAC. The card is described as “backed by UR’s licensed financial infrastructure” — but UR isn’t explicitly named as the issuer, and UR’s country and licences aren’t stated.
One signal worth mentioning: a news/aggregator site, Gridinsoft, rates zoomex.com 1.9/5 from 81 reviews. That’s the exchange, not the card, and it’s a single third-party source — but it’s the only public complaint data we found.
On security: nothing is stated for the card specifically. The exchange says it passed a Hacken audit, which is a company claim. Support details aren’t stated either.
The structural risk nobody can see
Here’s the part that catches people out with crypto cards. A payment card sits between several parties: the network (Mastercard here) routes the messages and sets the rules; the issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed under the network’s licence — holds the actual card programme; and the crypto brand is often just a programme manager or marketing front-end.
With Zoomex, the card is on UR’s infrastructure, but the issuer isn’t named. So if you ever need help with a frozen transaction, a disputed charge, or a closure, the entity you’d deal with isn’t clearly identified in the public materials.
For context on why that matters: Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Programme closures typically give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source: new loads ended 8 July 2026, spending stopped 8 August 2026 — a single source, unconfirmed, but the pattern is real.
What about chargebacks? A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes for fraud, duplicate billing, or goods not received. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E, credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and shouldn’t be assumed. Without knowing the issuer, it’s hard to know which framework applies.
What to Take Instead
If the Zoomex card’s gaps give you pause, here’s how the main alternatives compare — and where they have gaps too:
| Card | Score | Key strengths | Key gaps |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zoomex | 6.8/10 | Free to hold; 1% conversion; IBAN; multi-currency | Virtual only; issuer unnamed; networks not stated |
| Bybit Card | 6.0/10 | Virtual + physical in most regions; tiered cashback up to 10%; region-by-region detail published | Complex region matrix; FX fees 1–7%; 2% FX fee in several markets |
| MSX | 6.4/10 | — | Very little stated on official pages we could read |
| Young Card | 5.7/10 | Cashback in YNG tokens; club tiers up to 3.6% | Cashback paid in a token, not cash |
Bybit Card is the most fully disclosed of the group. It publishes a region-by-region matrix of countries, networks, currencies, fees, and limits. The trade-offs are real: FX fees range from 1% (Peru) to 7% (Argentina), and there’s a 2% FX fee on top of the network rate in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, and Mexico. Cashback only accrues on crypto-funded transactions from 2026-10-05 — fiat-funded spending earns nothing — with tiers from Base 2% (5 USD cap) to Infinite 10% (600 USD cap). Physical cards aren’t available in Peru; issuance is free virtually everywhere but costs up to 29.99 USD in Australia for physical cards.
MSX scored 6.4/10 but we could find very little on official pages — country availability, card type, fees, and funding were all unstated. That’s not a recommendation, just a note that the transparency is thin.
Young Card scored 5.7/10. The main catch: cashback is paid in YNG tokens, not cash. Rates vary by club tier — Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% — and Bronze and Silver aren’t stated.
If the Zoomex card’s virtual-only format is the problem, Bybit is the only alternative here that clearly offers physical cards in most regions. If fees are the problem, Zoomex’s 1% conversion is competitive and it has no FX markup on top of Mastercard’s rate. If top-up options matter, Zoomex names only USDC — and doesn’t say on which networks.
Who I Would Recommend It To
Recommend it if you already have a Zoomex account, hold USDC there, and want a virtual card with an IBAN for online spending and incoming transfers. You mostly pay in digital contexts, you don’t need a physical card or ATM access, and you appreciate the zero-fee structure and the 1% conversion rate.
Skip it if you need a physical card. You rely on cash withdrawals — ATM access and fees aren’t stated, so you can’t budget for them. You’re in a jurisdiction where you need clear answers about eligibility, because the card’s public materials give none. Or you want to know precisely which legal entity stands behind your money, because the issuer is unnamed.
One more consideration, and it’s about money rather than features: if you fund this card from crypto, each payment funded from crypto may be a separate taxable disposal in some jurisdictions. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss. I’m not giving tax advice — this is a general principle — but you should check with a professional in your country about how card spending from crypto is treated where you live.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the Zoomex card?
The Zoomex card is a virtual Mastercard with a dedicated IBAN and multi-currency balances, offered by Zoomex, an exchange founded in 2021 in Seychelles. It launched on 9 March 2026. It converts crypto to fiat at 1% and works with Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay. It has no issuance fee and no annual fee. No physical version is mentioned.
How does the Zoomex card work?
You hold crypto or fiat in a Zoomex/UR account, and the card draws on that balance like a prepaid card. Crypto is converted to fiat at a 1% fee, then loaded as spendable balance in USD, EUR, CHF, SGD, HKD, JPY, or more. The dedicated IBAN means you can also receive incoming transfers. New users are automatically upgraded to UR Pro at no cost.
Is Zoomex a bank?
No — Zoomex describes itself as a crypto exchange registered in Seychelles (Victoria), with claims of Canada MSB, U.S. MSB, U.S. NFA, and Australia AUSTRAC registrations. The card runs on UR’s licensed infrastructure, but UR is not explicitly named as the issuer, and UR’s country and licences aren’t stated. Zoomex is a financial services company, not a bank.
Who can get the Zoomex card?
The press release gives no country list at all. An earlier check of Zoomex showed availability worldwide except the United States, Russia, Iran, North Korea, and some US territories. Whether eligibility depends on citizenship or residence isn’t stated. If you’re unsure, contact Zoomex support directly — they’re the only reliable source.
Does the Zoomex card require KYC?
The card is provided via a UR account, and the press release doesn’t detail the KYC process — what documents are needed, at what stage, or how long it takes. What is stated: there are two membership levels, Basic and UR Pro, and new cardholders are upgraded to UR Pro automatically. Verification tiers themselves aren’t described. Expect standard identity checks, but confirm with the provider.
How do I top up the Zoomex card?
Funding happens with digital assets — specifically USDC, either as a deposit or transferred from your Zoomex exchange account to a UR account. What isn’t stated: which networks are supported, minimum amounts, and top-up fees. This matters — sending on the wrong network can mean lost funds, since blockchain transfers are irreversible. Ask which network before you send.
What are the Zoomex card’s fees?
There’s no card issuance fee and no annual fee. Crypto-to-fiat conversion costs 1%. Cross-currency transactions use Mastercard’s real-time exchange rates, with no added markup. Fiat withdrawals carry no fee, and UR Pro members get better withdrawal fees. ATM withdrawal fees aren’t stated anywhere. Withdrawal is free in fiat; crypto withdrawal terms aren’t detailed.
How much can I spend on the Zoomex card?
UR Pro members have a monthly limit of up to 100,000 CHF. New cardholders are upgraded to UR Pro automatically at no cost. Daily limits and per-transaction maximums aren’t stated. Whether there are restrictions on merchant categories — gambling is commonly blocked on crypto cards — also isn’t published for this card.
Is the Zoomex card safe to use?
We found no official incidents involving the card, and no Trustpilot or Reddit card reviews. On security specifics for the card, nothing is stated. The exchange says it passed a Hacken audit, which is a company claim. One unofficial signal: a news/aggregator site rates zoomex.com 1.9/5 from 81 reviews — but that’s the exchange, not the card. Enable 2FA and use spending limits in the app.
Is the Zoomex card worth it?
For a Zoomex exchange user who wants a free virtual Mastercard with an IBAN for online spending, yes — the 1% conversion and zero monthly fee are genuinely good. If you need a physical card, cash withdrawals, or clear answers about eligibility and which entity holds your money, no: those details aren’t public. One thing to note: the 1% cashback promotion runs through 30 April 2026, and the rate afterwards isn’t stated.
Exchange card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
