Brocard Card: A Virtual Crypto Card With a Cloudy Identity
If you have ever been refused an ordinary bank card — because of your country, your documentation, your status as a resident, or a bank’s blanket policy on crypto activity — the pitch here is obvious and appealing. Brocard offers a virtual card you can hold in a wallet, funded from crypto or a bank transfer, without the branch visit and without the same gatekeeping. On paper that solves a real problem for a real group of people. In practice, reading what the company actually publishes and what its users actually report, the picture is more complicated: the service is genuinely global, genuinely cheap to try, and offers an unusually wide choice of networks — but it will not tell you which legal entity stands behind it or which institution issues the card, and its public complaint record is poor. My score is 6.2 out of 10. That is not a condemnation; it is a “useful, but go in with your eyes open” verdict.
This review is written for anyone, anywhere, who struggles to get a normal bank card. The country and citizenship rules below are described exactly as the card states them, not as I wish they were. The conditions described are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.2 out of 10 — who it suits and who it does not
Brocard scores a middling 6.2/10 because the strengths and the weaknesses are both real and neither cancels the other. Its strongest suit is reach: it issues worldwide apart from a list of restricted countries, and it funds from a wide choice of networks. Its weakest suit is trust: the company will not name its legal entity or its issuer, and its user reviews are close to the worst tier. For the person who simply cannot open a bank card and only needs somewhere to pay, that combination is still worth taking. For the person who wants a card to be proud of, or who will hold a large balance, it is hard to recommend.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8/10 | Issued worldwide except countries on a restriction list (Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Hong Kong and others). |
| Cost | 7/10 | First 50 cards free, then 0–2 USD per card depending on the BIN; minimum top-up 250 USD; top-up fee not disclosed. |
| Top-up options | 8/10 | USDT (TRC20, ERC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX; also WIRE, ACH, SWIFT, SEPA. |
| Reliability and complaints | 3/10 | Legal entity and issuer not named; Trustpilot 2.1/5 from 24 reviews: leaked BINs, accounts blocked with funds. |
| Everyday use | 4/10 | Virtual only, Visa/Mastercard/Amex; some BINs tie to Apple Pay and Google Pay; no ATM. |
| Total | 6.2/10 | Reach and flexibility on top; thin on reassurance at the checkout. |
Who is it genuinely for? In short: marketers and freelancers who need many virtual cards. The brand’s own product leans heavily toward agency accounts for platforms such as Facebook, Google, TikTok, Yandex, Moloco and Telegram — the kind of person who needs a stack of separate card numbers for separate ad accounts, subscriptions and platforms, and who values being able to create the first fifty for nothing. That reader should read the costs and top-up sections first, because the minimum top-up and the per-card issuance fee are exactly the constraints that shape day-to-day use.
Who it does not suit: anyone who wants to know, before they load money, exactly which regulated company holds their funds and who to complain to if the card is declined or the balance disappears. Because the legal entity and the issuing institution are not named on the card’s public pages, and because the public complaints include drained cards and blocked accounts with money still inside, that reader should either pick a service that names its issuer and licence, or keep the balance on this card small enough that losing it would not hurt. It also does not suit anyone who needs cash from an ATM or a physical card — there is neither.
Will they give you the card?
The card is issued worldwide except in restricted countries, and the application itself asks you to confirm that you are not a resident of a restricted country. The named exclusions include the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Hong Kong SAR and others. So the first gate is not “are you rich” or “are you risky” but “where are you.” If you are a resident of one of the listed countries, you are out at the identity-check stage regardless of what else you qualify for.
The KYC rule is stricter than that, and it matters: verification cannot be completed by citizens of the listed countries, not merely residents. Citizenship is screened separately from where you live, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. That means a citizen of an excluded country living in an allowed country still cannot pass.
There is also an unofficial wrinkle worth knowing, though I want to be clear about its status: earlier-checked data listed a longer set of KYC-blocked citizens — including the USA, Canada, Russia, Belarus, China (Hong Kong SAR), North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Venezuela, Yemen, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Burundi, CAR, DRC, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Nicaragua and Zimbabwe. That broader list is unconfirmed, so treat it as a signal, not a rule. But if you hold one of those passports, check with the company’s own support before you upload anything, because the list that actually blocks you may be longer than the public one. On the questions of proof of address and minimum age: the card’s public pages do not say. Brocard’s public pages do not state them one way or the other.
How to get it
Getting started is straightforward and digital from the beginning. You need identity documents — a passport, driving licence, ID card or residence permit — and a phone with a camera. You begin in the account under Profile > Verification > Start Verification. The company advertises a single verification that takes “no more than 5 minutes,” and it is either auto-approved or auto-rejected, sometimes with a request for extra documents. That is fast when it works and abrupt when it doesn’t; there is little room in a five-minute check for a slow human to talk you through a problem.
The card itself is virtual only — no physical version is mentioned anywhere. You choose among Visa, Mastercard and American Express, across “30+ bins,” with regions covering the USA, UK, Europe and Hong Kong, and 3-D Secure supported. What the card’s public pages do not state is the currency the card is denominated in. That omission is not trivial: if the card is not in your own currency, the conversion cost on every purchase becomes a question you will want answered before you rely on it — and, as the costs section shows, the conversion fee is itself not disclosed.
There is one wording worth pausing on, because it is easy to misread. The homepage carries the phrase “No KYC required” for Virtupayments personal cards, and KYB exists for companies. That line is easy to find and easy to quote out of context. The normal Brocard flow described just above is a KYC flow — passport or ID, selfie, verification. Do not let that line convince you that a personal Brocard application skips identity checks; the five-minute verification is the check.
Fees and limits: what it really costs
Money is where this card is both cheapest and least clear. The good news: the first 50 cards are free. From the 51st, there is a one-time issuance fee of “$0 to $2 per card, depending on the BIN” (the homepage quotes $2.00). The bad news: beyond that headline, the card’s public pages do not publish the numbers you would need to compute your true cost. There is no stated monthly fee, no stated conversion fee, no stated ATM fee, and no stated card-spending limit. I am not going to fill those gaps with estimates — the honest answer is that the card does not say. If your decision depends on the conversion rate, you must ask the company directly before you commit.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | First 50 cards free; from the 51st, $0–$2 per card depending on BIN |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Conversion (crypto to fiat) | Not stated |
| Foreign-exchange fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated (virtual card only, no ATM) |
| Minimum top-up | $250 card account / $100 service account |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
The minimum top-up is the number that will shape your life most. You must put in at least $250 to fund a card account — that is the floor for every top-up, not a one-off. For someone who only wants a card for one small subscription, that is a lot of money to park in an account whose operator will not name itself. For the marketer running many cards, it is just working capital.
Two everyday payments, so you can see which fees would bite. Payment one: you pay $40 of cloud hosting billed in euros, funded from USDT on your Brocard account. The network fee for moving the USDT is charged by the blockchain, not by the card company, so that cost is the same everywhere; but the crypto-to-fiat conversion on the $40, and any currency conversion between dollars and euros, are charged by the card — and neither is disclosed, so you cannot predict what the hosting provider will actually receive. Payment two: you top up your account with $250 of USDT. You clear the $250 minimum, but the deposit fee and who pays the network fee are not stated, and users have separately complained about fees on deposits and top-ups. In other words: the biggest guaranteed cost on this card is the one line in the table above with “not stated” next to it, and the second biggest is the top-up minimum.
One more charge that is easy to miss: there is no ATM at all, because the card is virtual, so the ATM fee question is moot — you simply cannot take cash out.
How to top it up
Topping up is the card’s strongest suit, and if you already hold crypto, it is where Brocard is hardest to argue with. The account is funded from USDT on TRC20, USDT on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, and also BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX. Beyond crypto, you can fund by bank transfer through WIRE, ACH, SWIFT or SEPA. The balance sitting on the account is what funds the cards, so you top up once and spend from wherever you need.
The mechanics matter more than they look. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Match the network exactly: TRC20 and ERC20 are not interchangeable for USDT. And note that not every combination is available — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option; the card lists USDC on ERC20. Fees for affiliate-network top-ups are described as “reduced,” but no figures are given, and there is no published schedule of tiers.
Two practical warnings about money moving in. First, the deposit fee and who bears the network fee are not stated. Second, withdrawal is not stated either — the pages do not describe how, or whether, you get money back out — and a Trustpilot user has reported being unable to withdraw a remaining balance. Treat the ability to get your money off the platform as unconfirmed until the company confirms it in writing, and do not treat the card as a place to hold a large float.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day use is the card’s weak point. The good part: some BINs can be linked to Apple Pay or Google Pay, which turns a virtual card into something you tap, which is the whole point of a virtual card. When you add a card to Apple Pay, the device stores a device-specific number in its Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code — so the tokenised version is, in that respect, the safer one to tap. Some BINs also carry 3-D Secure, where a code is sent to the owner’s email to confirm online payments.
The rest is thin. There is no mobile app — you sign in on the web at private.mybrocard.com. For a service you are meant to use constantly, that is an inconvenience and a single point of failure. There is no ATM. And the acceptance picture is mixed in a way that is structural, not the card’s fault: some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and issuer country, and address-verification checks are mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and are generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. So a Brocard card may simply not work everywhere, and the card does not publish which categories are blocked. There is at least one user report of a card being refused for a Forex prop-firm evaluation — an anecdote, not a policy — and no published list of blocked categories to check against.
On rewards: the card says cashback is based on your decline rate, “the lower it is, the more you earn,” but gives no rate. In practice that means your cashback is a function of how often your payments fail, and you cannot put a number on it. Finally, there is nothing stated about dispute handling — if a charge goes wrong, the card does not tell you what recourse you have. Do not assume any: prepaid-card consumer protection varies by jurisdiction and should not be taken for granted.
What can go wrong
This is the section that pulled the score down hardest, so I will not soften it. First, the identity problem: the brand is MyBrocard, but the legal entity, its registration and the card’s issuing institution are not stated on the pages I read. When you cannot name the company that holds your money, you cannot research it, complain to a regulator about it, or in the worst case sue it. That is not a technicality; it is the difference between a service and a rumour.
Second, the complaint record. Trustpilot shows 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with 54% one-star and 42% five-star (read 2026-10-21) — a bimodal pattern, which usually means some people have no problems at all and some have been badly let down. The user-reported themes are these: leaked BINs and drained cards (June 2026); blocked accounts and withdrawal problems (June 2026); slow support (June 2026); and fees on deposits and top-ups (2024–2026). I found no official incident notice to set against these — no announced breach, no regulator statement — but the absence of an official incident is not the same as an absence of problems, and user reports are still the main evidence available. Support is live chat and email with no published address or hours, plus an English/Russian knowledge base and a Telegram channel; “no hours and no address” is exactly what you want to read about when your money is in question.
Third, the category risks you inherit simply by holding crypto and by using a card whose issuer is opaque. Custodial platforms have a history: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Where a provider holds your keys, you are trusting them completely, because a stolen seed phrase has no recovery — transfers are irreversible and the network cannot freeze or return funds. And stablecoins are not risk-free: they can and have depegged (TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC lost its peg in March 2023), and they are not censorship-proof, since Tether says it disables tokens on OFAC-sanctioned wallets and has frozen funds. Finally, programme closures are real in this category: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest — which supplied crypto card brands — was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes.
What I could not find is worth stating too: no news or official incident on the card’s public pages, and no published dispute or chargeback policy for this card. So I am not going to invent a safety verdict for it. My read is that the risk here is less about a known scandal than about the ordinary fragility of a virtual card whose backer you cannot name — plus the specific, current reports of drained cards and blocked accounts. Two habits reduce the exposure a lot: keep only what you need on the card, and confirm the withdrawal route in writing before you load it heavily.
What to take instead
If Brocard’s mix of global reach, cheap first cards and no named issuer does not sit right with you, these are the alternatives I looked at, with the same yardstick. None of them is a clear upgrade — they trade Brocard’s reach for different strengths — so the right comparison is which weakness you can live with.
| Alternative | Score | Who it targets | Card and networks | Cost | Fees |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brocard | 6.2/10 | Global, excl. restricted countries | Virtual only; Visa/Mastercard/Amex; 30+ BINs | First 50 free, then $0–$2 | Mostly not stated |
| Cardex | 5.6/10 | “One crypto card, 200+ countries” | Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Not stated | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at payment, rate chosen automatically; no % published |
| CardFlow | 4.9/10 | Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) | Virtual USD Mastercard, about 3 minutes to create | Creating a virtual card free | Not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7/10 | “More than 176 countries” of acceptance | Prepaid; balance in USD or EUR; network not stated on the App Store page | Not stated | Not stated on pages read |
Reading across the row for Cardex: it is the only alternative that offers a physical card as well as a virtual one, and it is the one that talks most openly about its pricing logic — real-time conversion with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that scans global exchange rates and picks the best at the moment you spend. It still does not publish a fee percentage, and its App Store listing is Naira-focused. CardFlow is the cheapest on paper for its core promise — creating a virtual card is free, in 3 minutes — but it is aimed squarely at Nigeria and global users connected to it. HyperCard is the vaguest of the three from a review standpoint: its official pages give no country list, its fees are not stated on the card’s public pages, and the “176 countries” figure describes where the card is accepted, not who can sign up.
The honest comparison, then: Brocard leads on geographic reach and on cheap multi-card issuance for agencies, and it is the only one of the four that lets you fund with a broad basket of chains plus classic bank wires. It loses on transparency — it names neither its entity nor its issuer, and publishes fewer fee figures than any of the others. If that transparency is the thing you cannot compromise on, pick whichever alternative names its issuer and licence on its own pages, and verify that name before you deposit; that check, not the fee schedule, is the one I would not skip.
Who I would recommend it to
So, plainly: who should use this, and who should not?
I would recommend Brocard to you if you cannot get a normal bank card for reasons of country, residency or documentation; you already hold crypto and want to spend it without first selling it for fiat; or you run ad accounts and subscriptions and need many separate virtual cards cheaply. In those cases the card’s genuine strengths — global issuance, thirty-plus BINs across four regions, crypto plus SEPA/SWIFT funding, Apple Pay and Google Pay on some BINs — line up with a real need, and the first fifty cards being free is a genuinely low-cost way to find out whether it works for you.
I would steer you away, or at least insist you proceed carefully, if you plan to hold a meaningful balance on the card; if you need cash, a physical card, or a reliable dispute and chargeback process; if you are relying on published fee figures to forecast your cost, since the important ones are not published; or if knowing which legal company stands behind your money is a condition you have set yourself. In each of those cases the unnamed entity and issuer are not a footnote — they are the reason to choose something else.
My own stance, for what it is worth: I would try Brocard, but treat it as a tool rather than a bank. Keep only a working balance on it. Confirm the withdrawal route before you load it. And if you are a citizen of one of the more broadly restricted nationalities the unofficial list suggests, ask support first — because the list that actually blocks you may be longer than the one you can read.
Frequently asked questions
What is Brocard card?
Brocard is a virtual payment card, offered under the MyBrocard brand, that you fund with crypto or a bank transfer and spend like an ordinary card. You choose Visa, Mastercard or American Express across more than 30 BINs, in regions including the USA, UK, Europe and Hong Kong. There is no physical version and no mobile app — you sign in on the web. The company does not name its legal entity or the issuing institution on the card’s public pages.
How does the Brocard card work?
You top up an account balance, and that balance funds your cards. You can fund from USDT (TRC20 or ERC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, ETH, LTC or TRX, or by bank transfer via WIRE, ACH, SWIFT or SEPA. When you pay, the balance is drawn down and the payment goes through the chosen card network. The network fee for a crypto deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by the card company; the conversion and currency fees are charged by the card and are not stated.
Who owns Brocard?
The brand is MyBrocard, but the legal entity behind it, its registration details and the institution that issues the card are not stated on the pages I read in full. That is the single biggest reason I stopped short of a higher score. If the identity of the company matters to you, ask them directly and look for the answer in a register or on a regulator’s site before you deposit money.
Is Brocard a bank?
No — it presents itself as a card programme rather than a bank. It does not describe itself as a bank on the card’s public pages, and it does not say it is an electronic money institution. Unlike a regulated EMI in the EU, which must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts, nothing on the pages tells you how your balance is protected. So do not assume your money is held the way a bank’s or an EMI’s would be.
Does Brocard card require KYC?
The normal application does involve identity checks, despite a homepage line reading “No KYC required” for Virtupayments personal cards. You submit a passport, driving licence, ID card or residence permit plus a selfie, start under Profile > Verification > Start Verification, and the check is meant to take no more than five minutes. Citizens of restricted countries cannot complete verification at all, and the card does not state a minimum age or ask for proof of address.
Which countries can use the Brocard card?
The card is issued worldwide except in restricted countries, and you confirm you are not a resident of one. The named exclusions include Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Hong Kong SAR. Citizens of those countries cannot pass KYC even if they live elsewhere. An unofficial, broader list of blocked nationalities also circulates — including the USA, Russia, China, Syria and others — which was not confirmed on the card’s public pages, so check with support if you hold one of those passports.
How much does Brocard cost?
The first 50 cards are free, and from the 51st the issuance fee is $0 to $2 per card depending on the BIN. Beyond that, the card does not state a monthly fee, a conversion fee, a foreign-exchange fee or an ATM fee. The minimum top-up is $250 for a card account or $100 for a service account. Because the variable fees are unpublished, I cannot tell you what a typical payment will actually cost you — ask before you rely on it.
Is the Brocard card safe?
There is no official incident reported on the card’s public pages, but the public complaint record is poor: Trustpilot 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, with reports of leaked BINs, drained cards, blocked accounts with funds, and slow support. Because the legal entity and issuer are unnamed, you cannot easily escalate a problem. Keep balances small, and confirm the withdrawal route in writing before loading heavily. Nothing here should be read as a promise of safety.
Can I add Brocard to Apple Wallet?
Some BINs can be linked to Apple Pay or Google Pay, which turns the virtual card into a tap-to-pay card. That is one of the card’s real conveniences. The details are not published — which BINs support it, and which payment categories are blocked — so the practical answer is that you try it, and if a payment declines, the blocked category list is not something the company has made available to check against.
Is Brocard card worth it?
It is worth it for you if you cannot get an ordinary bank card, you already hold crypto, or you need many cheap virtual cards for ad accounts and subscriptions. It is not worth it if you need a physical card, cash, published fees, a clear dispute process, or the name of the company holding your money — because the card does not provide those. My score is 6.2 out of 10, which is best read as: useful tool, proceed with open eyes.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
