Laso Finance card, reviewed for the person who actually has to pay with it

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The Laso Finance card is a prepaid virtual card that spends from a USDC balance, with a separate USA product for U.S. merchants and an International product for non-U.S. merchants and non-USD checkouts. It is built around a protocol called x402, which settles payments on the Base and Solana networks, and the company positions it for both human users and AI agents paying online. The cost of using the card depends sharply on which product you choose: 0% on the USA card, 3.8% on top of the on-card amount on the International card, plus an FX spread on non-USD spending reported by third-party sites. It is virtual only, ATM withdrawals are blocked, and the rewards picture is empty. For a reader who just wants a working card to pay with crypto, those are the trade-offs to weigh before signing up.

Laso Finance works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Laso Finance earns 5.6 out of 10 in this review. The breakdown by criterion is below.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Laso Finance payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why it lands there
Who can get it 8 / 10 No restricted country list is published for the International card; the USA card requires a U.S. shipping address.
Cost 3 / 10 The USA card is 0%, but the International card adds 3.8%, and the FX spread on non-USD spending pushes the real cost higher.
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDC is accepted officially; USDC, USDT and DAI on a long list of networks are reported by third-party sites.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Trustpilot reads well at 4.1, but recurring complaints hit Apple Pay, regional account closures and a paused bug bounty.
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual only, ATM blocked, mobile-wallet support inconsistent, no cashback.

The card fits a narrow reader: someone paying online in USDC, who is comfortable with the x402 protocol, and who is happy with a virtual-only card without cashback. It does not fit a reader who wants to draw cash, earn rewards, or rely on Apple Pay being available.

Who they will give the card to

The card comes in two flavours. The USA prepaid card is for U.S. merchants, and any physical goods you buy with it have to ship to a U.S. address. The International prepaid card is for merchants outside the U.S. and for non-USD checkouts, and its country list is described as “no fixed list” — that is the company’s wording. The official API does not name any restricted countries.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Laso Finance starts with a transfer to the right network

A third-party review of the card, from CryptoCardHub in August 2026, says the card is available in 170 countries and lists 26 restricted ones: Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Central African Republic, Cuba, DR Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen and Zimbabwe. That same source notes that “100+ countries” is the count of places where the International card is accepted at merchants, not where you can sign up. The card is not officially described in this way — these figures are unofficial, taken from a third-party site and not confirmed by Laso Finance.

If you have read about accounts being closed “by region” in user reviews, that is the mechanism at work: restriction is by location, enforced through device fingerprinting, per a Laso Finance company reply on Trustpilot in August 2026. In other words, even if you can sign up, your device and IP address can be the trigger for an account being shut later.

For the reader in general, this means: if you live in one of the 26 countries on the unofficial list, do not expect to be able to use the card, and if you travel a lot, be aware that a location change can be flagged.

How to get it

Sign-up is built around the x402 flow and an agent-style account, not a typical bank-style application. The principal of the account has to complete identity verification personally — agents (in the AI sense) cannot be the account holder. If you intend to pay via Venmo or PayPal, identity verification is required for those too. The card-purchase documents themselves are not stated, which means the help centre does not list exactly which documents to upload at the card-purchase step; for the moment the company only confirms that identity verification is required, not which documents are accepted.

According to the same third-party source from August 2026, “Laso does not require the conventional identity-document upload or credit check” for card purchases, but wallet screening, sanctions checks, device fingerprinting and transaction monitoring still apply. Treat that as unofficial and not confirmed by Laso Finance — the official wording in this section is simply that the principal must verify identity and that agents cannot hold the account.

Card delivery is virtual only. The USA card is instant. International orders are queued and fulfilled manually, “typically within 24 hours”, and you can cancel while the order is queued. The card currency is USD on the USA product, and USD on the International product when you are paying non-USD checkouts, with the billing address having to match the one the merchant returns. There is no physical card to wait for and no shipping address to enter; that also means there is no second factor of having a card in your hand before you can spend.

What it really costs

The two products price very differently, and the gap matters.

Fee or limit USA card International card
Issuance 0% 3.8% on top of the on-card amount
Monthly fee Not stated Not stated
Conversion (crypto to card balance) 0% 3.8% on top of the on-card amount
FX on non-USD spending Not stated About 2% (unofficial)
ATM withdrawals Not stated Blocked (unofficial)
Load range $5 to $1,000 $100 to $1,000 on-card
Per-payment and 24-hour caps Owner-set Owner-set
Daily card spend $1,000 (unofficial) $1,000 (unofficial)

The headline difference is the 3.8% surcharge on the International card. A promotion can lower it, possibly to 0%, but the help-centre wording at the time of writing does not promise that rate. There are no per-authorization or per-decline charges (“Every fee, no per-authorization or per-decline charges” is the company’s line). The ATM line is the one to read carefully: there is no official ATM policy, and the third-party source from August 2026 says ATM withdrawals are blocked. Treat that as unofficial.

A few everyday examples make the cost concrete. Imagine you top up the International card with USDC equivalent to $100 to spend at a non-U.S. merchant charging in euros. You pay 3.8% on top, so the card receives about $96.20 of usable balance. If the merchant converts at the card-network rate, you also pay roughly the 2% FX spread the unofficial source reports. For a U.S. reader using the USA card for a $100 purchase from a U.S. merchant, the same transaction costs 0% and 0% FX, so the card receives the full $100 of balance.

A second case: topping up the International card to its $1,000 maximum and spending it all in a single non-USD checkout. The 3.8% is taken at load, leaving you with less than the full amount to spend, and the FX spread of about 2% on the spend reduces the amount in the merchant’s currency further. By contrast, the USA card at $1,000 with 0% load and no FX gives the full $1,000.

A third case: topping up the International card but never using it. The card is non-reloadable and expires 6 months after issuance, and the remaining balance is “forfeited to the card issuer (not Laso Finance)”. A third-party source from August 2026 says refunds for an unused International card carry a 14% fee with a $10 minimum, and are only available if the card was never used. That is unofficial — Laso Finance does not publish the 14% figure on the help-centre pages I read.

One more thing worth raising. A reader who needs to move money back out of the card rather than spending it cannot, on the current non-reloadable product: reloadable cards are discontinued per third-party reporting, and the historical reloadable-card withdrawal flow of $2 to $10,000 to a Base wallet within 1 to 3 business days is no longer the way to do it.

How to top it up

Funding is USDC through the x402 protocol, settling on Base and Solana. International orders are paid in USDC straight from the agent’s wallet via x402. The official line is that narrow: USDC, x402, Base, Solana. There is no mention of fiat top-up on the official pages, so the path into the card is crypto-native.

According to the same third-party source from August 2026, the card will also accept USDT and DAI on a much wider list of networks: Ethereum/EVM, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain. Take that as unofficial. If you only have USDT in your wallet, the third-party line is the only one that says it works; the official help-centre text is silent on USDT and DAI.

Three things follow from this funding design. First, the card is for a reader who already holds USDC, or who can easily get USDC on Base or Solana, since those are the two networks the official flow names. Second, the network you send on matters: if you send USDC on a network the card does not support, the deposit is at risk of being lost or needing manual recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. Third, on-chain network fees (gas) are paid by you to the network, not by Laso Finance, and are charged in the network’s native asset — for Ethereum, that means ETH, so a wallet holding only USDC and no ETH cannot send.

A practical top-up runs like this. You sign in, pick the amount within the load range for your product ($5 to $1,000 for USA, $100 to $1,000 for International), and the system gives you a Base or Solana address. You send USDC to that address, the card receives a USD balance at the relevant fee (0% or 3.8%), and you can spend. The “typically within 24 hours” wording for International cards refers to the order being fulfilled, not to top-ups landing.

Paying with it every day

The card is virtual only, so there is no plastic to tap at a terminal. The help centre has an “Apple Pay & Google Wallet” collection, but the contents of those four articles were not read for this review. From third-party reporting: Apple Pay “depends on device eligibility and isn’t guaranteed”, per a Laso Finance company reply on Trustpilot in September 2026, and a reviewer in October 2026 said only Google Pay is currently available. That means a reader who plans to pay in physical shops by tapping a phone cannot rely on Apple Pay being there.

The card is also blocked at certain merchant categories. A third-party source from August 2026 says financial-transfer merchant categories are blocked, which is a common pattern for prepaid cards but worth knowing if your everyday spend is across that boundary. The card has no cashback, points, or other stated rewards, per the same source. There is no official rewards line at all — the official page just does not talk about it.

On disputes, the help centre has a “Withdrawals & Refunds” collection covering merchant refunds, reversals, duplicate charges and disputes, but the contents of those five articles were not read, and the card-lifecycle documentation does not walk through disputes. A reader with a chargeback need will need to read those help-centre articles directly.

The mobile and browser app picture is thin. Laso has a Chrome extension; mobile platforms were not read in detail for this review. A third-party report from August 2026 gives the Apple U.S. App Store listing 3.9 out of 5 from 11 ratings as of 8 August 2026 — unofficial, and a very small sample.

What can go wrong

Five risk areas are worth walking through, because they show up repeatedly in the complaints.

The bug bounty is paused. Laso Finance’s official line is that the bug bounty is “paused indefinitely as of September 21, 2026”. A bug bounty is the program that pays outside researchers to find and report security flaws; a paused program does not mean the product is unsafe, but it does mean external scrutiny is not currently being paid for.

The mobile-wallet promise is shaky. Reviewers in September and October 2026 say Apple Pay was promised but not delivered. A company reply on Trustpilot acknowledges Apple Pay depends on device eligibility and is not guaranteed. If you need Apple Pay, do not assume it will be there.

Region-based account closures happen. A user report from August 2026 describes an account being deleted as a “prohibited region” by fingerprinting. The official position is that restriction is by location, enforced through device fingerprinting. If you travel, or use a VPN, or your device fingerprint changes, you can be flagged.

Some merchants decline the card. A user report from January 2026 describes cards not working at some merchants. A separate, single-source news claim is that a Laso card stopped working in July 2026, which is unconfirmed and not from a Laso Finance channel.

Reloadable cards are gone, and balances on non-reloadable cards are not always smooth. Reloadable US and International cards were discontinued by January 2026, per user reports. A user report from January to March 2026 says balance updates on the non-reloadable product are manual, meaning the balance may not refresh in real time at certain moments. The non-reloadable product also expires 6 months after issuance, after which any remaining balance is forfeited to the card issuer, not Laso Finance.

The corporate picture is sober. Laso Finance LLC is registered in Austin, Texas, was founded in March 2023, and is registered with FinCEN as a money services business (registration no. 31000328975254). The card issuer is not named; the company refers to “regulated partners”. A third-party source from August 2026 cites earlier material naming Celtic Bank via Stripe Issuing as the issuer, which is unofficial and not confirmed by Laso Finance. Trustpilot reads 4.1 out of 5 from 22 reviews in the 12 months to 21 October 2026, with 73% five-star and 14% one-star, which is good on average but masks the themes listed above.

The wallet design is the one reassuring detail. Funds in a Laso-custodied Solana wallet sit in a managed agent wallet, and you can set per-payment and rolling 24-hour caps. The card refuses certain external x402 challenges at the protocol level, and card funds are held on the prepaid card itself rather than on a hot wallet at the moment of payment. The help-centre contacts are help.laso.finance, [email protected] and [email protected], and reviewers praise Telegram support.

What to take instead

If the Laso Finance card is not for you, three alternatives are worth a look. They are not head-to-head equivalents — each is built for a different reader — but they make useful reference points.

Cardex is a debit crypto card on the networks VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay, available as virtual and physical cards, with the App Store listing focused on paying in Naira. The headline feature is an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchanges and picks one at the moment of payment. The country story is “one crypto card, 200+ countries” with no exclusions published, which is broader than Laso on paper. The cost is not stated. Cardex scores 5.6 / 10 in this comparison.

CardFlow is a virtual USD Mastercard created in about 3 minutes, aimed at “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and at Nigerians and global users, with no published country list. The site says creating a virtual card is free and the monthly fee is not stated. Funding is Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer. CardFlow scores 4.9 / 10.

HyperCard is a prepaid card with a USD or EUR balance, no country list on official pages, and an App Store note that the card works in “more than 176 countries” — which refers to acceptance, not eligibility. Funding is crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH, converted to USD or EUR on the card. HyperCard scores 4.7 / 10.

A quick comparison:

Card Score Type Currency Funding Cost Country list
Laso Finance 5.6 / 10 Virtual prepaid, USA and International USD USDC (official), USDC/USDT/DAI (unofficial) 0% USA, 3.8% International “No fixed list”; unofficial 170 accepted, 26 restricted
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit virtual and physical Naira per listing USDT, USDC, BTC Not stated “200+ countries”
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Virtual USD Mastercard USD BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira Issuance free; monthly not stated Not stated
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Prepaid USD or EUR USDT, BTC, ETH Not stated “176+ countries” (acceptance)

If you are weighing these, the practical differences are: Laso Finance is the only one that explicitly settles through x402 on Base and Solana, Cardex and CardFlow are aimed at Nigerian readers, and HyperCard is the only one with an explicit EUR balance option alongside USD. None of the four publishes a comprehensive fee table the way a bank would.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Laso Finance card to a narrow reader. The card is built for someone who is paying online in USDC, who is comfortable with the x402 protocol and the Base and Solana networks, and who has a specific use case in mind: a virtual card that can be loaded with USDC, spent at a non-U.S. or non-USD merchant, and topped up again within the same workflow. If you are an AI agent operator wiring payments to a wallet, the design fits your needs. If you are a human paying in USDC, the design also fits, with the caveat that you have to be in a country the card serves and you have to be willing to live with the 3.8% on the International product.

I would not recommend it to a reader who wants cash access (ATM withdrawals are blocked, per third-party reporting), who relies on Apple Pay (a company reply on Trustpilot says it depends on device eligibility and is not guaranteed), who wants rewards (none are stated), who needs a physical card (the product is virtual only), or who lives in one of the 26 countries on the unofficial restricted list. The expired-balance rule is also worth reading carefully: 6 months after issuance, any unused balance is forfeited to the card issuer, not to Laso Finance.

A practical test before signing up: confirm your country is served, decide whether the USA 0% or International 3.8% applies to you, set a per-payment and 24-hour cap that you can live with, and decide what you will do with the balance if you cannot spend it before the 6-month expiry. If those answers are clear, the card does what it says. If they are not, one of the alternatives in the section above will probably fit better.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Laso Finance card?

The Laso Finance card is a prepaid virtual card that spends from a USDC balance, with a USA product for U.S. merchants and an International product for non-U.S. merchants and non-USD checkouts. It is built around the x402 protocol, which settles payments on Base and Solana, and is positioned for both human users and AI agents paying online.

How does the Laso Finance card work?

You top up the card with USDC on Base or Solana, the system converts that to a USD balance on the card at the product’s fee (0% on USA, 3.8% on International), and you spend the balance online. The card is virtual only, so you enter the card details at checkout, or add the card to a supported mobile wallet.

Is Laso Finance a bank?

No. Laso Finance LLC is an Austin, Texas company registered with FinCEN as a money services business (registration no. 31000328975254). It is not a bank, and the card issuer is described by the company as “regulated partners” rather than named in the official pages I read.

Who owns Laso Finance?

Laso Finance LLC is the company behind the card, registered in Austin, Texas, and founded in March 2023. The ownership behind the LLC is not stated in the official pages read for this review.

Is the Laso Finance card available in my country?

Officially, the International card has “no fixed list” of countries and the official API names no restricted countries. A third-party source from August 2026 says 170 countries are served and 26 are restricted, including Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Ukraine, Venezuela and others. Treat that list as unofficial, and be aware that restriction is by location enforced through device fingerprinting.

How do I apply for the Laso Finance card?

You sign up, complete identity verification as the principal of the account, and choose either the USA or International product. The USA card is issued instantly; the International card is queued and fulfilled manually, typically within 24 hours, and can be cancelled while queued.

Does the Laso Finance card require KYC?

Yes, in the sense that the principal of the account must complete identity verification personally, and that Venmo and PayPal funding need identity verification. A third-party source from August 2026 says the card-purchase step does not require a conventional identity-document upload or credit check, but wallet screening, sanctions checks, device fingerprinting and monitoring still apply — unofficial and not confirmed by Laso Finance.

How do I top up the Laso Finance card?

You send USDC to the address the system gives you, on the Base or Solana network. The official funding list is USDC only; a third-party source from August 2026 also lists USDT and DAI on Ethereum/EVM, Solana, Stellar, Arbitrum, Polygon, Optimism, Base, BNB Smart Chain and PulseChain, which is unofficial.

Is the Laso Finance card free?

The USA card is 0% on load. The International card adds 3.8% on top of the on-card amount, and third-party sources report about 2% FX on non-USD spending on the International card, plus 14% with a $10 minimum to refund an unused International card. There is no monthly fee stated.

Can I add the Laso Finance card to Apple Wallet?

The help centre has an Apple Pay and Google Wallet collection, but a company reply on Trustpilot in September 2026 says Apple Pay “depends on device eligibility and isn’t guaranteed”, and a reviewer in October 2026 said only Google Pay was available at that point. If Apple Pay is essential, do not rely on it being there.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team