e.PN virtual card, read this before you load any money on it

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

If you have ever tried to open an ordinary bank account and been told no, the e.PN card probably shows up on your radar quickly. It is a virtual Visa (or a Visa/Mastercard for the universal card) you can issue from a phone or laptop, top up with crypto, and spend anywhere Visa is taken, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay on the “payment abroad” card. The pitch sounds simple. The reality is more complicated, and the e.PN fee schedule is one of the steeper ones in the category.

e.PN works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I went through e.PN’s public pages, the Virtual Card supplement and Trustpilot reviews, and used a few comparable cards to put the offer in context. This is a review, not a recommendation, and I never used the card myself: the figures come from what e.PN publishes and from reports by people who did. Use it as a second opinion before you load any money.

Conditions in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 4.6 out of 10

e.PN sits below the middle of the field. It is reachable, it issues a virtual card quickly and it works for paying ad platforms and online subscriptions. It is also a closed-loop virtual card with no ATM access, a heavy top-up fee that starts at 6.7% on the Standard grade, an opaque company structure, a regulator in Seychelles and a Trustpilot score of 3.0 that is driven by complaints about frozen accounts and held funds. If you need a card only for online ads and you understand the fees, it can be a workable tool. If you want a general-purpose payment card, the e.PN card is not the right one.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up e.PN starts with a transfer to the right network

The breakdown by criterion is the one I score, with the card’s own facts in mind. The reason in each row is my own wording; the mark is what the card earned.

Criterion Mark Why this mark
Who can get it 8 / 10 E.PN says it serves clients outside Russia, the application is online, and a verified account gets unlimited cards and extra BINs. The downside is that there is no public list of issuing or excluded countries.
Cost 2 / 10 Top-up fees range from 6.7% on Standard down to 3% on Black, on top of a monthly renewal of $2 to $4 and a per-transaction bank fee that can reach 3%. For most users the cost is high.
Top-up options 5 / 10 The Top Up section accepts crypto, the minimum account top-up is $50 and auto-top-up is available, but the supported coins and networks are not listed on the FAQ, so you have to discover them in the app.
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 The company behind e.PN is Digital Waves LTD. in Seychelles, the issuing bank is not named, e.PN itself says it has no licences, and Trustpilot at 3.0 from 88 reviews is held down by reports of blocked accounts and held funds.
Everyday use 5 / 10 The card is virtual-only, so no ATM, and many merchant categories are blocked (transfers to other banks’ cards, gambling, crypto purchases). It does work with Apple Pay and Google Pay, which keeps the experience usable online.

e.PN was originally built for affiliate marketers paying for ad platforms and online services, and that is still where it fits best. If you need a card to top up Facebook, Google, TikTok or a SaaS subscription from a crypto balance, the use case is in scope. If you want a card you can swipe in a shop, withdraw from an ATM or use as a primary card, this is not it.

Who will they give you the card?

e.PN says its services are provided outside Russia and that e.PN itself is not licensed or registered in Russia. That is the only geography the public pages state clearly. Starting data on the card adds “worldwide except Russia and United States”, but I could not confirm that wording on the pages I read, and the FAQ does not publish a list of issuing or excluded countries. There is also no public list of which citizenships or residences the card accepts or rejects, and the difference matters, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy usually look at citizenship and country of birth as well as at the address.

Anyone signing up goes through what e.PN calls “comprehensive KYC” before getting card access, and the card is also subject to ongoing sanctions screening and monitoring. The public pages describe this process but do not list the documents, the proof of address or the age threshold. The card is described as available to adults in the category as a whole, but the specific age cut-off for e.PN is not stated.

The practical reading: e.PN aims at non-Russian users, asks for identity documents during KYC, and the rest is decided case by case. If you live in a country that an average card programme avoids (Iran, North Korea, Syria, Cuba, the Crimea, DPR and Luhansk regions of Ukraine, and similar sanctioned jurisdictions, for example), the answer is almost certainly no. If you live in most of Europe, Latin America, Africa, the Middle East, South-East Asia or Central Asia, the question is whether your documents pass the check, and e.PN does not give you the answer in advance.

How to get it

The flow on the e.PN site is a four-step path: register, pass verification, top up the account, and the card is issued at the Standard grade. There is no physical card to wait for. The card is virtual and shows in the app as card details, ready to add to a wallet or use online.

The card itself is virtual-only, which means no ATM use and no plastic to lose. E.PN offers Visa, and a Visa/Mastercard for the universal card, with the actual network depending on the BIN assigned to your account. Card currency is not stated as a single setting: the account holds a “Virtual Items” balance denominated in supported currencies, and most amounts in the FAQ are quoted in USD. The onboarding flow does not state whether you choose a currency at sign-up or after.

A verified account gets “unlimited card issuance and additional BINs”, in e.PN’s wording, so you can ask for a fresh card number if one is blocked, declined, or just spent. Reissue costs the same as issuance, which is $2 to $4 depending on your grade, and renewal is automatic every 30 days, charged three days before expiry.

The application steps, in plain order:

What it really costs

This is the section that decides whether the card is worth it, and the answer for most people is “probably not”. E.PN charges three layers: a top-up fee when you load the account, a per-transaction bank fee when you spend, and a monthly card fee that renews the card on a 30-day cycle. Each layer can be reduced by climbing the grade ladder, but even at the top grade the card is more expensive than most crypto cards I have looked at.

Fees

Fee or limit Value Notes
Issuance / reissue, Standard $4 First card on registration
Issuance / reissue, Silver $3.50 At $1,000 in 30-day spend
Issuance / reissue, Gold $3 At $10,000 in 30-day spend
Issuance / reissue, Platinum $2.50 At $50,000 in 30-day spend
Issuance / reissue, Black $2 At $100,000 in 30-day spend
Monthly renewal $2 to $4 Same as issuance; card renewed every 30 days, charged 3 days before expiry
Top-up fee, Standard 6.7% “3–6,7% depending on your Grade” per the FAQ
Top-up fee, Silver 6%
Top-up fee, Gold 5%
Top-up fee, Platinum 4%
Top-up fee, Black 3%
Domestic bank fee $0.20 to $0.30 fixed Depends on BIN
International bank fee $0.50 + 1.2%, or 2%–3%, or $0.70 fixed Depends on BIN
Decline fee, domestic $0.10 to $0.30
Decline fee, international $0.20 to $0.40
Special-BIN top-up surcharge 13% (min $2.50) On certain BIN ranges
ATM withdrawal Not available The virtual card cannot be used to withdraw money from ATMs
Account top-up minimum $50 The minimum for an account top-up
Card issuance minimum $1.00 The minimum to issue a card on a new account
Daily / monthly spending limits Not stated Card declines if you exceed funds or “currently valid limits”

A few everyday examples help to make the schedule less abstract. I am using the Standard grade (the level you start at) and ignoring any on-chain network fee for the deposit itself.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a e.PN payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The grades climb with 30-day spend, not with the balance you keep in the account, and you can drop back down if you stop spending. At the Black grade ($100,000 in 30 days, a level few users will ever reach) the top-up fee is 3% and issuance is $2, which is a much more competitive shape. If you are a serious ad buyer moving five figures a month, the Black economics can make sense. If you spend $500 a month, the standard numbers are what you actually pay.

There is also a 13% surcharge on top-ups for certain “special BINs”, with a $2.50 minimum, on top of the normal top-up fee. The list of special BINs is not on the FAQ, so you only find out you are on one when you see the deduction. And the fee schedule does not say who pays the on-chain network fee (gas, bandwidth) for the deposit, so the all-in cost of funding the card can be higher than the percentages above.

How to top it up

Top-ups go through the “Top Up” section of your e.PN account. The FAQ describes the flow but does not name the coins or the networks, which is unusual for a crypto card. Starting data on the card lists crypto such as USDT and Bitcoin as the typical funding assets, but that is the only place that information appears, and you should still confirm the supported assets and networks in the app before sending anything.

Two practical details matter:

The FAQ does not list supported blockchains, which is a real source of risk. Crypto card deposits that arrive on the wrong network are typically lost, or recoverable only through manual support with no guarantee. With e.PN you cannot see a network list before you sign up, and the in-app list is not in the public FAQ, so the first top-up is a small, careful one.

Withdrawal of the underlying balance is a different flow and is charged separately: 5% of the amount, with a $100 minimum, and a 30-day wait from the date of deposit. Moving funds from a card back to the Main Account is free but can take up to 30 days. On special BINs, “virtual card withdrawal” costs $0.45, and the balance on account closure is not stated.

Paying with it every day

Once the card is loaded, the daily-use story is mixed. The “payment abroad” card can be tokenised into Apple Pay and Google Pay, which means a virtual card number can live on a phone, and the in-app 3-D Secure prompts arrive through the e.PN app rather than by SMS, so you do not need a SIM in the country you are paying in. That is the part that works.

The part that does not is the merchant list. E.PN blocks a long list of categories by policy, not by law:

Some named merchants are also blocked, including Chevron, Exxon, Starlink, Skrill.com and ZEN.COM. A card that cannot buy fuel, satellite internet or top up Skrill is missing some of the obvious online use cases for a “worldwide” card. The blocked list varies by issuer in the category as a whole, but on e.PN it is part of the public policy, and a charge in a blocked category will be declined, with the $0.10 to $0.40 decline fee.

The card cannot be used to withdraw cash from an ATM, because there is no physical card and no cash-access network on a virtual-only BIN. There is no cashback or rewards programme on the card itself, only a referral programme, and there is no dispute process described in the public materials: declines, refunds and reversals are listed as charged fees, with high-risk merchant refunds potentially held, and fees reconciled up to 10 calendar days after the transaction.

The e.PN app is available on the App Store, Google Play and AppGallery. I did not find a published rating during a search on 2026-10-21. If app-store reviews matter to you, check the listing yourself on the day you read this.

What can go wrong

Most of the risk on this card is operational, not technical, and most of it shows up in user reports rather than in e.PN’s own pages.

The company. E.PN is a trading name of Digital Waves LTD., a company registered in Seychelles at 306 Victoria House, Victoria, Mahe. E.PN describes itself as an intermediary between the customer and banks, and the issuing bank is not named on the pages I read. The “Banks” page is linked from the site, but the specific partner bank is not surfaced on the FAQ. E.PN also says, in the FAQ, that “EPN does not have any licenses and/or is not registered in Russia”, and no other licence is claimed.

Where the money sits. Your balance is held in the e.PN account, not in your own wallet, so you do not hold the private key. If the partner bank demands that e.PN block funds, e.PN can block funds. The card programme can be suspended by Visa or Mastercard at any time, as happened with FTX in November 2022 and with WaveCrest in 2018 in Europe, and when that happens users are typically given a notice period and then asked to withdraw. There is no 2FA or in-app freeze described in the public pages, and “safeguarding” (the segregation of customer funds that an EMI is supposed to do) is not stated.

What people report. Trustpilot scores e.PN at 3.0 out of 5 from 88 reviews, as read on 2026-10-21. The themes in the user reports are the ones that should make you cautious:

None of this is a smoking gun on its own, and a 3.0 Trustpilot on 88 reviews is not a verdict on the company as a whole. It is a signal that when things go wrong, they go wrong in the same ways on this card that they do on other closed-loop crypto cards.

Other things to watch.

What to take instead

If e.PN does not fit, the category has alternatives. I picked three that are also virtual, also accept crypto and also have no retail-banking brand, so the comparison is fair. Each of the alternatives also has a published review on this site; the scores below are the marks I gave them.

Card Score Card type Funding Country coverage Where it differs from e.PN
Cardex 5.6 / 10 Debit card on VERVE, Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical USDT, USDC, BTC “200+ countries” on the site Multi-network card, physical option, “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” that picks the conversion rate at the moment of payment. The site is Nigerian-focused and the card currency is Naira, so spend outside Nigeria is at the mercy of FX.
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes BTC, USDT, ETH, or Naira bank transfer Aimed at Nigeria and “global users” Free card creation and a much faster onboarding, but only USD and only virtual, and the fee and country lists are thin.
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Prepaid “HyperCard”, balance in USD or EUR USDT, BTC, ETH in the app App Store says the card is accepted in “more than 176 countries” Simpler coin list and a USD or EUR balance, but no fees are stated on the pages I could read, which is itself a risk.

The honest reading of this shortlist: Cardex has the most thoughtful fee story and the most networks, but it is Nigeria-centric. CardFlow is fast and free to create, and accepts a bank transfer alongside crypto, which is useful for a non-crypto top-up. HyperCard is the cleanest on the user interface but is the most opaque on costs, and that is a real warning. None of the three is a banking replacement.

If you do not need a crypto-funded card, the standard advice still holds: a regulated e-money institution card from a licensed EMI in your country of residence will usually be cheaper, will be clearer on fees, will protect your balance under safeguarding rules, and will give you a real dispute process. The trade-off is the KYC, which is heavier and slower than a crypto card, and the fact that you cannot top it up directly from a wallet.

Who I would recommend it to

The honest split:

The e.PN card fits if you are a marketer or a small-business operator who needs a virtual card to pay ad platforms and online services from a crypto balance, you can put five-figure monthly spend through the card (so the top-up fee lands at 3% to 4% rather than 6.7%), you are comfortable with a closed-loop provider in Seychelles, and you keep the working balance small enough that the worst case (held funds, blocked account) is not catastrophic. You also need to confirm the supported networks in the app before each top-up, because the FAQ does not list them.

The e.PN card does not fit if you want a primary payment card, you need ATM access, you spend in a merchant category that e.PN blocks (fuel, satellite internet, brokerage top-ups, gambling, transfers to other cards), you live in Russia or, in practice, the United States, you need a clear dispute process for non-delivered services, or you keep a balance on the card that you cannot afford to have stuck for a month. For those cases, a licensed EMI in your own country, a different crypto card from a more transparent issuer, or a self-custody-to-card product that converts at the moment of payment is a better fit.

The score is what it is because the card does a narrow thing well and a wide set of things poorly. The fee schedule is the headline reason: even at the Black grade, 3% on top of network and per-transaction fees is high, and on Standard it is punishing. The company structure is the second reason: a Seychelles intermediary with no named issuing bank, holding customer balances, with a 3.0 Trustpilot driven by held funds, is a setup where things go right most of the time and badly when they go wrong.

Frequently asked questions

What is the e.PN card?

The e.PN card is a virtual Visa, or a Visa/Mastercard on the universal card, that lets you spend a balance funded from crypto. The card is offered by Digital Waves LTD., a company registered in Seychelles, and it is aimed at people who want to pay online services and ad platforms from a crypto balance without using a bank.

How does the e.PN card work?

You register, pass KYC, top up your e.PN account with crypto, and a virtual card is issued at the Standard grade. The card draws on the account balance, so spending is limited to what is loaded. Higher grades (Silver, Gold, Platinum, Black) unlock as you spend more in 30 days, and each grade lowers the top-up fee and the issuance cost.

Is e.PN a bank?

No. E.PN describes itself as an intermediary between the customer and banks, and the issuing bank is not named on the public pages. E.PN also states in its FAQ that “EPN does not have any licenses and/or is not registered in Russia”, and no other licence is claimed on the pages I read.

Who owns e.PN?

E.PN is a trading name of Digital Waves LTD., a company incorporated in Seychelles at 306 Victoria House, Victoria, Mahe. The owners behind the Seychelles entity are not stated on the public pages.

Is the e.PN card available in my country?

E.PN says its services are provided outside Russia. The pages I read do not publish a list of issuing or excluded countries, so the answer depends on the KYC check, and the answer is not given in advance. If you live in a sanctioned jurisdiction, the answer is almost certainly no. If you live in most of Europe, Latin America, Africa, the Middle East, South-East Asia or Central Asia, the question is whether your documents pass the check.

How do I apply for the e.PN card?

Register on the e.PN site or app, pass KYC, top up the account (minimum $50 for an account top-up, $1.00 for the first card), and the first card is issued at the Standard grade. A verified account can request additional cards, with reissue costs of $2 to $4 depending on grade.

Does the e.PN card require KYC?

Yes. E.PN describes its KYC as “comprehensive” and applies sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring. The exact documents, proof of address and age threshold are not listed in the public FAQ, and they are decided during the application. Verified accounts can request unlimited cards and additional BINs.

How do I top up the e.PN card?

Top up through the “Top Up” section in your e.PN account, with a minimum of $50. The FAQ does not list the supported coins and networks, so confirm in the app before sending. Auto-top-up is available, and on-chain network fees are paid by the sender. Withdrawing from the account costs 5%, with a $100 minimum and a 30-day wait from deposit.

How do I add the e.PN card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

The “payment abroad” card can be tokenised into Apple Pay and Google Pay. The 3-D Secure prompts are delivered through the e.PN app, so you do not need a local SIM to authenticate. The Visa-only or Mastercard version available for tokenisation depends on the BIN assigned to your account.

Is the e.PN card safe?

That depends on what you mean by safe. The card is virtual, the app delivers 3-D Secure, and the card is bound by Visa and Mastercard rules. The balance, however, is held in the e.PN account under a Seychelles intermediary, and you do not hold the private key, so the balance carries the same counterparty risk as any closed-loop crypto card. Trustpilot at 3.0 from 88 reviews is held down by reports of blocked accounts and held funds, and the 2FA, in-app freeze and safeguarding are not stated. Treat the working balance as cash in a wallet, not as a deposit.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team