A Visa prepaid card on a crypto wallet, published thin

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The UU Visa Platinum is a prepaid Visa card that draws on a balance inside the UU Wallet app, topped up in USDT. That much is on the card’s own pages. Then the pages thin out: no issuance fee figure for after the campaign, no monthly fee, no currency conversion rate, no foreign exchange percentage, no ATM terms, no daily or monthly spending limit, no list of the countries it can be issued in. This review is built around that shape. Where the card says something, I repeat it. Where it does not, I say so plainly instead of filling the gap with an assumption. If you are choosing a card, the missing numbers are not a detail — they are most of what you are choosing between.

UU Visa Platinum works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.9 out of 10, and the gap is mostly silence

I scored UU Visa Platinum at 5.9 / 10. That is not a score for a bad card. It is a score for a card whose public pages tell you the useful half of the story and leave the expensive half blank. Let me show you the breakdown before I say anything else about it, because each mark comes from one thing: either the card published it, or the card did not.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 9 / 10 Works at merchants in 160+ countries and regions; the list of issuing countries and the exclusions are not disclosed
Cost 5 / 10 Not disclosed: the issuance fee after the promotion is not published (in May 2026 virtual issuance was free in a 15-day campaign), fees, ATM and servicing are not named
Top-up options 4 / 10 Top-up with USDT from the UU Wallet balance to the prepaid card; other coins and networks are not disclosed
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Site footer: UU Wallet payments Limited 2025; the issuer and licences are not named, and no official incidents or Trustpilot page were found
Everyday use 5 / 10 There is a virtual and a physical version, on the Visa network; Apple Pay and Google Pay are present, ATM is not disclosed, and the assets section lists “Offline withdrawal”
Total 5.9 / 10

Read that “who can get it” 9 again, because it is the one mark that is not about silence, and it is doing more work than it looks. A 9 for eligibility in a category where many cards exclude whole countries is genuinely good. It is also, for you as a reader, the least verifiable number on this page: 160+ countries and regions is the *reach* of the card at a merchant terminal, which is a different thing from the list of countries you can sign up from. That list is not published.

Now the honest summary of who this suits. It suits someone who already uses the UU Wallet app, holds USDT there, and wants a Visa-branded prepaid card to spend that balance — a person for whom the app is the main product and the card is the feature. It does not suit you if your deciding question is “what will this cost me a year?” because that arithmetic cannot be done from the public pages. Nor does it suit you if you plan to lean on the card in a country where prepaid and foreign BINs get declined at the till, since the card’s own terms on that are not spelled out.

A 5.9 is not a verdict to stay away from. It is a verdict to go in knowing you are buying partly on trust. Let me show you what you would be signing up for.

Will they give you the card

Yes, in the sense that matters most: reach. Per the starting data, the card works at merchants in 160+ countries and regions. A Chinese-language article puts it the same way — it works at merchants in “more than 160 countries and regions”. That is the number that decides whether a coffee shop abroad takes it.

Now let me walk through what that number does *not* cover, because this is the trap. Phone binding is listed for Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Dubai, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK, Vietnam. That is a list of where the app’s phone number is expected to work — it is not the list of countries the card can be issued in, and it is not the list of countries it is guaranteed to be accepted in. A country can be absent from that list and still be a country where the card works, and a country can be on it and still refuse a prepaid card.

So two questions you might have in mind right now — *is this card available in my country?* and *can I use it in my country?* — have different answers, and the card publishes neither completely. The list of issuing countries is not disclosed. The exclusions are not disclosed. Compare that with the cards I put in the alternatives section further down: they print a long block of countries where the account cannot be opened, and a separate line about where purchases are blocked. That is what a published eligibility policy looks like. UU Visa Platinum does not have one on its public pages.

If you are in one of the listed countries, you have a reasonable expectation the app will accept your phone number and you can get to the next step. If you are not, you are guessing — and the fix is not to guess harder but to ask support before you send anything. Which is why the support section below matters more here than it would for a card with a printed policy.

How to get it

The path is short, and short is the appeal. You register inside the UU Wallet app, verify your real name, and the card activates. The card’s own wording on verification is that new users activate the card after real-name verification — that is, identity checking is a condition of getting a working virtual card, not an optional extra you can decline.

Read that list again and notice the shape. The card tells you the three things you need in order to start: it is prepaid, it is Visa, it comes in two forms. It does not tell you what the balance is denominated in, which for anyone budgeting across borders is not a small hole — a currency you cannot see means a conversion you cannot price. And with no published delivery terms, a physical card is something you may be waiting on without knowing how long.

The documents you need for real-name verification, whether proof of address is required, and what minimum age applies: not stated. Prepaid and debit cards are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits, so treat 18 as the floor rather than the promise. Before you upload a document, the honest move is to ask support which ones they accept and in which languages, because the card does not say and the answer probably depends on the country you are in.

Fees: what this card does not tell you about what it costs

Here is the most important section of this review, and it is short because the card is short. I am not going to invent numbers to fill it.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a UU Visa Platinum payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item What is published
Issuance fee Not stated — waived in a 15-day campaign from 1 May 2026; the fee after the campaign is not published
Monthly or maintenance fee Not stated
Currency conversion fee Not stated
Foreign exchange (FX) fee Not stated
ATM / cash withdrawal Not stated
Daily spending limit Not stated
Monthly spending limit Not stated
Tiers Not stated
Card balance currency Not stated

That table is the cost section. Every cell is empty, and the emptiness is the finding. Not one of these is “high” or “uncompetitive” — they are unpublished, which is a different problem, because you cannot compare what you cannot see.

What *is* published is one dated fact: from 1 May 2026, UU Wallet ran a 15-day “travel season” campaign in which the virtual card issuance fee was free for new users. That is real and it is worth something. It is also a promotional price, not a list price. Promotions tell you what a company is willing to do to get you in the door, not what it will charge you once you are inside — and the fee that applies after 15 May 2026 is precisely the number that is not published.

Now let me take three ordinary payments and walk you through which of those blank cells each one touches. I am not assigning amounts; I am showing you where the unknowns land.

A taxi in another country. You tap the card, the terminal converts whatever your card balance is denominated in into the local currency, and your provider applies its conversion rate and any FX fee. Both of those are in the table above, and both are blank. You cannot tell from the public pages what a foreign purchase costs you relative to the mid-market rate. This matters more than usual for a crypto-funded card, because the balance behind it is a stablecoin balance, and there is a layer of conversion between the asset and the fiat on top of whatever the card charges.

A travel booking. The May 2026 campaign gave USD 5 back on the first qualifying travel spend, with qualifying thresholds of at least USD 5 for a single taxi-platform transaction and at least USD 20 on travel booking platforms, paid to the prepaid card balance after the campaign ended. So a USD 20 booking inside the campaign window returned USD 5 to the balance. Permanent cashback: not stated. Treat this as a one-off that has already ended unless you see a current offer, and treat the card’s post-campaign issuance fee as the number that replaces it.

A cash withdrawal from an ATM. The card’s assets section lists “Offline withdrawal”. That tells you the function is named in the product. It does not tell you the fee, how many free withdrawals there are, who operates the machines, or whether the card is even enabled for cash out. If cash is part of why you want this card, this is a question to ask before you rely on it — and note that the phrase on the page describes the app’s feature list, not a promise about your specific card.

Three payments, and in each one the thing that would tell you the cost is exactly the thing not published. That is why the cost mark is 5 and not higher.

One more thing about spending money out of a card like this, which is category knowledge rather than card knowledge: the merchant’s category and the security checks can change whether a payment goes through at all. Many issuers block MCC 7995, the four-digit code for gambling businesses, by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer — UU does not publish one. Online payments may also trigger 3-D Secure, Visa’s name for an identity check on online transactions, which can ask you for a one-time code or a biometric confirmation. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed against the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. Declined authorisations can also leave a hold on your money that lasts several days, typically up to seven.

None of that is a UU-specific warning. It is the ordinary texture of spending a prepaid card abroad, and it is worth knowing before the first decline rather than after.

How to Top up the card

Top-up is the one part of the money path the card does describe. The method is USDT, from your UU Wallet balance, to the prepaid card. Coins and networks beyond USDT: not stated. Limits or minimums on top-up: not stated.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up UU Visa Platinum starts with a transfer to the right network

That is the whole route, and you should notice what a narrow route it is. You are not bringing money from a bank account into a card balance; you are moving value you already hold in stablecoin form inside the same app into a prepaid balance inside the same app. The card is the spending surface for a balance you already have, not a bridge to bring fiat in.

If that suits you, it is a genuinely simple design. If you are hoping to load the card from a bank transfer, a different stablecoin, or a network you already use, you will not find that published. Among the three alternatives below, two of them publish a wider funding picture — USDC or USDT into a USD account, plus USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT and FedNow deposits in one case. That contrast is the whole comparison here: this is the top-up option mark of 4 out of 10, not because USDT is a bad way to pay, but because it is the only one described.

Two things to know before your first transfer, and they are general to stablecoins rather than specific to UU. First, the network matters absolutely: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option, and a deposit sent on a network your card provider does not support — or to an address belonging to a different network — can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee, because blockchain transfers are irreversible. Second, the network fee for a deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider: on Ethereum, gas must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all, and Tron prices transactions through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. Neither of these is a UU fee and neither appears in the card’s table. But both are real costs on the way in, and they are costs you pay before the card sees anything.

On withdrawals out: the site lists “Offline withdrawal” under Assets. Details for the card: not stated. What that means for a prepaid card balance — whether it means cash at an ATM, a bank transfer, or a transfer back to the wallet — is something you should confirm with support rather than assume.

Paying with it every day

The everyday-use case has more published detail than the cost case, which is unusual and worth crediting. You get a virtual and a physical card, on the Visa network, and both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported. A “UU Wallet app” is mentioned in the site footer; the platforms it runs on and its store ratings I did not read, so I will not characterise them.

If your day-to-day is a phone and a card reader, this is the attractive part: you load a balance and you tap. Apple Pay works by replacing your card number with a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure element, never on Apple’s servers, with a fresh one-time security code generated for each payment — so adding the card to a phone wallet also gives you the practical ability to freeze the physical card without losing the ability to pay. That is a genuine everyday convenience, and it is the strongest argument for the card.

What is missing from the everyday column is what happens when something goes wrong at a shop. The dispute and chargeback process is not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing, or goods not received — and it is the mechanism you would rely on if a payment went through for something you did not receive. Whether UU offers one, on what terms, and within what window, you cannot learn from the public pages. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — which is the general reason not to assume it anywhere else either. A prepaid card funded from crypto, spending a balance that is denominated in a currency the card does not name, is precisely the situation where you would want to know whose rules apply.

Also worth planning for: declines. Some merchants refuse prepaid or foreign BINs, because the six- or eight-digit issuer identification number at the front of a card number tells the merchant which institution and which country issued it, and some will apply extra scrutiny when that issuer country differs from your billing address. This is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. Since UU does not name the issuing country on its public pages, I cannot tell you whether you will be walking around as a local card or a foreign one. Ask, before it matters.

And the last everyday question, which is not about the card at all: how do you handle a stale balance, and what does the app show you when the USDT in your wallet is worth less than it was? A prepaid balance is cash in an account, and the account behind it is denominated in a stablecoin. If you hold value on the card long enough, the peg question is a real one — stablecoins aim to hold a stable value against a fiat currency, but “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. That is not a prediction about USDT, which Tether describes as a token built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it 1-to-1, and where the BIS put roughly 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in USDT and USDC together. It is simply the reason not to treat a card balance as a savings account.

One last thing on tax, because people ask and I would rather flag it than leave you to discover it. Whether this touches you depends on where you live and on your own holdings, so treat the next two sentences as a pointer, not as advice. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss; for personal or investment holdings the result is a capital gain or loss, short-term if held a year or less, measured in the local fiat currency at the fair market value on the date of the transaction. The practical implication of that last part is that each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal, with its own record. Ask a qualified professional in your own country about your situation. What I will say is that keeping the transaction history the app gives you is worth doing regardless.

What can go wrong

Let me take the risks in order of how much they should actually worry you, starting with the one that is hardest to fix.

Who is actually behind the card. The site footer reads “© UU Wallet payments Limited 2025”. The starting data lists Axiom-Forex / Finex Global Pay Ltd / Xinfinity Ltd as providers. The issuing bank and licences are not stated. That is the core of it. In this category, the card network sets the rules and routes the messages, an issuer holds the card programme, and the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front end that markets the card. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. When you look at a card like this, the useful question is not “who is the app” but “who issued the card and under whose licence”. UU’s public pages do not answer that.

Complaints and incident history. I found no official incident and no news; a search for UU Wallet card reviews on Trustpilot and Reddit returned no UU Wallet reviews, and no Trustpilot page for UU Wallet surfaced when checked on 2026-10-21. Read that carefully, in both directions. It is genuinely reassuring that there is no recorded blow-up. It is also what you would expect from a young or small provider, and the absence of reviews is not evidence of good service — it is mostly evidence that few people have written any. That is why the reliability mark sits at 5 and not higher.

Programme closure. This is the category risk nobody prices in. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures tend to follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, so treat it as an illustration of the shape of such an event rather than a prediction. The lesson for you: money sitting on a crypto-funded card is money exposed to one company’s continued operation, and keeping a balance there is a choice about how much.

Your crypto, your keys. If your balance comes from a custodial wallet, control of the crypto belongs to whoever holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is the unencrypted form of the private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend its funds. Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery, because the network cannot freeze or return funds. Custodial platforms have a genuine record of failures: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. On the other side, self-custody moves that risk onto you — key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware that silently swaps a copied address. UU’s security measures are not stated, so I cannot tell you which side of that line it sits on. Securing your funds is a personal responsibility — that is the standard here, and it never transfers.

Getting blocked or frozen. Identification checks are not a formality in this category. Anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law requires regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether the customer is a politically exposed person. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end existing relationships — which is why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents. In the US, customer identification requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with proof-of-address documents validated against records. Nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening is often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as country of address. Two practical consequences for you: keep your documents current, and expect the questions above the KYC form. You must satisfy every identity check the provider sets; nothing on this page changes that, and there is no route around it.

Regulation is still settling. If you are in the EU, MiCA — Regulation (EU) 2023/1114 — took legal effect in June 2023; its rules on asset-referenced tokens and e-money tokens applied from 30 June 2024, and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, applied from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution (Article 48). The transitional period lets providers already operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers, white papers and non-compliant entities, and a provider authorised in one member state can serve the whole EU. Note the structural point: a card is a payment service regulated separately under e-money and payments law, while MiCA covers the crypto side, so a crypto card often rests on two licences. In the US, FinCEN guidance (FIN-2013-G001) treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users buying things are not. If you want to check a provider for yourself, the ESMA register is the place to look — and for UU specifically, the missing licence information is the thing I would want answered first.

Sanctions. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof. Availability of the card is likewise never universal: some providers print long exclusion lists by residence or registration, and rule on citizenship in others. Since UU discloses neither, this is a question for support rather than something I can answer for you.

Getting help. Support is listed as “24/7 Chat Support”, with an FAQ, Telegram, Facebook, X, LinkedIn and email; the site language is English. The channels are there and the coverage is reassuring. For this card specifically they carry more weight than usual, because so many of the numbers you would want are not published and support is the only place they exist.

What to take instead

Let me put the three alternatives next to each other honestly, including where they are worse. I am not going to pretend any of them solves everything.

UU Visa Platinum International Visa Card UNi Card Whop Cards
Score 5.9 / 10 6.7 / 10 6.1 / 10 5.2 / 10
Network and type Visa, prepaid, virtual and physical US-issued Platinum Visa, virtual (physical “coming soon”) Mastercard, multicurrency Visa
Cost to open Not stated (free in a 15-day campaign from 1 May 2026) USD 5 one-time virtual issuance, no maintenance fee No annual fee; issuance not stated “No extra fees”; amounts not listed
Running cost Not stated Card use in USD free on all plans; foreign currency at Visa exchange rate + 2% FX fee No annual or foreign transaction fee; converted at live OTC rates, “no hidden exchange fees” Not stated
Plans Not stated Classic free, Pro USD 9.00/month, Max USD 19.00/month Not stated Not stated
Funding USDT from UU Wallet balance USDC or USDT into the USD account free at 1:1; also USD, EUR, SEPA, SWIFT, FedNow Not stated Whop balance; backed by stablecoin collateral from a linked wallet
Rewards USD 5 back on first qualifying travel spend (campaign only) No cashback stated Spend-to-Earn up to 3% 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber

The pattern in that table is the argument. International Visa Card is the most transparent thing in the category and it is the only one that prints its prices: a USD 5 one-time issuance, no maintenance fee, free USD spending, a named 2% FX fee on foreign currency, and three published plan prices. What you give up for that transparency is range: it will not open an account for residents or legal registrants of Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela or Vietnam, FATF grey-list countries are reviewed case by case with compliance approval, and purchases are blocked in North Korea, Cuba, Iran, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. The rule is by residence or registration — citizenship is not mentioned — and the physical card is “coming soon”.

UNi Card is the cleanest on fees: no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, assets converted at live over-the-counter rates with “no hidden exchange fees”, and up to 3% back under a Spend-to-Earn scheme. What it does not publish is who can get it, how you fund it, or whether the card is virtual or physical. On transparency it beats UU; on price it beats everyone.

Whop Cards is the one aimed at a different job again — creators and sellers, with cards also issued to team members. It works anywhere Visa is accepted, the page says “no extra fees” without listing any amounts, and it offers 5% cashback at select merchants, currently Uber, with payout currency and conditions not stated. Its eligibility is the narrowest here: 31 US states for consumers and 41 for businesses, with consumer support unavailable in Belarus, China (Mainland), Cuba, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam. If you are outside the US, it is not for you.

So: if your problem is *I cannot get an ordinary bank card*, UU’s 160+ country reach is the genuine draw, and nothing else on this list matches it as directly. If your problem is *I want to know what I am paying*, take the card that prints its prices. Those are different problems, and the comparison only helps if you decide which one you have.

Reason you might hesitate What the card publishes
I cannot tell what it costs No issuance, monthly, conversion, FX or ATM figure; no limits; no tiers
I do not know who issues it Footer names UU Wallet payments Limited; issuer and licences not stated
I want proof other people have used it No Trustpilot page, no Reddit reviews, no official incidents found
I do not know who can sign up Issuing-country list and exclusions not disclosed
I want a physical card with clear delivery terms Physical version exists; delivery not stated

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the UU Visa Platinum to one person: someone already inside the UU Wallet app who holds USDT there, has verified their identity, and wants a Visa prepaid card — virtual, physical, or both — to spend that balance from their phone. For that person the card does the obvious thing, Apple Pay and Google Pay are there, and the 160+ country reach is a real answer to being turned away elsewhere.

I would not recommend it as a first card, and I would hold off if any of these are true of you: you are choosing on cost, because the numbers to choose with are not published; you plan to keep a large balance on it, because the issuer and licences are not named and closures in this category happen; you need cash out regularly, because ATM terms are not stated; you need a dispute route, because the chargeback process is not stated; or you are outside the listed phone-binding countries and would be relying on guesswork about eligibility.

Before you commit, ask support four questions and read the answers carefully. What is the issuance fee now that the campaign has ended. What are the conversion and foreign exchange fees, and what currency is the card balance in. What are the ATM terms and the daily and monthly limits. And who is the issuing bank, under which licence, and in which country is the card issued — because that last answer decides how the card looks to a merchant’s terminal. If those four come back clearly, this is a reasonable card at a fair score. If they come back vague, you have your answer too.

The audience for this card is users of the UU Wallet app who want a Visa prepaid card. That is the honest version, and at 5.9 out of 10 it is not a card I would tell you to avoid — it is a card I would tell you to understand before you rely on.

Frequently asked questions

What is the UU Visa Platinum card?

It is a prepaid Visa card linked to the UU Wallet app: you hold a balance in the app and spend it through the card. Both a virtual and a physical version exist. The balance is funded with USDT from your UU Wallet. Reach is the strong point — merchants in more than 160 countries and regions. The card currency is not stated on the public pages.

How does the UU Visa Platinum card work?

It works like a prepaid card rather than a debit card. You convert or top up a balance first, and the card can spend only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Pay in person by tapping, or add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay, which replace your card number with a device-specific number and a fresh one-time code per payment. Withdrawals appear in the app under “Offline withdrawal”, though details for the card are not stated.

Is UU Visa Platinum a bank, and who owns it?

Not a bank as far as its public pages describe. The site footer reads “© UU Wallet payments Limited 2025”, and the starting data lists Axiom-Forex / Finex Global Pay Ltd / Xinfinity Ltd as providers. Crucially, the issuing bank and the licences are not stated. In this category the issuer holds the card programme while the crypto brand is often only the front end, so that gap is worth closing before you add money.

Who can get the card, and can I use it in my country?

The card works at merchants in 160+ countries and regions, but that is reach, not eligibility. Phone binding is listed for Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Dubai, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, the UK and Vietnam. The list of countries it can be issued in, and any exclusions, is not disclosed. Ask support rather than assuming.

How do I get and activate the card?

You register in the UU Wallet app and complete real-name verification; the card’s own wording is that new users activate the card after real-name verification. Which documents, whether proof of address is needed, and the minimum age are not stated — prepaid and debit cards are generally for adults 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits. Ask which documents they accept before uploading anything.

Is the UU Visa Platinum card free?

Only in one dated sense. Virtual issuance was free for new users during a 15-day campaign starting 1 May 2026, alongside USD 5 back on the first qualifying travel spend. The issuance fee that applies after that campaign is not published, and neither is the monthly fee, the conversion fee, the FX fee, ATM costs, or the daily and monthly limits.

How do I top it up, and which coins and networks work?

The documented method is USDT from your UU Wallet balance to the prepaid card. Coins and networks beyond USDT are not stated, and no top-up limits or minimums are published. Get the network right: transfers are irreversible, and Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so a deposit on a wrong or unsupported network can be lost or need manual recovery.

Is the card safe to use, and who do I contact?

I found no official incident, no news, no Trustpilot page and no Reddit reviews — which cuts both ways, since few reviews may simply mean a small user base. Support is listed as “24/7 Chat Support”, plus FAQ, Telegram, Facebook, X, LinkedIn and email. Security measures are not stated, so treat safeguarding your funds as a personal responsibility, and note that custodial balance means trusting the provider with the credentials.

Can I add it to Apple Pay and withdraw cash?

Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, which is the card’s strongest everyday feature — you can freeze the physical card and still pay from the phone. Cash is less certain: the site’s assets section lists “Offline withdrawal”, but ATM fees, free withdrawal allowances and whether your card is enabled for cash out are not stated. Confirm with support before you rely on withdrawing.

How do I close or delete my UU Wallet account, and is the card worth it?

The card is worth it if you already use the UU Wallet app, hold USDT there, and simply want a Visa prepaid card with wide reach — that is exactly who it is built for. Skip it if you are choosing on price, or if you want published limits, ATM terms, a dispute route or a named issuer and licence. If you decide against it, ask support directly about closing the account and what happens to any remaining card balance.

Content created by the «cryptocardfacts» team