A virtual USD card for cross-border payments, weighed against its fees, complaints and the alternatives

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

A Pro is one of several virtual Visa and Mastercard products marketed to people who want to pay abroad in dollars. The headline offer is straightforward: a USD balance, top-up in rubles through SBP, and a card number in your account in about 30 seconds. You can tokenise it into Apple Pay or Google Pay and spend it online or at point of sale. The card page says it works in 190 countries and that the user is responsible for making sure the use is legal in their country of citizenship or residence.

A Pro works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

What the headline doesn’t say is the rest. A Pro is run by CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., a Panamanian operator, and the cards themselves are issued through golden-card.ru by third-party providers, not by Aifory Pro. There is no plastic card, no cash withdrawal, and no published fee schedule beyond a few ruble prices and a $0.80 purchase fee on the Subscriptions tier. The brand sits in a part of the market where user reviews are few and the company’s structure makes it hard to know who is on the other side of a refund dispute.

I went through the official pages, the public facts the company discloses, and the user reports on partnerkin.com. My overall score is 3.6 out of 10, dragged down by a thin fee disclosure, a single-currency virtual-only product, and a small but worrying set of complaints. The card is functional for what it sets out to do, but it is not the strongest option in its category and the alternatives I looked at are not obviously better.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

A Pro earns 3.6 out of 10. The reason isn’t that the card doesn’t work — it does, and it issues in seconds — but that the package as a whole is thin and the company’s disclosures leave a lot of questions open.

The score is the average of five marks. The breakdown below is taken from my notes during the review; the total matches what the page shows.

Criterion Mark Why it scored where it did
Who can get it 3 / 10 Issued to clients in Russia, accepted in 190 countries, but the issuer is third-party and there is no clear list of restricted jurisdictions.
Cost 4 / 10 A few prices are published in rubles, but the official fee schedule is incomplete and an unofficial source quotes higher purchase and top-up fees.
Top-up options 2 / 10 Rubles via SBP only, credited to a USD balance, with a separate crypto-withdrawal service whose terms aren’t shown on the card page.
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 User reports include stalled refunds, contradicting support, fraud claims and verification delays on withdrawals; no Trustpilot page found.
Everyday use 5 / 10 Virtual-only, Apple Pay and Google Pay work, no cash, no rewards; practical for online and contactless spend.

Who the card suits: a Russian resident who already has a Russian bank card, wants a virtual USD balance for online and contactless payments abroad, and is comfortable with the third-party-issuer structure.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs to withdraw cash, anyone who needs a physical card, anyone who wants clear published fees, and anyone whose main worry is regulatory clarity in a crisis. If you need a card for travel in countries that screen foreign-issued prepaid cards, this is not the safest pick either.

Who will give you the card

The card page states that issuance is for clients from Russia and that cards work in 190 countries; the US and Turkey are named. The terms require the user to confirm that use does not violate the law of their country of citizenship or residence, and sanctions-listed persons are not served. There is no published list of blocked countries.

A practical point: a card “working” in 190 countries means the Visa or Mastercard network will accept the BIN, not that any local shop will be happy to take it. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued BINs after the BIN lookup returns an unfamiliar issuer country, and address verification on foreign-issued cards is patchy. If you are paying in a country whose payment system is closed to most foreign cards, acceptance can still fail at the till.

You must be 18 or older. The account has four verification levels: Basic (just an email and confirmation code), Advanced (ID document), Professional (plus proof of residential address), and Ultra (plus bank statement or property documents). Basic is enough to deposit and apply for a card; the higher levels raise your cashless daily limit and unlock larger transfers. The card itself is described as a debit card with no credit line.

How to get it

Sign-up is the kind of flow you find on most Russian-language fintech apps.

If the system decides it needs more checks, it can ask for a selfie with the document, a video, or both. The card page says the standard review is up to 30 business days and may be extended, and that mismatched or forged data will lead to refusal. Singapore is listed as the issuing country; the operator on the crypto side is a Panamanian company.

Fees: what it really costs

This is the section where A Pro is at its weakest. The official page shows a handful of prices, but it does not publish a complete fee schedule. The numbers below are the ones the company shows, alongside one unofficial figure that I have flagged.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a A Pro payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Universal A Pro issuance 5,000 ₽ list, 2,190 ₽ with promo
Subscriptions card issuance 4,990 ₽ list, 1,290 ₽ with promo
Universal issuance 4,990 ₽ list, 2,490 ₽ with promo
Universal PREMIUM issuance 4,990 ₽
Monthly maintenance 0 USD
Subscriptions purchase fee 0.8 USD
Universal purchase fee 0 USD
Top-up fee (Subscriptions, Universal) 0 USD
Purchase fee (unofficial) “1 USD + 0.4%” per Russian review blogs
Top-up (unofficial) from 3.5% per Russian review blogs
Cash withdrawal (ATM) not available
Minimum top-up 10 USD
Maximum top-up per transaction 10,000 USD
Maximum single operation 15,000 USD
Daily cashless limit (Advanced) 100,000 USDT equivalent
Daily cashless limit (Professional) 300,000 USDT equivalent
Daily cashless limit (Ultra) none stated

The official numbers and the unofficial numbers do not agree, and the card page does not resolve the conflict. The unofficial figures come from review blogs on dtf.ru from 2025 and 2026, and I am treating them as unconfirmed.

A few everyday scenarios show how the fees actually land.

Buying a subscription for $5.99 with the Subscriptions card. The card’s purchase fee is $0.80, so the charge hits your balance for $6.79. On Universal, the purchase fee is $0, so the same $5.99 charge uses $5.99 of your balance. The two cards have different lifespans too: Subscriptions is valid 2 years, Universal 3 years.

Paying €45 for dinner in Paris. The balance is in USD, so a non-USD transaction involves a conversion. The official page says non-USD purchases may involve conversion and that rates and other fees are shown before confirmation. In practice that means you see the ruble/USD leg on the way in (SBP) and the USD-to-EUR leg on the way out; the question is how much the second leg costs. The official disclosure does not give a percentage for that markup. The unofficial source says “1 USD + 0.4%” on purchases, which would be substantial on a small dinner.

Topping up the card with 1,000 ₽. The minimum top-up is $10, so 1,000 ₽ may not even meet the threshold depending on the exchange rate. The official top-up fee on Subscriptions and Universal is $0, but the conversion from ₽ to USD and the unofficial “from 3.5%” top-up figure are where the real cost is. The card page doesn’t state who pays the SBP network fee or whether the bank sending the money charges a fee on its side.

The takeaway: a few headline fees are published, the complete picture isn’t, and the unofficial numbers, if accurate, are a lot higher than the official ones. Before you load any meaningful amount, ask support for a written fee schedule in the currencies you actually plan to spend in.

Top up

The card is funded in rubles through SBP from a Russian bank card; the funds are credited to the USD balance on the A Pro side. You do not need to send cryptocurrency to the card itself — the card page is explicit that “for the card, crypto is not required.” The conversion from rubles to USD happens at the platform’s rate before the balance updates.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up A Pro starts with a transfer to the right network

The official limits are a minimum of $10 per top-up and a maximum of $10,000 per transaction. The top-up fee is published as $0 on the Subscriptions and Universal cards, which is the strongest point in this section. What the page does not state is which side pays the SBP or sending-bank fee, what the ruble-to-USD markup is, and what happens at the $15,000 single-operation ceiling — for example, whether a refund or balance return counts as an “operation.”

A separate service, “Withdraw crypto to card,” exists, but the card page does not show its terms, so I am not treating it as a feature of the card itself. If you came here because you want to fund a card balance from USDT, the published product does not let you do that directly; the published product is rubles in, USD balance out.

The unofficial figure for top-ups is “from 3.5%”, which is a very different number from the $0 on the page. Until the company publishes a complete schedule, treat that gap as the unknown cost of using the card.

Paying with it every day

A Pro is virtual-only, with no plastic, so everyday use is a story about online checkout and mobile wallets.

The net effect is that the card is functional for online and contactless spend, doesn’t surprise you with a credit limit, and doesn’t give you anything back. If you want a card that doubles as a rewards product, look elsewhere.

What can go wrong

The card’s overall structure carries several specific risks worth naming.

The issuer chain is layered. CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., a Panamanian operator, is responsible for the crypto side; the cards themselves are issued through golden-card.ru by third-party providers, and Aifory Pro states it is not a bank or card issuer. That means a refund or a frozen balance dispute is between you and a third-party issuer, with the operator in the middle. Licences are not stated on the pages I could read, which is unusual for a card programme that touches the Visa or Mastercard networks.

User reports on partnerkin.com are limited in number (about 29 reviews, header score around 7.8/10 from the visible ratings as of 21 October 2026) but the themes are consistent. A stalled refund and contradictory support messages were reported on 9 June 2026; an alleged scam via an exchange operator on 2 May 2026; and withdrawal verification holds in April and November 2025. Russian press has noted that the brand gets associated with the search term “scam” on dtf.ru, which is a signal worth taking seriously even if the underlying reports turn out to be misunderstandings.

AML and sanctions risk is real. The terms allow the operator to block accounts and freeze funds on AML and sanctions grounds. If your name is on a sanctions list, or your transaction pattern triggers the operator’s monitoring, your balance can be locked. Prepaid cards in this category have a long history of being shut down with short notice: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and a 2026 closure reported by a single secondary source gave users about a month between the end of new loads and the end of spending.

Security details are not stated. The card page does not describe custody of any crypto, does not describe 2FA, and does not describe a freeze toggle on the card itself. You can reach support by email at [email protected], by Telegram at @AiforyPro_Tech_support, by phone at +7 (918) 716 07 60, or through a contact form, and the site and support are in Russian. Hours are not stated.

Network and address verification failures are an underrated risk. If a merchant uses AVS and the card is foreign-issued, the authorisation can decline even when there is plenty of balance. This is more common in the US, Canada and the UK, and a string of declines can lock up the card in your account as suspicious.

What to take instead

A Pro sits in a small, awkward category: virtual cards for users who can’t easily get a normal bank card. The alternatives I looked at are not obviously better, and a couple are worse on information disclosure, so treat this as a comparison of trade-offs rather than a clear winner.

Cardex

Cardex’s edge over A Pro is multi-network support and a published conversion model; the gap is the same thin fee disclosure and an even less obvious legal footprint.

CardFlow

CardFlow is the cleanest of the three on the signup story; the gap is that nothing is published about fees beyond “creating a card is free,” which leaves conversion and FX in the dark.

HyperCard

HyperCard is the most crypto-native of the three, but the disclosure on the network (Visa or Mastercard?) and fees is the thinnest.

A straight comparison: A Pro is the only one of the four that publishes any specific issuance prices in a fiat currency; the others hide their economics behind “free” or “not stated.” A Pro is also the only one of the four that does not have a published crypto top-up path on the card itself — it is rubles via SBP only. If you specifically need a USD card and you have a Russian bank account, A Pro is at least explicit about how the money gets in. If you specifically need crypto-to-card top-up, none of these four is an unambiguous winner.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend A Pro to a Russian resident who needs a virtual USD card for online and contactless payments abroad, already has a Russian bank card to fund the top-up, and is comfortable with the layered issuer structure. If your spending pattern is regular and small, and you don’t need to take out cash, the basic product does what it says on the page.

I would not recommend A Pro if any of the following apply:

Before you sign up, ask support for a written fee schedule in the currencies you actually plan to spend in, ask which third-party issuer your card is coming from, and ask what happens to your balance if that issuer or the operator stops operating. If the answers are not satisfactory, one of the alternatives above, or a regulated e-money institution in your jurisdiction, will be a safer bet.

Frequently asked questions

What is A Pro card?

A Pro is a virtual Visa or Mastercard with a USD balance, marketed to clients in Russia and accepted in 190 countries. It is run by CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., a Panamanian operator, and the cards are issued through golden-card.ru by third-party providers. Aifory Pro states it is not a bank and not a card issuer.

Is A Pro a bank?

No. Aifory Pro is explicit on this point: it is not a bank and not a card issuer. The card programme is operated by a Panamanian company, and the actual card is issued by a third-party provider. That means deposits are not bank deposits and are not covered by deposit guarantee schemes.

Who owns A Pro?

The public-facing operator is CRYPTOBRIDGE, CORP., registered in Panama under Folio Mercantil 155787480. The card issuance is handled by a third party through golden-card.ru. Beneficial ownership and licences are not stated on the pages I could read.

How does A Pro card work?

You register with an email, choose a verification level, pay the issuance fee in rubles, and a virtual card number appears in your account in about 30 seconds. You top it up in rubles via SBP from a Russian bank card; the rubles convert to USD on the A Pro side. You can then spend the USD balance online, or tokenise it into Apple Pay or Google Pay for contactless payments.

Does A Pro card require KYC?

Basic verification does not: an email and a confirmation code are enough to deposit and apply for a card. Advanced asks for an ID document, Professional adds proof of residential address, and Ultra adds bank statement or property documents. Higher levels raise your daily cashless limit and may be required to spend or withdraw above certain thresholds.

How do I top up A Pro card?

In rubles, via SBP, from a Russian bank card. The minimum top-up is $10 and the maximum per transaction is $10,000. The card page publishes a $0 top-up fee on the Subscriptions and Universal cards; an unofficial source quotes “from 3.5%,” and the page does not resolve the difference.

Can I withdraw cash from A Pro card?

No. Cash withdrawal is not available on the virtual card, and there is no physical card. If you need cash abroad, this product will not do it.

How do I add A Pro card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

Tokenisation is supported “depending on the card, device, region and issuer.” In practice that means the option may or may not appear in your Wallet app; if it does not, the issuer or the device is the reason. A Pro does not publish a list of supported devices or regions.

Is A Pro card safe?

The card page does not describe custody, 2FA, or a card-freeze toggle. The terms allow the operator to block accounts and freeze funds on AML and sanctions grounds. User reports on partnerkin.com include stalled refunds, contradicting support messages, and verification holds on withdrawals, and Russian press notes a “scam” search association on dtf.ru.

How do I delete A Pro account?

The support contacts published on the card page are email at [email protected], Telegram at @AiforyPro_Tech_support, phone +7 (918) 716 07 60, and a contact form. Closing the account and returning the balance are subject to AML checks under the published terms; the tariff may set a fee for balance return, with the amount not stated on the card page.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team