IMBA Wallet card, step by step: a USDT-funded virtual card aimed at Russian and CIS users
The IMBA Wallet card is a virtual Visa or Mastercard that draws on a USDT balance held inside a custodial wallet app. It is built for users who hold Tether and want to spend it as easily as a bank card, including through Apple Pay and Google Pay, without going through a traditional bank account. The product is sold in five tiers, runs entirely in app and on the phone, and is issued out of Singapore, which shapes a lot of what follows in this review.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
This review is written for anyone who is weighing this card against the alternatives, and particularly for people who already hold USDT and are looking for a simple way to spend it. The conditions described here are current as of 2026-10-20, and I have not used the card myself: everything below is built from the card’s own pages, from public background on how crypto cards work, and from the alternatives listed at the end.
Verdict
The card earns 4.8 out of 10 in my reading. The product does one specific job well: turning a USDT balance into spend at a shop or in a mobile wallet, with ruble on-ramps through SBP. The audience is narrow but real, and the app gets that audience from sign-up to a working card in minutes. What pulls the score down is the cost of the entry-level tiers, the lack of any stated physical card or ATM access, the absence of a published legal entity or banking licence, and a category of everyday-fee information (FX, ATM, cash) that simply is not stated on the card’s pages.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it scores where it does |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Aimed at “users in Russia and the CIS,” with no country list or exclusions; cards are Singapore-issued |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Five tiers priced from $10 to $60 to issue and $0 to $10 per month, with top-up fees of 12%, 8%, 4%, 4.2% and 3% |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | USDT on TRC-20 or TON from a shared wallet balance, plus rubles via SBP; ERC-20 and BEP-20 are explicitly not accepted |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Not a bank, no licence stated; previously linked to Asha Wallet LLC; custodial; no complaints found in public search |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only and instant; Apple Pay and Google Pay for compatible cards; no plastic and no ATM access, the card is “payment only” |
If you are a USDT holder who wants a virtual card and is comfortable with a custodial setup, this card can be useful. If you want a card you can put in your wallet, withdraw cash from, or use across many countries with a published fee schedule, you will be happier elsewhere.
Who will they give you the card
The card is positioned for “users in Russia and the CIS,” and the public pages do not list specific countries, restrictions or excluded jurisdictions. Cards are issued in Singapore, which means a shop looking at the BIN (the first six or eight digits of a card number that identify the issuer) will see a Singaporean card even when the customer is sitting in Moscow or Almaty. That single fact tends to come up a lot later in the review, because BIN-based scrutiny is one of the ways online merchants decide whether a card “looks foreign.”
There is no minimum age, no address requirement, and no list of blocked countries stated on the public pages, although these are facts the card does not publish, so I would not assume they are absent; assume they exist somewhere in the terms rather than assume they are not there. The bigger practical point is that the audience is, by the card’s own description, a regional one, and the on-ramps (rubles through SBP, then USDT) are built around that.
How to get it
The card runs on a simplified sign-up. The order form asks for an email and a phone number, and the card is issued from that. There is no passport upload or biometric check at the card-issue step, and the virtual card appears in the app immediately with its number, CVV and expiry.
A full identity check is required once, but only when you want to buy or sell USDT for rubles. At that point you upload a passport and a selfie, and the check reportedly takes about one to two minutes. Until then, you can hold USDT, top up a card, and spend. USDT deposit and withdrawal, peer-to-peer transfers inside IMBA, and the referral programme do not need that step.
You can have up to five cards on one account, which lets you split the balance across, say, an Apple Pay card and a regular virtual card. There is no stated proof-of-address or stated proof-of-age step. The product mix is five tiers: VISA micro, IMBA Light, IMBA Classic, IMBA Apple Pay and IMBA Black; their issue and monthly prices are below. The card’s own currency is not stated on the pages I checked, which is unusual and worth noting before you start spending.
Two practical notes from the KYC process. First, the only time you submit documents is when you move between rubles and USDT, so the card itself is light on friction. Second, the card does not publish what causes an application to be rejected; if your full check fails, you do not get a stated reason and a stated appeal route.
Fees: what it really costs
The product line is built on five tiers, and the price you pay depends on which one you pick. The headline numbers come from the card’s own pages.

| Fee or limit | VISA micro | IMBA Light | IMBA Classic | IMBA Apple Pay | IMBA Black |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issue fee | $10 | $20 | $30 | $30 | $60 |
| Monthly fee | $0 | $3 | $5 | $4 | $10 |
| Top-up fee | 12% | 8% | 4% | 4.2% | 3% |
| USDT → RUB exchange | about 1–2% (as stated by the card) | — | — | — | — |
| FX fee on card spend | not stated | — | — | — | — |
| ATM | not stated (cards described as “payment only”) | — | — | — | — |
| Bank-payment top-up | minimum about 1,050 RUB including gateway fee, max 100,000 RUB per operation | — | — | — | — |
| Card spending limits | not stated | — | — | — | — |
The first thing to notice is that the top-up fee is the largest single cost, and it falls steeply as you move up the tiers. At the VISA micro end, paying in $10 and topping up a small amount quickly loses 12% of every top-up to fees; at the Black end, the same flow costs 3%. For someone who tops up $50 a month, that is a $6 difference per month on the top-up alone. There is no stated cashback to offset any of this, and no stated rewards programme beyond a referral scheme paid in USDT across three levels, with rates that the card does not publish.
To translate this into everyday use, take a few common patterns. If you buy a $30 streaming subscription with a VISA micro card, you have already paid $10 to issue the card and 12% on the USDT you converted to fund it, so the first three or four months of that subscription are effectively paying for the card and the conversion rather than the service. If you instead use an IMBA Black card for the same subscription, you have paid $60 up front, $10 a month, and 3% on each top-up; the $60 and the $10 only make sense once you are topping up meaningfully each month. A ruble-funded pattern, where you send 5,000 RUB through SBP to top up a card, currently carries the gateway fee baked into the minimum, plus the per-product top-up percentage; the per-product percentage is the part to focus on, since it compounds with every top-up.
There is also a line that the card does not give you: FX, ATM, and card spending limits are all “not stated.” That does not mean they are zero; it means the public pages do not tell you, and the only way to find out is to watch the “Limits & fees” panel the card shows just before you confirm a payment. Treat anything the card does not publish as unknown rather than as free.
Top up: how to fund the card
The funding model has two halves, and both matter. The card’s “balance” is a USDT balance held in the IMBA wallet, and that balance is the source of every card payment. The first half is moving USDT into the wallet; the second is converting rubles into USDT to feed that wallet.

For USDT, the card accepts deposits over TRC-20 (Tron) and TON (TON Network), drawn from a single shared wallet balance. The pages are explicit: ERC-20 (Ethereum) and BEP-20 (BNB Chain) must not be sent. Sending on the wrong network is one of the most common ways to lose money in this category, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a deposit to an unsupported network can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. USDT deposits are credited in 1 to 30 minutes. Withdrawing USDT back out to your own wallet costs $0 to $1.5 per withdrawal.
For rubles, the route is the Russian SBP (the Faster Payments System). You send a bank payment to a stated recipient, and IMBA converts that into USDT on the card. The minimum is about 1,050 RUB including the gateway fee, and the maximum is 100,000 RUB per operation. There is no card-to-card top-up and no PayPal or MoneySend transfer; transfers from the card are unavailable. Selling USDT back to a Russian bank card or via bank payment is described as taking seconds to minutes.
The practical pattern for most users will be: keep USDT in the IMBA wallet, top it up from a Tron or TON wallet when needed, convert to rubles through SBP only when spending, and pick the tier whose top-up fee makes the maths work for your volume. C2C transfers inside IMBA are 0% on the pages, but the card’s own top-up fee still applies to card top-ups from that balance.
Paying with it every day
The card is virtual only and issued instantly, with the number, CVV and expiry shown in the app. There is no plastic and no ATM access; the card is described as “payment only.” That is the most important fact about everyday use, because it rules out cash withdrawals and rules out any plan to leave the card in a physical wallet.
Mobile wallets work for the tiers that support them. IMBA Apple Pay is the Apple Pay product and works with Apple Pay; Google Pay works with compatible cards including IMBA Classic. Adding a card to Apple Pay or Google Pay follows the standard tokenisation flow: the card number is replaced with a device-specific number in the Secure Element, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic code. The card issuer can still restrict a tokenised number, for example blocking it for online use, so the rules of the tier you picked are what governs the token as well.
Some merchant categories are blocked by design. Transfers to or from the card, including PayPal and MoneySend transactions on MCC 6537, are unavailable. This is the kind of restriction that tends to surface only at the checkout step, so the first payment in a new category is the test. There is no general chargeback or dispute process described on the card’s pages, and digital gift card codes usually cannot be refunded. Bank payments from unverified devices or accounts may also be reversed, which is worth knowing before relying on the SBP on-ramp for time-sensitive purchases.
The app is available as a Telegram bot, on Google Play, on RuStore, as a direct APK, in MAX, and on the web. Store ratings are not stated, so I would not take “available in stores” as evidence of quality; install and try a small amount first.
What can go wrong
The single most important point in this section is also the simplest. The card’s own FAQ says the service is not a bank and holds no banking licence. Earlier checks linked the product to Asha Wallet LLC as the provider, and cards are issued in Singapore. There is no legal entity in the FAQ itself, no stated safeguarding regime, and no deposit guarantee. The funds in the wallet are not protected the way bank deposits are, and they are not covered by any compensation scheme.
The wallet is custodial. That means IMBA holds the credentials to the USDT, not you, and there is no seed phrase for the user to back up. The security features the card does publish are PIN, email login, optional 2FA, and the ability to freeze a card in the app. Safeguarding of customer funds is not stated. The trade-off this creates is straightforward: you do not have to manage keys, but you do have to trust the operator with the balance, and that is the failure mode the wider category has seen before.
Public search turned up no official incident and no Trustpilot or Reddit thread specifically for “IMBA Wallet.” That is a thin signal, not a clean one; absence of complaints is not the same as a record of safe operation. There is no public register to check the issuer against, no ESMA interim register entry to look up, and the card’s site is in Russian, so non-Russian readers will work from translations.
A few specific risks worth naming out loud. First, an address-verification mismatch: the card is Singapore-issued, and Address Verification Service is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at online stores that rely on AVS. Second, a merchant looking at the BIN and applying extra scrutiny because the issuer country differs from the billing address. Third, a card network action: Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves but they license issuers, and the network can suspend a programme. Fourth, an SBP-side reversal on an unverified device or account, which can pull a top-up back after the card has spent it. Fifth, sending USDT on the wrong network (ERC-20 or BEP-20) and losing it. Each of these is avoidable; together they are the everyday risk shape of this product.
Support is the weakest published surface: no channels or hours listed on the FAQ. Access recovery is described as available through Telegram, MAX or email. If something goes wrong with a payment, the path back to a person is not the strongest part of the offer.
What to take instead
If the IMBA Wallet card is the right shape for a narrow audience, the alternatives below are worth knowing. They are not the same product, and they come from different regions and regulatory backgrounds; I have not used any of them, and the descriptions below are from the cards’ own pages.
| Card | Score | Audience | Card form | Funding | Notable difference from IMBA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardex | 5.6 / 10 | “One crypto card, 200+ countries” (App Store listing is Naira-focused) | Debit crypto card on VERVE, VISA, Mastercard and UnionPay; virtual and physical | USDT, USDC, BTC; networks not stated | Real-time crypto-to-fiat conversion at the moment of payment; the site says an “AI-Powered Conversion Rate” scans global exchange rates and picks the best one when you spend; no fee percentage is published |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Nigeria and “Nigerians and global users” | Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Card creation is free; the monthly fee and per-payment fees are not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | No country list on official pages; App Store says the card is accepted in “more than 176 countries” | Prepaid HyperCard; network not stated on the App Store page; card balance in USD or EUR | Crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR | No stated fees on the App Store page; networks not stated; the score sits below the IMBA card mostly because of how thin the published detail is |
The trade-off the table makes visible is the same one in different clothes. Cardex is closer to a global product with a real-time conversion pitch but the fees are not published, so the maths is opaque. CardFlow is free to create and quick, but the supporting fee information is not stated. HyperCard has a USD/EUR balance and broad acceptance, but the same opacity. The IMBA card’s distinguishing strength, compared with these three, is that its costs are published in dollars and percentages on its own pages, even if some categories (FX, ATM, limits) are still missing.
If the deciding factor for you is a published fee schedule, a known issuer with a stated licence, or a physical card and ATM access, none of the four above is going to satisfy that on its own pages. That is a useful filter: it tells you what to go looking for elsewhere, which is outside the scope of this review.
Who I would recommend it to
The card is a reasonable fit for a specific kind of reader. If you are a USDT holder, comfortable with a custodial wallet, and you want a virtual card to spend that balance online and through Apple Pay or Google Pay, with a ruble on-ramp through SBP, the product is built for you. The five tiers give you a way to trade a higher up-front and monthly fee for a lower per-top-up fee, which is the only meaningful cost lever on this product.
It is not a good fit if you want a physical card, ATM access, or a clearly identified licensed issuer with a stated safeguarding regime. It is also not a good fit if you are unwilling to send USDT only on TRC-20 or TON, or if you want a fee schedule that covers FX and ATM costs, because those are not stated on the card’s pages. And it is not a good fit if you are looking for a chargeback process: the card does not describe one.
If you fall into the first group, treat the choice as a tier decision. Calculate your expected monthly top-up in rubles or dollars, apply the per-product top-up percentage, add the monthly fee, and look for the tier that minimises the total. For a small, occasional user, the VISA micro tier is cheap to enter but punishes every top-up; for a heavier user, the IMBA Black tier is the inverse. For most people in between, the IMBA Classic tier ($30 issue, $5 a month, 4% top-up) is the natural middle.
Whichever tier you pick, do three things. First, send a test amount of USDT on TRC-20 or TON before sending a large one, and never send anything on ERC-20 or BEP-20. Second, use the in-app “Limits & fees” panel before confirming a payment, because the card uses that panel to show costs that the public pages do not. Third, keep the balance small relative to your total USDT holdings; the custodial model means the balance is only as safe as the operator.
Frequently asked questions
What is the IMBA Wallet card?
A virtual Visa or Mastercard that spends from a USDT balance inside the IMBA wallet app. The card is sold in five tiers (VISA micro, IMBA Light, IMBA Classic, IMBA Apple Pay, IMBA Black), is virtual only, and is issued out of Singapore. It is built for “users in Russia and the CIS” and is funded primarily with USDT on TRC-20 or TON, or with rubles through SBP that are converted to USDT.
How does the IMBA Wallet card work?
You hold USDT in a shared IMBA wallet balance, top up a card tier from that balance, and pay at a shop or in a mobile wallet. USDT is converted to the spend currency at the moment of payment, and the per-product top-up fee is the main cost. The card is not a bank account; it is a prepaid-style product that draws on a stored balance.
Is IMBA Wallet a bank?
No. The card’s own FAQ says the service is not a bank and holds no banking licence. There is no stated legal entity on the public pages, no stated safeguarding regime, and no deposit guarantee. Earlier public information links the product to Asha Wallet LLC; cards are issued in Singapore.
Who owns IMBA Wallet?
The card’s pages do not name a legal entity in the FAQ. An earlier check linked the product to Asha Wallet LLC, but the card does not currently confirm that ownership. Treat the operator as an unnamed custodial service until the company section of the site says otherwise.
In which countries is the IMBA Wallet card available?
The card is aimed at “users in Russia and the CIS.” No country list, no exclusions, and no proof-of-address requirement are stated on the public pages. Because the cards are Singapore-issued, some merchants’ BIN-based checks will see a Singaporean card regardless of where the customer actually is, which can affect online acceptance.
How do I get an IMBA Wallet card?
Sign up with an email and a phone number in the app or via the Telegram bot, pick a tier, and pay the issue fee. The virtual card appears instantly with its number, CVV and expiry. You can have up to five cards on one account. Full KYC (passport and selfie, about one to two minutes) is required only when you buy or sell USDT for rubles.
Does the IMBA Wallet card require KYC?
For the card itself, no: simplified sign-up with email and phone is enough. Full KYC, in the form of a passport and a selfie, is required once, and only when you start buying or selling USDT for rubles. USDT deposit and withdrawal, C2C inside IMBA, and the referral programme do not need this step. Proof of address and age are not stated on the public pages.
How do I top up the IMBA Wallet card?
Send USDT to the IMBA wallet on TRC-20 or TON; the wallet is shared, so the balance funds any card on the account. USDT deposits credit in 1 to 30 minutes. For rubles, use the SBP bank payment on-ramp: minimum about 1,050 RUB including the gateway fee, maximum 100,000 RUB per operation. Do not send USDT on ERC-20 or BEP-20, and do not expect to transfer funds to or from the card.
How do I add the IMBA Wallet card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Use the Apple Pay product (IMBA Apple Pay) for Apple Pay, or IMBA Classic and other compatible tiers for Google Pay. Adding a card to a mobile wallet follows the standard tokenisation flow, which replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on the wallet provider’s servers, and uses a one-time code per payment.
Is the IMBA Wallet card safe?
It is as safe as the operator behind it. The wallet is custodial, so IMBA holds the credentials, and there is no seed phrase for the user to back up. The published safeguards are PIN, email login, optional 2FA, and the ability to freeze a card in the app; safeguarding of customer funds is not stated. There is no public Trustpilot or Reddit presence for “IMBA Wallet” that I could find on 2026-10-21, and no public incident has been reported, but absence of complaints is not a record of safe operation.
Virtual card fees – cryptocardfacts
Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team
