The card is cheap and easy to open, but it asks a lot of trust
The Nebeus card is a Mastercard debit card that spends from a crypto-and-fiat account rather than from a bank current account. It is aimed at people who cannot easily open an ordinary bank card — residents of countries where the usual local banks will not have them, or who want a card tied to crypto they already hold. Issuance is free, the card works as a physical or a virtual Mastercard, and you can top it up with several coins or with a SEPA bank transfer. What holds it back is not the card mechanics but the uncertainty around it: several central fees are simply not published, and the clearest user complaints on file are about card applications being declined with no explanation and support going quiet. My score for the whole package is 6.2 out of 10. If you read only one section, read the verdict and then the one on what can go wrong.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.2 out of 10, a card for people who have run out of other options
The Nebeus card is a competent crypto card attached to a properly regulated platform, but it is not a bank card and it does not pretend to be one. It suits a Europe-based resident who wants a card and an IBAN-style account without a traditional bank’s approval. It does not suit someone who wants predictable costs on every payment, generous daily limits, or an answer within five minutes when something goes wrong.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | 128 restricted countries, including the United States, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Israel and Hungary; access depends on where you live |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | Issuance is free of charge; unofficial sources put the currency fee at 0% and crypto loading at 0%, but no monthly fee is published |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, BCH and XRP over Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Litecoin networks, plus free SEPA; since 5 April 2026 USDT and USDC deposits are halted for personal accounts |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | MiCA licence from CNMV, issuer Quicko Sp. z o.o.; user reports of cards declined with no reason and unanswered support, and Google Play at 3.5 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual and physical Mastercard, ATM withdrawals up to 2,000 EUR/USD/GBP a month; unofficial sources report Apple Pay and Google Pay |
The two lowest marks pull the total down, and they are the two you should read first if you are deciding. Reliability at 4 out of 10 is not a claim that anything broke — no official incidents such as hacks or shutdowns came up in the checks I ran. It is a measure of how much friction users report in ordinary use, and the friction is concentrated in exactly the moments that matter: applying for the card, and getting an answer when something is wrong.
Everyday use at 8 out of 10 is the surprise here. A card that spends from a crypto balance with three card currencies, a physical option and a monthly cash withdrawal ceiling is more capable than the reputation of “crypto card” suggests.
Who should consider it:
- Residents of countries whose banks will not open an account for them, who can satisfy identity checks and who live in a permitted jurisdiction.
- People already holding crypto who want to spend it without selling through an exchange interface each time.
- Users who accept that support may be slow and that some fees are not published anywhere.
Who should look elsewhere:
- Anyone who needs published daily and monthly spending limits — the card’s public pages state none.
- People who need a bank deposit guarantee. This is e-money, not a bank deposit.
- Anyone whose income depends on the card being accepted everywhere without odd declines.
- Users in a restricted jurisdiction. The list is long and it is enforced by residence.
Will they give you the card?
Access depends on where you live, not on which passport you hold. Nebeus lists 128 restricted countries, and among them are Belarus, the Russian Federation, Ukraine, the United States, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Israel and Hungary. The platform’s own words are that access is permitted only to natural persons or legal entities “residing in jurisdictions not subject to international sanctions.”
That last phrase is the one to sit with. It means your place of residence is the gate, and it means the permitted set can change with sanctions lists. If you are reading this from one of the listed countries, the answer is no, and reading further will not change it.
There is a second rule that catches people out. The KYC article states that if you are a resident or citizen outside Europe, the only accepted identity document is a valid passport. So a national identity card that would be fine at a local bank is not enough here, and a residence permit may not substitute either. Check that before you assemble documents.
One KYC level is described: government ID (passport or national ID card), proof of address, and a video selfie. Minimum age is 18. The stated reasons for rejection are appearing on international sanctions lists, being classified as high-risk under internal compliance, incomplete or inconsistent documentation, and failing to provide updated information when asked.
Two things here are worth pausing on. First, “high-risk classification under internal compliance” is an internal decision with no published criteria, which means a rejection can be legitimate and still feel arbitrary from the outside. Second, if you are one of the users whose application is turned down, that list is what you are entitled to ask about.
How to get it
The path is short and entirely in-app:
- Register on the platform.
- Complete KYC verification with your document, proof of address and a video selfie.
- Order the virtual or the physical card in the app.
There is one card network and two forms. Nebeus offers a virtual and a physical Mastercard debit card. No metal card is mentioned anywhere. Card currencies are EUR, GBP and USD, so you choose the currency the card is denominated in.
What the public pages do not tell you: where the physical card is delivered, how long delivery takes, what delivery costs, and what a replacement costs if it is lost or stolen. None of that is stated. That is not a small gap — delivery time and delivery cost are exactly what you would want to know before ordering a physical card from a platform based in Barcelona with an issuer in Poland.
There is also an article titled “How Long Does Verification Take?” on the platform. I could not retrieve its contents, so I am not going to guess at a figure. If verification time matters to you, that article is where the answer lives.
Fees and limits: what you will pay, and what nobody publishes
The headline number is good. Issuance is free of charge. Beyond that, the picture is patchy, and I would rather show you the holes than fill them in.

| Item | What Nebeus states | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Card issuance | Free of charge | Official card page |
| Monthly or annual fee | Not published on the consumer site | Official — not stated |
| Crypto conversion fee / spread | Not stated | Official — not stated |
| FX fee on spending in another currency | Not stated; the card page mentions “automatic foreign currency exchange” without naming a percentage | Official — not stated |
| Crypto loading fee | None stated | Official — not stated |
| SEPA EUR deposit | Free | Official |
| ATM withdrawal limit | 2,000 EUR, USD or GBP per month | Official |
| ATM fee beyond the free limit | Not stated | Official — not stated |
| Daily and monthly spending limits | Not stated | Official — not stated |
| FX fee | 0% | Unofficial source, July 2026 |
| Crypto loading fee | 0% | Unofficial source, July 2026 |
| Issuance and monthly fees not transparently published | Verify in the app | Unofficial source, July 2026 |
| No spending limits published at all | — | Unofficial source, July 2026 |
The card page describes automatic foreign currency exchange but does not put a number on it. Third-party sources from July 2026 report an FX fee of 0% and no crypto loading fee, and also describe the fee disclosure as thin. Those are unofficial figures from a third-party site, not confirmed by Nebeus, and they should be treated as a starting point for a conversation with support rather than as the truth.
Three everyday payments, and what applies to each:
- Paying for groceries from a euro balance. No conversion happens, so no conversion fee is involved. The card spends the euro balance directly.
- Paying for goods at a shop in the United States. The card is denominated in one of EUR, GBP or USD, so a payment in another currency triggers the automatic exchange. What that exchange costs is not stated on the official pages. This is the payment where published information runs out.
- Paying with money that arrived as USDT. The balance is converted to fiat at the point of sale. The conversion fee and spread are not stated officially. Separately, if the USDT arrived over a blockchain, you already paid that network’s gas or bandwidth fee, which the blockchain charges and the card provider does not.
The practical takeaway: the two figures you would most want — conversion and FX — are precisely the two that are not published. If you spend heavily in a currency other than your card’s, get that number in writing from support before you commit.
There is also no paid tier structure on the consumer site. Virtual and physical are options, not levels of a subscription. Multi-currency balances exist: the account holds crypto and fiat balances together.
How to top up
Card spending draws on the Nebeus account balance, and the balance is filled in two ways: crypto or SEPA bank transfer in euros.

Crypto deposits. Confirmed coins are BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, BCH and XRP. Confirmed networks are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Litecoin. The card converts the balance to fiat automatically at the point of sale. No deposit fee is stated, but you pay the blockchain’s own network fee, which the network charges, not Nebeus.
SEPA. A euro bank transfer is free. You can transfer from a personal IBAN or use a reference-based deposit.
Two gaps you should know about before you plan around them. The minimum top-up is not stated, and card-to-card top-up is not stated either.
Now the item that matters most, and it is recent. Since 5 April 2026, USDT and USDC deposits and withdrawals are halted for personal accounts as a result of MiCA-driven changes. Business accounts are unaffected, and EURC still works on personal accounts. If your plan was to hold the two most common dollar stablecoins and spend them, that plan no longer works for a personal account, and the reason is regulatory rather than technical. For many readers this is the single most consequential fact on this page.
Network choice is where crypto top-ups go wrong. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual recovery through support with no guarantee. The confirmed list is Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron and Litecoin — so if you hold, say, a token on a different chain, check before you send. And on Ethereum, gas must be paid in ETH: a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send.
Getting money back out works in two directions. Crypto goes to an external wallet over Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron or Litecoin. Fiat goes out by SEPA from your IBAN account. Closing an account means contacting support; a closure policy is referenced but the fee and the handling of any remaining balance are not publicly displayed, so ask before you leave money there.
Paying with it every day
In normal use the card behaves like an ordinary debit card, and the number of surprises is low.
- Virtual and physical Mastercard debit card, card currencies EUR, GBP and USD.
- ATM withdrawals on the physical card only, up to 2,000 EUR, USD or GBP a month.
- Multi-currency balances, with currency switching at the point of sale under automatic foreign currency exchange.
- Apps on iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play). Google Play shows 3.5 stars across 448 reviews and 100K+ downloads, last updated 11 February 2026.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated on the official site. Third-party sources report both as supported — unofficial, and worth confirming in the app rather than assuming.
No cashback is mentioned on the official site or in any source I reviewed. If rewards are part of what you want from a card, that is a gap here.
On disputes, the rules are standard and worth reading before you need them. Chargebacks are subject to Nebeus’s Chargeback Policy and card network rules, on Visa or Mastercard. You must try to resolve the dispute with Nebeus first. Valid grounds are unauthorised charges, technical errors and confirmed fraud. Unjustified chargebacks can cost you: processing fees, acquirer penalties, and investigation costs recovered from you. Refunds are treated as final once confirmed, except at Nebeus’s sole discretion where a technical error attributable to Nebeus is demonstrated.
One more thing about declined payments. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. On a card that spends a stored balance, a decline is therefore not only an inconvenience at the till.
What can go wrong
No official incidents came up. No hacks, no shutdowns, nothing of that kind in the window I checked. What exists is a pattern of user reports, and they are consistent enough to take seriously.
- Applications declined with no explanation. “They deny the cards with no reason and without asking for information” (Trustpilot, Aug 2025).
- Support that goes quiet. “They doesn’t answer the mails anymore,” and “support will give you the run around forever and you wont get your funds back. TOTAL SCAM SITE” (Trustpilot, Aug–Dec 2025).
- Platform reliability. “Their system is full of bugs and nothing works” (Trustpilot, Dec 2025).
The Trustpilot score and review count were not accessible to me, so I am giving you the themes and dates rather than a number that would look more precise than it is. Individual reviews are not proof of anything on their own — but when the same three themes recur across months, they tell you where the friction sits: at onboarding and at support.
There is a structural point behind the complaints. The card is issued by Quicko Sp. z o.o., a licensed Polish financial institution, while the platform belongs to Rintral Trading SLU in Spain. The card page says the issuer is licensed in Poland. When a problem arises you may be dealing with an issuer whose rules are not the platform’s, and the person answering your email may not be the person who can fix it.
On the money side, what you are actually trusting:
- Assets are custodial. Crypto-assets are held by Nebeus in segregated accounts under MiCA Article 75. Custody is described as institutional-grade with BitGo, with $250M of Lloyd’s of London insurance coverage.
- Fiat funds are “held in segregated safeguarding accounts in accordance with applicable regulation.” Segregated safeguarding is not a bank deposit and should not be read as one.
- Two-factor authentication is strongly recommended and may in certain cases be required.
- The account may be “preventively blocked” if suspicious activity is detected.
Custody is the real trade-off. Holding crypto with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk, and the industry’s record is not clean: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). With a self-custody-linked card the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment — but then key loss, phishing and clipboard malware that swaps a copied address are entirely your problem.
Also worth knowing about the wider category, because it applies to any crypto card: a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, since the merchant can read the issuer country from the first six or eight digits of the card number. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards on that basis. Address verification is mostly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. And gambling merchants are frequently blocked by issuer policy rather than by law, with the list differing per issuer — Nebeus does not publish which merchant categories it blocks.
Who is behind it, in short: Rintral Trading SLU, incorporated in Spain (C/ de la Llacuna 11, 08005, Barcelona). Card issuer: Quicko Sp. z o.o., a licensed financial institution registered in Poland (REGON 142004870). Nebeus is authorised under the EU MiCA framework by Spain’s CNMV, licensed as an EMI in the UK (FCA), registered as an SRO in Switzerland, and as a VASP and PI in Argentina. Registered with the Bank of Spain under registration number D664. Support runs a 24/7 live chat with an average reply time of 2 minutes and an email channel at [email protected], and the website is in English and Spanish.
What to take instead
The comparison below uses the four alternatives I checked, each with its own score. Scores are not perfectly comparable across providers — they come from the same rubric, but the available facts differ in coverage — so read them as a rough ordering.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Cost | Notable points |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Visa Card | 6.7 / 10 | U.S.-issued Platinum Visa, virtual, pays in USD; physical “coming soon” | $5 one-time virtual card, no maintenance fee; plans Classic free, Pro $9.00/month, Max $19.00/month | USD use free; foreign currency “Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee”; deposits free |
| Nebeus | 6.2 / 10 | Virtual and physical Mastercard | Issuance free; monthly fee not published | Deposits in EUR/USD/SEPA/SWIFT/FedNow; USDC/USDT at 1:1 |
| UNi Card | 6.1 / 10 | Multicurrency Mastercard, spends from UNi.Global balance | No annual fee | No foreign transaction fee; converted at live OTC rates; up to 3% Spend-to-Earn |
| Whop Cards | 5.2 / 10 | Visa, online and in stores | Page says “no extra fees”, no amounts listed | 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber; 31 US states for consumers |
International Visa Card scores highest of the four and is the one I would look at first if your priority is knowing your costs in advance, because it is the only one that names its FX fee — Visa exchange rate plus 2%. Its geography is much tighter: not available to residents or registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, with FATF grey-list countries reviewed case by case. Purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. Its rule is by residence or registration, and citizenship is not mentioned. And it is virtual, with the physical card listed as coming soon.
UNi Card is the closest rival in shape: a multicurrency Mastercard spending from a crypto balance, with no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee and conversion at live OTC rates. What is not stated is just as important — who can get one, what issuance costs, how you fund it, and whether physical or virtual is the only option. Its Spend-to-Earn rewards of up to 3% are a genuine advantage over Nebeus, which offers no cashback.
Whop Cards is the weakest fit unless you are in the United States. It works for consumers in 31 US states and businesses in 41, and unsupported consumer countries include Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. The basis of the restriction — citizenship or residence — is not stated. Its real pull is 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, though the payout currency and conditions are not stated either.
Where Nebeus holds its own: it is one of the few in this group offering a physical card now, it covers three card currencies, it gives a real monthly ATM allowance, and its access list is far broader than the US-centred alternative. What it gives up is disclosure — no published conversion fee, no FX percentage, no spending limits, no delivery terms.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Nebeus card to a resident of a permitted jurisdiction who cannot open a conventional bank card, who already holds crypto or can use SEPA, and who treats the platform as a financial service provider rather than as a wallet they control. If that is you, the card does its job: free issuance, a virtual option you can use immediately, a physical one when you want it, and a 2,000 EUR/USD/GBP monthly ATM ceiling.
I would not recommend it as your only card. The combination that gives me pause is specific: card applications declined without explanation, support that stops replying, no published spending limits, and no published conversion or FX fee. Any one of those is survivable. Together they mean that when something goes wrong, you may be spending weeks finding out what it was.
So my test is simple. If you already have a working bank card, Nebeus is a second card, not your first. If you have no alternative and you can live with an uncertain cost per payment and a slow support desk, it is a reasonable one to hold.
And one practical note on the stablecoin change. If your plan depends on moving USDT or USDC into a personal account, that stopped working on 5 April 2026. Check what your account can actually receive before you commit to anything else.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Nebeus card?
It is a Mastercard debit card that spends from a Nebeus account holding both crypto and fiat balances. The card is available as a virtual card for immediate use and as a physical card, denominated in EUR, GBP or USD. When you pay, the account converts the balance to fiat at the point of sale, so you are spending currency rather than spending the crypto itself.
Who owns Nebeus, and who issues the card?
The platform is owned by Rintral Trading SLU, incorporated in Spain at C/ de la Llacuna 11, 08005, Barcelona. The card itself is issued by Quicko Sp. z o.o., a licensed financial institution registered in Poland under REGON 142004870. Nebeus is authorised under the EU MiCA framework by Spain’s CNMV and is also registered with the Bank of Spain under number D664.
Is Nebeus a bank?
No, it is not a bank. It is authorised under MiCA by the CNMV and is also licensed as an e-money institution in the UK under the FCA, registered as an SRO in Switzerland, and as a VASP and PI in Argentina. Its fiat funds are held in segregated safeguarding accounts in line with applicable regulation, which is not the same thing as a bank deposit or a deposit guarantee.
Which countries can use the card?
Access depends on residence, and 128 countries are restricted, including Belarus, the Russian Federation, Ukraine, the United States, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Israel and Hungary. The platform states access is permitted only to people and entities residing in jurisdictions not subject to international sanctions. Check the list against where you actually live, because that is what is assessed.
Does Nebeus require KYC, and what do I need?
Yes. You need one KYC level: a valid passport or national ID card, proof of address, and a video selfie, at a minimum age of 18. Residents and citizens outside Europe must use a valid passport — a national ID card is not accepted for them. Stated rejection reasons include sanctions listing, high-risk classification, and incomplete or inconsistent documents.
Is the Nebeus card free?
Issuance is free of charge. A monthly or annual subscription fee is not published on the consumer site. Third-party sources from July 2026 report an FX fee of 0% and no crypto loading fee, and simultaneously describe the fee disclosure as not transparent — so treat those figures as unofficial and confirm them in the app or with support.
How do I top up the card?
Two ways: crypto deposits in BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, BCH or XRP over the Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron or Litecoin networks, or a free SEPA euro transfer from your own IBAN or by reference. You pay the blockchain’s own network fee on crypto. Since 5 April 2026 USDT and USDC deposits and withdrawals are halted for personal accounts, though EURC still works.
Can I add the card to Apple Wallet?
The official site does not say. Third-party sources from July 2026 report Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported, but that is not confirmed by Nebeus, so check in the app. The app is available on iOS and Android, and Google Play shows 3.5 stars from 448 reviews.
What are the limits on the card?
The published limit is ATM withdrawals of 2,000 EUR, USD or GBP per month, on the physical card only. Daily and monthly spending limits are not stated on the official pages, and a third-party source explicitly reports that none are published. The ATM fee beyond the monthly limit is also not stated, so plan around a figure you have to ask for.
Is Nebeus safe, and what about support complaints?
Crypto is held custodially in segregated accounts under MiCA Article 75, with custody described as institutional-grade through BitGo and $250M of Lloyd’s of London insurance coverage. Support runs 24/7 live chat averaging 2 minutes. Against that, user reports from August to December 2025 describe card refusals with no explanation and unanswered emails — judge it as a card to hold alongside another, not as your only one.
App and neobank card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
