VCCHQ Card Review: A Cheap Virtual Card With an 8% Top-Up Fee
The VCCHQ card is, in one line, a quick no-KYC virtual card that you pay for in USDT. That is genuinely the whole pitch, and whether it is enough depends entirely on what you are using it for. If you want a card that works everywhere, that shows up in a phone wallet, or that comes with an app to freeze it when you lose your phone, this is the wrong product. If you want a virtual Visa or Mastercard number you can use at a handful of online shops within a few hours of paying, with no identity documents and no country list to worry about, the shape of the thing is right — the price is what stings.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
I went through the card’s own public pages, its fee and tier pages, its trust signals and its support channels, and then I compared it with three other cards that sit in roughly the same niche. I did not use the card, hold funds with it, or take anything from it, so read every judgement below as a reader of documents rather than as a user.
Verdict: 4.9 out of 10
The score is 4.9 / 10. Split into the five criteria I actually judge cards on, it looks like this:
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Described as “Global”; no country list and no exclusions are published; no KYC; ordered by post or online rather than through a branch |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Issuance is Standard $3, Premium $6, Ultra BIN 428842 $15; loading costs $2 + 8%, so a $30 top-up becomes $34.40 |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDT only, on TRC20 or BEP20 only, to an address issued per order; minimum load $5 for Standard, $30 for Premium and Ultra |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | No legal entity, address or issuer named; footer reads “© 2018 – 2026 VCCHQ”; Trustpilot shows 3.5 out of 5 with one negative review from December 2021 about a delayed order |
| Everyday use | 3 / 10 | Virtual Visa or Mastercard only, released immediately after a TXID check; no app, and Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash withdrawals are not disclosed |
Total: 4.9 / 10.
Who this suits, in plain terms: someone who already holds USDT, already knows how to send it on Tron or BNB Chain, and needs a virtual card number for a specific purpose — paying a subscription, testing an online merchant, holding a small balance somewhere separate from a bank account. The card does one thing and does it without paperwork.
Who it does not suit: anyone whose daily life runs on a physical card, anyone who wants Apple Pay or Google Pay, anyone who needs cash from an ATM, anyone who plans to keep a meaningful balance there for months, and — because of the missing company details — anyone for whom the identity of the issuer behind the card matters. The 9/10 on eligibility is real and unusual. The 2/10 on cost and 3/10 on everyday use pull the total down hard.
Will they give you the card?
The eligibility statement is one word: “Global”. There is no country list and no list of excluded countries. I checked for the usual suspects — a nationality carve-out, a residence test, an exclusion list for sanctioned jurisdictions — and the pages simply do not publish one. That is worth something, and it is why this criterion scores as high as it does.
But read it carefully, because “global” here describes what the operator is willing to sell, not what the network behind the card will accept. These are different systems and only one of them is talking to you on the site. Once your virtual card is live, the merchant’s terminal or checkout is making its own decision, and that decision can be based on the country the card’s issuer identification number belongs to. A card issued in one country can read as foreign to a shop in another, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright.
The card’s own pages do not tell you who the issuer is, where it is incorporated, or under which licence the programme runs. No legal entity, registered address or issuing institution is named anywhere I could find. The only corporate trace is the footer: “© 2018 – 2026 VCCHQ”. A copyright line is not a company, and if you are weighing this card against another one, the fact that the other card tells you who it is and this one does not is itself a data point.
How to get it
The order flow is short and worth reading end to end, because the verification step is the interesting part.
- Choose a card. Standard, Premium or Ultra BIN 428842.
- Enter your email address.
- Pay the issuance fee in USDT. $3 for Standard, $6 for Premium, $15 for Ultra BIN 428842.
- Submit the transaction hash (TXID). This is the proof that you sent the crypto.
- Support verifies it. The card’s description is “NO KYC”: no identity documents, no selfie, no proof of address.
- Delivery is “Instant Delivery”, after the TXID verification step.
There are no KYC tiers to work through, because there is no KYC. That is a design choice, not a shortcut around anything — nobody is asking you to disguise who you are, they simply never ask. Age is not stated on the pages I read, and since prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults at 18 and up, I would not read the silence as permission for a minor.
What arrives is virtual only: a Visa or a Mastercard. Premium and Ultra carry BIN 428842. No physical card is offered. The currency of the card is not stated, which matters more than it sounds — I return to that in the fees section.
The whole onboarding depends on one thing: a human at support reading your TXID and releasing the card. There is no self-service path here, because there is no app.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the part of the review that will decide whether you use the card or not. The card is cheap to buy and expensive to feed.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance — Standard | $3 |
| Issuance — Premium | $6 |
| Issuance — Ultra BIN 428842 | $15 |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | $2 + 8% |
| Conversion fee | Not stated separately; an 8% fee is charged on loads |
| Currency / FX fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated |
| Minimum load — Standard | $5 |
| Minimum load — Premium, Ultra | $30 |
| Maximum, daily or monthly limits | Not stated |
Three everyday payments, and which fees actually bite.
Paying $20 at an online store. You top up first, because the card spends only what you have loaded. The fee is $2 plus 8%, so topping up more than the purchase amount is necessary. The card’s own worked example is a $30 top-up at $34.40, where the cost is $2 plus 8% of $30. On the payment itself, no conversion or FX fee is disclosed, which means either there is none or nobody has said so.
Paying a subscription that debits monthly. Here the structure hurts. Because the 8% is charged on the load rather than on the spend, you pay it on every single refill. A $12 monthly subscription costs you $2 plus 8% in load fees every time you top up to cover it, every month, forever—the merchant never sees it, but you do.
Paying something priced in a currency other than dollars. You are in the weakest documented part of the product. The card’s currency is not stated, and no FX fee is stated. If you are in Europe and the merchant charges you in euros while the card settles in dollars, what happens to the rate is genuinely unknown from the published information. Add the general category problem — some merchants decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards, and address verification is generally unavailable on foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines — and a non-dollar payment is where this card is least predictable.
On-chain network fees are a separate thing and they are not the card’s: the blockchain charges for your deposit, not the card operator.
Top up: USDT on two networks, to an address made for your order
Topping up is the simplest part of the product in design and the most dangerous in practice, because there is no app to catch a mistake.

- Asset: USDT only. No USDC, no BTC, no ETH.
- Networks: TRC20 or BEP20 only.
- Destination: a wallet address shown per order. You do not send to a permanent public deposit address.
- Fee: $2 + 8%. The page’s own example is “$30 Top-Up = $34.40”.
- Network fees: not stated.
- Withdrawals: not stated.
The per-order address is a good design choice — it makes reconciling your deposits easier — but it also means you cannot pre-fund. Each load is a fresh sequence, and a load is only useful once support has matched it.
Two stablecoin facts you need in your head before you send anything. First, USDT is not guaranteed to hold its dollar peg; USDC lost its peg briefly in March 2023, and TerraUSD collapsed outright in May 2022, so “stablecoin” describes the intent, not a promise. Second, blockchain transfers are effectively irreversible: if you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee of success. This card restricts you to two networks, which reduces the ways to go wrong — but it also means the safety rests entirely on you picking TRC20 or BEP20 correctly.
One more asymmetry worth knowing. USDT exists on many chains, including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. But Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” as a habit from elsewhere in your crypto life does not translate here — this card wants USDT on that network, not USDC.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where this card is thinnest, and the gaps are structural rather than polish issues.
- Virtual only. No plastic. If you need to tap a terminal or hand something to a cashier, there is no hardware.
- Networks: Visa or Mastercard. Premium and Ultra use BIN 428842.
- App: there is no app. No spending feed, no freeze button, no notifications.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay: not disclosed. Since a virtual card number can in principle be added to a mobile wallet, ask support directly before you assume it works — but I found nothing on the pages.
- Wallets accepted: not stated, which in this context I read as “none mentioned.”
- Rewards or cashback: not stated. Treat it as none.
- Withdrawals: not stated.
- Disputes: a Refund Policy is linked in the footer, but the text is not available to read.
That last point deserves a pause. A refund policy you cannot read is not a refund policy you can rely on. And the wider context matters: prepaid-card consumer protection varies by country and should not be assumed, and in the United States the debit card reversal rights that come with Regulation E are specific to debit cards, with credit card rights under Regulation Z applying elsewhere — a virtual prepaid card may sit in neither camp neatly.
What you are left with is a number, a small stored balance, and a support chat. No app means no instant freeze, no spending limits you can change, no two-factor authentication. If someone gets hold of the card details, your options are a Telegram message and a form. On mobile wallets, the underlying technology is not the obstacle — the card number can be tokenised into a device-specific number in the Secure Element with a fresh security code per payment — but whether this card exposes that path is exactly what the pages do not say.
What can go wrong
The company behind the card is not identifiable. No legal entity, no registered address, no named issuer. The footer says “© 2018 – 2026 VCCHQ”. When you cannot tell who you are contracting with, you cannot tell who to complain to, and a regulator’s scheme is not something you can look up by brand name. This is the single largest risk here, larger than any technical one.
Complaints are thin but not empty. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 5, with no reviews in the last twelve months as I read it on 21 October 2026. The one negative review, from December 2021, is a user report about a delayed order. Unofficial as it is — a third-party site, not the card — it is also the kind of complaint that matches the model’s: a human verifying a TXID can be slow, and if the human is slow, nothing moves.
Card programmes do get shut down. This is not a scare tactic; it is what the category has done. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. When a programme winds down, the sequence is usually a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. A 2026 closure reported by a secondary source — new loads ending 8 July 2026, spending stopping 8 August 2026 — I could not confirm from more than one source, so treat the dates as indicative of the pattern rather than as fact.
Two regulators, and one of them is not obviously present. In the EU, a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. Under MiCA — Regulation (EU) 2023/1114, which ESMA says took legal effect in June 2023 — e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution (Article 48), with the stablecoin rules applying from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules from 30 December 2024. The transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider gets or is refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. None of that is a claim about this card specifically; it is the frame in which a card like this sits, and the card does not tell me where in that frame it stands.
Custody risk is real, whichever way the money sits. The card’s structure is pre-loaded: you convert or top up a balance and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. But control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key. A seed phrase is typically 12 to 24 words in plain form, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are irreversible and a stolen key has no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return anything. The category’s record is not encouraging: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen 2011-2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022).
Merchant-side friction. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business, and MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries. Many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer, so I cannot tell you what this card blocks. Some merchants simply decline prepaid or foreign BINs, and address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines rather than errors you can fix. A declined authorisation can also leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven.
Nothing is stated about security. No 2FA, no freeze mechanism, no spending limits, no breach history — the card publishes nothing on any of these, which is not the same as them being absent.
Support is three channels and no hours. Telegram @worklinkx, WhatsApp +44 7723 833291, email [email protected]. Hours and languages are not stated. A card whose entire onboarding depends on a human verifying a transaction hash is only as good as that human’s response time, and I could not find a commitment to one.
What to take instead
I compared three cards that sit in the same broad family. None of them is a clean fix — every one of them has something unsaid too — but each trades VCCHQ’s weakness for a different one.
| Card | Score | Card type | Cost | Fees stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VCCHQ | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual Visa or Mastercard; BIN 428842 on Premium and Ultra | $3 / $6 / $15 issuance; $2 + 8% per load | 8% on loads; FX and ATM not stated |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical; listing is Naira-focused | Not stated | Real-time conversion at the moment of payment, with an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” said to pick the best rate; no percentage published |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | “Creating a virtual card is completely free”; monthly fee not stated | Not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid card; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR | Not stated; App Store page lists no fees | Not stated on pages readable to me |
Cardex is the highest-scoring of the four and the only one with a physical option and four networks. It markets itself as “One crypto card, 200+ countries” with no country list or exclusions, and it funds from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets with networks not stated. Its App Store listing is Naira-focused and the card currency is Naira per that listing, which is a strong hint about where it is actually built — fine if that is your world, less fine if it is not. Its selling point is conversion at the moment of payment rather than on the load.
CardFlow ties VCCHQ on score and shares the virtual Mastercard shape, but it removes the on-ramp cost: creating a virtual card is free. It positions itself for Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) while also naming “Nigerians and global users”, and it funds from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. If a free creation fee matters to you, this one edges it — but it tells you even less about fees.
HyperCard is a prepaid card holding USD or EUR, funded by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in an app and having it converted to your balance. Its App Store page says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — that is acceptance, not eligibility, and the official pages state no country list. It does have an app, which is more than VCCHQ offers.
The honest summary of the comparison: no card in this set publishes everything, and the two that score best do so by being aimed at a specific market. If your situation is Nigeria, Cardex and CardFlow become much more serious candidates than a global no-KYC virtual card. If it is not, VCCHQ’s one genuine advantage is that it does not ask where you are.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to someone who has a specific, small, recurring online payment and a USDT balance they already know how to move. Pay the issuance, load the minimum, use the number, and treat the balance as money in transit rather than money parked. Check the merchant’s category code expectations and be prepared for the odd decline on a foreign-looking card.
I would not recommend it as a primary card, and I would not recommend it to anyone who cannot absorb the loss of the loaded balance, because the card names no issuer, no company and no address — which means there is very little standing behind your claim if something goes wrong. I would also not recommend it if you need Apple Pay, Google Pay, a physical card or cash, because none of those are on offer or even explained.
Before you order, ask support the three questions the pages leave open and get the answers in writing: what is the issuer and the card’s currency, is Apple Pay or Google Pay supported, and what does the Refund Policy actually say. If those come back vague, that is your answer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the VCCHQ card?
It is a virtual payment card sold online without identity verification. You choose a tier, pay the issuance fee in USDT, send a transaction hash to support, and receive a virtual Visa or Mastercard number — delivered, the card says, instantly once the transaction is verified. There is no physical card, no app, and no monthly fee disclosed.
How does the VCCHQ card work?
It works like a prepaid card. You load USDT, the balance sits on the card, and purchases draw it down until it is empty, so it cannot overdraw. Because the card number carries an issuer identification number, merchants can look it up and apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from your billing address.
Does VCCHQ require KYC?
No. The card describes itself as “NO KYC” and there are no KYC tiers to work through. The only verification is support checking the transaction hash you submit after paying. There are no KYC levels, and no documents are requested at any point.
Is VCCHQ a bank?
The card’s pages do not say, and that is the problem. No legal entity, registered address or issuing institution is named anywhere I could find — only a footer reading “© 2018 – 2026 VCCHQ”. So I cannot confirm it is a bank, and I would not treat it as one when you decide how much balance to leave on it.
Who owns VCCHQ?
Ownership is not disclosed. No company is named on the pages I reviewed, and there is no address or registration detail to look up in a company register. Anyone who tells you they know the owner is going further than the public information goes — which is worth remembering when you weigh a claim like that.
What does it cost to get one?
Issuance is $3 for Standard, $6 for Premium and $15 for Ultra BIN 428842. Loading is the expensive part: $2 plus 8% per top-up, so the page’s own example turns a $30 top-up into $34.40. No monthly fee is stated, and neither are FX, conversion or ATM fees.
How do I top up the VCCHQ card?
You send USDT — only USDT — on TRC20 or BEP20, to a wallet address shown for that specific order. Top up as little as the minimum allows, $5 for Standard or $30 for Premium and Ultra, and double-check the network before sending, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a wrong network can mean the money is gone.
Can I use the card in my country?
The card says “Global” and publishes no country list or exclusions, which is unusual and genuinely convenient. But that is the operator’s statement about who it will sell to, not a promise about acceptance — merchants decide at the checkout, and some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright. Check with support before relying on it.
Is the VCCHQ card safe?
Safety is the wrong word for it; exposure is better. The card states nothing about security features, publishes no incident history, and names no issuer, while the category has a real record of programme shutdowns — FTX’s Visa agreements ended in November 2022, and WaveCrest’s Visa programmes closed in 2018. Loaded funds sit with a provider you cannot identify.
Is VCCHQ worth it?
Worth it for one thing, not as a standing card. If you need a virtual Visa or Mastercard number quickly, funded with USDT you already hold, without submitting documents, the $3 tier is cheap and the process is short. For anything ongoing, no — the 8% load fee compounds on every refill, there is no app, and the missing company details make the balance hard to trust.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
