A crypto-funded Visa card with a $199 issuance fee and no annual charge
If you cannot get an ordinary bank card, or you would rather hold your money in crypto than in a current account, the Crydit card is one of the names that will come up. It is a Visa payment card that you load from a crypto balance, offered by a brand called Crydit, and on paper it behaves like a normal card: you can spend at shops, use an ATM, and add it to your phone. That is the pitch. This review is about the parts the pitch leaves out — a $199 fee to start, a KYC process the card’s own pages contradict, no published list of countries you are allowed in, and money held by a company whose issuing country is not stated anywhere I could read.
I scored it 5.5 out of 10. That is not a “stay away” score, because the card does something real for people who genuinely cannot get a bank card. It is a “know exactly what you are agreeing to” score.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.5 out of 10
Let me be blunt about what Crydit is for. It is a way to put a Visa number in front of a crypto balance. That is a real service for someone in a country where opening a current account is hard, blocked, or simply not worth the paperwork — a freelancer paid in USDT, a traveller living outside the euro area, someone without a local address a bank will accept. For that person, “Used in 210+ Countries and Regions Around the World” is the sentence that matters, and Crydit does say it.
The problem is that everything around that sentence is thin. The same official site says $199 to issue the card, and its own mobile layout says 249. A third-party review puts it at $249 with no annual or inactivity fee. Those are not the same product description, and I could not resolve the gap from the pages available to me. Spending costs “0.8U+1.5% Per Transaction” — that string is on the page verbatim, and it is not clear what the 0.8 unit is or which currency it is denominated in. Apple Pay is “under preparation”. Google Pay is not mentioned. There is a Help Center and an email address, but support hours are not published, and users report slow replies.
If you have a normal bank card and simply find crypto interesting, this is a bad trade: you pay $199 up front, a percentage on every transaction, and you hold your balance with a provider rather than your own keys, for a card that behaves normally. If you cannot get a bank card at all, the calculus changes and the alternatives below become worth a look.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Officially “Used in 210+ Countries and Regions”; no exclusion list published. Unofficial sources show 54 supported countries and six restricted ones — a conflict the card does not resolve. |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | $199 issuance in the comparison table, 249 in the mobile layout, $249 per a third party. Annual fee 0. Top-up 1%, spending “0.8U+1.5%” per transaction, ATM 2.50%. |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Crypto to a Crydit wallet, then “Transfer to Card”. The page advertises 1,000 cryptocurrencies and 160+ fiat currencies, but names no networks at all. |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED claims MSO and VASP compliance licences, custody with Cobo and Ceffu. No issuing country published. Users report KYC delays and slow support. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Physical Visa with NFC and ATM support, plus virtual cards. Apple Pay “under preparation”, Google Pay not mentioned. No rewards stated officially. |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 | A workable card in a narrow situation, priced and documented as if that situation were the normal one. |
Will they give you the card?
Yes, most likely, provided your country is not one of the restricted ones — and Crydit does not publish which those are. The official site states the card is “Used in 210+ Countries and Regions Around the World” and lists “Supported countries 210+”. There is no excluded-country list and no rule about citizenship versus residence on the pages I could read. That silence is itself the thing to check, because a card cannot both serve 210+ countries and have no excluded countries.
A third-party review, from CryptoCardHub and dated 11 August 2026, shows a map of 54 supported countries — a number that flatly contradicts the “210+” claim — and lists Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria and the United States as restricted. I want to be careful here: that is not the card’s own statement, and I could not confirm it against Crydit. But it is the only concrete list anyone has published, and it is the one you will be judged against if your application fails. Two numbers, 210+ and 54, cannot both be describing eligibility.
There is a broader category point worth knowing before you apply. Sanctions screening is usually applied to citizenship and country of birth, not only to where you live. A card can be fine for residents of a country and unavailable to nationals of a sanctioned one, and providers often do not advertise the difference. If you hold citizenship of a country on any restriction list, assume the answer is no until Crydit tells you otherwise in writing.
The other question here — who the account belongs to — leads straight to the company section below. Short version: the footer says CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED and does not name a country.
How to get it
Three steps, according to the card. Choose your card, “Complete KYC certification” — the page advertises “Get it done in 5 minutes” — then activate and deposit crypto. Underneath that marketing line, the same page’s table says “KYC Duration: 7 Business Days”. Those two are the same promise and its opposite. Plan for a week, not a coffee break.
There is only one KYC step shown, and no tier structure is described on the official pages: no list of levels, nothing about what each one unlocks, and no stated reasons a check might be refused. Documents required, proof of address and minimum age are also not stated on the pages I read. The wider category rule is usually that prepaid and debit cards go to adults, 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits — but that is a general rule, not something Crydit publishes.
A third-party source adds detail the card does not: government ID, a selfie, and for one of its card programmes a proof of address, with Visa KYC approval at 3-5 business days. Unofficial, unconfirmed — but it matches the shape of what you would normally be asked for, so have those ready.
Delivery is not stated anywhere on the official pages. A third party says global shipping is included in the issuance fee, with a £35 replacement if you lose the card and £50 on expiry. Those replacement figures are worth writing down somewhere, because a card you use daily is a card you will eventually lose.
The card itself is Visa. You get a physical card — the page ticks “Physical Card”, “ATM” and “NFC” — and virtual cards, described as “Crydit supports Virtual Credit Cards (VCC)”. That pairing is the practical heart of the product: the physical card for shops and cash, the virtual one for subscriptions and anything you would rather not have photographed.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is where the pitch thins. This is a $199-to-start card with a percentage charged on almost every movement of money, and the number you see first is not the number you pay.

| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $199 in the comparison table; a second figure of 249 appears in the same page’s mobile layout; a third party says $249 one-time |
| Annual / management | 0 |
| Top-up | 1% |
| Spending | “0.8U+1.5% Per Transaction”, as written on the page |
| FX | Not stated officially; a third party says no markup, ECB rates |
| ATM withdrawal | 2.50%; no free allowance stated |
| Spending limit | “Unlimited” |
| ATM limit | Not stated officially; a third party says £2,000/day and £2,000 per 24 hours for bank transfers, max 10 transfers/day |
Three everyday payments, worked through with the published numbers:
A $40 grocery shop. The spending fee is “0.8U+1.5% Per Transaction” — that is 1.5% of $40, or $0.60, plus the 0.8 unit the card does not define, plus whatever your top-up already cost you at 1%. If you topped up in stablecoins, that stablecoin was bought somewhere too. A third party puts conversion at 1.5% as well, which would make this simple purchase cost well over two dollars in fees. For a card aimed at people for whom ordinary banking is difficult, that is a serious drag on daily life.
A $200 online purchase in a currency you do not hold. The card says “160+” fiat currencies supported, elsewhere 150+, but the card currency is not stated and multi-currency balances are not described. A third party says there is no FX markup and ECB rates are used. If that holds, the cost is the 1.5% plus 0.8 unit and nothing more. If it does not, the spread is invisible until you check a statement, and I cannot promise you which is true from the card’s own pages.
$100 from an ATM. 2.50% is $2.50, charged every time, with no free allowance mentioned. A third party says withdrawals are free at Danske Bank ATMs in Denmark. That is one country and one bank, and it is not a card-wide benefit.
Two structural costs sit behind all of this. The top-up fee is 1% officially — a third party says 1.5%, which conflicts — and any on-chain network fee for your deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by Crydit. So the cost of turning $500 of USDT into $500 spendable balance is more than 1%. And the free cashback structure that might offset all this is not on the official pages at all; a third party describes cashback paid in crypto by VIP tier, with rates visible only after login, and marketing citing up to $110,000 aggregate at VIP 8. The official page shows a single VISA Card column with no tiers priced. Treat the cashback as unconfirmed.
Top up: how the money gets in
Two paths. You deposit crypto to the Crydit wallet, then use “Transfer to Card” to move it onto the card. That is the core mechanic and it works — but it is also where your money sits, and that is a custody question, not a product question. The card says assets are managed with COBO and Ceffu. You are trusting those arrangements, and Crydit, and Danske Bank, which the page names as a collaborator, with whatever you loaded.

The coin list is enormous on paper. Under “Supports:” the page shows “1,000” cryptocurrencies, “160+” fiat currencies and “300” payment channels. Elsewhere on the same site it says “12K+” cryptocurrencies and “150+” Fiat currencies. Two different figures for the same thing on one domain. What is not published anywhere: the networks. Which chains your USDT has to arrive on, which are supported, which are not — none of that is on the pages I read, and it matters more than the count. A transfer sent on a network the provider does not support can be lost, or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached. Blockchain transfers do not reverse.
The minimum top-up is not stated. Who pays the network fee is not stated. What the 300 fiat payment channels actually are, and what they charge, is not stated.
Getting money back out: a “Withdrawal” feature and a “Withdrawal Fee: 2.50%” are listed. How you return a balance to crypto or to a bank, and what happens to any balance left when you close the account, is not stated. Ask both questions in writing before you load anything you would miss.
Paying with it every day
Day to day it is a Visa card, and Visa is the point — that network acceptance is the reason it works in shops a crypto-only product would be declined at. Physical with NFC, virtual cards on top, ATM access ticked on the comparison table and an “Instant Cash Withdrawal” section. Spending limit listed as “Unlimited”. That is the daily-use picture, and it is adequate.
What is missing is the layer most people have quietly come to expect. Apple Pay support is “currently under preparation and will be rolled out progressively in the future” — so no phone pay with Apple Pay today. Google Pay is not mentioned. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, which for a card of this kind is a genuine gap: you do not know what has been switched off until a payment fails at you.
The app is on the iOS App Store — the Hong Kong storefront listing, 5.0 from 6 ratings, read on 21 October 2026, developer Crydit CAPITAL LIMITED. Six ratings is not a rating; it is a rounding error, and I would not treat it as reassurance either way. A Google Play listing is not stated.
Safety tools that do exist: 3D Secure by SMS for Visa, multi-factor authentication, instant card freeze in the app, “Suspend Card”, and 24/7 account-level risk monitoring. If the card is lost or compromised, the documented path is suspend it in the app and request a replacement with identity verification; the replacement timeframe on the page is a placeholder — “within X business days”, literally, with no number. For unauthorised transactions, the page says “Crydit’s risk control team will intervene and initiate a formal dispute process”. Chargeback periods are not stated.
What can go wrong
Three real classes of risk, and the first is the one that keeps the score down.
The money sits with someone else. This is custodial. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words, and anyone who obtains them can restore the wallet and spend its funds. With Crydit you do not hold those credentials; the provider does. That is convenience bought with counterparty risk, and it is a risk with a documented track record: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011-2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery path, because the network cannot freeze or return funds. The card’s own safeguarding rules are not stated, so I cannot tell you how your balance would be treated if the company behind it failed.
The paperwork grinds. Third-party user reports in August 2026 describe KYC delays as the most common complaint and support responses as slow. That matches what I would expect from a single-step KYC with no published turnaround commitment beyond the contradictory “5 minutes” and “7 Business Days”. I found no official incident notices, no Trustpilot page for Crydit and no Reddit page — which sounds reassuring and is not: absence of a complaint page means nobody has built one, not that nobody has complained. Support exists as a Help Center, a contact form, [email protected], Telegram t.me/CryditAssist and X @CryditCard, in English, with hours unstated.
The company. The footer names CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED and gives no country. The pages say it holds “MSO And VASP Compliance Licenses”, that assets are managed by “COBO & Ceffu”, and that it works “in collaboration with Danske Bank”. The issuing bank’s country is not stated — and that country drives everything, because a card issued in one country reads as foreign to merchants elsewhere, which is why shops sometimes decline prepaid and foreign-issued cards. A third party lists Crydit Capital Limited (Hong Kong), Crydit Inc. (BVI), ArcaneQuantix Ltd (Czech Republic) and Crydit Venture Investments Aps (Denmark), a Hong Kong MSO licence, a European VASP registration, and Danske Bank for the Mastercard programme; it also dates a Mastercard launch to 25 May 2024. None of that is confirmed by the card, and the entity whose name is on your account is the part that matters.
Structurally, Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves — they license issuers, and they can switch a programme off. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme. A crypto card is a normal payment product bolted to a crypto front end, and it can be switched off from the top down. In the EU, card issuance and crypto services sit under separate regimes — an electronic money institution issues e-money and cards but cannot lend — so a card like this often depends on two licences, and MiCA’s transitional period for existing providers runs only until 1 July 2026 or until they are authorised or refused, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps a public register of authorised crypto-asset service providers; checking it costs you nothing.
One more thing to expect: a declined online authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7.
What to take instead
I looked at three cards that come up in the same searches. The scores are close together — 5.6, 4.9, 4.7 — which is the honest summary of this corner of the market: none of them is a standout, and the differences are mostly in what each one refuses to tell you.
| Card | Score | Card type | Cost | Fees published | Who |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crydit | 5.5 / 10 | Visa physical + virtual | $199 (249 in mobile layout) | Top-up 1%, spending 0.8U+1.5%, ATM 2.50% | “210+ countries”, unofficial list of 54 |
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | Debit crypto card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard, UnionPay; virtual and physical | Not stated | No percentage stated; “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” picks a rate at spend | “One crypto card, 200+ countries”; app listing is Naira-focused |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Free to create | Not stated | Aimed at Nigeria; “Nigerians and global users” |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Prepaid; balance in USD or EUR | Not stated; no fees on the app page | Not stated | App Store says works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) |
Read that table carefully, because the pattern matters more than any single row. Three of the four publish no cost figure at all, and two publish no fees. Crydit is the only one that names its prices — which is, perversely, a point in its favour on transparency and a large point against you on the wallet, since $199 plus percentages is more expensive than not saying.
Where they genuinely differ: Cardex converts at the moment of payment, scanning global exchange rates, and supports the widest network set including UnionPay; its fee structure is simply not disclosed. CardFlow is the cheapest to start — a virtual card, free, in 3 minutes — and is built for Nigeria, so if that is where you are it is the most realistic. HyperCard is the simplest: deposit USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card, and the app page lists no fees, which cuts both ways.
None of these is self-custody. If holding your own keys matters to you, a self-custody-linked card keeps funds in your wallet until the moment of payment — and puts the full burden of key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware onto you. That is a different trade, not a better one.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend it to one person: someone in a country where a bank card is genuinely unavailable to them, who already holds crypto, and who needs a Visa number to spend it — and who has read the withdrawal terms and the closure terms in writing first, because they are not published.
I would not recommend it to anyone with a functioning current account and a mild interest in spending crypto. $199 up front, 1.5%-plus per transaction, 1% to load, 2.50% at the ATM and no mobile wallet is a lot to pay for the privilege of converting crypto into shop transactions you could make more cheaply through an exchange.
Before you apply, put these four questions to the card in writing and read the answers before you load money: which chains and networks are supported for deposit; what exactly “0.8U+1.5% Per Transaction” means, denominated in what; what happens to a remaining balance if I close the account; and which countries are excluded. Four of those are unstated on the official pages. Anything that stays unstated after you ask is itself the answer.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Crydit card?
Crydit is a Visa payment card that you fund from a crypto balance rather than from a bank account. You deposit crypto to a Crydit wallet, move it to the card, and spend it as ordinary currency — physical card with NFC and ATM support, plus virtual cards. It is issued by a company called CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED, which says it holds MSO and VASP compliance licences and keeps assets with Cobo and Ceffu.
Is Crydit a bank, and who actually owns it?
No — it is not a bank, and it does not present itself as one. The footer names CRYDIT CAPITAL LIMITED without giving a country, and the pages mention a collaboration with Danske Bank. A third-party source lists related entities in Hong Kong, the BVI, the Czech Republic and Denmark. Since the issuing bank’s country is not published, it is worth asking directly.
How much does the Crydit card cost?
The official comparison table shows a $199 issuance fee, with a second figure of 249 in the same page’s mobile layout and $249 per a third party. The annual or management fee is 0, and there is a single card with no priced tiers. Beyond that: top-up 1%, spending “0.8U+1.5% Per Transaction” as written, and ATM withdrawals 2.50%.
Does the Crydit card require KYC?
Yes. The card’s own flow has you “Complete KYC certification” between choosing the card and depositing crypto, and its table lists “KYC Duration: 7 Business Days” while the same page advertises “Get it done in 5 minutes”. Required documents, proof of address, minimum age and rejection reasons are not stated officially. A third party expects ID, a selfie and possibly proof of address.
How do I top up the Crydit card?
You deposit crypto to the Crydit wallet and then use “Transfer to Card”. The site advertises 1,000 cryptocurrencies and 160+ fiat currencies elsewhere on the same domain, plus 300 payment channels, and the top-up fee is 1%. The networks are not listed anywhere I could read, which is the detail to pin down before sending anything, since a transfer on an unsupported network can be lost.
Is the Crydit card safe?
It is custodial, which means the provider holds the credentials and you must trust it completely; crypto transfers are also typically irreversible. The card does publish sensible protections — 3D Secure by SMS, multi-factor authentication, instant card freeze and 24/7 risk monitoring — but its safeguarding rules are not stated. Custodial platforms have a history of large losses, and in November 2022 Visa terminated its agreements with FTX, ending that card.
Is the Crydit card free?
No. The issuance fee is $199 in the official table, 249 in the mobile layout, and $249 per a third party; a third party also confirms no annual or inactivity fee. There is no free allowance at ATMs, no published reward rate, and a third party’s cashback scheme is visible only after login, so treat the cost as the full $199 plus per-transaction percentages.
Can I add the Crydit card to Apple Wallet?
Not yet. The card’s own wording is that “Apple Pay support is currently under preparation and will be rolled out progressively in the future”. Google Pay is not mentioned at all. In the meantime you would be tapping the physical card, where it is accepted, or using a virtual card number — and note that a merchant can still decline a prepaid or foreign-issued card.
Which countries can use the Crydit card?
The official site claims the card is “Used in 210+ Countries and Regions Around the World” and lists “Supported countries 210+”, with no exclusions published. A third-party review from August 2026 shows 54 supported countries and lists Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria and the United States as restricted. The two figures contradict each other, so check your own country before relying on the card.
How do I withdraw money and close the account?
A withdrawal feature and a “Withdrawal Fee: 2.50%” are listed, but the method for returning a balance to crypto or to a bank is not stated, and neither is what happens to money left in the account when you close it. A third party quotes £2,000 per day at ATMs and £2,000 per 24 hours for bank transfers, up to 10 transfers a day. Ask about closure and residual balances in writing first.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
