A no-KYC crypto card with thin paperwork and even thinner disclosure
The ZERO ID card sells itself on a single, very loud promise: a payment card with no identity checks, no documents, no paperwork, funded from crypto and delivered almost anywhere in the world. If you have ever been refused a bank account, been caught in a KYC loop, or simply do not want a bank knowing what you buy, that promise lands hard. The question this review tries to answer honestly is what sits behind it, what it costs in practice, and where the seams are.
I have read the official pages, the terms and the FAQ, and I have looked at user reports, then weighed it against the alternative no-KYC cards I have reviewed. The card earns 5.0 out of 10 in my scoring, and the reasoning behind that number is set out in the verdict below. Spoiler: it is a real product that works for some people, but the disclosure around who is behind it, what it really costs to use day to day, and what happens if something goes wrong is thinner than I would want.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
ZERO ID is an anonymous, crypto-funded card with no identity verification at any tier. That is the headline, and for a specific kind of reader it is genuinely useful. The card itself works: you pick a tier, pay in USDT, and you get a virtual or metal card to spend from. The terms and the public information around the company, on the other hand, are light. The issuer is not named, no licences are listed, the country of incorporation is not stated, and the terms reserve the right to suspend or terminate access “with or without cause.” Reviews from users who ran into trouble mention uncredited deposits, account bans when they asked to withdraw, and contact only through Telegram.

I have scored it across five criteria, and the totals are the line you should pay attention to.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it scored that way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | The site says the card “works anywhere in the world”; terms list no prohibited countries. |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Prices are quoted in USDT only, monthly maintenance is mentioned but not quantified, and the cheapest path still needs a $100 top-up. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum are accepted; the networks are not named on the public pages, and there is no fiat top-up. |
| Reliability and complaints | 2 / 10 | No named issuer or licence, a thin public footprint, a Trustpilot profile at 3.1 out of 5, and reports of uncredited deposits and account bans. |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual and metal cards exist, Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, but dispute handling, ATM access and the supported currencies are not stated. |
| Total | 5.0 / 10 | A genuine no-KYC card for a narrow audience, with cost and trust gaps I would not ignore. |
Who it suits: someone who genuinely cannot complete KYC elsewhere, who treats the balance on the card as money they could lose tomorrow, and who is comfortable funding a card from their own crypto wallet. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs recourse if a payment goes wrong, anyone whose home bank or card works fine, and anyone who expects the same consumer protections a regulated card carries.
Will they give you the card
The single most surprising line on the ZERO ID site is that the card “works anywhere in the world.” The terms do not list any prohibited country, and there is no list of excluded jurisdictions anywhere in the public material. For an anonymous card that is an unusual position to take, and it is the part of the offer that most readers will either find liberating or alarming depending on your situation. If you have ever had a card application rejected because of where you live or what citizenship you hold, this is the one feature ZERO ID leans on.

There is a catch that matters. The company is ZERO ID, Inc., described as a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings. It is “not a bank.” The actual issuer of the card is not named on the public pages; the site says cards are issued by “licensed financial partners.” Which partner, in which country, under which licence, is not stated. That matters because the network that processes your payment (a major card network, also not named) will be enforcing the issuer’s rules, and the issuer is the entity with any obligation to safeguard your money. With ZERO ID you do not know who that entity is.
You should also read the eligibility list in the terms before you pay. Even when a card’s marketing says “anywhere,” a payments partner can still decline your specific country, your specific region, or your specific type of device. The site does not show that information in advance, so the practical way to find out is to register, pick a plan, attempt to pay, and see whether the top-up is accepted. That is not ideal, and it is the first place where the gap between marketing and reality shows up.
In short: on paper, anyone, anywhere, can be issued this card. In practice, the issuer behind the marketing is invisible, and that is the part of the picture I would want anyone reading this to be aware of.
How to get it
The signup flow is built to be short. There is no identity verification at any tier: the marketing line “zero identity verification, no paperwork, no KYC, no documents” is repeated, and the terms say that no KYC is required by ZEROID for purchase or top-up. Age is not stated in the public pages; assume the standard 18+ used by most prepaid and debit cards, but do not rely on that.
The four tiers are:
- Virtual: $25 in USDT, a virtual card only.
- Core: $199 in USDT, a metal card.
- Prime: $249 in USDT, a metal card with custom design, priority dashboard setup, and priority 24/7 support.
- Black: $599 in USDT, a metal card with full custom design, VIP concierge, and express replacement of lost or damaged cards.
After registering, the steps are: pick a plan, pay in crypto, and the card is activated through the web dashboard. There is no mobile app described in the public material; the dashboard is web-based. The site mentions Apple Pay and Google Pay for daily use, but not a separate app for managing the account.
Delivery for the physical cards is “7–12 business days” depending on the region, per the FAQ. The shipping cost and replacement cost are not stated for any tier except Black, which has express replacement as part of the package. If you need a replacement for a Core or Prime card and the card is lost or damaged, the price you will pay is not on the page.
A few things you should check before you pay:
- The site does not name the card network, so you cannot know in advance whether it will be accepted at the merchants you use most.
- The site does not name the issuer or the issuing country, so the BIN (the first six or eight digits of your card number) will be a surprise. Some merchants treat foreign-issued BINs more cautiously, which can mean more declines at checkout.
- The supported currencies of the card itself are not stated. The funding currencies are USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum; what the card settles in is not on the page.
- There is no published dispute process and no separate refund policy in the public material I could read.
If those gaps are acceptable to you, the signup is one of the simplest in the category: no documents, no selfies, no waiting for an underwriter. If they are not, you should not be paying $25 in USDT to find out.
What it really costs
The cost section is where ZERO ID starts to lose marks in my scoring, and the reason is not just the headline prices. It is the silence around everything else.
The cards are priced in USDT, not in fiat, and the prices themselves are: Virtual $25, Core $199, Prime $249, Black $599. The page does not say whether these are one-time purchase prices or recurring fees, and the terms refer to “purchase and monthly maintenance fees on the pricing page” without giving numbers. That is the first ambiguity.
The terms say that transaction fees and FX rates depend on the card tier and the issuer’s policy, and they do not give values. ATM access is not stated. Spending limits are described two different ways: the marketing page says “no daily or transaction limits,” while the FAQ says limits depend on the plan selected, and the terms say maximum spending limits depend on the tier without giving amounts. Card currency is not stated.
The minimum top-up is part of the cost too, because you cannot load less. Virtual and Core need a $100 minimum, Prime $300, Black $1,000. The user pays the network fee on the USDT transfer, and there is no fiat top-up to fall back on.
Here is the cost picture I can build from the public material:
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card price (Virtual) | $25 USDT |
| Card price (Core) | $199 USDT |
| Card price (Prime) | $249 USDT |
| Card price (Black) | $599 USDT |
| Monthly maintenance | Mentioned, amount not stated |
| Conversion fee | Depends on tier and issuer, not stated |
| FX rate | Depends on tier and issuer, not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated |
| Minimum top-up (Virtual) | $100 |
| Minimum top-up (Core) | $100 |
| Minimum top-up (Prime) | $300 |
| Minimum top-up (Black) | $1,000 |
| Daily or transaction limit | Marketing: “no daily or transaction limits”; FAQ: depends on plan; terms: depends on tier, amounts not stated |
| Shipping cost | Not stated (Black tier has express replacement) |
| Replacement cost | Not stated (except Black express) |
| Network fee on top-up | Paid by user on the blockchain |
To translate that into everyday life, three everyday payments help show what you do and do not know:
- A $25 grocery payment in a foreign currency. You will be charged a conversion fee and an FX margin, both set by the card tier and the issuer. Neither value is published. The only number you control is which crypto you loaded the card with. If the conversion is unfavourable, you find out at the till or after the statement arrives.
- A $25 subscription in your home currency. If the card is in your home currency, no FX is applied, but the platform’s transaction fee still applies and is not published. A subscription that is small in dollars becomes harder to evaluate when the fee schedule is a blank.
- A $100 cash withdrawal at an ATM. ATM access is not stated in the public pages. Whether you can use an ATM at all, what the ATM operator charges and what ZERO ID charges, are not on the page. If the ATM leg of a card matters to you, this is a deal-breaker by omission.
The honest summary is: you know what you pay to walk in the door, you know what you must load before the card is useful, and you know that the variable costs on every transaction are decided somewhere you cannot see.
How to top it up
Top-up is the part of ZERO ID I find cleanest to explain, because the public pages are unusually clear about what is accepted and unusually quiet about how.
The card is funded “using cryptocurrency only.” The four assets listed are USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum. The networks on which those tokens are accepted are not specified on the public pages. That matters: USDT alone exists on several blockchains, and a USDT transfer sent on the wrong network to a deposit address expecting another network can be lost or stranded. The terms are explicit that the user bears the cost of the on-chain USDT transfer, which is fair, but the site does not help you pick the right network before you send.
Funds are added instantly after the transfer is confirmed on the blockchain. There is no fiat top-up, no bank transfer, no card-to-card funding, and no in-app purchase. The full list of what you can do is: own crypto in your own wallet, send it to an address the dashboard shows you, and wait for the confirmation.
The minimum top-up is the second constraint you should plan around. Virtual and Core each require a $100 minimum, Prime $300, Black $1,000. If you buy a $25 Virtual card and only send $40, the top-up is below the minimum and you will need to wait for support or send more.
The user also bears the network fee on the deposit. Network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider, and they vary: Ethereum gas can be a few dollars on a quiet day and many dollars on a busy one, Tron and Solana are usually a fraction of a cent, Bitcoin is in between. The fee you pay is not refunded if anything goes wrong on the receiving side.
A practical sequence for a first top-up:
- Confirm the network the dashboard address is expecting. If the page does not say, ask support before you send.
- Send a small test transaction first if the platform allows it. The blockchain is irreversible, and a wrong address or wrong network cannot be undone by the issuer.
- Keep the transaction hash. If the deposit is not credited, the only evidence you can give support is the hash.
There is no withdrawal feature described in the public material. “Top up” is the funding flow; what you do with the balance after you load it is spend it on the card. If you change your mind and want the value back as crypto, that is not a documented path.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is activated, the daily-use story is: tap, swipe, insert, or pay cardless with the supported tiers. Apple Pay and Google Pay are mentioned on the site, so tokenised mobile wallet payments should work on phones that support them. The actual card network is not named (“major card networks”), which makes it harder to predict merchant acceptance in advance.
A few everyday realities you should think about:
- Online checkout. Some merchants run address verification or check the BIN against the billing country. When the issuer country is not on the page and the network is not on the page, the only way to know whether your specific checkout works is to try it.
- Subscriptions. A failed recurring payment on a streaming or SaaS service can be harder to recover on an anonymous card, because there is no published dispute process to point the merchant at.
- Mobile wallets. Apple Pay and Google Pay work by replacing your card number with a device-specific token, which is what allows the tap-to-pay flow. The issuer can still restrict a tokenised number, and restrictions vary by issuer.
- Cash. ATM access is not stated, so treat cash as a feature the card does not promise.
- Cashback. Virtual and Core have no cashback. Prime has “limited cashback and reward benefits.” Black has “up to 5% cashback and exclusive reward privileges.” The terms of those benefits are not on the public pages.
- Disputes and refunds. No dispute process is stated in the public material. There is a separate refund policy page linked from the site, but the contents are not described. If you need a chargeback or a refund path, do not assume the card provides one.
For a person whose daily life is online checkout and mobile wallet, the card is functional. For a person whose daily life includes cash, recurring international subscriptions, or merchants that demand strong customer authentication, the card is harder to evaluate because the answers are not on the page.
What can go wrong
The most useful thing I can do in this section is to set out the risks in the order I think you should think about them.
Counterparty risk. ZERO ID, Inc. is described as a subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings. The issuer is not named. No licences are listed, and no regulator is named. The site says customer access may be suspended or terminated “with or without cause.” That clause is a single line, and it carries a lot of weight: it means the operator can close the door on your balance, in its sole discretion, with the cause being one of the things the terms do not promise to tell you about. A regulated card issuer cannot do that. An unregulated one can.
Operational risk in practice. Trustpilot for the related site app.zeroid.cc shows a 3.1 out of 5 score across 7 reviews, with 57% of reviewers giving one star. The profile is unclaimed. The recurring themes in the negative reviews are: a deposit of 400 USDT that was not credited and a support inbox that did not reply (July 2026), an account ban after the user asked to withdraw 500 USD (April 2026), repeated requests for more money before a refund, and contact only through Telegram (July 2026). The positive reviews describe a working no-KYC card and responsive support. The pattern is consistent with a small operator whose support load is uneven, and whose terms allow them to refuse withdrawals.
Custodial risk on the funding side. The card is funded from crypto you control in your own wallet, and once the top-up is credited the balance sits inside ZERO ID’s system. From the moment the on-chain transfer is confirmed, the value is in the hands of the operator. Crypto transfers themselves are irreversible, so a wrong network or wrong address before confirmation is a loss the blockchain cannot undo, and a successful transfer to a platform that refuses to credit it is a loss the platform’s support team has to fix. Neither path is automatic.
Security controls. The site says the platform is “secured by industry leaders” and does not list 2FA, instant card freeze, or fund safeguarding in the public pages. Compared with mainstream crypto cards, that is a thin set of guarantees. The card programme as a whole is at the mercy of the unnamed issuer and the unnamed network: Visa and Mastercard can suspend programmes (FTX in November 2022, WaveCrest in 2018), and when that happens the operator is usually told to stop loading, then stop spending, then ask users to withdraw the remaining balance.
Sanctions and regulatory drift. The marketing says the card works “anywhere in the world.” The terms do not list prohibited countries. A no-KYC product that does not filter by jurisdiction is exposed to enforcement risk from regulators, banks, and card networks. If any of those actors tighten the screws, the most likely outcome is a programme-wide shutdown, not a graceful wind-down. This is not a risk specific to ZERO ID; it is a structural risk of the no-KYC card category.
Stablecoin risk. The card accepts USDT, USDC, Bitcoin and Ethereum. USDT and USDC are designed to hold a $1 peg, but the peg is a promise, not a guarantee; the broader category has had notable depegs, and reserves are not interchangeable across issuers. Tether has disclosed that it freezes wallets on the OFAC sanctions list, which is one reminder that stablecoins are not censorship-proof.
No dispute process. The public material does not describe a dispute process. If a payment goes wrong, the resolution path is “contact support,” and the support contact is a Gmail address plus Telegram. That is the consumer-protection floor for the product, and it is the floor of a tent, not the floor of a building.
If you are considering this card, treat the balance on it as money that could become inaccessible at short notice. Do not load a balance you cannot afford to lose. Keep your own records of every transaction hash. If a deposit is not credited within the time the dashboard suggests, raise it with support immediately and keep the email trail.
What to take instead
ZERO ID is not the only no-KYC or near-no-KYC card in this category. Three alternatives I have looked at in the same research pass:
- Cardex (5.6 / 10). One crypto card, marketed across more than 200 countries. Supports Visa, Mastercard, Verve and UnionPay on virtual and physical cards, and the app listing suggests Naira as a working currency. Funding is from USDT, USDC and BTC wallets. The site describes an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the best exchange rate at the moment of payment, and conversion is real-time from crypto to fiat. The percentage charged is not on the public pages.
- CardFlow (4.9 / 10). Marketed in Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) with global reach. Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes. The site says creating a virtual card is free; monthly fees are not stated. Funding is from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. The fiat leg is the difference from ZERO ID: if you can and want to top up from a Naira bank, this is the path that gives you that.
- HyperCard (4.7 / 10). Prepaid “HyperCard” with card balances in USD or EUR. The App Store page says acceptance in more than 176 countries; the official site does not publish a country list. Funding is from crypto (USDT, BTC, ETH) in the app, converted to USD or EUR. The network is not stated on the App Store listing.
If your priority is the cleanest no-KYC offer regardless of jurisdiction, ZERO ID and Cardex are the closer fit, with ZERO ID’s marketing louder and Cardex’s BIN coverage wider. If your priority is having a fiat top-up leg, CardFlow is the option with a bank-transfer path. If your priority is balance in major fiat currencies on the card itself, HyperCard is the option that names USD and EUR.
None of these alternatives are regulated in the same way a bank card is, and the same caution about loading only what you can lose applies across the category.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend ZERO ID to a narrow audience: a person who genuinely cannot open a normal bank account or get a normal card, who understands that the balance on the card is money they may not be able to recover, and who already has crypto in a self-custody wallet they control. For that person, the card is a real product that does what it says: you send USDT, you get a card, you spend the balance. The signup is fast and the marketing is honest about the no-KYC posture.
I would not recommend it to:
- Anyone whose day-to-day includes ATM cash access. The public pages do not describe ATM use.
- Anyone who needs a chargeback path. No dispute process is published.
- Anyone whose home currency and the card’s settlement currency matter for budgeting. The card currency is not stated.
- Anyone planning to load a balance they cannot afford to lose. The terms allow the operator to suspend or terminate access “with or without cause,” and the user reports describe exactly that kind of cut-off.
- Anyone who needs to be able to point to a regulator. The issuer is not named, no licence is listed, and the only published contacts are Gmail addresses and a Telegram channel.
If you are in the first group, the practical advice is: keep the balance small, send a test transaction before you load the real amount, and save the transaction hash. If you are in the second group, look at a regulated card first and treat ZERO ID as a last resort, not a primary card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the ZERO ID card?
ZERO ID is a prepaid payment card that can be funded from cryptocurrency. It is sold by ZERO ID, Inc., a subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings, and it is marketed as a no-KYC product with no identity verification at any tier.
How does the ZERO ID card work?
You register on the site, pick a tier, pay the price in USDT, and the card is activated through a web dashboard. You then top it up by sending USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum from your own wallet to a deposit address the dashboard gives you. The card spends the resulting balance in the same way as a normal prepaid or debit card.
Is ZERO ID a bank?
No. The site says ZERO ID, Inc. is “not a bank.” The actual card issuer is not named on the public pages; the company says cards are issued by “licensed financial partners,” without naming the partner or the licence.
Who owns ZERO ID?
The site describes ZERO ID, Inc. as a privately owned subsidiary of Global Fintech Holdings. No ownership percentages, no country of incorporation, and no regulator are named in the public material.
Is the ZERO ID card available in my country?
The site says the card “works anywhere in the world” and the terms do not list prohibited countries. The actual issuer is not named, so the practical answer for your country can only be confirmed by trying to register and complete a top-up.
Does the ZERO ID card require KYC?
No. The marketing is explicit: “zero identity verification, no paperwork, no KYC, no documents.” The terms say no KYC is required by ZEROID for purchase or top-up. Age is not stated in the public pages.
How do I top up the ZERO ID card?
From your own crypto wallet, by sending USDT, USDC, Bitcoin or Ethereum to the deposit address the dashboard shows you. The site does not list the supported networks for each token, and the user bears the network fee. Minimum top-ups are $100 for Virtual and Core, $300 for Prime, and $1,000 for Black.
How do I add the ZERO ID card to Apple Wallet?
The site mentions Apple Pay and Google Pay for daily use, but does not publish a step-by-step guide. In practice, the flow is the same as any other card: open the wallet app, choose to add a card, and either type the details or scan them. If the card is rejected, the issuer or the network is the reason, and the only path is to ask support.
Is the ZERO ID card safe?
The site says it is “secured by industry leaders,” but it does not list 2FA, instant card freeze, or fund safeguarding. The operator is not a bank, the issuer is not named, and the terms allow access to be suspended or terminated “with or without cause.” Treat the balance on the card as money you may not be able to recover.
Is the ZERO ID card worth it?
For someone who cannot get a normal card and is comfortable managing the risks, the card is functional. For anyone who can use a regulated card, the price, the missing fees, the missing dispute process, and the thin public information about the operator make the cost-benefit case harder to defend.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
